Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

5 stars
601 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
103 reviews
vacation

very good experience food a bit expensive but amenities and activities directly from the hotel was... See full review

  • no body anywhere
  • Nov 24, 2013
Hyatt Key west amazing and wonderful vacation

Hyatt Key west is the best in customer service, and for sure customer satisfaction. We were very... See full review

  • Love my wife
  • Aug 28, 2013
Downtown luxury hotel with spa, water sports and event space

The Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa underwent a $10-million-dollar renovation, which included updates to all 118 guestrooms. The resort reflects old-world flair combined with modern amenities, along with impeccable service and a premier location on Front Street near Mallory Square. Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests can step out the front door to find sunset sails, fishing charters and the world-famous attractions of the Key West waterfront and historic district.  

Highlights
  • Downtown location steps away from Mallory Square and Duval Street
  • Jala Spa offers massage, facial and full-body treatments
  • Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

All 118 renovated guestrooms at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa undergo Hyatt's signature Respire hypoallergenic cleaning process to reduce airborne particles and ensure the utmost cleanliness of all fabrics and surfaces. Rooms have either single king beds or pairs of double beds fitted with luxurious linens and plush pillow-top mattresses. Guests can relax on private furnished balconies with pool and ocean views. In-room amenities include mini refrigerators, flat screen TVs, iHome stereos with iPod docking stations, in-room safes, work desks and Wi-Fi access (fees apply).

Dining

For meals, Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa guests indulge in gourmet plates at the SHOR American Seafood Grill, or lighter fare and cocktails at the Blue Mojito Pool Bar and Grill. The hotel also provides  room service and catering.

Recreation
The luxuriously renovated Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa offers immaculate amenities at the heart of Key West's historic district. Guests craving to be pampered book massages, facial or body treatments at Jala Spa, while adventure seekers can find a host of water sports, including scuba diving, Jet Skis and fishing charters. A fitness center allows guests not to miss a workout. For the ultimate leisure experience, guests flock to the outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the Gulf of Mexico
Transportation
  • Key West International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Miami International Airport (159 mi/254.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mallory Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Sloppy Joe's Bar (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Ernest Hemingway Museum (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fort Zachary Taylor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Flexible indoor/outdoor meeting spaces
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking fee is $15.00 per night; self parking is already included in the resort fee
  • There will be Resort Fee of $20 plus tax per room, per night. The fee covers the following items: High Speed wireless Internet access in the guest room, local telephone calls, 800/888 telephone surcharges, incoming faxes, complimentary self-parking, in-room bottled water, and Stay Fit 24 hour access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room
Gaze out at our sparkling pool and lush gardens from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes. You'll feel like royalty at our luxurious Key West Florida accommodations.
Partial Gulf View
Take in picture postcard views of the Gulf of Mexico from your private furnished balcony at our Old Town Key West accommodations. With bright colors and clean lines creating an inviting, contemporary space, our 460 square foot guestrooms include a King signature Hyatt Grand Bed, fitted with luxurious linens over a plush pillow-top mattress. Stylish, functional furnishings include a small cooler, flat screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod docking station, in-room safe and work desk with enhanced lighting where you can take advantage of Wi-Fi high-speed Internet access as well as an ISDN telephone equipped with voicemail. Pamper yourself in a deluxe bathroom with exclusive bath products, and then snuggle up in one of our cozy robes and relax in your room's comfortable sitting area. You'll feel like royalty at our Key West Florida accommodations.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Room service
Services
Currency exchange
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

24.561 -81.8047
Area served
Key West
Nearby airports
Key West Intl Airport, (EYW), 5.00, N, Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
High Point NC
Apr 22, 2011

Loved it

I was very pleased at the Hyatt. I was impressed with the facility, but more so with the level of attention that the staff gives to its guests. I will recommend that my friends stay here if they come to Key West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't use the Fury group for any activities. They are cattle car company. Find the local independent guides and services to get a more personal experience. We used the Blue Q for the sunset cruse and it was great.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
K-Dawg
Canton, MI
Mar 28, 2011

Awesome getaway facilities.

Great place to center our tourist sctivities. My stay could not have been more enjoyable. My vacation was perfect. The staff exceeded my high expectations with friendliness and professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the sunset celebration!

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Vienna, VA
Mar 4, 2011

Great Customer Service

The hotel will bend over backwards to make sure you have a nice stay. Anything you need, just ask! The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. We had a great view of the water although the balcony was a bit small and overlooked the bar the next door (a bit noisy while on the balcony, but you couldn't hear it in the room!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We really enjoyed renting bikes. The island is super flat and it's easy to traverse the entire island by bike riding.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
KC
Feb 23, 2011

Hidden Resort Fees!!

[...]The hotel is located in an awesome spot. The hotel was nice and clean. But, there was no mention of the $20.00 daily resort fee when we made the reservation. After receiving numerous complaints the hotel now informs customers of the resort fee up front. Still feel scammed by Hyatt. If I knew about the additional cost when booking, I may have stayed somewhere else! Have a drink at the Schooner Wharf and enjoy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on a sailboat ride. Sounds cheezy but is very fun. Adirondack III is a great boat with an awesome crew.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Gastonia, NC
Feb 3, 2011

Beautiful Place

Entire staff very friendly and accomadating. Couldn't have asked for more helpful and pleasant individuals from top to bottom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Shor restaurant on the premises. Outstanding

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Mpls, MN
Feb 2, 2011

Great winter getaway for long weekend

Excellent hotel, probably the best location on Key West. We had a corner suite that had fantastic decks facing north & west staring straight out at the Gulf. Nice pool & hot tub, with awesome bar service both day & night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Would highly receommend Blue Heaven for breakfast or lunch, & Louie's Backyard for dinner.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Luv Key West
Upstate NY
Jan 29, 2011

Wonderful experience on the water

Great location. Right on the water. So close the marina and plenty of restaurants, like A&B Lobster House. Two blocks from Mallory Square. So close to the fun of Duvall Street but far aware enough to remain quiet in the evenings Can rent carts and scooters on the property. Small pool which didn't have the mid-day sun. Great customer service - everyone greets you here. Housekeeping was mediocre - room was always clean, but they'd forget to replenish items like coffee and cups. Don't forget about the $20/day resort fee - a bit annoying. We were ready to book next year's reservation before we left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turtle Kraals $0.50/each oysters all the time. Most other places charged 2x or only had the $0.50/each price at Happy Hour.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 27, 2011

Not quite what we expected

I expected that staying in a hotel the quality of Hyatt would come without major issues. Unfortunately, that was not the case. On arrival, our gulf-front room suddenly transformed into a pool room with a view of the ocean between two other wings of the resort, and a view of the parking lot instead of the sunset view I was promised. I asked about this and was told that this was indeed our room. I asked again and they acknowledged that this was not the room I reserved but that the others were not available. They said that one with an ocean view was being cleaned and I asked to see it. It was significantly smaller than the deluxe king that I had reserved (one balcony instead of two). I had seen another similar room being cleaned on the third floor and asked if I could have that instead of the instead of the 1st floor I was offered. I was told that someone had already been told that they were on the 3rd floor and could not be bumped. I called [...]and they called the hotel and told me that the hotel was working on it and that if what they came up with was unacceptable, there was nothing that [...]could do. The hotel offered to upgrade me to the amour package (champagne and strawberries and free breakfast), and I accepted the 1st floor small ocean-front room for the night, but asked for the room I had reserved for the next two. The hotel called back later and stated that the room I reserved would not be available for the rest of my stay, but they offered me $150 in gift certificates. I accepted this, as the staff members were friendly and seemed sincere in their effort.It was not a good start, but seemed like a reasonable effort to make amends. The service in the bar and restaurant was inconsistent; slow at times, but OK and friendly at others. One evening, we asked for a window table, but were informed that it was reserved. Two hours later, it was still empty. The food portions were large, but also mixed in quality. The lobster's key lime sauce and grilled vegetable panini were weak, but the crab cakes benedict and tile fish with capers and white wine were wonderful. Unfortunately, for breakfast the last day, the stuffed tomato I was served was moldy. I informed the staff about the mold and they apologized profusely. There wasn't much that they could do at this point to improve the situation, but I was surprised that they charged us for breakfast with the moldy tomato despite the fact that I was receiving free breakfasts! They fixed this after I pointed it out, but with the room mix up, the inconsistent service, being billed for moldy food solidified my opinion of the hotel.Overall, I expected a much higher level of quality. I doubt that I will return to the Hyatt Key West, and will think twice about staying at any Hyatt hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The sunset from Mallory square is so nice that you can probably do without the sunset cruises. It is also free and has ample entertainment.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Tom Tiki Bar
Chicago
Jan 26, 2011

Great location

I have vacationed in Key West for the past 5 years. I have stayed at several hotels and by far the Hyatt Key West takes the cake. The location is in walking distance of everything you will need for a great vacation. The staff was great and provided everything needed. I suggest renting the jet skis at the hotel for the island tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining is less than a 5 minute walk in any direction.

Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
Super Fan of the sea
Key West, FL
Jan 17, 2011

The experience we hoped for.

The hotel was what we hoped for. It was close to Mallory Square and all the action, but wasn't in a noisy area. The staff was pleasant and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We did not need to rent a car. We were able to walk to the attractions.

Back to menu Return to top