Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
View map of 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, AR
Jul 1, 2011

Nice place to get away after a long day

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and really nice. Even though the hotel is located on the other end of Key West and away from all the activities, it is a good place to come back to after you have spend your energy at Duval street or one of the many water activities. There is also a free shuttle to take you around the island so, there is no need to reserve an automobile. The pool was nice with the view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The travel center for the activites in Key West are available through an office that is located right across the street from the hotel. They also give coupons for dining and shopping. This should your first stop after checking-in!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eau Claire, WI
Jun 29, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel was beautiful, had a great staff and a beautiful pool area that overlooked the ocean and the price was perfect. I would defiantly recommend the room upgrade. The only negative was the hotel shuttle from downtown, we arrived a little early and waited for 20 minutes, when I called the hotel and the shuttle had already left. The upside was the hotel paid for the cab ride without any questions. In would recommend this to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
got the T-shirt
Business
Seattle
Jun 27, 2011

Marriot Beachside review

visit family. Arrived mid afternoon. room not ready. be ready within the hour.went to pool bar- ordered G&T got bill -$10.00. $10.00 single shot gin and tonic. WOW. room clean and quiet. Be sure to check charges. Went for dinner .ordered one glass wine during happy hour(5-7:half priced drinks.....)$13.00. WHAT!!!!!. Okay , thought maybe KW charges are THAT EXPENSIVE!. two nights later noticed that same glass $9.00 on the menu. Brought it to the attention of the wait staff.she said," Oh, I told them (management) but they haven't changed it in the computer." I spoke with management who took it off my dinner bill immediately. But if I hadn't said anything.... Oh, and the happy hour catch is -if you only order one ,you get charged full price. It's two for one, not half price for one. They did offer complimentary coffee in the am but get there before 09:30.And there is a shuttle to KW on the hour which is nice. Although the grounds manicured ,staff friendly,rooms exceptionally clean, I felt that the Marriott was not up front in how they let the customer know how items were charged(or if you have SO MUCH $$$$$, you don't care). Not stay there again, much more honest places to stay in KW with just as many amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 10, 2011

Great peaceful getaway

Great. Hotel was very clean and neat. Large rooms and bathroom. Very nice. Would visit again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You must pay for parking which is $17 a day. That was irritating!!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 10, 2011

Great peaceful getaway

Great. Hotel was very clean and neat. Large rooms and bathroom. Very nice. Would visit again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You must pay for parking which is $17 a day. That was irritating!!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extranjera
Business
Miami Beach, FL
May 7, 2011

Very Nice Room

The room was spacious, well decorated, and well kept. I was impressed with the free shuttle to and from Duval street; I saved on a $16 taxi and/or parking. The employees were polite and my overall experience was good. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want brunch on a Sunday, don't settle for the Denny's that's close.. go down to the historic district.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Apr 6, 2011

relaxing place for break

Peaceful place to return to after busy day on the island. Comfortable rooms, sites easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping and dining short drives and taking the shuttle prevents headaches with limited parking.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamienabby
Business
Offerle, KS
Mar 9, 2011

great hotel, great price.

The pool area and bar was great. The private beach was wonderful. They closed the beach for a wedding one afternoon. This would of been nice to know the previous day or even that morning. The rooms and service was absolutely amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle service to downtown and back to hotel.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flustered Dad
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 7, 2011

OK Stay

My daughter needed a room for 1 night in Key West. She needed a transport from the Airport to the Hotel. I called in advance to be sure they has an airport shuttle. I was assured they did and in ran all night. She got to baggage claim & called the hotel for the bus. She was told the driver had gone home & to take a cab & they would pay for it. Fine. She was given a handicapped room. She is not handicapped. This morning, the bathroom door locked her in the bathroom & she could not get out. Fortunately after bagging against the door a few times, it unlocked & let her out. Also, she had questions & there was no consierge on duty at the desk when she arrived & when she left. Most inconvenient. Other than that the 1 night stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
princesacary
Business
miami
Feb 18, 2011

nice beach hotel

hotel is nice but it just has king size beds! and we needed 2 beds so it was uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top