Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary'smom
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jun 4, 2014

Disney does it right!

Great deal staying on Disney property! Loved the magical express and buss service around the resort. Went down for Star Wars weekend and chose this hotel because it was close to hollywood studios. While bus service can be hit or miss, we lucked out on this trip! Got upgraded to a better room, not facing the pool which was nice and quiet. Got in late from the park and appreciated the food options available at the food court, late at night. Blast was fast too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great location if going to hollywood studios

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leilamargaret
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 11, 2014

Perfect for young children

For the price that I paid, it's exactly what I expected. It's perfect for families with children. My 3 yr old loved the over sized movie themed characters that decorate the outside of the hotel. Food court prices are average . I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely purchase the unlimited cup. I believe it was $17.99. If you're staying more than 3 days it's worth it. Its not just for soda You can get coffee & hot chocolate too,

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilTink
Business
Lake City, Florida
May 7, 2014

After tax season getaway

Great parking, pools, bus system and wonderful place to relax after a busy tax season. Recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are not limited to dining at Movies. Music was closer to our room so we went over there to eat.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ND IVY
Business
Maryland, USA
May 2, 2014

Dance competition

Great food, reasonably priced, great location, Room was very clean and staff was very accomodating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L. Seli
Business
New York
Apr 13, 2014

Good hotel for price

It's a decent hotel for the price. It just needs some updating in terms of cartoon character schemes of the different buildings and rooms. Otherwise, it's a decent place to lodge. Staff was friendly and accessible. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get FastPass - it helps big time when there are long lines for rides.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mitlon Mom
Business
Milton, Vermont
Apr 7, 2014

Magical Place

************************************************************ This was the best part of our vacation, VERY THING at this hotel was perfect. My family and i enjoyed our stay 100%. They made a magical, memorable, experience for us that we will never forget. The price was great, just everything was perfect. the staff was so friendly and helped in anyway they could just great. I recommend this hotel and i give it 5 stars. ************************************************************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Mario Brother
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 31, 2014

Wonderful Valuable Stay.

We enjoyed everything!!! Love that there are great dining options right at the hotel. Plus the laundry facility came in very handy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the dining write at the hotel!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama TRR
Business
St.Pete, FL
Mar 29, 2014

Super duper fun & safe!!!

Wow... Was impressed with the value offering from Disney. Didn't know what Disney meant online when it said "value". This hotel is value in the sense that the rooms are smaller, the air conditioner makes a noise , there isn't a coffee pot in the room and the room I stayed in had some (tiny bit) mold in the grout of the shower (but what shower doesn't).. I can deal with all this because the service was spectacular, the room was clean, the pool was nice (and open late), the onsite food court is awesome, they have an arcade, there is a playground AND most importantly they can accommodate FOOD ALLERGIES!! My child has severe food allergies and dining out is normally tough, but not at Disney! My kid was even able to have a Mickey waffle!! Wow! This is A++ in my book because it means I don't have to worry about where I am going to get his next meal. The chef comes out and talks to you about the allergy you have and can pretty much make you any meal you ask for... It's amazing! Thank you Disney... We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the food court.. Good options

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReMan
Business
Lagrangeville, NY
Mar 25, 2014

Adequate accommodation

Priced very reasonably and the accommodations and staff were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very clean pool

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
also family
Business
florida
Mar 6, 2014

all. group

Ok.. wrist band idea cool.. rooms small. Extra charge for roll away bed.. carpets worn.. rooms ok with regard to maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top