Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
okkie
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2013

Convenient location but poor quality of room and service

I reserved the hotel but stayed with three others who, I thought, would check in before I do (We didn't go to the hotel together). I told other guests' names to the hotel, but when I arrived the hotel first, the hotel clerk told me that three other names weren't in the system. Luckily I arrived at the hotel first, but if others arrived there first, they needed to wait until I came in. I was very disappointed. And, when I checked in I asked the hotel clerk to put an infant bed. He said he'd talk care of it but forgot to put it. I needed to call the front desk again later to bring the bed. Also, you don't find many amenities in this hotel, either. There were only 2-in-1 shampoo & conditioner and a soap. There was not even a coffee maker. Room and beds are quite small for the price we paid. Surprisingly this wasn't even the cheapest room in this hotel. So, it got convenient location, but I'd try a different hotel if I had a chance to visit Orlando again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Care Bear 1
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2013

Overall great vacation

Location to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom was excellent. My 7 year old daughter had tons of fun swimming in the fantasia pool. Upon arrival, I was disappointed to learn we were not offered the meal plan as advertised for our disney resort stay. We were told that if you book through a site other than Disney it is not available. The location of our room was excellent however the room itself was not so good. The electrical unit for the blow dryer came out of the wall and was not functioning, the bathroom light dimmed then would go bright while showering, and one of the beds had what appeared to be a dirty wash cloth in between the linens. And the badge swiper cover (on the door) continued to fall off during our 5 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EKL family
Business
West Palm beach, Florida
Apr 15, 2013

First experience with family

This was first visit for my 6 years old child to Disney and Disney resort... She had fun in Disney world and enjoy to stay in Disney resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher with boys
Business
Washington, MO
Apr 9, 2013

Really cool scenery

This was a nice hotel. Our boys loved seeing the various large characters at the resort. The room could have been cleaner and the food was okay. Overall, we had a great stay. The pool was really nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Mom Ginny
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 6, 2013

Disney vacation with our grandkids

The resort was just as described. Very clean, fresh linens everyday. Did not hear the other guests at all. The only request that I would make is that there is a baggage cart for those people that drive to the resort. We had to carry all of our baggage and things to the third floor. It would have made it so much easier. Otherwise our stay was great and we would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the Disney parks are very close and there are plenty of shuttle buses to get you to everything close by.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sashla
Business
Mexico D.,F
Jan 13, 2013

great family vacations

Its a great place, you can eat there, in the food court, and you are just 10 minutes by car from premium outlet. The staff is so kind, always helping you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

just 10 minutes by car from premium outlet

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badpluto
Business
Medford, MA
Dec 28, 2012

Just so so

Room is okay, but the building is kind of old. Staff's work efficiency is bad, wait too long time when check in or ask for help at the front desk. Good thing is the Disney Express bus, which can drive you from/to airport directly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bryanlee2012
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Nov 24, 2012

Wasn't impressed...

You get what you pay for I guess. I expected much more from Disney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue and Bob
Business
NE PA
Nov 18, 2012

anniversary trip

Check-in clerk rude. All other staff very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Much Love For The Mouse
Business
Michigan City, IN
Nov 5, 2012

Disney on a Budget

We were staying in Sanford with my parents but their pool was too cold for my son to go swimming. We decided to spend the day on Disney property so he could have some fun. For $125, we got to swim all day and let someone else clean up our wet towels. Well worth the money. The hotel isn't the fanciest, but they have done a great job making the outside areas very entertaining. We spent the evening walking around and just looking at everything at the resort. They even had movies by the pool at night. It was a ton of fun and the heated pool made my son's vacation perfect! With a 2 year-old this is a great deal! He got to enjoy the Disney excitement and it was cheaper than paying for 2 park tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids meals are a great deal and the bread sticks and marinara sauce are amazing for $5.99.

Back to menu Return to top