Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Best Western Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
2000 Hotel Plaza Blvd., P O Box 22205 (32830-2205), Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
155 reviews
Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus... See full review

  • Valerie Disney Mom
  • Jul 1, 2014
Great get away

very close to downtown disney, shuttle service efficient, staff very polite See full review

  • Lymari
  • May 6, 2013
The Best Western Lake Buena Vista is located in the Walt Disney World Resort area. The Resort is set lakeside, rising 18 stories and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical Florida gardens. The hotel is built on a "rounded tri-arch" which offers spectacular views of Epcot's Nightly IllumiNations, Downtown Disney, and the tropical Florida landscape.

The Best Western Lake Buena Vista proudly displays beautifully decorated guest rooms, fully appointed to meet the needs of today's travelers. All guest rooms offer a complete range of amenities, wireless internet,private balcony, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, an in-room safe, and coffee/tea makes with complimentary coffee.

This full service resort offers a number of unique and convenient services, such as continuous, complimentary transportation to all of the Disney Theme Parks, Disney Gift Shop onsite for Disney tickets and memorabilia an outdoor heated pool, an electronic game room, fitness room, Trader's-a delightful onsite restaurant, Pizza Hut Express and The Parakeet Internet Cafe' located in the lobby.

**Resort Fee of $9.99 + tax per night is payable by guest upon check-in. Resort fee includes in-room safe, unlimited local phone calls, daily newspaper and full use of all resort amenities.

Valet parking is also available for $10 overnight.

Best Western Lake Buena Vista Rooms

Disneyview Room
Watch the Disney fire works show right from your private furnished balcony. Two queen beds with pillowtop mattresses. Furnished balcony with Disney views. 336 square feet. Contemporary decor with white-washed furnishings. High-speed wired and wireless Internet access (surcharges), laptop-compatible safe (surcharge), coffeemaker, and 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Compact refrigerator and microwave available on request (surcharges).
Standard 2 Queen Room
Spacious room featuring two Queen size beds, a private furnished balcony overlooking the lush Florida landscape, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board, 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection, Pay Per View movies, and an in-room safe.
Florida 2 Queen Bed
Two queen beds with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. Private furnished balcony. Wireless Internet access (surcharges may apply). 37" LG LCD Flat Screen TV's as well as new digital alarm clocks with MP3 connection. Coffeemaker. Laptop-compatible safes (surcharge). Nonsmoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3764 -81.5084
Area served
Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International
Area description
In the heart of DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Resort is ideally located for what Disney's Marketplace and Westside have to offer as well as a host of local shops and restaurants in Lake Buena. The Best Western Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel is located onsite in the Walt Disney World Resort.

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our professional group sales staff is ready to help you plan your next small to medium-sized group, meeting or banquet.

Dining

The Parakeet Internet Cafe'
Located in the lobby featuring quick bites in a lighthearted atmosphere. We proudly feature Pizza Hut Express products.
Trader's Island Grill
A delightful onsite restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily. Start your day off right with the mouthwatering breakfast buffet which now features make your own Mickey Mouse waffles and a cooked to order omelette station. A full a la carte dinner menu is also available nightly.
Flamingo Cove Lounge
Relax and unwind with a refreshing beverage or order off our delicious menu which features appetizers, sandwiches, salads, and more. Indoor and poolside seating is available. The lounge is open daily from 11am until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjp1900
Business
wi
Feb 20, 2012

for the price it is OK

The traffic noise was terrible at this hotel. Location was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Shuttle buses are EZ to use.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HB Doc
Business
Brampton,Ontario
Sep 11, 2014

Business meeting

Excellent experience, close to all amenities that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie Disney Mom
Olyphant Pa
Jul 1, 2014

Wont go anywhere else

Very clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Best part is the continuous bus service to Disney parks.from early am to late pm. Would like if they had a bus to downtown disney before 6pm. But its a short walk from hotel. Has everything you could need on a trip gift shop, restaurant snack shop bar arcade nice clean pool. I always have trouble with the laundry there, coins always get jammed in machines. Cleanliness and comfort are my #1 and this hotel meets it. Long hot showers anytime with great water pressure. Watch out for taxis in orlando, they never turn their meters on ask before you get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WspRja
Saint Augustine, FL
May 2, 2014

A place to sleep

With everything else in the ara... the hotel is the not the attraction... But for location and a place to sleep it works well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tbugg459
tampa
Apr 21, 2014

birthday

I had a great stay. The staff was awesome. I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Choirlady
Small Town, Colorado
Jan 28, 2014

Average hotel with large rooms

This hotel is obviously old, the furniture is very dated but adequate. The bad, hallways were not very clean and neither were the floors in the rooms. The sliding glass door did not seal. The heater came on in the middle of the night and was loud, we could not adjust it to turn off and it got quite hot in the room (it was a cold night in Orlando). The good, the bathrooms were clean and renovated with nice, soft towels and good quality toiletries. The bed (we had a room with a King) was very comfortable, I was impressed! The employees we interacted with were very nice. This is an older hotel that could use a bit of TLC, but if you just need a place to lay your head and get a good price, you cannot beat the location just three blocks from Downtown Disney. We did not visit the restaurant so I cannot comment on that, there are lots of places to eat close by too. We have stayed at other hotels within walking distance of this one and would say this one was a step below but was also less expensive. If you are thinking of staying here I would check on your options for transportation to the parks, we did not visit the parks and had a rental car to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Vacationer114
Miami, FL
Dec 25, 2013

An okay hotel

The girlfriend and I had a Magic Kingdom getaway for two days. We wanted to be near downtown disney for shopping and dining, so we were deciding on either the Wyndham or on the Best Western. The Best Western won out in the end, since there was a pricing special. Both hotels had decent reviews, so I wasn't expecting anything out of the ordinary. The things that I wasn't expecting was that there was no refrigerator. I knew that they ask for additional fees for a microwave but I didn't see anywhere on their site that a refrigerator was extra also. The room looked like it has seen better days. The paint on one side of the room was bubbling. There wasn't enough outlets that were convenient. I had to push aside the bed to reach for an outlet. What I found right underneath the headboard was enough dust that seemed to be there for years. The toilet seems to be refilled with hot water as steam risen to heat our butts. Other than those things I mentioned, the room and beds were clean. One thing to note. I had a hard time finding ice. Even though there are ice machines on every floor. I had to go through 4 floors just to find a working ice machine. On some of the floors, they seem to be remodeling as there were construction equipment everywhere. Just a tip, at check in, they give you a coupon for a welcome package. They just give you coupons and try to hard sell you to go to a time share presentation. What I liked about the hotel is that they had 2 queen size beds, I didn't see this with other hotels in their price range but I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless there was a special price because of the comments I mentioned and also they add an resort fee for wifi and amenities. (Even though I consider their amenities bare bones since they charge extra for microwave and refrigerator).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from downtown disney.

Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pb xmas
Long Island NY
Dec 14, 2013

walking distance to disney

great location. rooms good. could see disney fireworks from balcony

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lake Buena Vista Traveler
St.Petersburg, Florida
Dec 9, 2013

Great location with view

Beautiful room with great furnishings. Fridge and wonderful view from balcony. Downtown Disney with Epcot fireworks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy 2
Baltimore, MD
Nov 3, 2013

Good for the location.

The biggest reason that we booked The Best Western was because of location. The shuttle was very convenient and the fact that it ran every half an hour was a big selling point. The hotel staff were very helpful and of course the hotel was trying to sell the extra tickets/packages under the guise of "guest welcome packet". The hotel was clean and well run. The room has constant Disney traffic so it is hard to keep it looking new. All in all a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJL859
St Charles, Il
Oct 15, 2013

Nice Get Away

Spent 3 nights at the Best Western. Was a little concerned by other reviews but I thought for the price it was well worth it. Very nice staff, very good location with free parking, pool wasn't anything special but did the trick for my son and I. I thought the breakfast buffet was a good deal with cooked to order omlettes and the bus service was easy too. Rooms are a little worn but again for the price I wasn't expecting perfection. We paid for the Disney View room which allowed us to see both Epcot and Magic Kingdom fireworks which for about $10 extra was worth it. I would surely stay here again if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Try the Disney View room, nice view of the area and the fireworks.

Back to menu Return to top