Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
View map of 1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
374 reviews
Awesome

Perfect location, value and hotel room for family staying in Disney. See full review

  • BigFam
  • Apr 11, 2015
Awesome time

Very clean fun filled time with loads for the children See full review

  • Joseph P.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eve S.
Business
Pembroke Pines
Apr 13, 2015

Nice trip

Nice hotel, good value, comfortable and worth the price. You get all disney benefits for low price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eve S.
Business
Pembroke Pines
Apr 13, 2015

Mommy and daughter trip

I normally stay in the other resorts and never had any issues. My husband had to work out of town for the weekend so my 3 yr old and I drove to disney and when we checked in everything was fine until I took the bus to magic kingdom and they told me my magic bands were not connected to any credit cards. I was stuck in magic kingdom with $50 total for my stay of 3 days thinking I dont need any credit card or money. They were nice enough to let me have a stroller for free and assured me the hotel will take care of any issues I have. So we left back early to the hotel only to find out they refused to help me even with my husband on the phone giving them his credit card. I had to cut my stay short because they refuse to help us out with getting a cc on file and I ended up leaving less then 24 hours later back home. Horrible experience! I will stick to my resorts that I enjoy and ones who actually will help you and are happy to make a 3 yr old feel good on her trip. Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigFam
Business
Jasper
Apr 11, 2015

Awesome

Perfect location, value and hotel room for family staying in Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph P.
Business
El Paso
Apr 8, 2015

Awesome time

Very clean fun filled time with loads for the children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lsma
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Worth the price

The hotel was very clean and nice. We were not going to be spending much time there so we did not want the resort prices this time,and this was perfect. The pools were very nice. Try to go to the cafeteria during off peak times because the lines tend to get long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakota C.
Business
SEASIDE HEIGHTS
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome room!

Awesome trip in an awesome room that was close to the pool and front entrance.. Have stayed here before and will stay here again.. Already booked my next stay here for November! I love ALL STAR MUSIC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gusty
Business
Lisle
Apr 6, 2015

Love this Hotel

Would definitel stay here again. Fun theme to the hotel and a great price for staying on Disney property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle T.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Affordable Disney Location

Great budget hotel! We didn't exactly get the location within the resort we requested but can't complain because the price we paid couldn't be beat. We were out in the Broadway section and had quite a walk to the main hotel lobby and food court areas. This long walk made it not worth having the refillable mugs so we didn't purchase and made coffee and had soda water in a cooler in our room. Unfortunately we didn't find the hotel fridge hidden within the TV cabinet until one of our very last days but it had a finicky temp control anyway and froze our drinks. We traveled during the busy week between Christmas and NYE so the hotel and parks were packed. No towel animals this time as I think the housekeeping staff was too busy. The All Star Music has a new food court which was great. The beds could be bigger with 4 in a room we brought an air mattress and it was tight. If you're looking for a budge stay on WDW property I would definitely give this two thumbs up. If you're looking for a more service oriented place to stay go elsewhere on property. Have a magical time wherever you decide!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara R.
Business
Manassas
Mar 18, 2015

Nice Stay for Two Nights.

Needed a Disney Resort to stay at just for a couple days, and this was perfect. Very nice resort and low cost as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kimberly v.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

awesome trip

great experience, only downfall was the walk to the restaurant. would be nice if there was something on both ends, especially when you pay for unlimited refills on mugs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top