Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
135 reviews
Disney does it right!

Great deal staying on Disney property! Loved the magical express and buss service around the... See full review

  • Mary'smom
  • Jun 4, 2014
After tax season getaway

Great parking, pools, bus system and wonderful place to relax after a busy tax season. Recommend to... See full review

  • lilTink
  • May 7, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All-Star Movies Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the five themed areas, which include 101 Dalmatians, Fantasia, The Love Bug, Toy Story and Mighty Ducks. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food-court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

The End Zone Food Court at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort will be undergoing renovations beginning Aug. 5, 2013. The refurbishment is expected to be complete by late December 2013. Guests staying at the Resort during this time will have the following alternatives for dining: Transportation will be provided from Disney's All-Star Sports Resort for Guests who wish to dine at Intermission Food Court at Disney's All-Star Music Resort or at the World Premiere Food Court at Disney's All-Star Movies Resort. Also, The Game Point Arcade will serve as a temporary location for grab-and-go meals. A selection of sandwiches, salads, and bakery items will be available for purchase. Pizza delivery will be available daily. Additionally, as a result of these changes the Game Point Arcade will not offer arcade games beginning July 29 and throughout the refurbishment period. Guests may visit the arcades available at Disney's All-Star Music Resort and Disney's All-Star Movies Resort.

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.3 mi

Dining

World Premiere Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Silver Screen Spirits
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving sandwiches and snacks. Location: Fantasia Pool.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Choice of cheese or pepperoni pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salome
Houston, Texas
May 8, 2011

Son and Mommy get away

While at hotel, we mainly relaxed and enjoyed pool. We had a couple of breakfast meals and a dinner night at hotel and the food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Kev
Los Angeles
Apr 15, 2011

Great for the transportation benifits

Clean newly renovated room. Would have preferred 1 king bed, don't even know if they offer such. better than expected for a 'budget hotel'. View of Florida foliage was peaceful if unremarkable. Buses/monorail system was great, though used a taxi from Contemporary resort, (after dinner at California grill [@$20]), to get back to room faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler girl
Boston, MA
Apr 11, 2011

All the comforts of Disney

We stayed here for the Value and being on Disney property. It was clean and enough space for the two of us. When looking for a hotel we consider how much time will be spent in the room and the travel time to the sights we want to visit. This room was clean and really we only needed some place to shower, sleep and eat breakfast. This place met all needs as well as having the ease of being on Disney property with free bus service all over the World and extra hours in the parks. The only thing I found confusing was when ordering a childs meal they didn't tell you what you are intilted to with the meal and where to get the extra children's sides. I suggest you ask when ordering anything in the food court. I must say the food was better then my last visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berlin, Pa
Mar 20, 2011

great value resort

we stayed in the dalmation priority rooms. It was us, our kids, and grandkids-total of 17. The staff was great. we had one problem that they quickly addressed. the pools were nice, the lifeguards were attentive but not over zealous. This resort worked very well for us. We spent the day at the parks, then hung out at the pool in the evening. Buses were prompt except for downtown Disney. Housekeeping did a good job but knocked on the door 3 times while we were still in bed (8:30 am) All in all, a great value for the money. we stayed at Kidani village at Animal Kingdom for 2 nights. Many,many problems and 5 times as much money! Wouldnt recomend Kidani village

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We ordered kids meals for a quick bite. Plenty of food and half the price. Also, the room service pizza was very good

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandkids
MA
Feb 26, 2011

Get what you pay for

The room was typical 2 star, no microwave/refrig. The ride to Magic Kingdom took 1/2 hour. Everything was at least a 1/2 hour drive away. Great room if you are out of it most of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy snacks/drinks at Publix before you enter Walt Disney world.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sanibel, FL
Feb 8, 2011

A Wonderful Trip!

The rooms were no frills but clean and comfortable. The food court we were really satisfied with. Food was a good variety and delicious. The pool area was very large and my grandson loved it. It was too cold outside for me but it was heated.The hours were very good for being able to use it when we got back from Disney. We would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The buses were easy to get and right outside the front doors. You could get wherever you needed with the bus service.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, PA
Feb 2, 2011

The Price is Right

Perfect place for the price. We were blessed with a 1st floor room near the parking lot. We had adjoining rooms. The beds were reasonably comfortable. The rooms were clean and had some charm. We did hear kids running around at midnight on our 3rd night there. NOT FUN. I'd recommend it, if you want to stay on the park for a VERY reasonable price. The outside entrance makes it easy to get in and out of your place. There is plenty of parking and a very large food court. We were in the Love Bug section. The farthest from the check -in area, food court, pool etc...but within easy walking distance. I'd use it again, if I wanted to save money or was bringing a big group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court is good in a pinch. But the food is overpriced and just okay quality.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Jan 10, 2011

Great place to stay marathon weekend

We had a great experience. Check-in was easy, staff was pleasant, room was clean, and transportation to and from the marathon was efficient. It's not the Ritz, but you get a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask for a late check-out when you check in so that you aren't so rushed at the end of the marathon.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, MS
Nov 30, 2010

*SUPER CLEAN*

I was extremely surprised to see how well kept the grounds were. Absolutely all areas were clean! For the price it was a great deal. We waited only 5 minutes for the bus to go to disney. LOVED the pool, and we had fun taking pictures with the movie icons. My daughter (17months) had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrrgrandma
Mandan, ND
Oct 25, 2010

Can't get meal deal with [...]

The motel was great. It's the farthest of the 3 All Star motels but that was only a few minutes on the bus. The rooms were very roomy with 2 double beds that were extra long. The sink was separate so 2 people could get ready at the same time. The larger pool was huge and the smaller pool was less noisy if that's what you'd want. The food was reasonably priced and tasty. Everything was immaculate. Because we booked with [...]we were unable to use the meal deal and with 11 in our group that would have saved us quite a bit of money. So if you want to use the meal deal, and now through next September Disney world is offering free meal deals at certain times, use a different travel site. We didn't find this out until too late to change our reservations. Otherwise, for a family on a budget this motel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

I would highly recommend one of the character meals if you're going with children up to probably 12. We did the lunch at Askerhus in Norway which was the princess lunch. We have two granddaughters, 8 and 6, who were thrilled to see so many princesses up close without waiting in line. We were right next to the door where they came out. They were all very friendly and in no hurry to leave your table. The meal was 34.99 for adults which included a salad bar with salmon, lox and 3 kinds of cheese, rolls and butter. Then the lunch entree was a sandwich with soup or an entree, We had the mushroom ravioli and the meatballs which were fantastic. With the meal came drinks and a three course dessert that you shared. For our group of 11 we got 3 desserts that we couldn't finish. Included in the price for our group were 3 8 X 10s of different poses with the first princess that was at the front of the restaurant and 4 4X6's of each pose. That package if ordered through Disney would have cost 141. So I think overall the price was fair. And our granddaughters will never forget it. Just book way ahead if you know when and how you want to see.

Back to menu Return to top