Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
446 reviews
mother daughter weekend!

From check-in at the security gate to check out and everything in between was perfect. The staff at... See full review

  • pesta mom
  • Jun 23, 2014
Best mother daughter vacation ever

My daughter and I decided to celebrate her 16th birthday in Disney and we had a wonderful time See full review

  • Kiana P16
  • May 29, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haichimick
Western Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Good Value

It's a nice hotel, a little crowded, lots of kids. Not too noisy, decent food selection. Clean and relatively comfortable for the money. I love it to stay on property without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can send most items purchased in Disney to be picked up at your hotel the next day, so you don't have to carry things around all day.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
florsita
fort Lauderdale
Nov 20, 2013

it wasnt that good

I expected great rooms and they were not, no refrigerator,no microwave, not family friendly rooms. I had to beg housecleaning to clean up the second day. The cafe was in repairs I was aware of that but it was inconvenient to go to another hotel to eat just breakfast. No family games or entertainment. The lobby looked so great but the service, room and stay went downhill after that first impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ss and bs
florida
Nov 19, 2013

disney location

Stay was good for visiting Disney Parks. This location is being updated, had to go elsewhere to eat regular meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mendeddusty
lake worth
Nov 13, 2013

weekend away

Friendly Clean ConvienanT Fun Great Location Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go Disney
florida
Nov 11, 2013

great stay without breaking your bank

Reasonable & convenient. Great Service& NiceAccommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Traveler 2
Mount Pleasant, SC
Nov 3, 2013

Really loved the football field

Very good. My three year old loved the football field right outside of our room. The pool was great, and they had a kiddie pool. The room was a little small, but we did not mind. Only a 5-10 minute bus ride to Animal Kingdom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Animal Kingdom by the hotel's bus.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dzfitch
Van Nuys, California
Oct 29, 2013

Quick and comfortable and convinient!

We just stayed for one night after a Disney Cruise. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The buses were prompt and the pool looked like fun, although since we were only there for one night, we didnt have an opportunity to use it. We would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THEBEARFAMILY
ORLANDO
Oct 23, 2013

THE SO FAR

THE STAFF WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM WAS PERFECT, WE SANG HAPPY BIRTHDAY WITH THE HELP OF THE STAFF, LOVE THE POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunt Karin
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 22, 2013

Excellent Experience

This was our third stay at the All Star complex and was excellent as always. Only had one issue - a very slow bathtub drain, and when we called the front desk a maintenance man was at our room and the issue was repaired within 20 minutes. Transportation is a great amenity and the availability of shipping items back to the hotel is extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coasterkat
Worcester,MA
Oct 8, 2013

Wonderful vacation

The staff was wonderful and helpful throughout my stay...The rooms were spotless and clean.Spent a day by the pool which was very clean.It was a great time and would def recommend to anyone.The only negative was that there was no fridge in the room due to a recall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
disappointed stacy
tampa, florida
Oct 8, 2013

Not typical Disney awesomeness

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions so I was really disappointed on this trip. When we checked in we were told that the food court was closed and that the rooms did not have refrigerators due to a recall. I called the hotel on 2 occasions and neither time was I warned of these inconveniences. I would have booked at another hotel had I known this ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top