Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dalefeltz
Business
Lemont, IL
Nov 24, 2013

Better than thru Disney

I was able to save $60 off of the cheapest rate that I could find thru Disney. This is my first time with Cheap Tickets, and it won't be my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dms24gg
Business
New York
Nov 21, 2013

All Star Movies

Great for what we paid, for sure, can't beat the location. Could probably use a little update with value resorts like Art of Animation in the area now. Also, each All Star resort should have it's own bus service, but getting from point A to point B takes a little longer than the other Disney resorts b/c all the All Stars share a bus. But all in all a fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karen0
Business
NJ
Nov 13, 2013

Basic but all you need

The rooms are pretty basic and the food options are limited, overpriced and unhealthy compared to other offerings at Disney but it's the cheapest way to get access to the transportation and magic hours so it's worth it. It's still Disney so of course everyone is super friendly and helpful and the rooms are safe and clean. It's pretty far out there so expect the bus to take longer to and from the parks and if you don't want to eat in the food court at the hotel make sure you plan ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ammie615
Business
Syracuse, NY
Nov 4, 2013

All Star Movie Resort has an awesome staff!

The staff was remarkable! My daughter and both grand babies ended up with inner ear infections during our stay. The concierge were so helpful getting them a taxi to urgent care. They also changed our room so my husband and I could be next to our daughter and her family. The staff was just wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the "fast pass" so you won't have to wait in long lines. You can do this before your trip online.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Newlywed
Business
Ranson, WV
Oct 31, 2013

Great Trip

This was a great trip all around. The staff was friendly and willing to help (even adjusted the reservation so we could have a king bed since it was our honeymoon), the rooms were clean, the food was delicious, and the scenery was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy vacationists
Business
Nc
Sep 3, 2013

Great!!!

Great vacation! Nice location. We had a blast!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Md Traveler
Business
Brandywine, Maryland
Sep 1, 2013

Great for the Kids

My granddaughter loved theme setting and the pool. The food court and hotel store were a plus; they were open until about midnight every night. The concierge staff were not as pleasant or helpful as I would have expected from a Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

During the last week of August 2013 the Animal Kingdom closed at 5 p.m. so you'll want to head out early.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bear Family
Business
Hawaii
Aug 27, 2013

Had a great time!

Glad we stayed at the Disney All Stars Movies Resort. All Stars Music and Sports would have been okay too but we like the Movies the best! The staff were all very helpful and the food court was convenient. You have to purchase the plastic Disney drink cup with cover at the food court because that was a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoy Disney
Business
Boston
Aug 4, 2013

Should be more

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Easy to get to the parks and the staff are very nice and helpful. My only issue is the rooms had virtually nothing about the Disney Movies themes - We were in the Herbie the Love Bug room and their was 1 poster about it in the room. My daughter was very disappointed. They could add some cute touches to each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles Hogan
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 2, 2013

Very good Resort to stay at.

The Resort was great. The staff that worked there were nice and respectful. The resort and the room was always clean. I would recommend it to anyone that is going to Disney World and that wants to stay on a Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Disney World, its better to stay at an Disney World Resort. With their Disney Magical Express that takes you from the Airport to the resort (and back from the resort to the airport when you are about to leave) and the Disney Transport buses they have going from the resort to the Disney theme parks and Water Parks, it saves you a lot of time, walking and money.

Back to menu Return to top