Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
126 reviews
Magical Place

************************************************************ This was the best part of our... See full review

  • Mitlon Mom
  • Apr 7, 2014
great as usual

As usual the hotel is well worth it had a great time See full review

  • KSt.Bernard
  • Feb 17, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All-Star Movies Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the five themed areas, which include 101 Dalmatians, Fantasia, The Love Bug, Toy Story and Mighty Ducks. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food-court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

The End Zone Food Court at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort will be undergoing renovations beginning Aug. 5, 2013. The refurbishment is expected to be complete by late December 2013. Guests staying at the Resort during this time will have the following alternatives for dining: Transportation will be provided from Disney's All-Star Sports Resort for Guests who wish to dine at Intermission Food Court at Disney's All-Star Music Resort or at the World Premiere Food Court at Disney's All-Star Movies Resort. Also, The Game Point Arcade will serve as a temporary location for grab-and-go meals. A selection of sandwiches, salads, and bakery items will be available for purchase. Pizza delivery will be available daily. Additionally, as a result of these changes the Game Point Arcade will not offer arcade games beginning July 29 and throughout the refurbishment period. Guests may visit the arcades available at Disney's All-Star Music Resort and Disney's All-Star Movies Resort.

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.3 mi

Dining

World Premiere Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Silver Screen Spirits
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving sandwiches and snacks. Location: Fantasia Pool.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Choice of cheese or pepperoni pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
KP
Mechanicsburg, Pa.
Jan 21, 2010

OK for family but small rooms

The staff seemed a bit confused and missed a lot of details from the start. Our check-in did not go smoothly. I could not add the dining package like I was told when I booked my tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are staying for more than 2 nights, it is a great idea to purchase the take home mug for $13 and get free refills during your stay. We used it for am coffee, to water and pick me up sodas throughout the day!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 26, 2009

We wanted to like it but it was terrible

We really wanted to like this hotel but it was a terrible experience. We are fairly laid back people and basically expected a sanitary place to rest our heads on Disney property. This was not the case at all for us. I took pictures to send Disney it was so bad. Our room was filthy and smelled like a cross between vomit and wet dog. I have stayed at Super 8 Motel's and Motel 6's that seemed like the Ritz compared to this place. When I crawled under the sheets I felt something crawling on me and omg!!! There were bugs in the bed!!! [*] We were finally moved to a "preferred" location. It was still in a dirty room but we were so tired we stayed since by this point is was close to 3 in the morning. The managers we spoke with seemed to care less about our experience. My husband did request a refund for our night there which the front desk made a big deal about but eventually refunded our money. We switched hotels the next morning and will never stay at All Star Movies again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
edgewater florida
Dec 17, 2009

Disney all star movie

We went to check in about 10PM. The signage for love bug which is where we stayed could be better. We tried to follow the directions the clerk gave us but at night it took a few tries.The clerk told us people come to them telling them their car had been stolen when it was in another parking lot. Since the colors are similar, I can see how it happens. We were just there for the night. The price we paid considering it was orlando was right for the room size. Even $35 a night motels have coffee pots in the room. Check in was great! The rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
Dee Simpson
Littleton, Colorado
Dec 12, 2009

Third time is a charm

This was our 3rd traditional trip with the 5 year old grandson. We stayed at the "All Star" hotels each time. The rooms are small, but sufficient. The aura of characters surround the grounds, in the rooms and towel animals (created by the maids) are nice additions to add to the entire experience. The convenience of the food court is very nice, but pricey to say the least. The quality of the food does not match the price and the lines were very long at check out. Overall, the experience was good and we will do a similar trip with the next two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BE sure to participate in the drink refill program. It is money well spent.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
Bill, Heather and Emily
St. Petersburg, Florida
Dec 8, 2009

This hotel was FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This hotel was even more than I was expecting! I was floored by the outstanding customer service and the hotel grounds were amazing! The room was clean and ready and they even let us check in early! Everything about this place was very "Disney like" which is a great thing!! I can't wait to stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was so close and we had a great and enjoyable time there and there were many food options including Planet Hollywood!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
Rafael Mercado
Silver Spring , MD
Nov 30, 2009

DISNEY'S ALL-STAR MOVIES Resort

Passengers using public transportation are constrained to use ONLY the Disney's restaurants at the hotel or at Disney Parks where the food is horrible, no choices and unbeliebable high prices. Shoud be some kind of arrangement so passengers who wish to go to Orlando or other places nearby for eatings can do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
Yesy
Hialeah, FL
Nov 22, 2009

Our Honeymoom

Overall great service, curtesy and so much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
fort lauderdale
Nov 17, 2009

family trip

Service and decoration

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
Nana Wade
Cairo, Ga
Nov 16, 2009

Wonderful Family Vacation!!!

My family and I had a great time. Visited 3 of the parks at Walt Disney and had no problems getting from place to place, thanks to the Disney buses. We really enjoyed our stay at the All Star Movie hotel and everyone was very friendly and nice. Can not wait to go back. Many wonderful memories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Always busy and never had a dull moment. Lots to do.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
The6Andersons
Panama City Beach, FL
Oct 26, 2009

Inexpensive Family Getaway

Disney All Star Movies resort afforded us the ability to stay on Disney property at a low cost, but still in a great location. The rooms were a little dated and small, but clean and had a lovely staff. We missed having an in room microwave and refrigerator, but we found that we could order the fridge and there was a microwave in the dining area. All in all, for the cost and convenience, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to the Magic Kingdom it is fastest to take the bus. If you are traveling to the other parks and plan on staying late, it is often faster to take your car as parking is free if you are staying on property!

Back to menu Return to top