Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Pristine Key West

Hotel staff provided excellent service and the dining room was superb. The quality and presentation... See full review

  • Truckerbabe
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great comfort and Amenities

I went on a vacation and still had to do a little work from my laptop. I was able to do so with no... See full review

  • Boston Vinny
  • Jan 14, 2014
Immaculate rooms, and suites with kitchens overlook the Gulf of Mexico

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel sits on seven lush acres of waterfront property on the east end of Key West and features a private beach. Located at the entrance to the island, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offers access to the nearby Key West Golf Club and a complimentary downtown shuttle. From the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, it's 4 miles to Mallory Square and the bars, restaurants, and shopping along Duval Street. For weddings and events, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts the largest ballroom of any Key West hotel.

Highlights
  • Suites feature gourmet kitchens
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown Key West
  • High-speed Internet access (free) in guestrooms and suites
Rooms

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel features 93 standard guestrooms, and 129 one-, two-, and three-bedroom suites. All accommodations have king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses, and three-bedroom suites also have pairs of twin beds in the third bedrooms. Suites boast gourmet kitchens, spa tubs, living rooms and balconies. In-room amenities for all accommodations include marble bathrooms, work desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers, and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

The sprawling seven-acre compound of the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts a wide array of amenities and activities. Guests can choose from several restaurants and dining options including contemporary fare at Tavern N' Town, room service and casual meals at the poolside Blue Bar.

 

Golfers can tee off at the nearby Key West Golf Club, and the hotel has a private beach, pool, hot tub, and a fitness center. The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to downtown Key West and the airport.

 

Business travelers can find a full-service business center with high-speed Internet (free) and print, copy, and fax services. And the hotel boasts 7,100 square feet of flexible event space, including the Flagler Ballroom, which can seat 450.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 7,100 square feet of meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5715 -81.7522
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 0.80, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 150.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Tavern N' Town
Experience fine dining at our Key West, Florida, restaurant's contemporary restaurant and bar concept, where your choices range from steakhouse favorites to a delightful array of Key West specialties.
Blue Bar
Enjoy an appetizer, sandwich or snack while relaxing at the Blue Bar Key West poolside bar and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
got the T-shirt
Seattle
Jun 27, 2011

Marriot Beachside review

visit family. Arrived mid afternoon. room not ready. be ready within the hour.went to pool bar- ordered G&T got bill -$10.00. $10.00 single shot gin and tonic. WOW. room clean and quiet. Be sure to check charges. Went for dinner .ordered one glass wine during happy hour(5-7:half priced drinks.....)$13.00. WHAT!!!!!. Okay , thought maybe KW charges are THAT EXPENSIVE!. two nights later noticed that same glass $9.00 on the menu. Brought it to the attention of the wait staff.she said," Oh, I told them (management) but they haven't changed it in the computer." I spoke with management who took it off my dinner bill immediately. But if I hadn't said anything.... Oh, and the happy hour catch is -if you only order one ,you get charged full price. It's two for one, not half price for one. They did offer complimentary coffee in the am but get there before 09:30.And there is a shuttle to KW on the hour which is nice. Although the grounds manicured ,staff friendly,rooms exceptionally clean, I felt that the Marriott was not up front in how they let the customer know how items were charged(or if you have SO MUCH $$$$$, you don't care). Not stay there again, much more honest places to stay in KW with just as many amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
got the T-shirt
Seattle
Jun 27, 2011

Marriot Beachside review

visit family. Arrived mid afternoon. room not ready. be ready within the hour.went to pool bar- ordered G&T got bill -$10.00. $10.00 single shot gin and tonic. WOW. room clean and quiet. Be sure to check charges. Went for dinner .ordered one glass wine during happy hour(5-7:half priced drinks.....)$13.00. WHAT!!!!!. Okay , thought maybe KW charges are THAT EXPENSIVE!. two nights later noticed that same glass $9.00 on the menu. Brought it to the attention of the wait staff.she said," Oh, I told them (management) but they haven't changed it in the computer." I spoke with management who took it off my dinner bill immediately. But if I hadn't said anything.... Oh, and the happy hour catch is -if you only order one ,you get charged full price. It's two for one, not half price for one. They did offer complimentary coffee in the am but get there before 09:30.And there is a shuttle to KW on the hour which is nice. Although the grounds manicured ,staff friendly,rooms exceptionally clean, I felt that the Marriott was not up front in how they let the customer know how items were charged(or if you have SO MUCH $$$$$, you don't care). Not stay there again, much more honest places to stay in KW with just as many amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 10, 2011

Great peaceful getaway

Great. Hotel was very clean and neat. Large rooms and bathroom. Very nice. Would visit again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You must pay for parking which is $17 a day. That was irritating!!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extranjera
Business
Miami Beach, FL
May 7, 2011

Very Nice Room

The room was spacious, well decorated, and well kept. I was impressed with the free shuttle to and from Duval street; I saved on a $16 taxi and/or parking. The employees were polite and my overall experience was good. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want brunch on a Sunday, don't settle for the Denny's that's close.. go down to the historic district.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extranjera
Business
Miami Beach, FL
May 7, 2011

Very Nice Room

The room was spacious, well decorated, and well kept. I was impressed with the free shuttle to and from Duval street; I saved on a $16 taxi and/or parking. The employees were polite and my overall experience was good. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want brunch on a Sunday, don't settle for the Denny's that's close.. go down to the historic district.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Apr 6, 2011

relaxing place for break

Peaceful place to return to after busy day on the island. Comfortable rooms, sites easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping and dining short drives and taking the shuttle prevents headaches with limited parking.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
kansas
Apr 6, 2011

relaxing place for break

Peaceful place to return to after busy day on the island. Comfortable rooms, sites easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping and dining short drives and taking the shuttle prevents headaches with limited parking.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamienabby
Offerle, KS
Mar 9, 2011

great hotel, great price.

The pool area and bar was great. The private beach was wonderful. They closed the beach for a wedding one afternoon. This would of been nice to know the previous day or even that morning. The rooms and service was absolutely amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle service to downtown and back to hotel.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamienabby
Offerle, KS
Mar 9, 2011

great hotel, great price.

The pool area and bar was great. The private beach was wonderful. They closed the beach for a wedding one afternoon. This would of been nice to know the previous day or even that morning. The rooms and service was absolutely amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle service to downtown and back to hotel.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flustered Dad
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 7, 2011

OK Stay

My daughter needed a room for 1 night in Key West. She needed a transport from the Airport to the Hotel. I called in advance to be sure they has an airport shuttle. I was assured they did and in ran all night. She got to baggage claim & called the hotel for the bus. She was told the driver had gone home & to take a cab & they would pay for it. Fine. She was given a handicapped room. She is not handicapped. This morning, the bathroom door locked her in the bathroom & she could not get out. Fortunately after bagging against the door a few times, it unlocked & let her out. Also, she had questions & there was no consierge on duty at the desk when she arrived & when she left. Most inconvenient. Other than that the 1 night stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top