Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016

Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

3 stars
View map of 1701 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haichimick
Friends
Western Mass
Mar 22, 2012

Good Value

It's a nice hotel, a little crowded, lots of kids. Not too noisy, decent food selection. Clean and relatively comfortable for the money. I love it to stay on property without breaking the bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You can send most items purchased in Disney to be picked up at your hotel the next day, so you don't have to carry things around all day.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miki Enjoyed Disney
Family
West Bloomfield, MI
May 14, 2013

Fam Vaca in 2013

This was our first experience at a Disney Hotel (in fact at Disney althogether). The hotel room was nice and clean and our room was easy to get to. There were plenty of snacks and easy to get to the ice machine. Two thinkgs: First, we had 4 people in our room, but only 1 shampoo and 1 soap. Not enough for 4 people. Also, we had 2 small children and the 2 larger pools were too large for our 5 year old to swim in alone, but the small circle pool was too small for the 5 year old. So my husband and I had to separate to be with each of the kids. We would have liked to stay together. So having more area in the bigger pool for the little ones to stay in would be great. Or a water feature to play in would be great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is the secret get a way from the hotel. There is a lot there, including the TRex restaurant - which our 2 boys loved. and it's a free area to look around and enjoy.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Roxy
Family
Atlanta, Ga
Apr 15, 2013

Spring Break Fun!!!

This hotel is ok for the price. One would think they would offer complimentary breakfast......WRONG!!! If you want to eat you have to pay for all meals everytime, which is very expensive!!! Other than that everthing else is good. The staff is EXCELLENT and HELPFUL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr. monicakes
Couples
New York
Feb 19, 2013

Our stay

It was a good overall experience. The room was nice, location was good, and the shuttle service was very convenient and timely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Merritt Island
Family
Merritt Island
Jan 18, 2013

Family of four

Great fun for the kids! Be sure to bring a ball for the nice play areas right outside your room. It's very close to Disney, but tricky to get to, follow your GPS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneyallstarsports
Family
NYC
Dec 3, 2012

Nice

If you want an inexpensive, clean, and nice play to stay while on a budget ... then stay here. Very friendly staff, great location, 2 pools ... a nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Mom
Family
Brandon,SD
Sep 15, 2012

great place to stay

what a wonderful hotel complex. our family really enjoyed our stay and disney world. great service and great employees. our first stay at disney world was a dream come true. thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Mom
Family
Brandon,SD
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect family vacation spot.

Very nice hotel and pools. We had a wonderful vacation and very wonderful employees at this resort. Very wonderful place to eat and shop in this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S Singh
Couples
Olney, Maryland
Jun 25, 2012

Quick Getaway!

Room was clean with comfortable bed. However, location was not too good - quite noisy by football field closeby. We were awoken a number of times with loud noises most of the night. After the room was cleaned one day, a cleaning staff kept knocking at the door. I told her the room was cleaned already and after a few minutes, someone knocked again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Use fast pass to maximize your time at the parks.

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring Breaker2012 fun
Family
Alabama, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Spring Break 2012

This was my first stay at the Sports resort. Hotel was average. I have no cons with this hotel. I stayed at Pop Century in January. I liked the feel of Pop Century better. I would definitely stay here again if Pop Century is booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gymnastics mom
Family
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2011

Original

The resort has its original spirit. Interesting themed design. Great for kids, pool works long ours. Location is great, close to most Disney attractions. Convenient shuttles. Overall though it is very overpriced - it would be great for the range $60-$90, but not what it actually costs. What we wished were better: dining is only fast food (and expensive), no complimentary breakfast, no free internet, no coffee makers in the rooms and no spa tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top