Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sashla
Business
Mexico D.,F
Jan 13, 2013

great family vacations

Its a great place, you can eat there, in the food court, and you are just 10 minutes by car from premium outlet. The staff is so kind, always helping you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just 10 minutes by car from premium outlet

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badpluto
Business
Medford, MA
Dec 28, 2012

Just so so

Room is okay, but the building is kind of old. Staff's work efficiency is bad, wait too long time when check in or ask for help at the front desk. Good thing is the Disney Express bus, which can drive you from/to airport directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bryanlee2012
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Nov 24, 2012

Wasn't impressed...

You get what you pay for I guess. I expected much more from Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue and Bob
Business
NE PA
Nov 18, 2012

anniversary trip

Check-in clerk rude. All other staff very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Much Love For The Mouse
Business
Michigan City, IN
Nov 5, 2012

Disney on a Budget

We were staying in Sanford with my parents but their pool was too cold for my son to go swimming. We decided to spend the day on Disney property so he could have some fun. For $125, we got to swim all day and let someone else clean up our wet towels. Well worth the money. The hotel isn't the fanciest, but they have done a great job making the outside areas very entertaining. We spent the evening walking around and just looking at everything at the resort. They even had movies by the pool at night. It was a ton of fun and the heated pool made my son's vacation perfect! With a 2 year-old this is a great deal! He got to enjoy the Disney excitement and it was cheaper than paying for 2 park tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids meals are a great deal and the bread sticks and marinara sauce are amazing for $5.99.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Animation fan
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 27, 2012

Yearly Disney Trip

Great value and unbeatable service! Everything from check-in to check-out ran smoothly. Food was great and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moranska
Business
mexico
Sep 16, 2012

the hotel

Everything was ok , i think the hotel is old , the elevators , it doesn´t have wi-fi or room service , the cost of food is expensive , the food is not that good , but everything else was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveS.
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 18, 2012

Average Hotel

Staff is nice; however, the overall hotel experience is completely average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Michael
Business
Howard Beach, Queens, NY, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Family vacation

Staying on a Disney property is perfect when you have children. Our daughter, 2 years old, celebrated her birthday with so much fun. She loved watching the movies by the pool at night. She loved the pools, both the children and adults. The Mickey Mouse waffles for breakfast were her favorite. It was totally worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annafalz
Business
Woodbridge, Woodbridge Township, NJ, USA
Apr 12, 2012

average

It was fun- You get what you pay for. if you want the hotel to be magical - then this wasn't the place- If you plan on getting your magic through the parks and only plan on sleeping here and doing a little swimming- then it is

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

when in magic kingdom, take the train to splash mountain immediately and fast pass it. take train backto the front of park and work your way to the back ofor spalsh mountain

Back to menu Return to top