Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
274 reviews
On line check in/magic bands

The on line check in was so helpful. Many people waited in the traditional check-in line while I... See full review

  • Disney G
  • Mar 3, 2014
THE SO FAR

THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM WAS PERFECT, WE SANG HAPPY BIRTHDAY WITH THE HELP OF THE STAFF,... See full review

  • THEBEARFAMILY
  • Oct 23, 2013
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
haichimick
Western Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Good Value

It's a nice hotel, a little crowded, lots of kids. Not too noisy, decent food selection. Clean and relatively comfortable for the money. I love it to stay on property without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can send most items purchased in Disney to be picked up at your hotel the next day, so you don't have to carry things around all day.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
Amythai
Brooklyn,new York
Jun 13, 2013

Great admosphere

Great staff,nice people but I need the room temperature is more cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

So cool

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
Nikki75
Arizona
Jun 10, 2013

FUN GETAWAY

The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great. I recommend staying at a Disney Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
Avg Mom not health nut
Colorado
Jun 2, 2013

Very expensive food!

The hotel, free shuttles, and location was great. The pool and activities were nice. If you don't have a rental car, the food is fried or old and wayyyyy expensive. We spent $500 just on food for a family of 3 (two adults, one 6 year old boy# for 4 days and we are not huge people. Usually a muffin for breakfast before going to the park, lunch at Magic Kingdom #mostly the same food/same price as hotel, i included this in our $500 total), and dinner - which my boyfriend usually didn't even bother buying/eating. There was not a big variety, and it would have taken away from our trip to spend the time to get a taxi to town for better, cheaper, healthier food. Bring healthy snacks if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
Johnboys78
Savannah, ga
Jun 2, 2013

Place to rest

Great place to stay if you are looking for cleanliness and somewhere closed to the parks that are at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
Lacey B Superstar
mesa, AZ
May 29, 2013

Wonderful motel for the price!!!

Great Location With Awesome Amenities! We Ended Up Paying $80/Night For A 4-Day Stay.......Shuttle To The hotel Was Awesome, We Could Buy Park Tickets At The Concierge Desk. Food At The Cafe Was Superb - Have The Cookie Ice Cream Sandwich! Very Cool Motel At A Low Price With All Of The Disney Perks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make Sure To Check In Your Luggage & Check In For Your Return Flight At The Motel, They Do All Of The Work For You!!!

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
Gramma K
Benbrook, TX
May 22, 2013

Wonderful trip

We were given rooms away from the activities which made it possible for us to sleep very soundly, even during the afternoon. As we were not in the room much, the small size did not matter. When we did venture down to the food court, it had everything we needed. All in all, a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We rented car so went to store and bought sandwich fixings. We ate in the parks during the day and had sandwiches at night since small frig in rooms.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
yankeenut
sarasota,florida
May 22, 2013

quick weekend getaway

The resort is fun sports themed. I have stayed at this resort several times before and will continue to keep coming back. It is a Disney "value" resort so there are no "extra amenities". The rooms are clean and well maintained. The pool is great. The main pool tends to gets a little crowded,however there is an additional pool in the back. The staff couldn't be more pleasant. Check in was super quick and we even got an upgrade to a preferred room by the pool with a fridge and king size bed. The food court has a lot to offer however it is a little pricey. If you have a car I recommend going off property to eat.The price is average compared to hotels off-sight and if your there for Disney this is the way to go. Overall, the hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is a little pricey in the food court, you can definitely eat cheaper off property.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
Audrey Snow
Oakdale, MN
May 20, 2013

The All-Star Sports hotel was absolutely perfect.

Can describe our experience as "perfect". Transportation to & from airport, luggage handling, airport check-in at hotel is such a plus. Staff was so friendly, restaurant at hotel was very accommodating. Hotel grounds are clean & so inviting. Love it, hope to go back in 1 year or 2. See you then !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Fast Pass at Parks for the very busy rides. Go on a less used ride couple times while you are there & then move on to another attraction. The Parks do involve a lot of walking.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
Lovedisney
New York, NY
May 14, 2013

Great Budget Hotel!

Friendly staff, great location, good amenities & clean rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
Miki Enjoyed Disney
West Bloomfield, MI
May 14, 2013

Fam Vaca in 2013

This was our first experience at a Disney Hotel (in fact at Disney althogether). The hotel room was nice and clean and our room was easy to get to. There were plenty of snacks and easy to get to the ice machine. Two thinkgs: First, we had 4 people in our room, but only 1 shampoo and 1 soap. Not enough for 4 people. Also, we had 2 small children and the 2 larger pools were too large for our 5 year old to swim in alone, but the small circle pool was too small for the 5 year old. So my husband and I had to separate to be with each of the kids. We would have liked to stay together. So having more area in the bigger pool for the little ones to stay in would be great. Or a water feature to play in would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is the secret get a way from the hotel. There is a lot there, including the TRex restaurant - which our 2 boys loved. and it's a free area to look around and enjoy.

Back to menu Return to top