Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitlon Mom
Business
Milton, Vermont
Apr 7, 2014

Magical Place

************************************************************ This was the best part of our vacation, VERY THING at this hotel was perfect. My family and i enjoyed our stay 100%. They made a magical, memorable, experience for us that we will never forget. The price was great, just everything was perfect. the staff was so friendly and helped in anyway they could just great. I recommend this hotel and i give it 5 stars. ************************************************************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Mario Brother
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 31, 2014

Wonderful Valuable Stay.

We enjoyed everything!!! Love that there are great dining options right at the hotel. Plus the laundry facility came in very handy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the dining write at the hotel!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama TRR
Business
St.Pete, FL
Mar 29, 2014

Super duper fun & safe!!!

Wow... Was impressed with the value offering from Disney. Didn't know what Disney meant online when it said "value". This hotel is value in the sense that the rooms are smaller, the air conditioner makes a noise , there isn't a coffee pot in the room and the room I stayed in had some (tiny bit) mold in the grout of the shower (but what shower doesn't).. I can deal with all this because the service was spectacular, the room was clean, the pool was nice (and open late), the onsite food court is awesome, they have an arcade, there is a playground AND most importantly they can accommodate FOOD ALLERGIES!! My child has severe food allergies and dining out is normally tough, but not at Disney! My kid was even able to have a Mickey waffle!! Wow! This is A++ in my book because it means I don't have to worry about where I am going to get his next meal. The chef comes out and talks to you about the allergy you have and can pretty much make you any meal you ask for... It's amazing! Thank you Disney... We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the food court.. Good options

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReMan
Business
Lagrangeville, NY
Mar 25, 2014

Adequate accommodation

Priced very reasonably and the accommodations and staff were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very clean pool

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
also family
Business
florida
Mar 6, 2014

all. group

Ok.. wrist band idea cool.. rooms small. Extra charge for roll away bed.. carpets worn.. rooms ok with regard to maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSt.Bernard
Business
Michigan
Feb 17, 2014

great as usual

As usual the hotel is well worth it had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HairIam
Business
NYC
Jan 6, 2014

Room was ok

The location is fantastic!! Other then that, not much else went right. When we got there there was a tag on our bed from someone's shirt prior to us, there were food wrappers in the room and they never changed the bedding from the time we got there till the time we left. We also were placed at the far end of the resort. We had higher expectations since it was a Disney resort. It def is a "value" resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vaskoda1
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 3, 2014

Fantastic Location

This hotel is located very close to the Disney parks and the provided shuttle service is perfect! Plenty of food options. The hotel rooms themselves are average, but you can't beat location and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Can check in to your flight and check baggage at the hotel!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy Lauri
Business
Orlando
Dec 28, 2013

Excellent Disney location

Disney does it top notch. I have found the savings on parking at the amusement parks and extended amusement park hours is well worth the extra money. They treat you like a princess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane Ostman
Business
Katy TX
Dec 18, 2013

Honeymoon trip

Fun and unique hotel while still being affordable. Its was very nice to stay on the resort with free disney transportation and extra magic hours at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Download the my disney experience app and use it to check wait times and get fast passes.

Back to menu Return to top