Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
157 reviews
Excellent Value

This was the absolute best "value resort" we have stayed at on the Disney property. We would stay... See full review

  • Happy Daddy in Deerfield
  • Dec 5, 2014
In this instance you dont get what you pay for

I love to stay on property, it is the only way to do disney but with the amount of revenue this... See full review

  • Rachel H. S.
  • Nov 24, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All-Star Movies Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the five themed areas, which include 101 Dalmatians, Fantasia, The Love Bug, Toy Story and Mighty Ducks. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food-court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

The End Zone Food Court at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort will be undergoing renovations beginning Aug. 5, 2013. The refurbishment is expected to be complete by late December 2013. Guests staying at the Resort during this time will have the following alternatives for dining: Transportation will be provided from Disney's All-Star Sports Resort for Guests who wish to dine at Intermission Food Court at Disney's All-Star Music Resort or at the World Premiere Food Court at Disney's All-Star Movies Resort. Also, The Game Point Arcade will serve as a temporary location for grab-and-go meals. A selection of sandwiches, salads, and bakery items will be available for purchase. Pizza delivery will be available daily. Additionally, as a result of these changes the Game Point Arcade will not offer arcade games beginning July 29 and throughout the refurbishment period. Guests may visit the arcades available at Disney's All-Star Music Resort and Disney's All-Star Movies Resort.

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.3 mi

Dining

World Premiere Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Silver Screen Spirits
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving sandwiches and snacks. Location: Fantasia Pool.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Choice of cheese or pepperoni pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Md Traveler
Business
Brandywine, Maryland
Sep 1, 2013

Great for the Kids

My granddaughter loved theme setting and the pool. The food court and hotel store were a plus; they were open until about midnight every night. The concierge staff were not as pleasant or helpful as I would have expected from a Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

During the last week of August 2013 the Animal Kingdom closed at 5 p.m. so you'll want to head out early.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bear Family
Business
Hawaii
Aug 27, 2013

Had a great time!

Glad we stayed at the Disney All Stars Movies Resort. All Stars Music and Sports would have been okay too but we like the Movies the best! The staff were all very helpful and the food court was convenient. You have to purchase the plastic Disney drink cup with cover at the food court because that was a deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoy Disney
Business
Boston
Aug 4, 2013

Should be more

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Easy to get to the parks and the staff are very nice and helpful. My only issue is the rooms had virtually nothing about the Disney Movies themes - We were in the Herbie the Love Bug room and their was 1 poster about it in the room. My daughter was very disappointed. They could add some cute touches to each room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles Hogan
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 2, 2013

Very good Resort to stay at.

The Resort was great. The staff that worked there were nice and respectful. The resort and the room was always clean. I would recommend it to anyone that is going to Disney World and that wants to stay on a Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to Disney World, its better to stay at an Disney World Resort. With their Disney Magical Express that takes you from the Airport to the resort (and back from the resort to the airport when you are about to leave) and the Disney Transport buses they have going from the resort to the Disney theme parks and Water Parks, it saves you a lot of time, walking and money.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed Mommy
Business
Miami
Jul 16, 2013

Awful

Room smelled musty. Refrigerator did not work. Grout in bathroom was dirty. This is what I would expect in a cheap motel. Certainly not three stars. Every other three star hotel I have ever stayed in was way more classy than this. Never me at a Disney hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GilbertGrape
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 15, 2013

Don't expect too much

Rooms look like they haven't been updated in 30 years. Once you're settled in it's not too bad but there are lots of better hotels. But, if you have kids they will like the pools and outside decorations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
okkie
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2013

Convenient location but poor quality of room and service

I reserved the hotel but stayed with three others who, I thought, would check in before I do (We didn't go to the hotel together). I told other guests' names to the hotel, but when I arrived the hotel first, the hotel clerk told me that three other names weren't in the system. Luckily I arrived at the hotel first, but if others arrived there first, they needed to wait until I came in. I was very disappointed. And, when I checked in I asked the hotel clerk to put an infant bed. He said he'd talk care of it but forgot to put it. I needed to call the front desk again later to bring the bed. Also, you don't find many amenities in this hotel, either. There were only 2-in-1 shampoo & conditioner and a soap. There was not even a coffee maker. Room and beds are quite small for the price we paid. Surprisingly this wasn't even the cheapest room in this hotel. So, it got convenient location, but I'd try a different hotel if I had a chance to visit Orlando again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Care Bear 1
Business
New York
Apr 18, 2013

Overall great vacation

Location to Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom was excellent. My 7 year old daughter had tons of fun swimming in the fantasia pool. Upon arrival, I was disappointed to learn we were not offered the meal plan as advertised for our disney resort stay. We were told that if you book through a site other than Disney it is not available. The location of our room was excellent however the room itself was not so good. The electrical unit for the blow dryer came out of the wall and was not functioning, the bathroom light dimmed then would go bright while showering, and one of the beds had what appeared to be a dirty wash cloth in between the linens. And the badge swiper cover (on the door) continued to fall off during our 5 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EKL family
Business
West Palm beach, Florida
Apr 15, 2013

First experience with family

This was first visit for my 6 years old child to Disney and Disney resort... She had fun in Disney world and enjoy to stay in Disney resort..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher with boys
Business
Washington, MO
Apr 9, 2013

Really cool scenery

This was a nice hotel. Our boys loved seeing the various large characters at the resort. The room could have been cleaner and the food was okay. Overall, we had a great stay. The pool was really nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top