Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
228 reviews
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great get away

very close to downtown disney, shuttle service efficient, staff very polite See full review

  • Lymari
  • May 6, 2013
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $9.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
Florida 2 Queen Bed
Two queen beds with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Private furnished balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharges may apply). 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Coffeemaker. Laptop-compatible safes (surcharge). Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC'sMom
Dallas, GA
Sep 20, 2012

GREAT

The hotel and staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay at Best Western. The location is great, located on Disney property. A nice shuttle ride to all the parks. Saved us a lot of time and hassle. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bonnie2691
Pontiac, MI, USA
Sep 15, 2012

wouldnt stay there again

The only thing good about this hotel is the staff , pizza hut and the location . Yu CANT see the fireworks that good , the room seem dirty , the toilet seat had cigarette burn on it , the bar tender SUCKED ,.. drinks were very watery . The hotel needs to be remodeled .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus stop is exactly in the front of the hotel & it'll take yu everywhere . The lynx bus 111 , 50 & 42 .

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yvonne and Chloe
New York
Sep 1, 2012

Location..Location..Location

Hotel is located walking distance to Dwn twn Disney outdoor attractions/ food.Hotel is Beautifully kept. Great staff.Spectacular view from my 14th floor which was easily accommodated upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping center near has many restaurants ...

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chef t
stuart fl
Aug 21, 2012

pancakes

for some reason all my son talked about was having pancakes for breakfast, well we had the buffet and the sign said pancakes i was like there is a god but was informed they alt. waffles and pancakes and today was waffles but have no fear super f&b manager slides in to save the day goes back and makes them, being a chef for a country club myself this customer service went above and beyond the call of duty thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Bert
St. Petersburg, Florida
Aug 17, 2012

Relaxing getaway

Our getaway was relaxing and enjoyable. We were in an excellent location - close to restaurants and activities. We took the grandkids to Downtown Disney which was just down the street from the hotel. They had a wonderful time. Because it was our first visit, we received a free upgrade to a room with a view of the fireworks at Epcot and Disney. The hotel provided free shuttle service to all the theme parks which was very convenient. We highly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We certainly would come and stay again. The location alone is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PAPA FRANK
NEW YORK, NEW YORK
Aug 16, 2012

MORE THAN JUST A GOOD DEAL

OVERALL A VERY GOOD DEAL. CLOSE TO MANY RESTAURANTS AND CLOSE TO ALL THE PARKS. IN THE LOBBY A SMALL MARKET WITH ALMOST ANYTHING YOU MAY NEED, A DISNEY STORE, A QUICK EATS AND A DECENT DINNER STYLE RESTAURANT- ALL OF WHICH CAME IN HANDY. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND INFORMATIVE. HOUSEKEEPING STAFF DID A VERY GOOD JOB OF KEEPING MY ROOM CLEAN AND WELL SUPPLIED. MY ONLY COMPLAINT-I THINK THAT ANY FAMILY ORIENTED HOTEL SHOULD MAKE AN IN ROOM FRIDGE A STANDARD NOT AN OPTION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay Y
The Colony, Tx
Aug 9, 2012

Dining

Hotel Dininig was limited, but more than enough Resturants in the area to meet your taste buds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Greater selection of resturants within 15 mins of Hotel

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tlcashman
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Aug 1, 2012

BW Lake Buena Vista Orlando

The hotel was in a great location with bus service to all Disney parks and Downtown Disney. It was also close enough to the entrance that we were able to walk to other resturants. The room was clean however had dark spots on the ceiling in the main area as well as the bathroom. The bathroom was wheelchair accessible so it was very sparse. The shower took forever to get shampoo out of my hair. Called for towels (since they were not put in our room after cleaning) it took 2 hours. Pool was very old but kept clean. When purchasing tickets for the parks they tried to talk me into watching a timeshare presentation for another Disney property of thiers. Not something I was interested in during a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamitaG
Bronx, New York
Jul 30, 2012

Great place to bring the family!!

We had a wonderful time at the Best Western at Lake Buena Vista. Best trip and hotel stay ever! Bus service to the parks was excellent, except when we went to Downtown Disney during the day... we had to walk back, cause the bus doesn't start picking you up until the evening time. Room was very clean and serviced daily. The staff were very helpful and nice at all times. I felt safe walking around the properties for exercise. The pool area was awesome and kept very clean too. I think a free continental breakfast would be the icing on the cake!! Already making plans to return with the whole family next year, God willing : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For those who do not know... Disney parks do allow you to bring your own food and drinks (NO LIQUOR) into the parks. A great money saver!!

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyJo one night stay
Michigan
Jul 24, 2012

Good value

We only had 1 night to spend in this area so we wanted a place close to some action. It wasn't as close to Downtown Disney as I expected - about a 1/4 mile walk but they did offer a shuttle in the evenings. The shuttles take a long time so it might be better to get a rental car. Our room was nice. We got one of the tower rooms overlooking the Disney parks and evening fireworks. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top