Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

3 stars
View map of 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
174 reviews
Great weekend trip.

We were there for a competition. Great value resort. Loved the decor. Food area was nice, outside... See full review

  • Julie G.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Getaway trip

It was a very nice trip, just meant for getting away from work and everything for a while, great... See full review

  • Nicolas C.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Here's the perfect place for you if you need to make your vacation dollars last and last - Disney's All-Star Movies Resort! And guess what? You'll feel like a kid again when you stand next to the larger-than-life icons in the five themed areas, which include 101 Dalmatians, Fantasia, The Love Bug, Toy Story and Mighty Ducks. Talk about your perfect photo op! Specially-themed accommodations, swimming pools and a food-court style dining experience add to the whimsical atmosphere. Resort features 2,870 guest rooms. Rooms are available for guests with disabilities. Buildings are three stories with elevators.

Complimentary Wi-Fi service is now available in all Walt Disney World Resort hotels. Guests will now be able to access complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms as well as in select common areas within the resort hotel, including restaurant locations, bus load zones, feature pools, arcades, convention spaces (if applicable) and the porte cochere.

Disney Hotel Resort guests also enjoy their Extra Magic Hours Benefit. On select days, Disney Resort hotel guests can enter a Disney Theme Park an hour early-and on select evenings, enjoy a Park up to two hours after regular closing time. That's when lines may be shorter and the weather can be more comfortable. Guests have time for a midday break or a dip in the pool. Then the gang will be ready to head back to the same Theme Park for more fun! Don't forget your Magic Your Way Tickets with Park Hopper Option! The Park Hopper option is the only way you will be able to fully enjoy the Extra Magic Hours Benefit when the extra hours in the morning is a different Disney theme park than the extra hours in the evening.

Disney Hotel Resort guests receive complimentary Disney's Magical Express Service for roundtrip airport shuttle from Orlando International Airport, luggage delivery and airline check in*. To book Disney's Magical Express Service visit Disney's Magical Express Service Web site at www.disneysmagicalexpress.com/US to register once you have completed your booking. Luggage delivery service will be provided for Disney's Magical Express to Walt Disney World Resort for a resort stay who arrive on flights beginning at 5 a.m. until 10 p.m. You will receive your luggage tags and the Airport Transportation Information Booklet with specific direction and general information.
* Resort Airline Check-In Guests will be subject to the airline's checked bag fees policy.

The End Zone Food Court at Disney's All-Star Sports Resort will be undergoing renovations beginning Aug. 5, 2013. The refurbishment is expected to be complete by late December 2013. Guests staying at the Resort during this time will have the following alternatives for dining: Transportation will be provided from Disney's All-Star Sports Resort for Guests who wish to dine at Intermission Food Court at Disney's All-Star Music Resort or at the World Premiere Food Court at Disney's All-Star Movies Resort. Also, The Game Point Arcade will serve as a temporary location for grab-and-go meals. A selection of sandwiches, salads, and bakery items will be available for purchase. Pizza delivery will be available daily. Additionally, as a result of these changes the Game Point Arcade will not offer arcade games beginning July 29 and throughout the refurbishment period. Guests may visit the arcades available at Disney's All-Star Music Resort and Disney's All-Star Movies Resort.

Disney's All-Star Movies Resort Rooms

Preferred Room
Rooms are in close proximity to the feature pool and main building, which contains the food court. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people
Standard Room
Rooms offer views of wooded landscaping, a courtyard, pool or parking area. Features two double beds or one king-size bed, table and chairs, vanity area with sink and a bathroom. Amenities include in-room wall safe, voice mail, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and portable crib available upon request.

Maximum occupancy - 4 people

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's All-Star Movies Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3357 -81.5712
Area served
WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport
Area description
DISNEY'S ANIMAL KINGDOM Resort Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 3.3 mi

Dining

World Premiere Food Court
Counter Service - five unique food stations offering great sandwiches, fresh salads, pizza and pasta favorites, cheeseburgers, hearty dinners, assorted baked goods, cakes, pies, cookies, ice cream and dinner specials.
Silver Screen Spirits
Fast Snacks/Lounge - Pool bar serving sandwiches and snacks. Location: Fantasia Pool.
Pizza Delivery
Fast Snacks - Choice of cheese or pepperoni pizza.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama TRR
Business
St.Pete, FL
Mar 29, 2014

Super duper fun & safe!!!

Wow... Was impressed with the value offering from Disney. Didn't know what Disney meant online when it said "value". This hotel is value in the sense that the rooms are smaller, the air conditioner makes a noise , there isn't a coffee pot in the room and the room I stayed in had some (tiny bit) mold in the grout of the shower (but what shower doesn't).. I can deal with all this because the service was spectacular, the room was clean, the pool was nice (and open late), the onsite food court is awesome, they have an arcade, there is a playground AND most importantly they can accommodate FOOD ALLERGIES!! My child has severe food allergies and dining out is normally tough, but not at Disney! My kid was even able to have a Mickey waffle!! Wow! This is A++ in my book because it means I don't have to worry about where I am going to get his next meal. The chef comes out and talks to you about the allergy you have and can pretty much make you any meal you ask for... It's amazing! Thank you Disney... We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the food court.. Good options

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReMan
Business
Lagrangeville, NY
Mar 25, 2014

Adequate accommodation

Priced very reasonably and the accommodations and staff were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very clean pool

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
also family
Business
florida
Mar 6, 2014

all. group

Ok.. wrist band idea cool.. rooms small. Extra charge for roll away bed.. carpets worn.. rooms ok with regard to maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KSt.Bernard
Business
Michigan
Feb 17, 2014

great as usual

As usual the hotel is well worth it had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HairIam
Business
NYC
Jan 6, 2014

Room was ok

The location is fantastic!! Other then that, not much else went right. When we got there there was a tag on our bed from someone's shirt prior to us, there were food wrappers in the room and they never changed the bedding from the time we got there till the time we left. We also were placed at the far end of the resort. We had higher expectations since it was a Disney resort. It def is a "value" resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vaskoda1
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jan 3, 2014

Fantastic Location

This hotel is located very close to the Disney parks and the provided shuttle service is perfect! Plenty of food options. The hotel rooms themselves are average, but you can't beat location and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Can check in to your flight and check baggage at the hotel!

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy Lauri
Business
Orlando
Dec 28, 2013

Excellent Disney location

Disney does it top notch. I have found the savings on parking at the amusement parks and extended amusement park hours is well worth the extra money. They treat you like a princess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane Ostman
Business
Katy TX
Dec 18, 2013

Honeymoon trip

Fun and unique hotel while still being affordable. Its was very nice to stay on the resort with free disney transportation and extra magic hours at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Download the my disney experience app and use it to check wait times and get fast passes.

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally Mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 13, 2013

Great family vacation!

Had a great time here! Great value as most of our time was spent at the parks. Nice pool and kids activities for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dzfitch
Business
Van Nuys, California
Dec 9, 2013

Great hotel for the price and location!

We checked in around noon for one night on a Saturday after returning from a Disney cruise. The check-in line was longer than usual, but still only took about 10 minutes to get to the desk. The cast member at the front desk was very nice, but check-in also took longer than usual, nearly 15 minutes. However, the cast member was able to find us a room that was already ready, so it was worth it. They no longer use key-cards, the Disney resorts all use "Magic Bands" which attach to the wrist and are able to have park tickets, charge information and meal plan credits all linked to each wrist band for the party. The bands are customizable and you can also get fast passes on them ahead of time, which seems cool but wasnt really of use to us. The bands take some getting used to, and personally I think key-to-the-world cards were just as efficient, if not more efficient. Anyway we were in the Herby aka Love-Bug building. We drove our car around and were able to find plenty of parking close to our room. We had a nive second-floor-view overlooking a courtyard. The room was close to the elevator and was quiet. Everything in the room worked just fine. The room is small but adequate for 2 adults (a couple of kids might make it a tight squeeze, but we don't have kids so I am just guessing here). We did not use the pool or the gift shop. The theming of the room was cute and simple. The storage was just fine - a dresser and a small closet. It smelled like bleach when we first came in, not overwhelming but present. However after that first time we opened the door, we never noticed the smell again. Check out was easy, we just left in the morning (we had an early flight). Over-all this hotel is great especially for the price and the location. It is basic, but if you are visiting Disney World then chances are you won't be spending very much time in the room anyway, so this resort is an incredible value and a great way to save money for the parks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top