Buena Vista Palace

3 stars
1900 Buena Vista Dr, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830-2206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
Nice

My over all experience was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. See full review

  • Out of the box
  • May 13, 2014
Great Vacation at Buena Vista Palace

We had a relaxed and delightful week-long stay at this hotel. The staff were always friendly and... See full review

  • DrJimmyMac
  • May 9, 2014
Across the street from Downtown Disney. Newly renovated guestrooms. Free transportation to Disney theme parks.Heighten your Orlando experience at a Downtown Walt Disney World resort that soars above the rest.
Towering 27 stories above the world favorite destination the Buena Vista Palace in the WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort raises the bar for exceptional quality and service
Important Notice - Daily resort fee of 16.95 USD per night per room which includes Self Parking, Guestroom High Speed Internet Access (wired or wireless), Daily membership to the Fitness Center ( room key required for entry ), Cyber Caf (24 hour access) located on the first floor of the Main building, Airline Boarding Pass Printer in lobby, Unlimited use of recreational facilities, Weekday New York Times newspaper available in Hotel Lobby, Telephone calls: Unlimited local and 800 phone calls, Long Distance calls (within the Continental 48 states only): Up to the first 30 minutes (additional minutes $.10 a minute), Disney Bus Transportation, daily to each of the four (4) Walt Disney World theme parks; Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and nightly to Downtown Disney.

Everything in this tropical paradise is geared toward your comfort and pleasure from our expansive Recreation Island to our state-of-the-art meeting facilities Feast on sumptuous cuisine in eight restaurants and lounges including The Outback Restaurant

Enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms complete with dreamy pillow-top mattresses and high-speed and wireless Internet access Take a refreshing dip in one of three outdoor pools or schedule a soothing treatment at our full-service European Spa
Experience the spectacle of world-famous Downtown Disney with its vibrant shops delicious restaurants and thrilling nightlife or if you prefer drive 20 minutes to the theater sports and cultural opportunities of downtown Orlando
Whether you are in town for a family vacation romantic getaway or business conference unforgettable features await you at the Buena Vista Palace including
-1014 guest rooms including 122 suites beautifully appointed
-27 story main tower and 6 story Island Resort wing complex providing extra room to work and play
-High-speed and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and suites
-Wireless Internet connection in all public spaces meeting areas and guest rooms 90000 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodating up to 2080
-44 meeting-event rooms with versatile floor plans
-10000 square foot European style spa providing more than 60 spa services including massages body treatments and facials
-Exciting sports activities including basketball court and volleyball court one lighted tennis court game room and children playground
-Three heated pools in a lush landscaped setting
-Eight onsite restaurants and lounges

Buena Vista Palace Rooms

Resort View Guestroom
Generous sized guestrooms located within the resort's tower or Island Resort. A selection of rooms offer private balconies. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Water View Guestroom
Generous sized guestrooms located within the resort's tower or Island Resort with views of the tranquil lake or sunny pool deck. A selection of rooms offer private balconies. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Disney View Guestroom
Located within the resort's tower or Island Resort, these spacious guestrooms feature views of the Downtown Disney or Epcot skylines. A selection of rooms offer private balconies. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Island Suite
Spacious and comfortable, these elegantly appointed suites include a generous master bedroom with one king or two queen sized beds, and separate living room with sofa bed and additional half-bath as well as a private balcony. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.
Island Suite Water view
Spacious and comfortable, these elegantly appointed suites include a generous master bedroom with one king or two queen sized beds, and separate living room with sofa bed and additional half-bath as well as a private balcony with views of the resort's tranquil lake or sunny pool deck. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.
Tower Junior Suite
Cozy, one-bedroom suite accommodations featuring a separate master bedroom and living area with half-bath. Private balconies overlook the scenic lake and pool area. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', Herman Miller' ergonomic chairs, ironing sets, mini-bar, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.
Tower One bedroom suite
An expansive suite including a master bedroom with water view and full bath connected to a separate parlor encompassing a comfortable sitting area with sofa bed and a second full bath. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', Herman Miller' ergonomic chairs, ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection. Features either one king bed or two queen sized beds.
Premium Suites
The signature suites encompass 1650 ' 1800 sq. ft. and offer numerous upscale amenities, including a large master bedroom with separate living room and dining area, either one-and-a-half or two full baths, and multiple balconies. The Presidential Suite offers a full kitchen, while the Penthouse Suite features a wet bar area with a mini-refrigerator. All accommodations feature high-speed Internet access, coffee maker with coffee, cordless phone with voice mail and data-port capabilities, On-Command movies, Web TV', Sony Playstation', Herman Miller' ergonomic chairs, ironing sets, blow dryer, ceiling fans and an assortment of toiletries from the Golden Door' Bath Care Collection.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

28.3754 -81.5154
Area served
Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
Orlando - MCO
Area description
Located inside The WALT DISNEY WORLD Resort, the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa offers guest special privileges such as access to Disney golf courses, transportation to all Disney theme parks, and dining with Disney characters. The Magic Kingdom awaits!

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1 mi

Dining

Watercress Cafe
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily
Breakfast 6am-10pm Mon-Sat.
Lunch 11am-3pm Mon-Sat
Sunday brunch with Disney characters 8am-2pm buffet only.
Serving American fare with a lovely lake view home to our daily full breakfast buffet and Disney character breakfasts on Sunday. Kid friendly menus. Prices range from 8.00-24.00 USD.
Outback Restaurant
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily serving dinner from 530pm-11pm.
The outback restaurant features Florida's finest steaks and fresh seafood including 4-6lb lobsters as well as pasta offerings in an Australian themed setting. Our spectacular decor features a cascading multi-level indoor waterfall that flows into a Japanese koi fish pond. Impressive rock formations weathered woodwork aboriginal designs and an open-hearth grill located in the center of the restaurant. Reservations are suggested. Prices range from 13.00-52.00 USD for dinner.
Watercress Bakery Shop and Mini Market
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily from 6am-midnight.
Located on the first floor next to Watercress Cafe. Featuring freshly brewed Starbucks coffee, water, juices, soda, fresh bakeries, snacks, salads and sandwiches to go cereals, ice cream, pain reliever, fresh fruits and more.
Castaway Grill - Pool Snack Bar
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily 11am-6pm weather permitting.
Offering frosty tropical drinks, savory snacks, salads, items from the grill and other delights as you relax on Recreation Island. Self-service or pool service available. Average price 4.00-13.00 USD
Top of Palace Lounge
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily from 530pm-2am.
Serving spectacular sunsets or fireworks displays along with cocktails, appetizers and desserts from a 27th floor vantage point.
Shipwreck Bar -Pool Bar
Cuisine type - American
Location - on property
Open daily 11am-6pm weather permitting.
Offering cool drinks. Self-service or pool service available. Average price 3.00-10.00 USD.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Buena Vista Palace

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravVac
Florida
Sep 9, 2013

Nice location!

Nice hotel, friendly staff; pleasantly surprised w/ this last minute booking. Across from Downtown Disney where they have a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from Downtown Disney!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerzgrl129
Forked River, New Jersey
Aug 25, 2013

Perfectly quiet

Hotel was clean comfy and beautiful! It does have children's activities but doesn't seem to attract as many families as other resorts. The inside decor was very elegant and nice quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The shuttle for downtown Disney doesn't start til 6 pm but its a 10 min walk just around the block!

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurenortiz112210
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Aug 23, 2013

Amazing location and price. Must stay

I needed a room in Orlando close to down town disney and you could not get much closer that this. The hotel was right across the street from it all. Amazing location. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The hotel was gorgeous. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms were imaculate. So clean and so big! The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was gorgeous and I even got a balcony that over looked downtown disney. The price was my favorite part. I can't believe how affordable the room was. I would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street from the hotel and walk down and you're in down town disney. Amazing!!! Cheap hotel. Great location. Attractions. Dining. Shopping. Everything

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HDTVDUDE64
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 19, 2013

Great place to relax

This hotel was easy to find, very close to Downtown Disney, 5 minute walk maybe. Very clean room with a comfortable bed and pillows, I noticed the shampoo safety seal was torn, I called the front desk and replacement shampoo and conditioner was delivered to my room within 10 minutes. All in all, clean, good service and close to everything Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RhondaHonda
Beckley, WV
Jul 8, 2013

Snooty, unfriendly stay

When I booked this stay, I was very excited. I traveled from West Virginia down there and was tired. We pulled up to where the bellhops were and I said I was going to check in and then get our bags. He offered to go ahead and put them on a cart and take them to our room as soon as I checked in. I agreed. He proceeded to take the suitcases out of the back of my Honda Ridgeline truck. When he took one of them out he said "ohh you're suitcase is dirty and looked on his arm and had a little dirt on his arm. He stopped what he was doing and went and got a paper towel to clean his arm off. Yes, my suitcase had some dirt on it where they had been thrown around the year before when we flew to Las Vegas. The back of my truck had some dirt because it is a truck and is used sometimes to move things. (not dirt). Needless to say we felt very humiliated the way he said it and looked at us. Not all of us can affored to drive a Mercedes or BMW. When I went to check in., the front desk staff looked down their noses at you. They did not smile nor act friendly. I was not made to fee comfortable at this place at all!!! We got to our room and after about 15 minutes they called up and said they were bringing our bags to us. When they brought them up, I was very friendly to the gentleman who brought them and he didn't smile or act friendly at all!!! Oh, I almost forgot. When I booked this room it said I had a $50.00 credit good at the Palace. When I got there, I was informed that I was having to pay resort fee which was going to be an extra $50.00 and that you could only use $25.00 per day. All food and anything else would be charged to your card. After all of this, I didn't want to go anywhere on this property to check out any of the amenities they had. We came in and went straight to the room and got up and left right away. I didn't want to stay there anymore after I checked in. I have never felt so uncomfortable anywhere I've stayed. I would not recommend to anyone unless you are rich and snooty. I for one will never darken this establishments doorstep again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DUMB FEES
MICHIGAN
Jun 29, 2013

OUR DISNEY RECESS

OUR STAY AT THE HOTEL WAS FINE HOWEVER REGUARDING THE RESORT FEE$$$ : WE ONLY USED 4 ( FOUR ) OF THE DOZENS OF BENIFITS ON THEIR LIST ! THE WHOLE " RESORT FEE BENIFITS " ARE A JOKE ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diggity 13
Sarasota, FL
Jun 27, 2013

What We Needed

This hotel provided us with what we needed. Walking distance to Downtown Disney so you do not need to drive anywhere. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John25
Strongsville, Oh
Jun 25, 2013

Perfect

Having stayed at the BVP several times, we were expecting a great stay. We were not disappointed the resort is in great condition and the location is perfect. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Downtown Disney.

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MELIZ
OHIO
Jun 21, 2013

familly get away 6/10/13

i book for a party of 5 and the room given was for a family of 4 front desk not willing to accomodate. so my 3 girls had to sleep in 1 double bed for a entire week. when requesting a rollaway that asked for $35 a day. then a/c made a knocking noise allnite and the card to open door would not work more than 2 times during our stay. which means we had to go down 21 flights down to the lobby to only be rudely told to go back up and wait and someone would come help. and finally when we went to check out they charges us resort fees double what we were told and the fees were for everything parking, laundry, waking up in the morning basically breathing!!!! REDICULOUS. I NEVER HAVE BEEN THE TYPE OF PERSON TO READ REVIEWS BUT AFTER THIS EXPERIENCE I WILL TAKE THEM INTO CONSIDERATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BOSTON LOBSTER FEAST--AWESOME

Review of Buena Vista Palace

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdmyrtlebch
Myrtle Beach, SC
Jun 20, 2013

Fantastic location

Enjoyed my stay tremendously! Will definitely try to stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top