Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
205 reviews
Disney does it right!

Great deal staying on Disney property! Loved the magical express and buss service around the... See full review

  • Mary'smom
  • Jun 4, 2014
After tax season getaway

Great parking, pools, bus system and wonderful place to relax after a busy tax season. Recommend to... See full review

  • lilTink
  • May 7, 2014
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All-Star Movies Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the five themed areas, which include 101 Dalmatians, Fantasia, The Love Bug, Toy Story and Mighty Ducks. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food-court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

The End Zone Food Court at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort will be undergoing renovations beginning Aug. 5, 2013. The refurbishment is expected to be complete by late December 2013. Guests staying at the Resort during this time will have the following alternatives for dining: Transportation will be provided from Disney's All-Star Sports Resort for Guests who wish to dine at Intermission Food Court at Disney's All-Star Music Resort or at the World Premiere Food Court at Disney's All-Star Movies Resort. Also, The Game Point Arcade will serve as a temporary location for grab-and-go meals. A selection of sandwiches, salads, and bakery items will be available for purchase. Pizza delivery will be available daily. Additionally, as a result of these changes the Game Point Arcade will not offer arcade games beginning July 29 and throughout the refurbishment period. Guests may visit the arcades available at Disney's All-Star Music Resort and Disney's All-Star Movies Resort.

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.3 mi

Dining

World Premiere Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Silver Screen Spirits
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving sandwiches and snacks. Location: Fantasia Pool.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Choice of cheese or pepperoni pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiggersch
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Disney All-star marathon

It was worth the money for a very packed marathon weekend. It's a no frills place. We liked the music hotel better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pucchu
Columbus, OH, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Nice Stay and amenities

Hotel is nice to stay and enjoy the Disney feel. It has many amenities along with food court and free transportation to Disney theme parks. We enjoyed the stay and its value for money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quaxstr
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Dec 30, 2011

First time Disney

Was a great experience at the Hotel. Room service proved themselves by being honest and not taking money we had accidently left out. They also made pretty designs with our stuffed animals (my kids) and something pretty in our window for us. That was awsome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you buy food from Disney you have till NOON to get 20% off in your hotel! gotta be FAST!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ell262
Florida
Dec 16, 2011

Cheap and cheerful.

Great place to crash for a couple nights. It's a good cheap option for a Disney resort if you don't plan on spending a lot of time at the resort. The bed was comfortable, the staff we're friendly and the room was clean. Also, you still get the extra Disney magic hours at the parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park your car at the hotel for free and take the free bus shuttle from outside the hotel to the park. You save $14 on parking (per day) which can add up over a few days.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parag
Jersey City, NJ, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Disney but not great.

Rooms are small and decor is not very pleasing to the eye. Food options are limited. Staff was very helpful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mwsracerx
Louisiana Missouri
Aug 1, 2011

Keep Looking ! ! !

Never again ! Upon arriving we were given a map showing our building and room # . After having to carry our own luggage and our child 1/8 mile to the building we were told we learn this room doesnt exist ! Next were packed our own things to two different buildings as we are escorted by disney personal to two other rooms which are not ours ! We finially on the 4th try get to the correct room but the keys don't work . The manager informed us that we would get a one night refund which we had to asked for 3 times , once we recieved it we only got 70% . g a Rooms are very average to say the least but have a 5 star price . We are in daytona now staying at the DBR and confernce center and paying the same price for a much nicer room and excellent service .There are many choices at this price for a place to stay so keep looking and good luck !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mwsracerx
Louisiana Missouri
Aug 1, 2011

Keep Looking ! ! !

Never again ! Upon arriving we were given a map showing our building and room # . After having to carry our own luggage and our child 1/8 mile to the building we were told we learn this room doesnt exist ! Next were packed our own things to two different buildings as we are escorted by disney personal to two other rooms which are not ours ! We finially on the 4th try get to the correct room but the keys don't work . The manager informed us that we would get a one night refund which we had to asked for 3 times , once we recieved it we only got 70% . g a Rooms are very average to say the least but have a 5 star price . We are in daytona now staying at the DBR and confernce center and paying the same price for a much nicer room and excellent service .There are many choices at this price for a place to stay so keep looking and good luck !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fontana, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Kid friendly place

The hotel was nice and very cute. Disney hotels are all kid friendly which is super convinient and wonderful. We had a blast. The shuttles to the parks and attractions are sooo convenient and also the magical express. These options are the main reason for me choosing a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fontana, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Kid friendly place

The hotel was nice and very cute. Disney hotels are all kid friendly which is super convinient and wonderful. We had a blast. The shuttles to the parks and attractions are sooo convenient and also the magical express. These options are the main reason for me choosing a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley's mon
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Jun 28, 2011

Great family vacation

The people who worked there were very nice. Food was reasonably priced. The location of the hotel was close to the parks. The pools were great. The grounds and rooms were immaculate. The way the hotel grounds were decorated were fabulous. We mostly just slept and ate there, we were at the parks all day. I thought where we stayed was too long of a walk to get to the lobby/food court/guest services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan your day at the park ahead of time. Use your fast passes.

Back to menu Return to top