Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
153 reviews
Excellent Value

This was the absolute best "value resort" we have stayed at on the Disney property. We would stay... See full review

  • Happy Daddy in Deerfield
  • Dec 5, 2014
In this instance you dont get what you pay for

I love to stay on property, it is the only way to do disney but with the amount of revenue this... See full review

  • Rachel H. S.
  • Nov 24, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All-Star Movies Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the five themed areas, which include 101 Dalmatians, Fantasia, The Love Bug, Toy Story and Mighty Ducks. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food-court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

The End Zone Food Court at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort will be undergoing renovations beginning Aug. 5, 2013. The refurbishment is expected to be complete by late December 2013. Guests staying at the Resort during this time will have the following alternatives for dining: Transportation will be provided from Disney's All-Star Sports Resort for Guests who wish to dine at Intermission Food Court at Disney's All-Star Music Resort or at the World Premiere Food Court at Disney's All-Star Movies Resort. Also, The Game Point Arcade will serve as a temporary location for grab-and-go meals. A selection of sandwiches, salads, and bakery items will be available for purchase. Pizza delivery will be available daily. Additionally, as a result of these changes the Game Point Arcade will not offer arcade games beginning July 29 and throughout the refurbishment period. Guests may visit the arcades available at Disney's All-Star Music Resort and Disney's All-Star Movies Resort.

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.3 mi

Dining

World Premiere Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Silver Screen Spirits
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving sandwiches and snacks. Location: Fantasia Pool.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Choice of cheese or pepperoni pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fontana, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Kid friendly place

The hotel was nice and very cute. Disney hotels are all kid friendly which is super convinient and wonderful. We had a blast. The shuttles to the parks and attractions are sooo convenient and also the magical express. These options are the main reason for me choosing a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley's mon
Business
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Jun 28, 2011

Great family vacation

The people who worked there were very nice. Food was reasonably priced. The location of the hotel was close to the parks. The pools were great. The grounds and rooms were immaculate. The way the hotel grounds were decorated were fabulous. We mostly just slept and ate there, we were at the parks all day. I thought where we stayed was too long of a walk to get to the lobby/food court/guest services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan your day at the park ahead of time. Use your fast passes.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JODYG
Business
SAVANNAH, GA
Jun 5, 2011

NO STAR - ALL STAR

THE BAD!!!! 1-ROOM WAS DIRTY: CANDY WRAPERS BEHIND THE NIGHTSTAND, FLOOR WAS DIRTY, FURNITURE WAS OLD CHIPPED AND DISCOLORED, WALLS WAS DIRTY WITH HAND PRINTS. 2-BEDDING OLD A DATED. 3-TV WAS A 1980 MODEL ONLY 23 INCHES AT THE MOST! 4-CALLED FOR DIRECTIONS, I WAS TOLD THAT I "SHOULD BUT IN THE ADDRESS IN MY NAV SYSTEM, JUST A SUGGESTION". I WOULD HAVE COMPLAINED BUT THE INDIFFERENCE WE WERE SHOWN AFTER CHECK IN..WHY BOTHER! NO ONE INFORMED US THAT WHEN I BOUGHT A $13 RESORT CUP WE COULDNT USE IT THROUGH OUT THE RESORT! IF YOU DIDNT ASK A DIRECT AND SPECIFIC QUESTION NO INFORMATION WAS VOLUNTERED! ALL FOOD AND BEVERAGE PRICES WAS OVER INFLATED AND THE POOR QUALITY AND QUANITY. THE GOOD!! 1- IF YOU HAD A CREDIT CARD ON FILE, YOUR ROOM KEY COULD BE USED TO CHARGE THROUGH OUT THE DISNEY PROPERTY. 2- FREE PARKING AT ALL DISNEY PARKS TO RESORT GUEST OR FREE BUS TRANSPORTATION WITHIN THE PARK. SUGGESTIONS: STAY OT ONE OF THE LOCAL HOTELS JUST OUTSIDE THE PARK SUCH AS THE HILTON. YOU WILL BE MUCH HAPPIER THERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

MAKE SURE YOU CALL AHEAD AND ASK IF THERE IS ANY SPECIAL FUNCTIONS GOING ON. OUR STAY WAS DURING SENIOR WEEK. THE TEENAGERS WERE RUDE, PUSHING, CUTTING IN LINE. THE PARK EMPLOYES WERE INDIFFERENT TO THE BEHAVIOR!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salome
Business
Houston, Texas
May 8, 2011

Son and Mommy get away

While at hotel, we mainly relaxed and enjoyed pool. We had a couple of breakfast meals and a dinner night at hotel and the food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Kev
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 15, 2011

Great for the transportation benifits

Clean newly renovated room. Would have preferred 1 king bed, don't even know if they offer such. better than expected for a 'budget hotel'. View of Florida foliage was peaceful if unremarkable. Buses/monorail system was great, though used a taxi from Contemporary resort, (after dinner at California grill [@$20]), to get back to room faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler girl
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 11, 2011

All the comforts of Disney

We stayed here for the Value and being on Disney property. It was clean and enough space for the two of us. When looking for a hotel we consider how much time will be spent in the room and the travel time to the sights we want to visit. This room was clean and really we only needed some place to shower, sleep and eat breakfast. This place met all needs as well as having the ease of being on Disney property with free bus service all over the World and extra hours in the parks. The only thing I found confusing was when ordering a childs meal they didn't tell you what you are intilted to with the meal and where to get the extra children's sides. I suggest you ask when ordering anything in the food court. I must say the food was better then my last visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berlin, Pa
Mar 20, 2011

great value resort

we stayed in the dalmation priority rooms. It was us, our kids, and grandkids-total of 17. The staff was great. we had one problem that they quickly addressed. the pools were nice, the lifeguards were attentive but not over zealous. This resort worked very well for us. We spent the day at the parks, then hung out at the pool in the evening. Buses were prompt except for downtown Disney. Housekeeping did a good job but knocked on the door 3 times while we were still in bed (8:30 am) All in all, a great value for the money. we stayed at Kidani village at Animal Kingdom for 2 nights. Many,many problems and 5 times as much money! Wouldnt recomend Kidani village

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We ordered kids meals for a quick bite. Plenty of food and half the price. Also, the room service pizza was very good

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandkids
Business
MA
Feb 26, 2011

Get what you pay for

The room was typical 2 star, no microwave/refrig. The ride to Magic Kingdom took 1/2 hour. Everything was at least a 1/2 hour drive away. Great room if you are out of it most of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy snacks/drinks at Publix before you enter Walt Disney world.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sanibel, FL
Feb 8, 2011

A Wonderful Trip!

The rooms were no frills but clean and comfortable. The food court we were really satisfied with. Food was a good variety and delicious. The pool area was very large and my grandson loved it. It was too cold outside for me but it was heated.The hours were very good for being able to use it when we got back from Disney. We would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The buses were easy to get and right outside the front doors. You could get wherever you needed with the bus service.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Feb 2, 2011

The Price is Right

Perfect place for the price. We were blessed with a 1st floor room near the parking lot. We had adjoining rooms. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The rooms were clean and had some charm. We did hear kids running around at midnight on our 3rd night there. NOT FUN. I'd recommend it, if you want to stay on the park for a VERY reasonable price. The outside entrance makes it easy to get in and out of your place. There is plenty of parking and a very large food court. We were in the Love Bug section. The farthest from the check -in area, food court, pool etc...but within easy walking distance. I'd use it again, if I wanted to save money or was bringing a big group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court is good in a pinch. But the food is overpriced and just okay quality.

Back to menu Return to top