Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

3 stars
1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
140 reviews
Getaway

I always stay here when I'm in town and I love it, My home away from home! See full review

  • Jonez
  • Nov 2, 2013
relax and perfect

it has an excellent location, the staff was number 1, they made me feel like a home, and the... See full review

  • rafael padilla
  • Jul 6, 2013
Relax in a hammock or in the wine bar along the scenic Riverwalk
Poised to please tourists as well as business travelers heading to the renovated conference center, the Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk hotel offers an exciting location and plenty of convenience. Just outside, the Riverwalk extends more than two miles west for energizing walks or romantic strolls. Stretch out on a poolside lounge or nap in a hammock. Take a seat at Chart House restaurant, the café, lounge or wine bar. Across the river, Jacksonville Landing offers shopping, dining and nightlife, as does nearby San Marco Square, a hot hub for the very hip.

 

Highlights
  • Convenient to Jacksonville Landing shops and artsy San Marco neighborhood
  • Three on-site restaurants
  • Outdoor pool with large sundeck and hammocks
  • Spacious fitness center
  • State-of-the-art conference center accommodates up to 1,000 attendees

 

Rooms
Designed to be spacious and airy, the 324 inviting rooms at the Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk hotel peer out at the majestic St. John’s River and the glittering downtown Jacksonville business district. Pull on a bathrobe, sink into a new Serta Presidential bed with pillow-top mattress and order room service during limited hours. All rooms are non-smoking with warm golden walls and feature an attractive bedding package with decorative bolster pillows. Relax with in-room movies (fees apply) and shower massagers or tackle tasks at the oversized desk with free wireless Internet access. Suites offer expansive glass walls with even more impressive water views.
 
Features
The smoke-free Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk hotel boasts a AAA 3-diamond rating and fabulous location within walking distance of restaurants, nightlife and shopping. Go for a run along the view-laden Riverwalk or catch up on the daily news or favorite shows while working out in the fitness center. Equipment includes the latest Life Fitness cardiovascular treadmills, elliptical trainers and recumbent stationary bikes, as well as free weights. Meals are served morning to night in several restaurants at the hotel. Hop on the monorail or water taxi for more options around town.

 

Transportation
  • Jacksonville International Airport (15.4 mi/24.8 km)
  • Skyway monorail and water taxis both make stops at hotel

 

Attractions
  • Jacksonville Landing (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Prime Osborn Convention Center (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • EverBank Field (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Jacksonville Zoo (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Adventure Landing (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Jacksonville Beach (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • TPC Sawgrass (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
  • Historic St. Augustine (36 mi/57.9 km)

 

Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Full-service business center
  • Newly renovated 30,000-square-foot conference center accommodates up to 1000 attendees
  • 10,000-square-foot Grand Ballroom and a rooftop ballroom with veranda and panoramic skyline and river views
Policies and fees

The hotel does not allow pets within the property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3164 -81.6545
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Science and History: 0.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 1.2 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 7.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 7.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.3 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.4 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 12.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Museum of Science and History: 0.4 mi
  • The Florida Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art Jacksonville: 1 mi
  • The Jacksonville Fire Museum: 1 mi
  • EverBank Field: 1.2 mi
  • Jacksonville Municipal Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Jacksonville-Baldwin Rail Trail: 7.4 mi
  • JAXPORT Cruise Terminal: 7.9 mi
  • Alhambra Dinner Theater: 9.4 mi
  • Fort Caroline National Memorial: 10.3 mi
  • Latitude 30: 10.4 mi
  • Catty Shack Ranch Wildlife Sanctuary: 12.9 mi
  • Big Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Little Talbot Island State Park: 14.9 mi
  • Huguenot Memorial Park: 15.1 mi
  • Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park: 15.4 mi
  • Kingsley Plantation: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 140
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tight in Texas
Business
Katy, TX
Aug 22, 2014

In and Out

Convenient location for me. Forced into valet parking. That's $12 plus tips that I wasn't aware of from the offer. My room + car package, though, was an excellent deal. We do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajfres
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 25, 2014

Disappointingl

Way too soft mattress bad for back. AC did not function well; humidity in room so high that clothes wrinkled and felt damp. Room was right above bar that was noisy until 2:30 a.m.- front desk staff did nothing in response to complaint about noise. No complimentary breakfast offered but room service was quick and food was surprisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spencer the Lawyer
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 12, 2014

Fair Room For Value - Nothing Special

The room was ok. It had a bed and was fairy clean. The bathroom sink was stopped up and slow. It seemed like an older hotel which they had tried to fix up a little. Also it seemed like they are trying to save on AC because the common areas were hot inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chart House restaurant next door was a very nice dinner.

Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiranya
Business
USA
May 30, 2014

A good experience

Stayed at the hotel for seven nights. The first night was not pleasant because the girl at the front desk gave me an unclean and rundown room (316) when I checked in after midnight. She also refused to give me the requested fridge and microwave (asked for $10/day). Next morning the shift manager (Bodhi) changed my room and provided what I asked for. Their food is also good and reasonably priced. The rest of the hotel staff and the people at the front desk were all quite friendly and polite. Mind you, I hardly spent time at the hotel except for sleep. It is also not too far from the Downtown (Jacksonville Landing) and the 1 mile walk was good - save the extreme humidity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Junctionbill
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 9, 2014

phivisit

Despite some negative reviews, I found this hotel extremely accommodating, especially the desk and dining facilities. I'm coming back again, however understand hotel is due for "modernizing" shortly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A brewery

Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wsi2756
Business
Virginia
Feb 3, 2014

Bed sheets had not been changed between guests

When I asked to have the bed sheets changed, a maintenance guy arrived without sheets and started to argue. I called the manager and showed him the curly hair from the previous guest(s). The hotel was dirty overall and a disgrace to this hotel chain. From now on I will avoid this hotel chain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aljen2014
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 13, 2014

Disappointed

Overall the hotel stay was very disappointing. The first room we were given was very dirty. It appeared that the housekeeping staff hadn't even cleaned the room. Fortunately the front desk staff was understanding and professional and gave us a second room. Second room appeared clean but seemed run-down for the reputation of this hotel chain. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Dishes and utensils not clean. One morning our waiter reminded us three times that tipping is customary... And it was a buffet! We always tip for good service but after being reminded 3 times I felt otherwise. The valet staff were all very friendly but it would have been nice to know that valeting is required before arriving. There is no option to park yourself. That does increase the cost of your stay unexpectedly and is somewhat inconvenient because you do not have access to your vehicle during your stay. Bottomline we will not stay here again! It is a great location but the hotel drops the ball on all other aspects. It is old, dated, and out of place for being downtown. Unfortunate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GW and JQ
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 30, 2013

Diappointed in the rooms

I do need to lead in that the staff was great. The lobby nice. The bartenders just great too. But the rooms and the hallways need a lot of work. Even in our room peeling wallpaper and wall repairs. The carpet in the halls was spotted and dirty. The paint and wallpaper was peeling. It had that old hotel smell that many of us travelers recognize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Warrior5738
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 1, 2013

bad time hotel

Room ad floor had a smell. Other rooms played vey loud music, hotel did not stop it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daveandJo
Business
Aurora CO
Oct 23, 2013

A Bit Disappointing

The Wyndham is showing signs of age. There is no complementary parking although the are many empty parking places. The service in the restaurant for dinner was poor, with only one person working the bar and restaurant. Food was good and well priced, however, one you were served. The breakfast service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top