Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Disney's All-Star Music Resort

3 stars
1801 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
293 reviews
Great value

We stayed in a suite. Plenty of room for not a lot of money. See full review

  • Jojollama
  • Aug 20, 2014
Disney Fanatic

Everything was perfect as always at a Disney Resort. Super clean rooms with outstanding amenities... See full review

  • Theme Park Adventurer
  • Jun 28, 2014
Oversized replicas of cowboy boots, guitars and saxophones decorate the music-themed exterior of Disney's All-Star Music Resort. Designed with Disney's signature knack for themed attractions, hotel sections include the Calypso, Jazz Inn, Rock Inn, Country Fair and Broadway Hotel. The All-Star Music Resort, Orlando, opened in 1994 as one of several value-priced resorts, and accommodations range from standard and preferred rooms to ample family suites. True to the music theme, guests can take a dip in guitar-shaped and piano-shaped pools, enjoy water-squirting features, and sing along to songs from Disney classics at poolside movie nights.
Key facts
  • 1,604 guestrooms
  • Suites: 192 family suites
  • Calypso and piano pools
  • Movies Under the Stars
  • Jogging trail
  • Playground
  • Note'able games arcade
  • Restaurants and bars: Intermission Food Court, Singing Spirits Pool Bar
  • Complimentary bus transportation to Walt Disney World Resort and the Walt Disney World Airport (DWS)
  • Parking available
Neighborhood
Located on West Buena Vista Drive, Disney's All-Star Music Resort is within three miles of several major Orlando attractions, including the Blizzard Beach Water Park, Winter Summerland Miniature Golf and Disney's Boardwalk - which offers travelers a place for shopping, fine dining and entertainment. Take advantage of complimentary bus transportation to the Disney theme parks.
Hints and tips
Request a room in the Calypso zone if you want to be close to the lobby and food court areas or, for a more relaxed resort stay, the Country Fair zone is situated at the back of the hotel.
Too tired to leave your room after a long day at the theme parks? Simply order in a pizza to share with the family.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's All-Star Music Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Family Suite
Located in the Calypso and Jazz buildings. Studio amenities and separate sleeping areas giving more privacy than a standard room. Queen bed, double sleeper sofa, single convertible sleeper chair, single convertible sleeper ottoman (sleeps 6+). Private master bedroom and family room have 27" flat screen TV. Two-full bathrooms, kitchenette with microwave, and coffee pot.

Maximum occupancy - 6 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail and data port on phone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Music Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3412 -81.5721
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.2 mi

Dining

Intermission Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Pizza, subs, salads, sodas, beer, wine and desserts.
Singing Spirits Pool Bar
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving specialty drinks, wine, beer and spirits. Location: Calypso Pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paige Traveler
Tampa, Florida
Aug 27, 2014

Love the Benefits

This hotel is a great value for staying on Disney grounds and getting all the perks! Magic bands, extra magic hours, free parking, free shuttles, and free airport transportation. The room was clean and the grounds were clean. I felt safe staying in a gated hotel area also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the outlet mall for the Disney Warehouse to buy park souvenirs at low costs!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandra eve
new york
Aug 25, 2014

Easy to get around

Nice, easy location. Good value for the money. Great for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tankmandan
Charlotte nc
Aug 24, 2014

Good value

Good value for a quick one night stay at Disney. Free parking a plus and use of Disney transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stanski
Sarasota Fl.
Aug 21, 2014

Disney

OK.............except the whole indoor dining area was closed down on our second day for remodeling. we received no prior notice. plus the pool was shut down ......no reason given....on our second evening. otherwise no complaints. for a few dollars more, the room location was great. and i really like the wrist ID .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojollama
St louis
Aug 20, 2014

Great value

We stayed in a suite. Plenty of room for not a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordan DisneyBudget
Flagstaff, Arizona
Aug 20, 2014

Enhances Disney

The room itself was nothing magical, but it was clean and nice. The perks of staying at a Disney hotel is what we paid for. The shuttles to and from the airports, park, and downtown area were very useful. Saved us from renting a car. The pools, food and bar were better than what you would find at a normal hotel, although typically Disney level expensive. The staff were outstanding, always went the extra mile!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on booze- there is a gas station a short walk from downtown Disney area (which you can reach by shuttle). Stock up on alcohol there to save money over your whole trip.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Planner 4 my family
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 19, 2014

A nice stay for a family on a budget

Was this hotel the Ritz Carlton... No. However, it provided my family of 5 a nice comfortable stay at a reasonable price! Unfortunately we came during the time of construction at the food court. So we had to go to nearby resorts for food. The hotel did provide shuttle service for that. The pool area was nice with enough room to find a seat. But I would say the best part was the movies by the pool. On our last night we watched a movie together outside as a group and it just tied our vacation up with a sweet bow! The staff was average.There was no wowing moment with them. They basically did there job and that was it. The people in the gift shop had more enthusiasm I'd say. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again as it was under my budget and allowed spending elsewhere! Shuttle was provided to all 4 parks, water parks, as well as downtown Disney. So my stay was enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and go grocery shopping!

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Floridanna
Toronto, ON, Canada
Aug 15, 2014

Disney dud

Staff were great. Hotel is really more like an old fashioned motel. Disney needs to put a few bucks into upgrading the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SyndiPM
Hawthorne, NJ
Aug 12, 2014

Girls Vacation

My sister and i took our girls (both 22) to disney for our annual girls vacation. we were last there in 2001. Room was small compared to pop century we stayed at in 2001. it didnt bother us since we spent our days at the parks and only slept there. we had double beds and for 4 people there was not much hanging or dresser room. for the convenience of staying on disney property, i guess i would say it was worth the money. Disney itself just gets more and more expensive but lacks that extra special 'something'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

had difficulty finding food in the parks we enjoyed. tip would be to research prior to trip.

Review of Disney's All-Star Music Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erick B
Glenview IL
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect Value Room Price

To be at Disneyworld, the prices was fair, but the Parking lot is reduced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney Downtown is close by car and there is a lot of fun there.

Back to menu Return to top