Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haichimick
Western Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Good Value

It's a nice hotel, a little crowded, lots of kids. Not too noisy, decent food selection. Clean and relatively comfortable for the money. I love it to stay on property without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can send most items purchased in Disney to be picked up at your hotel the next day, so you don't have to carry things around all day.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kalikendra
Business
mcdonough
Apr 10, 2015

Magical vacation

We had a great time and the was an awesome and simple vacation. Everything was taken care of by the hotel and checking in and out was a breeze. My only complaint is the cafeteria workers could have been a little more friendly and had a better selection of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wandering Hillbillies
Business
hollywood
Apr 10, 2015

Location, Location, Location

The hotel rooms are bit dated and musty, but it's worth it for the benefits of staying in a Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina C.
Business
STREAMWOOD
Apr 7, 2015

Great value for the price!

I highly recommend disney resorts!! Everything was included - transportation, amenities, etc. Everything was nearby and transportation to and from the airport was included as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

quickly planned mom/son trip

The All Star Sports was reasonably priced and we loved being on Disney property. Unfortunately, the large, teen tour groups were horrible. They were LOUD into the late hours and left the food court a mess. They ran around the resort and actually ran into me as I was walking back to my room after a long day at the parks. I know these complaints aren't necessarily the fault of the hotel BUT the hotel staff did NOTHING to stop the teens bad behavior. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April S.
Business
Lima
Apr 6, 2015

Fantastic Option for Young Kids

I have stayed at this hotel before, and I basically knew what to expect when we arrived. Everyone was very nice and check-in was a breeze. My son is only two, so the big sports objects were absolutely perfect for him and what he loves. The themes were great, the pool area clean and the food in the cafeteria was far above average, in my opinion, for a value resort. There was little that we needed or required. There were, however, a few thing that bothered me. The room was not clean. I mean, you could see where they vacuumed and the areas where they didn't even try to get to. The first night we were exhausted, so my husband brought food back to the room. The next day, after our cleaning the tray of leftovers and garbage still lay there. The alarm had been set by someone before us to go off at 5am...(I think that part of cleaning/servicing the room should be checking these things.) I couldn't figure out how to stop it, so I just unplugged it...and that is how it remained for the rest of our trip. There were other areas that were dirty too...I knew that it had a motel feel. Which I was fine with, because honestly the Disney motif makes it completely comfortable...I just don't like dirt. I felt like it was dirty. All the outside areas were clean, the pool was fantastic and the people were great too. That was my only beef.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick R.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Great Place

Wonderful hotel with charming resort and great activities for the kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renata P.
Business
Santana de Parnaiba
Mar 15, 2015

Awesome family trip

Lots of fun with the kids! The hotel was very clean and they loved the food. Bus service to the parks were very well organized

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon's Review
Business
College Station
Mar 15, 2015

Great Value Stay

My family truly enjoyed our stay here. We had a quasi-family re-union, with four families meeting here. We were all placed close together, and the stay was a very good value. Some of the amenities are lacking compared to other Disney resorts, but it met my expectations completely. If you're trying to do Disney on a budget, I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard
Business
Columbus
Mar 14, 2015

Good place

It is a good place for you and your friend to play in Disney. In one word, it is very good place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy R.
Business
Gilbert
Mar 14, 2015

Average motel near disney attractions

Room was ready upon arrival and check in was relatively easy. Front desk staff was acceptable. Room was in a good location in the tennis theme section on top floor. Room was worn and needed attention. Table had white filth on it, floor was filthy and I needed to wear flip flops to avoid staining socks and feet, one towel had stains on it, shower had black filth in it could be dirt or mold, room had a musty smell. I told the front desk worker on check out and she said oh sorry. Linens, towels and toilet paper were low quality. I've stayed at the other value resorts and had much better experiences at them. Not worth the 100 dollars I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top