Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Buena Vista Palace

3 stars
View map of 1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoyceM
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Great Family Getaway

Could not be a better location. Right next to Downtown Disney for great evening fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudo
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 12, 2013

Housekeeping woes

I found a piece of my clothing under the covers after housekeeping had "cleaned" the room. That makes it obvious that they didn't change the sheets. And apparently housekeeping doesn't do much besides making the beds and removing used towels, because everything else was pretty much left messy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed shopping at the Premium Outlet mall about 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Ninja
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 10, 2013

Great vacation

Great hotel! But the wifi stops at midnight on the day you check out.. Also, main restaurant at the hotel is closed on Sunday and Monday...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravVac
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2013

Nice location!

Nice hotel, friendly staff; pleasantly surprised w/ this last minute booking. Across from Downtown Disney where they have a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from Downtown Disney!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerzgrl129
Business
Forked River, New Jersey
Aug 25, 2013

Perfectly quiet

Hotel was clean comfy and beautiful! It does have children's activities but doesn't seem to attract as many families as other resorts. The inside decor was very elegant and nice quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle for downtown Disney doesn't start til 6 pm but its a 10 min walk just around the block!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenortiz112210
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Aug 23, 2013

Amazing location and price. Must stay

I needed a room in Orlando close to down town disney and you could not get much closer that this. The hotel was right across the street from it all. Amazing location. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The hotel was gorgeous. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms were imaculate. So clean and so big! The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous and I even got a balcony that over looked downtown disney. The price was my favorite part. I can't believe how affordable the room was. I would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street from the hotel and walk down and you're in down town disney. Amazing!!! Cheap hotel. Great location. Attractions. Dining. Shopping. Everything

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HDTVDUDE64
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 19, 2013

Great place to relax

This hotel was easy to find, very close to Downtown Disney, 5 minute walk maybe. Very clean room with a comfortable bed and pillows, I noticed the shampoo safety seal was torn, I called the front desk and replacement shampoo and conditioner was delivered to my room within 10 minutes. All in all, clean, good service and close to everything Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RhondaHonda
Business
Beckley, WV
Jul 8, 2013

Snooty, unfriendly stay

When I booked this stay, I was very excited. I traveled from West Virginia down there and was tired. We pulled up to where the bellhops were and I said I was going to check in and then get our bags. He offered to go ahead and put them on a cart and take them to our room as soon as I checked in. I agreed. He proceeded to take the suitcases out of the back of my Honda Ridgeline truck. When he took one of them out he said "ohh you're suitcase is dirty and looked on his arm and had a little dirt on his arm. He stopped what he was doing and went and got a paper towel to clean his arm off. Yes, my suitcase had some dirt on it where they had been thrown around the year before when we flew to Las Vegas. The back of my truck had some dirt because it is a truck and is used sometimes to move things. (not dirt). Needless to say we felt very humiliated the way he said it and looked at us. Not all of us can affored to drive a Mercedes or BMW. When I went to check in., the front desk staff looked down their noses at you. They did not smile nor act friendly. I was not made to fee comfortable at this place at all!!! We got to our room and after about 15 minutes they called up and said they were bringing our bags to us. When they brought them up, I was very friendly to the gentleman who brought them and he didn't smile or act friendly at all!!! Oh, I almost forgot. When I booked this room it said I had a $50.00 credit good at the Palace. When I got there, I was informed that I was having to pay resort fee which was going to be an extra $50.00 and that you could only use $25.00 per day. All food and anything else would be charged to your card. After all of this, I didn't want to go anywhere on this property to check out any of the amenities they had. We came in and went straight to the room and got up and left right away. I didn't want to stay there anymore after I checked in. I have never felt so uncomfortable anywhere I've stayed. I would not recommend to anyone unless you are rich and snooty. I for one will never darken this establishments doorstep again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DUMB FEES
Business
MICHIGAN
Jun 29, 2013

OUR DISNEY RECESS

OUR STAY AT THE HOTEL WAS FINE HOWEVER REGUARDING THE RESORT FEE$$$ : WE ONLY USED 4 ( FOUR ) OF THE DOZENS OF BENIFITS ON THEIR LIST ! THE WHOLE " RESORT FEE BENIFITS " ARE A JOKE ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diggity 13
Business
Sarasota, FL
Jun 27, 2013

What We Needed

This hotel provided us with what we needed. Walking distance to Downtown Disney so you do not need to drive anywhere. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top