Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
199 reviews
Great Stay

I was in town for the Disney Princess Half Marathon. The location of the hotel and the shuttle... See full review

  • Runner2015
  • May 18, 2015
Magic on a Dime

Great place to stay for a budget, family trip with all the Disney magic!!!! See full review

  • KRISTIN D.
  • May 3, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.3 mi

Dining

World Premiere Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Silver Screen Spirits
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving sandwiches and snacks. Location: Fantasia Pool.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Choice of cheese or pepperoni pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 199
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine G.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great management

The evening manager was really great about fixing problems. I had a few problems that made frustrations but they did their best to make it enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicolas C.
Business
E peoria
Jan 17, 2015

Getaway trip

It was a very nice trip, just meant for getting away from work and everything for a while, great place and fun to hang out at. Was perfect for taking your mind off of everyday things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday disney guest
Business
Ct
Aug 19, 2014

Fun in the sun in Disney

The All Star Movies was a great experience. We arrived before the scheduled check in and we were accommodated immediately. The room we were given was in the Love Bug section of the hotel, I was slit tale disappointed because I requested the Toy Story building under preferences. Due to the peak season I understood. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the transportation was great. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Disney on a budget and with a family. There are plenty of activities for the children at the hotel that you can spend an entire day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A must for dinner is 'O'hana, this family style dining experience was great. The food was delicious, all you can eat, reasonably priced $39 a person, and an overall fun experience.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilTink
Business
Lake City, Florida
May 7, 2014

After tax season getaway

Great parking, pools, bus system and wonderful place to relax after a busy tax season. Recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are not limited to dining at Movies. Music was closer to our room so we went over there to eat.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
okkie
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2013

Convenient location but poor quality of room and service

I reserved the hotel but stayed with three others who, I thought, would check in before I do (We didn't go to the hotel together). I told other guests' names to the hotel, but when I arrived the hotel first, the hotel clerk told me that three other names weren't in the system. Luckily I arrived at the hotel first, but if others arrived there first, they needed to wait until I came in. I was very disappointed. And, when I checked in I asked the hotel clerk to put an infant bed. He said he'd talk care of it but forgot to put it. I needed to call the front desk again later to bring the bed. Also, you don't find many amenities in this hotel, either. There were only 2-in-1 shampoo & conditioner and a soap. There was not even a coffee maker. Room and beds are quite small for the price we paid. Surprisingly this wasn't even the cheapest room in this hotel. So, it got convenient location, but I'd try a different hotel if I had a chance to visit Orlando again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiggersch
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Disney All-star marathon

It was worth the money for a very packed marathon weekend. It's a no frills place. We liked the music hotel better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler girl
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 11, 2011

All the comforts of Disney

We stayed here for the Value and being on Disney property. It was clean and enough space for the two of us. When looking for a hotel we consider how much time will be spent in the room and the travel time to the sights we want to visit. This room was clean and really we only needed some place to shower, sleep and eat breakfast. This place met all needs as well as having the ease of being on Disney property with free bus service all over the World and extra hours in the parks. The only thing I found confusing was when ordering a childs meal they didn't tell you what you are intilted to with the meal and where to get the extra children's sides. I suggest you ask when ordering anything in the food court. I must say the food was better then my last visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New jersey
Aug 29, 2010

Love it!! Clean and convenient place!

We love it! Disney made a magic vacation for every Disney guest! We checked in early in the morning ( didn't have to wait till 4 pm). Also you can stay at the park for magic hrs. As Disney resort guest. Parking at Disney park is free just show your room card. If you don't have car, Disney have bus to service you. Pool close at midnight, we jumped to the pool every night after came back from the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 16, 2010

Good value for Disney

I traveled with friends (in our twenties and pretending to be in children) for a quick stay and we were looking for a Disney hotel at the best value. This met our needs. The rooms were small and Disney skimps here on things like towels and staff...but you still get all their service like Disney's Magical Express. The pools were really fun and we liked the giant movie icons. The resort was big but not too big to get around. The food court had a lot of options but there is no sit down restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus to the parks is much easier than driving, taking a tram, then taking a monorail/boat. You might have to wait a little while for the bus, but it is much more direct.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 21, 2010

good

Plan on waiting for buses when park closes- longer than I thought it would be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top