Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
View map of 601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy lee
Business
ches. va.
Sep 3, 2011

Great location

Good views, nice pool next ocean, close to Duval street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seyaby
Business
Fairfax,va
Sep 1, 2011

Key West at it's best

Staff was very friendly, room is very nice, I have a bad back, bed was very comfortable. Location is just off bottom of Duval, don't need a rental car. Have been to Key West 8 of last 10 years, 6 times we stayed @ Hyatt--that tells it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood is great, but alittle pizza place call Angellina across from Sloppy Joe's, has great pizza.Especially when you need somethin late @ night

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VeeMarie
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Island Atmosphere Getaway

The Hyatt was located in a tucked away area on Key West giving it an island atmosphere, lots of palm trees and beautiful scenery. There was also great views of the Gulf from the balconies. Hotel restaurant and Mojito Bar very excellent. Located within walking distance to the famous Duval Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Duval Street -Lots of sing a long fun bars. Great Time!!!!!

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father
Business
Alsip, IL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Perfect location. Close enough to excitement but far enough away for relaxation.

Beutifully appointed grounds. FIrst five nights had view of parking lot and public beach - not very appetizing when sitting out on the balcony. Last night we were accomodated with a distressed traveler room as a result of Irene hurricane and our flight being cancelled. The view overlooking the pool was beautiful. Restaurant food very expensive. Staff was excellent, very accomodating. Temperature control in rooms not always consistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for locals to talk with to point you in the direction of some inexpensive great food!

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset NJ
Jul 23, 2011

Key West

EVERY employee at the Hyatt was very friendly. No one just said "Hello". Each asked how you were enjoying the hotel and if you were having a good day. The room was clean. The facilities were very nice. Location between the historic pier and the Old Town was perfect. Their restaurant, Shorr's, had very good food, terrific service, at moderately high prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to do any of the many water sports, if you go through your hotel, you will pay 25% more. There are plenty of kiosks around representing different companies. You can negotiate an additional 10% off there regular price.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fanforlife
Business
WV
Jul 10, 2011

Beautiful view

Wonderful views. Recommend the spa - it was a great experience. The SHOR restaurant was wonderful - highly recommend the Orange French Toast. The Blue Mojito was a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Duval Street which is full of dining, shopping and entertainment venues.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Lisa
Business
Poconos, PA
Jul 5, 2011

Absolutely beautiful. Great service.

Great service. Friendly staff. Very nice room. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 16, 2011

Hyatt in Key West

Great location. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and responsive. Best hotel I've found in Key West so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point NC
Apr 22, 2011

Loved it

I was very pleased at the Hyatt. I was impressed with the facility, but more so with the level of attention that the staff gives to its guests. I will recommend that my friends stay here if they come to Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't use the Fury group for any activities. They are cattle car company. Find the local independent guides and services to get a more personal experience. We used the Blue Q for the sunset cruse and it was great.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-Dawg
Business
Canton, MI
Mar 28, 2011

Awesome getaway facilities.

Great place to center our tourist sctivities. My stay could not have been more enjoyable. My vacation was perfect. The staff exceeded my high expectations with friendliness and professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the sunset celebration!

Back to menu Return to top