Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haichimick
Western Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Good Value

It's a nice hotel, a little crowded, lots of kids. Not too noisy, decent food selection. Clean and relatively comfortable for the money. I love it to stay on property without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can send most items purchased in Disney to be picked up at your hotel the next day, so you don't have to carry things around all day.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajun Cajun Mom
Business
Oscar
Jan 26, 2015

All Star Sports - Great Place

We have always stayed at the moderate and deluxe resorts but this time since it was a last minute trip, we decided to go cheap and stay at All Star Sports. I'm so glad we did because it is great! Sure it doesn't have luxuries that the others do but for a quick weekend you really don't need all those goodies. We will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco D.
Business
Southampton
Jan 24, 2015

Perfect Pre-Holiday Getaway!

Quick check in and a perfect pre-holiday stay at a great Disney budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel A Round
Business
Monmouth Junction
Jan 24, 2015

Awesome Trip

It was unbelievable experience. The great services, amenties and sense of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for couple and family.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frederick M.
Business
Middletown
Jan 22, 2015

Great value

Sports is a family friendly resort with 2 pools and convenient access to the parks via bus. Cafeteria has a good selection and is open late. Also. Sports is within walking distance of a McDonalds. Rooms are quiet and most have microwaves and a refrig. Great value especially since they pick you up and drop you off at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
steve g.
Business
Davie
Jan 18, 2015

Family Thanksgiving Celebration

Going to DisneyWorld is never a disappointment and we always stay at a Disney resort. The convenience of travel to and from the park is invaluable, the comfort and amenities and pricing of the rooms is unparalleled considering all that is available. We love the lay out of the hotel grounds the creative shapes of the pools, and support staff who are always ready to entertain and advise. On this particular stay our concierge very helpful in explaining and helping to organize our new disney wrist bands. We are annual pass holders each year and we always stay at a Disney Resort. Thank you Mickey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to catch the fireworks display at magic kingdom from the back side of the castle, there is a grounds keeper, janitorial person, cast member who will put on a show that you will never forget. He has memorized the fireworks show and directs it with arm movements, and jumping up and down as he points to rockets about to explode in the sky above the castle and behind the Beauty and the Beast dining area. Kids young and old are fascinated and love to watch him. On this particular stay there was a little girl who tried to mimic his every move and he was so gracious to take the time to help her and talk her through the fireworks show that at the end this little girl's mother could barely contain her emotions and was obviously very appreciative of how this Disney cast member took time with her daughter. One of the many highlights of our visit.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew M.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

First time with a one year old at a hotel

Check-in was very easy (highly recommend the online check-in!) and they texted that our room was ready about three hours before normal check-in time. The room was clean, big enough and had a mini-fridge. There was a curtain separating the vanity area from the rest of the room so we put the playpen in there while we watched TV after the baby went to sleep. The grounds are well-kept and there is a lot to look at, even if you're not a sports fan you'll enjoy it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WYC.778
Business
Markham
Jan 15, 2015

Family Trip

Hotel is located near walt Disney world theme parks with convenient bus shuttles from day time to night time. It is located in a great location and good value for value stay. You can get a variety of food and drinks from the food court. The price is on the high side but is better than the price inside the them park and have more choices to choose from. The hotel premise is not too large and within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kmb5w
Business
Nashville
Jan 12, 2015

New Years Eve trip

This hotel was a great value. The shuttle was great! The staff is really nice and helpful. Cant wait to stay at another Disney resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are aren't a lot of food options but we went to universal studios one day and their boardwalk had a lot of options.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayt
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Short trip with good friends!

Definitely worth the money spent! Great location with plenty of things to do! I would go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billvia
Business
saint Petersburg
Jan 8, 2015

family trip

best value for Disney property, food court has great food and variety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top