Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
152 reviews
Perfect vacation

I loved the fact we had two rooms and they were connected without even asking. They were handicap... See full review

  • Storm's moose
  • Oct 27, 2014
Disney does it right!

Great deal staying on Disney property! Loved the magical express and buss service around the... See full review

  • Mary'smom
  • Jun 4, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All-Star Movies Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the five themed areas, which include 101 Dalmatians, Fantasia, The Love Bug, Toy Story and Mighty Ducks. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food-court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

The End Zone Food Court at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort will be undergoing renovations beginning Aug. 5, 2013. The refurbishment is expected to be complete by late December 2013. Guests staying at the Resort during this time will have the following alternatives for dining: Transportation will be provided from Disney's All-Star Sports Resort for Guests who wish to dine at Intermission Food Court at Disney's All-Star Music Resort or at the World Premiere Food Court at Disney's All-Star Movies Resort. Also, The Game Point Arcade will serve as a temporary location for grab-and-go meals. A selection of sandwiches, salads, and bakery items will be available for purchase. Pizza delivery will be available daily. Additionally, as a result of these changes the Game Point Arcade will not offer arcade games beginning July 29 and throughout the refurbishment period. Guests may visit the arcades available at Disney's All-Star Music Resort and Disney's All-Star Movies Resort.

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.3 mi

Dining

World Premiere Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Silver Screen Spirits
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving sandwiches and snacks. Location: Fantasia Pool.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Choice of cheese or pepperoni pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed Mommy
Business
Miami
Jul 16, 2013

Awful

Room smelled musty. Refrigerator did not work. Grout in bathroom was dirty. This is what I would expect in a cheap motel. Certainly not three stars. Every other three star hotel I have ever stayed in was way more classy than this. Never me at a Disney hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2009

We wanted to like it but it was terrible

We really wanted to like this hotel but it was a terrible experience. We are fairly laid back people and basically expected a sanitary place to rest our heads on Disney property. This was not the case at all for us. I took pictures to send Disney it was so bad. Our room was filthy and smelled like a cross between vomit and wet dog. I have stayed at Super 8 Motel's and Motel 6's that seemed like the Ritz compared to this place. When I crawled under the sheets I felt something crawling on me and omg!!! There were bugs in the bed!!! [*] We were finally moved to a "preferred" location. It was still in a dirty room but we were so tired we stayed since by this point is was close to 3 in the morning. The managers we spoke with seemed to care less about our experience. My husband did request a refund for our night there which the front desk made a big deal about but eventually refunded our money. We switched hotels the next morning and will never stay at All Star Movies again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Don't waste your money.

The AllStar hotel in DisenyWorld. The room were old and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Skip the hotel food court and take a ride to Downtown Disney,there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JODYG
Business
SAVANNAH, GA
Jun 5, 2011

NO STAR - ALL STAR

THE BAD!!!! 1-ROOM WAS DIRTY: CANDY WRAPERS BEHIND THE NIGHTSTAND, FLOOR WAS DIRTY, FURNITURE WAS OLD CHIPPED AND DISCOLORED, WALLS WAS DIRTY WITH HAND PRINTS. 2-BEDDING OLD A DATED. 3-TV WAS A 1980 MODEL ONLY 23 INCHES AT THE MOST! 4-CALLED FOR DIRECTIONS, I WAS TOLD THAT I "SHOULD BUT IN THE ADDRESS IN MY NAV SYSTEM, JUST A SUGGESTION". I WOULD HAVE COMPLAINED BUT THE INDIFFERENCE WE WERE SHOWN AFTER CHECK IN..WHY BOTHER! NO ONE INFORMED US THAT WHEN I BOUGHT A $13 RESORT CUP WE COULDNT USE IT THROUGH OUT THE RESORT! IF YOU DIDNT ASK A DIRECT AND SPECIFIC QUESTION NO INFORMATION WAS VOLUNTERED! ALL FOOD AND BEVERAGE PRICES WAS OVER INFLATED AND THE POOR QUALITY AND QUANITY. THE GOOD!! 1- IF YOU HAD A CREDIT CARD ON FILE, YOUR ROOM KEY COULD BE USED TO CHARGE THROUGH OUT THE DISNEY PROPERTY. 2- FREE PARKING AT ALL DISNEY PARKS TO RESORT GUEST OR FREE BUS TRANSPORTATION WITHIN THE PARK. SUGGESTIONS: STAY OT ONE OF THE LOCAL HOTELS JUST OUTSIDE THE PARK SUCH AS THE HILTON. YOU WILL BE MUCH HAPPIER THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

MAKE SURE YOU CALL AHEAD AND ASK IF THERE IS ANY SPECIAL FUNCTIONS GOING ON. OUR STAY WAS DURING SENIOR WEEK. THE TEENAGERS WERE RUDE, PUSHING, CUTTING IN LINE. THE PARK EMPLOYES WERE INDIFFERENT TO THE BEHAVIOR!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAO
Business
Nebraska
May 27, 2009

Avoid All-Star Resorts

Extremely understaffed. took forever to check in. Took forever to get lousy food in food court. Cancelled rollaway, since it didn't show up and was assured it was off my bill. received bill last day and rollaway was on it for ALL nights! Front desk told me two different things for bus pick up (magical express to airport).... It was awful. Had to stand in very long lines for unknowledgeable people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hint --- completely avoid all star resorts. Couldn't even pick up park tickets there with my Orbitz "will call" receipt. Had to stand in line and sweat for an hour at the park.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarshaB
Business
Wesley Chaple, FL
Aug 26, 2014

not good

poor food choices, filthy swimming pool, rude staff, no room service, cafeteria-type stetting, freaken flies in food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JAC64
Business
Hartford CT
Nov 13, 2014

one word...HORRIBLE

1st...more then a half hour ride to park,,,,2nd...room look like it hasn't been updated since the park opened...and last but not lest...the food was over priced and SUCKED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HairIam
Business
NYC
Jan 6, 2014

Room was ok

The location is fantastic!! Other then that, not much else went right. When we got there there was a tag on our bed from someone's shirt prior to us, there were food wrappers in the room and they never changed the bedding from the time we got there till the time we left. We also were placed at the far end of the resort. We had higher expectations since it was a Disney resort. It def is a "value" resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bryanlee2012
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Nov 24, 2012

Wasn't impressed...

You get what you pay for I guess. I expected much more from Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GilbertGrape
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 15, 2013

Don't expect too much

Rooms look like they haven't been updated in 30 years. Once you're settled in it's not too bad but there are lots of better hotels. But, if you have kids they will like the pools and outside decorations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top