Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgs1017
Business
Miami, Fl
Sep 2, 2014

Last minute getaway

The resort was nice. Cannot beat being on Disney property. Rooms are a little small for a family of 4 with 2 kids under 5. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee me
Business
Florida local
Sep 1, 2014

Lee

Great, very large pool. Great customer service. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lack of Magic
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 29, 2014

A clean, not so special experience

The room was very clean and included a fridge and a hairdryer. The beds were comfortable enough and the water pressure was good. The grounds were very nice, large Disney iconic characters were all around and there were several nice pools. For a Disney hotel though, it just kind of lacked that je ne sais quoi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MarshaB
Business
Wesley Chaple, FL
Aug 26, 2014

not good

poor food choices, filthy swimming pool, rude staff, no room service, cafeteria-type stetting, freaken flies in food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NK super mom
Business
florida
Aug 23, 2014

fantastic! !!!

We loved every minute of the stay and the children didn't want to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LPottersmith
Business
Killingworth,CT
Aug 19, 2014

Disney's all star movies resort

This hotel was well priced for a Disney resort but it lacked the extras, such as a coffee maker in the room or even a soap dish, to make it feel even a little special. The cafeteria was always crowded and had an odor and every single morning was out of coffee!! I will not return here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday disney guest
Business
Ct
Aug 19, 2014

Fun in the sun in Disney

The All Star Movies was a great experience. We arrived before the scheduled check in and we were accommodated immediately. The room we were given was in the Love Bug section of the hotel, I was slit tale disappointed because I requested the Toy Story building under preferences. Due to the peak season I understood. The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the transportation was great. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Disney on a budget and with a family. There are plenty of activities for the children at the hotel that you can spend an entire day there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A must for dinner is 'O'hana, this family style dining experience was great. The food was delicious, all you can eat, reasonably priced $39 a person, and an overall fun experience.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dad of 8 yr old princess
Business
Texas
Jul 29, 2014

Magical birthday gift

For WDW I would recommend staying at Disney properties. Save lot of time in transportation and you get extra park hours as a Disney Resort guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We used Disney's bus transportation from airport to resort and to all theme parks. Didn't miss the rental car!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cknoble
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jul 13, 2014

Great Family Vacation

The resort was an absolute treat. My family was amazed from the moment we entered the lobby to check in. The kids loved the arcade and pool and the adults loved the location and helpful staff. All arrangements were easy to make and the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay at Disney was everything that we imagined it would be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan at least a half day to enjoy the resort-save money by simply hanging out at the pool and playground one day. The kids and adults will find it a relaxing retreat from the hectic Disney schedule.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolo Jojo
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 12, 2014

Disney getaway

The hotel was fine for the price, but we were far away from the pool and the rooms were just average, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a car to Disney next time. The waits and travel on buses to and from attractions are a big waste of your time.

Back to menu Return to top