Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
313 reviews
Amazing Stay

Best hotel, with friendly staff! Truly Walmart of Disney in terms of price with A+ services See full review

  • Alpesh
  • Nov 8, 2014
Great place

Loved it, will stay here again in the very near future See full review

  • Mmarr010
  • Sep 23, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All Star Sports Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the football, surfing, tennis, baseball and basketball themed areas. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 1,910 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Sports Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3438 -81.5754
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Pizza Delivery
Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
End Zone Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Team Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer, spirits. Location: Surf Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (313)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
313 out of 313
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haichimick
Western Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Good Value

It's a nice hotel, a little crowded, lots of kids. Not too noisy, decent food selection. Clean and relatively comfortable for the money. I love it to stay on property without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can send most items purchased in Disney to be picked up at your hotel the next day, so you don't have to carry things around all day.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BooBoo90
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 13, 2014

DISNEY All Star - Awesome!

A wonderful getaway for an affordable price. A Must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds is just steps away if you are trying to save money on food.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucytally
Business
tallahassee, fl
Sep 10, 2014

Great hotel

This hotel is one of the farthest Disney hotels, so it takes a little longer to get to the parks, but for the price it was worth it. The room was clean, and the staff was very friendly. They even have movies and games at the pool for the kids during certain times of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelli K
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 8, 2014

Mostly good

Check in was very slow. I did online but still I had to go through the regular line and it took much longer than it should have. The room was better than I expected. I should say I've stayed at most WDW resorts and was pleased how clean the room was. Yes it is small, but I expected that. My magic band didn't work on my door the whole time. I went to guest services 4 times and just gave up because at least my oldest sons band worked. But it was a big pain to have to make sure he was always around. I found the staff uninterested, borderline rude, and distant. No smiles, no good morning or good afternoon. I just didn't feel like anyone could care less if we were there. I had a package (stolen cell phone from DisneyQuest) being delivered on our second day and even on check out day no one could tell me where it was. I STILL don't have my phone even after a 40 minute conversation with the All Star sports manager. She was not helpful, refused to forward it to my home and now I have to try and work with Verizon to get it sent. It was NOT Disney magical. My boys 9 + 11 preferred Saratoga Springs to All Star because they could feel the difference in quality and attention. Would I stay here again? Yes, because what I care about is cleanliness and this resort room was clean. But if you are looking for a magical pixie dust experience you will need to stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent Disney vacation club points and stay at Saratoga Springs. My boys preferred it over ASP

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yzerwing
Business
Chicago
Sep 1, 2014

Great Deal

Coupled with a discount code, the hotel was a great deal. Each room has a refrigerator, so you can stock up on food and drinks. The pools were nice at the resort and very close to the rooms. It's a great perk to stay at a Disney hotel and get parking included. Makes the room an even better deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palm Tree Mom
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 1, 2014

Good Basic Hotel

Our family had a great stay here. Staff was friendly. Room and grounds were kept clean. Fridge in room was very handy. Food court was noisy but had a good selection. Foodservice and cashiers were efficient. Had a fun atmosphere without being hectic. Never waited more than 15 minutes for a park bus. Sharing of bus was no problem especially since Sports was first on and first off. This is a great choice for those who spend most of their days at the parks and like a small, quiet resort. Stayed in Tennis section, 3rd floor, garden view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to resort-hop during the DAY, take the bus to Blizzard Beach and transfer there to another resort bus. (Make sure you are travelling within BB's operating hours as it closes earlier than the parks.)

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ellen1960
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 27, 2014

Perfect

This resort is so efficient and fun. From the moment we arrived and walked onto the red carpet we were welcomed with cheerful friendliness. Checking in was a breeze. Our reservation was seamlessly linked, we received our welcome packet, and our room requests were met. The room, grounds, and common areas were clean and vibrant. There is an amazing amount of spirit and over-the-top customer care at this resort, even more than we've noted at the more expensive properties in the company. Bus service to the parks was timely. Food court was great. Can't say enough! Great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Football and basketball sections are closest to main areas.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patti Disney fan
Business
The Villages, Fl
Aug 24, 2014

great value

Room with King bed was great. all was very clean and with preferred room you are close to all activities and food.. Would suggest paying a little extra for the preferred room. Walk up food area was very good with varieties to eat and late night availability. Bus service to parks was very good and at least every 20 minutes. Activities at pool for kids and movie at night. would say again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thesmiths13
Business
Maine
Aug 18, 2014

Not outstanding

Room was clean but good was way over priced. Baggage was not kind with out luggage when brought to our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal studios offered a lot more for older kids and young adults and city walk was outstanding

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jarrodutep
Business
El Paso, Texas
Aug 13, 2014

Pretty good

The all star sports was good for the value. Nice clean rooms and good distance from the parks. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanL
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Great Disney Getaway!

Never disappointed with Disney's All Star Sport Resort. It's well themed and offers great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay in tennis building #5. Short walk to Stadium Hall.

Back to menu Return to top