Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Buena Vista Palace

3 stars
View map of 1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katie2222
Business
Kansas
Nov 18, 2013

Mom and Daughter Trip

We were charged more for the Resort fees than was stated on the bill. We had to wait an hour and half on the shuttle. We missed the shuttle going back to the hotel because the Hotel Employee told us we were in the wrong pick-up spot (which we were in the right area, she had us walk away from the pick-up spot). We had to pay $35 for taxi ride back to hotel. They did not tell us that we would have to pay 18% on the $75 food voucher, otherwise we would not have ordered those extra sodas to take back to the room and finally, our room had ants..and the ants had a nice breakfast after we purchased food from the market place and woke up to ants all over it. All in all, the hotel made our trip very unpleasant and cost a lot more money than we had planned to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In the man
Business
Jacksonville
Nov 6, 2013

Enjoyed every minute

Check in was a Breeze . the staff was Curtious and polite, they explained everything. Valet is the way to go I gave them my car keys and the bellmen took My bags out of the car and before I knew it, it was gone. After I checked in the bellmen knocks on the door and in come my Luggage. He even puts the stuff away in the closet and anywhere else you might want it. Absolutely loved it. Rooms were clean and orderly. Not one complaint While I was there. Will definitely Book a room there for My next Orlando Getaway,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 2 Miles away in any direction

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendrow
Business
miami
Oct 28, 2013

girlfriends weekend

our experience was perfect...from the very nice fron desk registration staff, extra amenity gifts, dining coupon and claen room...it was perfect...we ate in both restaurants in hotel and everyone was nice! we will def come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aleks and tara
Business
st petersburg
Oct 14, 2013

weekend getaway

I LOVE the hotel. My only complaint was the parking lot. It's huge, the lighting is not very good at night and there is no walkways or side walks. you kind of have to walk in the dark , in between cars to find your car. valet parking should be free until they improve the parking situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PAY FOR VALET PARKING ... other wise will spend 30 minutes trying to find your car.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoyceM
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Great Family Getaway

Could not be a better location. Right next to Downtown Disney for great evening fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudo
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 12, 2013

Housekeeping woes

I found a piece of my clothing under the covers after housekeeping had "cleaned" the room. That makes it obvious that they didn't change the sheets. And apparently housekeeping doesn't do much besides making the beds and removing used towels, because everything else was pretty much left messy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed shopping at the Premium Outlet mall about 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Ninja
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 10, 2013

Great vacation

Great hotel! But the wifi stops at midnight on the day you check out.. Also, main restaurant at the hotel is closed on Sunday and Monday...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravVac
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2013

Nice location!

Nice hotel, friendly staff; pleasantly surprised w/ this last minute booking. Across from Downtown Disney where they have a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from Downtown Disney!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerzgrl129
Business
Forked River, New Jersey
Aug 25, 2013

Perfectly quiet

Hotel was clean comfy and beautiful! It does have children's activities but doesn't seem to attract as many families as other resorts. The inside decor was very elegant and nice quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle for downtown Disney doesn't start til 6 pm but its a 10 min walk just around the block!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenortiz112210
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Aug 23, 2013

Amazing location and price. Must stay

I needed a room in Orlando close to down town disney and you could not get much closer that this. The hotel was right across the street from it all. Amazing location. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The hotel was gorgeous. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms were imaculate. So clean and so big! The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous and I even got a balcony that over looked downtown disney. The price was my favorite part. I can't believe how affordable the room was. I would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street from the hotel and walk down and you're in down town disney. Amazing!!! Cheap hotel. Great location. Attractions. Dining. Shopping. Everything

Back to menu Return to top