Buena Vista Palace

3 stars
1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
234 reviews
Amazing hotel

It was the best hotel I've stayed in. It was super clean and comfortable. The treasure hunt for... See full review

  • Lisynaranjo
  • Sep 2, 2014
Nice

My over all experience was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Out of the box
  • May 13, 2014
Downtown Disney resort offers golf access, Disney character breakfasts

Located inside Walt Disney World Resort, Buena Vista Palace provides a top-notch Disney experience for both kids and grown-ups. Take advantage of access to Disney golf courses, free transportation to all Disney theme parks and Sunday breakfast with Disney characters. Downtown Disney is just across the street, offering unforgettable dining, shopping, a 24-screen cinema and the transcendent La Cirque du Soleil La Nouba show. SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Orlando Resort and downtown Orlando are also within easy access of the Buena Vista Palace. 

Highlights

  • Preferred tee times at Disney golf courses
  • Free transportation to all Disney theme parks
  • Sport courts and three heated outdoor pools
  • Disney character brunch on Sundays

Rooms

Guest rooms and suites at Buena Vista Palace keep true to the resort's name - each provides a pleasant view of the resort itself, or distinctive landscapes featuring the adjacent lake, Downtown Disney or Epcot. Some rooms include private balconies. Generously sized rooms and suites provide plenty of space to settle in for business travelers, couples, families or groups. Expect fresh, contemporary colors and up-to-date amenities such as flat-panel TVs. For extra luxury, choose a premium suite, with up to 1,800 square feet of space and multiple balconies.

Features

Take advantage of hotel babysitting service, and indulge in a pampered escape at the Kay Casperson Lifestyle Spa and Boutique, which offers more than 60 services. Body, skin and massage therapy make a great girlfriends' getaway before a night out at Downtown Disney. 

Dining

Enjoy all-you-can-eat, family-style tropical feast at Avu-Avu restaurant at Buena Vista Palace. On Sundays, create a memorable experience for the kids at Disney Character Breakfasts. Diverse options at the lobby lounge, The Kook Sports Bar, Castaway Grill and Shipwreck Bar and private dining mean there's something for everyone at Buena Vista Palace. 

Transportation

  • I-4 (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Free transportation to all Disney theme parks
  • Airport shuttle service (fees apply) 

Attractions

  • Downtown Disney (Across the street)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (7.5 mi/12 km)

Business

  • Business center with copy and fax services
  • Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel
  • 44 meeting/event rooms with versatile floor plans
  • 90,000 square feet of event space accommodates up to 2,080 guests
  • On-site catering facilities

Policies and fees
  • Daily resort fee of $21.95 USD plus tax per night per room which includes Self Parking, Guest room high-speed Internet access (wired or wireless), Daily membership to the Fitness Center (room key required for entry), Cyber Caf (24-hour access) located on the first floor of the Main building, Airline Boarding Pass Printer in lobby, Unlimited use of recreational facilities, Weekday New York Times newspaper available in Hotel Lobby, Telephone calls: Unlimited local and 800 phone calls, Long Distance calls (within the Continental 48 states only): Up to the first 30 minutes (additional minutes $.10 a minute), Disney Bus Transportation, daily to each of the four (4) Walt Disney World theme parks; Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and nightly to Downtown Disney.
  • Rollaway Charge is $35 per night
  • Valet Parking is $21 per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Buena Vista Palace Rooms

Resort View Guestroom
Generous sized guestrooms located within the resort's tower or Island Resort. A selection of rooms offer private balconies. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Water View Guestroom
Generous sized guestrooms located within the resort's tower or Island Resort with views of the tranquil lake or sunny pool deck. A selection of rooms offer private balconies. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Disney View Guestroom
Located within the resort's tower or Island Resort, these spacious guestrooms feature views of the Downtown Disney or Epcot skylines. A selection of rooms offer private balconies. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Island Suite
Spacious and comfortable, these elegantly appointed suites include a generous master bedroom with one king or two queen sized beds, and separate living room with sofa bed and additional half-bath as well as a private balcony. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.
Island Suite Water view
Spacious and comfortable, these elegantly appointed suites include a generous master bedroom with one king or two queen sized beds, and separate living room with sofa bed and additional half-bath as well as a private balcony with views of the resort's tranquil lake or sunny pool deck. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.
Tower Junior Suite
Cozy, one-bedroom suite accommodations featuring a separate master bedroom and living area with half-bath. Private balconies overlook the scenic lake and pool area. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', Herman Miller' ergonomic chairs, ironing sets, mini-bar, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.
Tower One bedroom suite
An expansive suite including a master bedroom with water view and full bath connected to a separate parlor encompassing a comfortable sitting area with sofa bed and a second full bath. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', Herman Miller' ergonomic chairs, ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Premium Suites
The signature suites encompass 1650 ' 1800 sq. ft. and offer numerous upscale amenities, including a large master bedroom with separate living room and dining area, either one-and-a-half or two full baths, and multiple balconies. The Presidential Suite offers a full kitchen, while the Penthouse Suite features a wet bar area with a mini-refrigerator. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', Herman Miller' ergonomic chairs, ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

28.3754 -81.5154
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando - MCO
Area description
Located inside The WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort, the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa offers guest special privileges such as access to Disney golf courses, transportation to all Disney theme parks, and dining with Disney characters. The Magic Kingdom awaits!

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1 mi

Dining

Watercress Cafe
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily
Breakfast 6am-10pm Mon-Sat.
Lunch 11am-3pm Mon-Sat
Sunday brunch with Disney characters 8am-2pm buffet only.
Serving American fare with a lovely lake view home to our daily full breakfast buffet and Disney character breakfasts on Sunday. Kid friendly menus. Prices range from 8.00-24.00 USD.
Outback Restaurant
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily serving dinner from 530pm-11pm.
The outback restaurant features Florida's finest steaks and fresh seafood including 4-6lb lobsters as well as pasta offerings in an Australian themed setting. Our spectacular decor features a cascading multi-level indoor waterfall that flows into a Japanese koi fish pond. Impressive rock formations weathered woodwork aboriginal designs and an open-hearth grill located in the center of the restaurant. Reservations are suggested. Prices range from 13.00-52.00 USD for dinner.
Watercress Bakery Shop and Mini Market
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily from 6am-midnight.
Located on the first floor next to Watercress Cafe. Featuring freshly brewed Starbucks coffee, water, juices, soda, fresh bakeries, snacks, salads and sandwiches to go cereals, ice cream, pain reliever, fresh fruits and more.
Castaway Grill - Pool Snack Bar
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily 11am-6pm weather permitting.
Offering frosty tropical drinks, savory snacks, salads, items from the grill and other delights as you relax on Recreation Island. Self-service or pool service available. Average price 4.00-13.00 USD
Top of Palace Lounge
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily from 530pm-2am.
Serving spectacular sunsets or fireworks displays along with cocktails, appetizers and desserts from a 27th floor vantage point.
Shipwreck Bar -Pool Bar
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily 11am-6pm weather permitting.
Offering cool drinks. Self-service or pool service available. Average price 3.00-10.00 USD.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (234)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aleks and tara
Business
st petersburg
Oct 14, 2013

weekend getaway

I LOVE the hotel. My only complaint was the parking lot. It's huge, the lighting is not very good at night and there is no walkways or side walks. you kind of have to walk in the dark , in between cars to find your car. valet parking should be free until they improve the parking situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

PAY FOR VALET PARKING ... other wise will spend 30 minutes trying to find your car.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoyceM
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Great Family Getaway

Could not be a better location. Right next to Downtown Disney for great evening fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dudo
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 12, 2013

Housekeeping woes

I found a piece of my clothing under the covers after housekeeping had "cleaned" the room. That makes it obvious that they didn't change the sheets. And apparently housekeeping doesn't do much besides making the beds and removing used towels, because everything else was pretty much left messy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed shopping at the Premium Outlet mall about 10 minutes drive from the hotel.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation Ninja
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 10, 2013

Great vacation

Great hotel! But the wifi stops at midnight on the day you check out.. Also, main restaurant at the hotel is closed on Sunday and Monday...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravVac
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2013

Nice location!

Nice hotel, friendly staff; pleasantly surprised w/ this last minute booking. Across from Downtown Disney where they have a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from Downtown Disney!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerzgrl129
Business
Forked River, New Jersey
Aug 25, 2013

Perfectly quiet

Hotel was clean comfy and beautiful! It does have children's activities but doesn't seem to attract as many families as other resorts. The inside decor was very elegant and nice quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle for downtown Disney doesn't start til 6 pm but its a 10 min walk just around the block!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenortiz112210
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Aug 23, 2013

Amazing location and price. Must stay

I needed a room in Orlando close to down town disney and you could not get much closer that this. The hotel was right across the street from it all. Amazing location. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The hotel was gorgeous. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms were imaculate. So clean and so big! The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous and I even got a balcony that over looked downtown disney. The price was my favorite part. I can't believe how affordable the room was. I would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street from the hotel and walk down and you're in down town disney. Amazing!!! Cheap hotel. Great location. Attractions. Dining. Shopping. Everything

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HDTVDUDE64
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 19, 2013

Great place to relax

This hotel was easy to find, very close to Downtown Disney, 5 minute walk maybe. Very clean room with a comfortable bed and pillows, I noticed the shampoo safety seal was torn, I called the front desk and replacement shampoo and conditioner was delivered to my room within 10 minutes. All in all, clean, good service and close to everything Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RhondaHonda
Business
Beckley, WV
Jul 8, 2013

Snooty, unfriendly stay

When I booked this stay, I was very excited. I traveled from West Virginia down there and was tired. We pulled up to where the bellhops were and I said I was going to check in and then get our bags. He offered to go ahead and put them on a cart and take them to our room as soon as I checked in. I agreed. He proceeded to take the suitcases out of the back of my Honda Ridgeline truck. When he took one of them out he said "ohh you're suitcase is dirty and looked on his arm and had a little dirt on his arm. He stopped what he was doing and went and got a paper towel to clean his arm off. Yes, my suitcase had some dirt on it where they had been thrown around the year before when we flew to Las Vegas. The back of my truck had some dirt because it is a truck and is used sometimes to move things. (not dirt). Needless to say we felt very humiliated the way he said it and looked at us. Not all of us can affored to drive a Mercedes or BMW. When I went to check in., the front desk staff looked down their noses at you. They did not smile nor act friendly. I was not made to fee comfortable at this place at all!!! We got to our room and after about 15 minutes they called up and said they were bringing our bags to us. When they brought them up, I was very friendly to the gentleman who brought them and he didn't smile or act friendly at all!!! Oh, I almost forgot. When I booked this room it said I had a $50.00 credit good at the Palace. When I got there, I was informed that I was having to pay resort fee which was going to be an extra $50.00 and that you could only use $25.00 per day. All food and anything else would be charged to your card. After all of this, I didn't want to go anywhere on this property to check out any of the amenities they had. We came in and went straight to the room and got up and left right away. I didn't want to stay there anymore after I checked in. I have never felt so uncomfortable anywhere I've stayed. I would not recommend to anyone unless you are rich and snooty. I for one will never darken this establishments doorstep again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DUMB FEES
Business
MICHIGAN
Jun 29, 2013

OUR DISNEY RECESS

OUR STAY AT THE HOTEL WAS FINE HOWEVER REGUARDING THE RESORT FEE$$$ : WE ONLY USED 4 ( FOUR ) OF THE DOZENS OF BENIFITS ON THEIR LIST ! THE WHOLE " RESORT FEE BENIFITS " ARE A JOKE ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top