Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 2, 2016

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
great

Loved it..had a very good experience. ..my daughter was extremely happy..would definitely stay here... See full review

  • lisa w.
  • Jan 12, 2015
fantastic! !!!

We loved every minute of the stay and the children didn't want to go. See full review

  • NK super mom
  • Aug 23, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All-Star Movies Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the five themed areas, which include 101 Dalmatians, Fantasia, The Love Bug, Toy Story and Mighty Ducks. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food-court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

The End Zone Food Court at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort will be undergoing renovations beginning Aug. 5, 2013. The refurbishment is expected to be complete by late December 2013. Guests staying at the Resort during this time will have the following alternatives for dining: Transportation will be provided from Disney's All-Star Sports Resort for Guests who wish to dine at Intermission Food Court at Disney's All-Star Music Resort or at the World Premiere Food Court at Disney's All-Star Movies Resort. Also, The Game Point Arcade will serve as a temporary location for grab-and-go meals. A selection of sandwiches, salads, and bakery items will be available for purchase. Pizza delivery will be available daily. Additionally, as a result of these changes the Game Point Arcade will not offer arcade games beginning July 29 and throughout the refurbishment period. Guests may visit the arcades available at Disney's All-Star Music Resort and Disney's All-Star Movies Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L. Seli
Family
New York
Apr 13, 2014

Good hotel for price

It's a decent hotel for the price. It just needs some updating in terms of cartoon character schemes of the different buildings and rooms. Otherwise, it's a decent place to lodge. Staff was friendly and accessible. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get FastPass - it helps big time when there are long lines for rides.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Moose
Family
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 12, 2012

January 5th through the 11th 2012 stay at All Star Movies Resort

Our stay overall was pretty good, but it could have been great if a few things were better. The check in process took far too long. We waited over an hour and a half in line just to check in. Our room had very hard uncomfortable beds and no amenites like a coffee maker or microwave which made the mornings very inconvenient. We would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

get a rental car with gps at the airport on your arrival and stop at a grocery for things that can be eaten cold like sandwiches and cereal. It costs a fortune to eat on site!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badgerbob
Single
Lansing, MI, USA
Jan 25, 2012

television

took 3 people and 4 calls to figue out that fuse had taken out electricty from one wall of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

parking free with stay on property

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher with boys
Family
Washington, MO
Apr 9, 2013

Really cool scenery

This was a nice hotel. Our boys loved seeing the various large characters at the resort. The room could have been cleaner and the food was okay. Overall, we had a great stay. The pool was really nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dalefeltz
Family
Lemont, IL
Nov 24, 2013

Better than thru Disney

I was able to save $60 off of the cheapest rate that I could find thru Disney. This is my first time with Cheap Tickets, and it won't be my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marc P.
Family
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Kids First Disney Trip

Our stay was nice, but it was a bit pricey for such a basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KP
Family
Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Jan 21, 2010

OK for family but small rooms

The staff seemed a bit confused and missed a lot of details from the start. Our check-in did not go smoothly. I could not add the dining package like I was told when I booked my tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are staying for more than 2 nights, it is a great idea to purchase the take home mug for $13 and get free refills during your stay. We used it for am coffee, to water and pick me up sodas throughout the day!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandra s.
Single
N/A
Sep 9, 2015

Granddaughter's trip

I was disappointed that the All Star Movie Resort did not have a kiddie pool. Also, the room cleaning was not the best and when I was preparing to leave found that there had been the previous occupant's food. It took a long time for bus service to the parks however, the drivers were very friendly. The last time I stayed at an All Star Resort was 17 years ago. The staff was nice. I wish someone had explained more about the park options when checking in like the photos, etc. Progress is nice only if you know about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee me
Family
Florida local
Sep 1, 2014

Lee

Great, very large pool. Great customer service. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salome
Family
Houston, Texas
May 8, 2011

Son and Mommy get away

While at hotel, we mainly relaxed and enjoyed pool. We had a couple of breakfast meals and a dinner night at hotel and the food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top