Rate based on Check-in: May 18, 2014 Check-out: May 21, 2014

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
8442 Palm Pkwy., P.O. Box 22776, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
154 reviews
AWESOME!!!

The wife and i stayed there after seeing a show, great place, great staff. very clean and quiet, i... See full review

  • suprbtime2013
  • Aug 25, 2013
Great Hotel

WE had a last minute need for a hotel and found this one. We were able to reserve a room and a good... See full review

  • Latta
  • Jul 1, 2013
All rooms have coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. FREE scheduled shuttle to Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Animal Kingdom, MGM Studios, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and Sea World. Gift shop, game room, 2 pools, Boardwalk Buffet restaurant, Lite Bite mini-mart, children's playground, and coin laundry. Free transportation to Shingle Creek Golf Club. Was a former Comfort Inn. Pet Accommodation: $15.00 USD per night/pet. Pet Limit: 50lb max Packages shipped to the hotel will incur a handling fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
In room movies

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3869 -81.4981
Nearby airports
Orlando Int'l. Arpt., (MCO), 13.00, MI, NE; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 42.00, MI, NE; Kissimmee Munic Arpt., (ISM), 7.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort, DisneyWorld 3 M

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.7 / 5
11 out of 154
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
Karebear Nurse
Richmond
Apr 4, 2014

getaway

Good stay, long lines at front desk during check in, clean rooms and nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Pleased Visitor
Florida
May 7, 2012

Great!

I really enjoy my stay, its a great hotel for the price, love the area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
CONCH 66
LARGO,FL
Oct 26, 2011

TERRIFIC WEEKEND GETAWAY

THIS HOTEL'S LOCATION IS GREAT. VERY CONVIENENT. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL. ROOM VERY CLEAN, ROOMY, NICE DECOR. PLEASANT LITTLE COCKTAIL LOUNGE BY REGISTRATION. LOVELY TROPICAL SETTING. POOL AREA VERY INVITING.HAD A GREAT TIME. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Surf Dude
Las Vegas
Mar 29, 2011

Comfort Inn Lake Buena Vista

Free WIFI worked great, good breakfast, close to town, nice hot tub and pool. The staff was very pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
SW FL
Dec 5, 2010

We were very surprised when we checked

This was the same hotel we have stayed at several times before. However, it is now a Clarion hotel which was good and bad. The room was very nice-it had been remodeled with tile and new furniture. However, there was no continental breakfast that we were told was included-as referenced by your remarks"FREE deluxe continental breakfast served each morning in the Boardwalk Buffet where guests can also upgrade to the full hot American buffet. All rooms have coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave.... There was no refrigerator or microwave in rooms either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
MCALLEN,TX
Jun 11, 2009

IT WAS GOOD!

WENT TO DISNEY ON THE FREE SHUTTLE... SAVED ON PARKING...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
Soccer Aunt
Deerfield Beach, Fl
May 26, 2009

Great location, great price, ok hotel

We went on a family trip to watch our nephews play soccer at Disney and also go to the parks. What we liked the most about this hotel was the location (very close to parks, to road 4, lots of stores near by) and the price (very affordable). Breakfast is ok, just make sure you get there early after 8:45 it gets too crowded. My husband was alone at the table where he left all his 3 toasts that were just made and went back to get some juice and the cleaning staff threw out all his food thinking he was done. My husband was very upset and told them they were fresh. He didn't complain to the manager thou cause we were late. Just like in other comments I read here, the room was a bit loud but it didn't bother us that much (we were so tired by the time we got to the hotel). The bathroom door would not lock and the entrance door to our room was very hard to open, one time my friend had to slip the card key so I could get in the room. Overall the experience was ok, the staff was friendly and the rooms has refrigerator, microwave and ironboard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go have breakfast early. Ask for a room that is not facing the highway if you can't easily sleep and if you need toothpaste they have it at the lobby. :)

Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
ohlty
Bogota, Colombia
Apr 22, 2009

Good service and accomodation

it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
May 26, 2008

Good Hotel For Those on a Budget

The Comfort Inn was a decent little place that is worth staying at because of it's location , and its price doesn't hurt. Splitting the cost of a room for 3 days between 4 friends made it a pretty good bargain. The rooms are the standard kind of rooms you would find in any chain of popular named hotels of this price range, so don't expect to be surprised in any crazy good ways. The location is great, near a lot of dining options, places that sell stuff you might need to buy (Walgreens and whatnot), it is very close to the Premium Outlet Mall, the Downtown Disney area, and pretty close to the theme parks too! The only thing is that the doors aren't exactly sound proof, so it isn't hard to hear anything going on inside the bathroom or just outside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
Jiyoung
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 3, 2008

good

it was good, but if you have no your car, you will feel uncomfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top