Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
447 reviews
mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at... See full review

  • pesta mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time See full review

  • Kiana P16
  • May 29, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMSflyboy76
St. Petersburg, FL
Dec 27, 2009

Fantastic place to stay!!

Stayed at this on-site Disney hotel. Great price, very nice rooms, very helpful staff(cast members). You get free parking at all the Disney theme parks with your hotel pass, or you can you use the Disney Bus and Monorail transit system for free. If you are there for a WDW Sport event, they usually have a special event bus pick up for free as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the soda mug as soon as you arrive at the hotel, it's free refills the entire stay.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Al0506
New York, NY, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Great place to Stay

I loved staying here! It had a great feel to it and was much better than expected for a "value" resort. The only downside to this hotel is bus system. We rented a car so we didn't have to worry about it, but there were always long lines for the bus in the morning. I wouldn't want to battle that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC, NY
Jan 13, 2010

totally worth it getaway

Extremely helpful concierge service. Clean room and very quite for a good night's sleep after an entire day of walking. The only complaint is that the shower water smelled a little bit. Other than that, everything was perfect. It's a great getaway for a affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

For the show Cirque Du Soleil, aim for seats in the upper section. A lot of performances is up high and after awhile it may be uncomfortable if you sit so close to the stage.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lacey B Superstar
mesa, AZ
May 29, 2013

Wonderful motel for the price!!!

Great Location With Awesome Amenities! We Ended Up Paying $80/Night For A 4-Day Stay.......Shuttle To The hotel Was Awesome, We Could Buy Park Tickets At The Concierge Desk. Food At The Cafe Was Superb - Have The Cookie Ice Cream Sandwich! Very Cool Motel At A Low Price With All Of The Disney Perks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make Sure To Check In Your Luggage & Check In For Your Return Flight At The Motel, They Do All Of The Work For You!!!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovin' Disney
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 1, 2012

Such a cute resort..

We had an amazing stay! Loved that the food court was open so late! And the pools. After being in the park all day it was nice to soak our feet in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Order a pizza, they are delicious...

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audrey Snow
Oakdale, MN
May 20, 2013

The All-Star Sports hotel was absolutely perfect.

Can describe our experience as "perfect". Transportation to & from airport, luggage handling, airport check-in at hotel is such a plus. Staff was so friendly, restaurant at hotel was very accommodating. Hotel grounds are clean & so inviting. Love it, hope to go back in 1 year or 2. See you then !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Fast Pass at Parks for the very busy rides. Go on a less used ride couple times while you are there & then move on to another attraction. The Parks do involve a lot of walking.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss York
New York City
Apr 22, 2014

Awesome place!

My boyfriend and I went there for spring break. I've chosen the hotel because it was the cheapest available. My coworkers who goes to Disney all the time told me that there would be a lot of kids and too much noise. But it wasn't like that at all! The hotel looks awesome, have a pool, rooms are great, service is wonderful! Yes, there were a lot of kids, but was not noisy, clean, and very very welcoming! We enjoyed the time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's really short time to travel by Disney bus to any park!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Rebeki
Madison, WI
Jan 13, 2011

Disney's All Star

I loved this hotel. Even though it was inexpensive, the room was fantastic and the people were very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend any All Star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelley's mom mag
Winona mn
Jan 15, 2013

Awesome place to sleep for the price

Awesome deal. We brought our 4 year old and he loved the pool the staff was Disney awesome and you can't beat the shuttle. Smaller room but we knew that going into it and all we did was sleep there. Debated between this and music and in hindsight they are next to each other and both pretty much the same. Ether would have worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Very family freindly

would recommend this hotel to all!!!! very clean,great staff. we had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

at this hotel they provide transportation to all 4 disney parks.

Back to menu Return to top