Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSt.Bernard
Business
Michigan
Feb 17, 2014

great as usual

As usual the hotel is well worth it had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HairIam
Business
NYC
Jan 6, 2014

Room was ok

The location is fantastic!! Other then that, not much else went right. When we got there there was a tag on our bed from someone's shirt prior to us, there were food wrappers in the room and they never changed the bedding from the time we got there till the time we left. We also were placed at the far end of the resort. We had higher expectations since it was a Disney resort. It def is a "value" resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vaskoda1
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 3, 2014

Fantastic Location

This hotel is located very close to the Disney parks and the provided shuttle service is perfect! Plenty of food options. The hotel rooms themselves are average, but you can't beat location and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Can check in to your flight and check baggage at the hotel!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy Lauri
Business
Orlando
Dec 28, 2013

Excellent Disney location

Disney does it top notch. I have found the savings on parking at the amusement parks and extended amusement park hours is well worth the extra money. They treat you like a princess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane Ostman
Business
Katy TX
Dec 18, 2013

Honeymoon trip

Fun and unique hotel while still being affordable. Its was very nice to stay on the resort with free disney transportation and extra magic hours at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Download the my disney experience app and use it to check wait times and get fast passes.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally Mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 13, 2013

Great family vacation!

Had a great time here! Great value as most of our time was spent at the parks. Nice pool and kids activities for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dzfitch
Business
Van Nuys, California
Dec 9, 2013

Great hotel for the price and location!

We checked in around noon for one night on a Saturday after returning from a Disney cruise. The check-in line was longer than usual, but still only took about 10 minutes to get to the desk. The cast member at the front desk was very nice, but check-in also took longer than usual, nearly 15 minutes. However, the cast member was able to find us a room that was already ready, so it was worth it. They no longer use key-cards, the Disney resorts all use "Magic Bands" which attach to the wrist and are able to have park tickets, charge information and meal plan credits all linked to each wrist band for the party. The bands are customizable and you can also get fast passes on them ahead of time, which seems cool but wasnt really of use to us. The bands take some getting used to, and personally I think key-to-the-world cards were just as efficient, if not more efficient. Anyway we were in the Herby aka Love-Bug building. We drove our car around and were able to find plenty of parking close to our room. We had a nive second-floor-view overlooking a courtyard. The room was close to the elevator and was quiet. Everything in the room worked just fine. The room is small but adequate for 2 adults (a couple of kids might make it a tight squeeze, but we don't have kids so I am just guessing here). We did not use the pool or the gift shop. The theming of the room was cute and simple. The storage was just fine - a dresser and a small closet. It smelled like bleach when we first came in, not overwhelming but present. However after that first time we opened the door, we never noticed the smell again. Check out was easy, we just left in the morning (we had an early flight). Over-all this hotel is great especially for the price and the location. It is basic, but if you are visiting Disney World then chances are you won't be spending very much time in the room anyway, so this resort is an incredible value and a great way to save money for the parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Synthy
Business
Flanders, New Jersey
Dec 3, 2013

Enjoyed Our Stay and Got a Great Deal

We liked staying at this resort because it was close to two of my favorite Disney Parks, Hollywood Studios and Epcot. They are using a new system now where upon check in all Disney Resort guests are given a wristband that you can use to get into the parks instead of having to keep up with tickets. Also you can use the wristbands to pay for souvenirs, restaurants and even use them to schedule your days at the parks with fast passes. You only have to go to one place located at several spots at each park to get your fast pass. You also use the bands to help make restaurant reservations. The whole system worked very well for us. With the wristbands you also get to park at any of the parks or resorts or restaurants for free. We felt like we got a really good deal at the last minute and got the benefit also of being a Disney Resort guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make your Disney dining reservations at least 2 weeks or more ahead of time. If you don't like to make them so far ahead like us then be willing especially at busier times to call first thing in the morning of the day you want to eat at a place and see if they have any cancellations for the times you want that day.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dalefeltz
Business
Lemont, IL
Nov 24, 2013

Better than thru Disney

I was able to save $60 off of the cheapest rate that I could find thru Disney. This is my first time with Cheap Tickets, and it won't be my last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dms24gg
Business
New York
Nov 21, 2013

All Star Movies

Great for what we paid, for sure, can't beat the location. Could probably use a little update with value resorts like Art of Animation in the area now. Also, each All Star resort should have it's own bus service, but getting from point A to point B takes a little longer than the other Disney resorts b/c all the All Stars share a bus. But all in all a fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top