Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

4 stars
3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
FantasyFest Getaway

This was my first time staying at this hotel and they did not disappoint by any means. I made my... See full review

  • Dan Stamina
  • Nov 30, 2014
Super Relaxing

Super nice hotel. Ammenities are good, nice & Clean. Beach is inside the hotel area. The only thing... See full review

  • kchorro852
  • Sep 3, 2014
Immaculate rooms, and suites with kitchens overlook the Gulf of Mexico

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel sits on seven lush acres of waterfront property on the east end of Key West and features a private beach. Located at the entrance to the island, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel offers access to the nearby Key West Golf Club and a complimentary downtown shuttle. From the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, it's 4 miles to Mallory Square and the bars, restaurants, and shopping along Duval Street. For weddings and events, the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts the largest ballroom of any Key West hotel.

Highlights
  • Suites feature gourmet kitchens
  • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown Key West
  • High-speed Internet access (free) in guestrooms and suites
Rooms

The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel features 93 standard guestrooms, and 129 one-, two-, and three-bedroom suites. All accommodations have king-size beds with pillow-top mattresses, and three-bedroom suites also have pairs of twin beds in the third bedrooms. Suites boast gourmet kitchens, spa tubs, living rooms and balconies. In-room amenities for all accommodations include marble bathrooms, work desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers, and free high-speed Internet access.

Features

The sprawling seven-acre compound of the Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel boasts a wide array of amenities and activities. Guests can choose from several restaurants and dining options including contemporary fare at Tavern N' Town, room service and casual meals at the poolside Blue Bar.

 

Golfers can tee off at the nearby Key West Golf Club, and the hotel has a private beach, pool, hot tub, and a fitness center. The Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to downtown Key West and the airport.

 

Business travelers can find a full-service business center with high-speed Internet (free) and print, copy, and fax services. And the hotel boasts 7,100 square feet of flexible event space, including the Flagler Ballroom, which can seat 450.

Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (160 mi./256 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (3.2 mi./5.1 km)
  • Key West Golf Club (2.1 mi./3.4 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Smathers Beach (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Key West Aquarium (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • Print, copy, fax services
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • 7,100 square feet of meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.5715 -81.7522
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West International Airport, (EYW), 0.80, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 150.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Tavern N' Town
Experience fine dining at our Key West, Florida, restaurant's contemporary restaurant and bar concept, where your choices range from steakhouse favorites to a delightful array of Key West specialties.
Blue Bar
Enjoy an appetizer, sandwich or snack while relaxing at the Blue Bar Key West poolside bar and restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 10, 2011

Great peaceful getaway

Great. Hotel was very clean and neat. Large rooms and bathroom. Very nice. Would visit again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You must pay for parking which is $17 a day. That was irritating!!

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extranjera
Business
Miami Beach, FL
May 7, 2011

Very Nice Room

The room was spacious, well decorated, and well kept. I was impressed with the free shuttle to and from Duval street; I saved on a $16 taxi and/or parking. The employees were polite and my overall experience was good. I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want brunch on a Sunday, don't settle for the Denny's that's close.. go down to the historic district.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Apr 6, 2011

relaxing place for break

Peaceful place to return to after busy day on the island. Comfortable rooms, sites easily accessed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping and dining short drives and taking the shuttle prevents headaches with limited parking.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamienabby
Business
Offerle, KS
Mar 9, 2011

great hotel, great price.

The pool area and bar was great. The private beach was wonderful. They closed the beach for a wedding one afternoon. This would of been nice to know the previous day or even that morning. The rooms and service was absolutely amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle service to downtown and back to hotel.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flustered Dad
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 7, 2011

OK Stay

My daughter needed a room for 1 night in Key West. She needed a transport from the Airport to the Hotel. I called in advance to be sure they has an airport shuttle. I was assured they did and in ran all night. She got to baggage claim & called the hotel for the bus. She was told the driver had gone home & to take a cab & they would pay for it. Fine. She was given a handicapped room. She is not handicapped. This morning, the bathroom door locked her in the bathroom & she could not get out. Fortunately after bagging against the door a few times, it unlocked & let her out. Also, she had questions & there was no consierge on duty at the desk when she arrived & when she left. Most inconvenient. Other than that the 1 night stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
princesacary
Business
miami
Feb 18, 2011

nice beach hotel

hotel is nice but it just has king size beds! and we needed 2 beds so it was uncomfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa and Dave
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Feb 15, 2011

The location is convenient for travel

The pictures shown on the website of the "private" beach were really deceiving. It was filthy and really tiny. The room was nice, and the hotel personnel were thoughtful, but next time I will stay closer to the SE side of the island and within walking distance of the old town attractions and a usable beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Antonio's Restaurant on Duval Street was excellent.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Looking 4 some R&R
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 6, 2011

"The good and the bad"

Hotel was a little pricy compared to others in the area... Outside Pool was salt watered treated...fitness room needs to be updated... There was no ice machines near or on any of the floors...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good idea for the Hotel Marriot to offer a free shuttle to Downtown Key West...

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond,Va.
Jan 15, 2011

Great Suites

Best room we have ever stayed in. Pay the extra 50d for the suite. It will make your vacation extra special.The location is not bad. It is not in the old city part but has free shuttle service.Also has A Denny's across the street for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a scooter for the day across the street. Its the best way to see the town. The Hemmingway house is a must see.

Review of Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dresden, maine
Jan 14, 2011

Marriott Key West

Marriott's rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. However, we were disappointed that the room had zero view. If I had known we would be looking out at the highway, I wouldn't have stayed there. Next time I'll remember to ask where the room will likely be located. Caveat emptor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top