Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
127 reviews
Magical Place

************************************************************ This was the best part of our... See full review

  • Mitlon Mom
  • Apr 7, 2014
great as usual

As usual the hotel is well worth it had a great time See full review

  • KSt.Bernard
  • Feb 17, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All-Star Movies Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the five themed areas, which include 101 Dalmatians, Fantasia, The Love Bug, Toy Story and Mighty Ducks. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food-court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

The End Zone Food Court at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort will be undergoing renovations beginning Aug. 5, 2013. The refurbishment is expected to be complete by late December 2013. Guests staying at the Resort during this time will have the following alternatives for dining: Transportation will be provided from Disney's All-Star Sports Resort for Guests who wish to dine at Intermission Food Court at Disney's All-Star Music Resort or at the World Premiere Food Court at Disney's All-Star Movies Resort. Also, The Game Point Arcade will serve as a temporary location for grab-and-go meals. A selection of sandwiches, salads, and bakery items will be available for purchase. Pizza delivery will be available daily. Additionally, as a result of these changes the Game Point Arcade will not offer arcade games beginning July 29 and throughout the refurbishment period. Guests may visit the arcades available at Disney's All-Star Music Resort and Disney's All-Star Movies Resort.

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.3 mi

Dining

World Premiere Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Silver Screen Spirits
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving sandwiches and snacks. Location: Fantasia Pool.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Choice of cheese or pepperoni pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Miami
Jan 10, 2011

Great place to stay marathon weekend

We had a great experience. Check-in was easy, staff was pleasant, room was clean, and transportation to and from the marathon was efficient. It's not the Ritz, but you get a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask for a late check-out when you check in so that you aren't so rushed at the end of the marathon.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Long Beach, MS
Nov 30, 2010

*SUPER CLEAN*

I was extremely surprised to see how well kept the grounds were. Absolutely all areas were clean! For the price it was a great deal. We waited only 5 minutes for the bus to go to disney. LOVED the pool, and we had fun taking pictures with the movie icons. My daughter (17months) had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
rrrgrandma
Mandan, ND
Oct 25, 2010

Can't get meal deal with [...]

The motel was great. It's the farthest of the 3 All Star motels but that was only a few minutes on the bus. The rooms were very roomy with 2 double beds that were extra long. The sink was separate so 2 people could get ready at the same time. The larger pool was huge and the smaller pool was less noisy if that's what you'd want. The food was reasonably priced and tasty. Everything was immaculate. Because we booked with [...]we were unable to use the meal deal and with 11 in our group that would have saved us quite a bit of money. So if you want to use the meal deal, and now through next September Disney world is offering free meal deals at certain times, use a different travel site. We didn't find this out until too late to change our reservations. Otherwise, for a family on a budget this motel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

I would highly recommend one of the character meals if you're going with children up to probably 12. We did the lunch at Askerhus in Norway which was the princess lunch. We have two granddaughters, 8 and 6, who were thrilled to see so many princesses up close without waiting in line. We were right next to the door where they came out. They were all very friendly and in no hurry to leave your table. The meal was 34.99 for adults which included a salad bar with salmon, lox and 3 kinds of cheese, rolls and butter. Then the lunch entree was a sandwich with soup or an entree, We had the mushroom ravioli and the meatballs which were fantastic. With the meal came drinks and a three course dessert that you shared. For our group of 11 we got 3 desserts that we couldn't finish. Included in the price for our group were 3 8 X 10s of different poses with the first princess that was at the front of the restaurant and 4 4X6's of each pose. That package if ordered through Disney would have cost 141. So I think overall the price was fair. And our granddaughters will never forget it. Just book way ahead if you know when and how you want to see.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
cleveland
Oct 15, 2010

movies

rather garish decorations probably great for kids

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
NELLY JOSEFINA KASSAR KASRIN
CARACAS, VENEZUELA
Sep 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

BEATIFUL EXPERIENCE, THANK YOU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
Richard James
Palmdale ca
Sep 12, 2010

Awesome get away!

Great staff and variety of food for anytime of day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ice Bar!!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New jersey
Aug 29, 2010

Love it!! Clean and convenient place!

We love it! Disney made a magic vacation for every Disney guest! We checked in early in the morning ( didn't have to wait till 4 pm). Also you can stay at the park for magic hrs. As Disney resort guest. Parking at Disney park is free just show your room card. If you don't have car, Disney have bus to service you. Pool close at midnight, we jumped to the pool every night after came back from the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 26, 2010

Had a great time!

Everything was awesome except the parking situation. We had to carry our baggage a very long way to our room and that became a dreaded experience each time as we drove to the parks every day instead of riding the shuttles. There needs to be some kind of baggage carriers provided that you can pick up and roll to your car and load everything and take to your room then return to a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Aug 16, 2010

Good value for Disney

I traveled with friends (in our twenties and pretending to be in children) for a quick stay and we were looking for a Disney hotel at the best value. This met our needs. The rooms were small and Disney skimps here on things like towels and staff...but you still get all their service like Disney's Magical Express. The pools were really fun and we liked the giant movie icons. The resort was big but not too big to get around. The food court had a lot of options but there is no sit down restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus to the parks is much easier than driving, taking a tram, then taking a monorail/boat. You might have to wait a little while for the bus, but it is much more direct.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
jacksonville, fl
Aug 7, 2010

Awesome for young families!

I really enjoyed the location and the peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

[...]

Back to menu Return to top