Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016

Floridian Hotel

3 stars
View map of 990 N Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33033

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
29 reviews
great stay

great customer service. Very good location . Nice customer service See full review

  • Neeraj S.
  • Jan 5, 2016
Awesome stay

Very clean rooms, staff it's awesome, location it's perfect. Mario next doors Cuban restaurant very... See full review

  • Edgar R.
  • Dec 7, 2015
Gateway To Keys: The Floridian Hotel of Homestead has a tropical setting. Relax by our lush tropical heated swimming pool or visit some of the many shops in the area, just steps away from the hotel's front door. Also steps from the hotel are supermarket, restaurants and other establishments. Conveniently located right on US 1, 1/2 blocks North of Campbell Drive on the left. We have two floors with exterior walkways and staircases to give an open and spacious feeling to the beautiful Floridian landscape. A Fabulous Continental Breakfast is included and served daily from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. Free local phone calls. All the rooms are fully renovated with small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. 50 channels of Cable TV including HBO and Showtime channels. Free wireless internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridian Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.4775 -80.4651
Area served
Floridian Hotel, Homestead, FL. The Floridian Hotel,located in the heart of Homestead,is your Gateway to the Keys, Florida's hidden treasure. Offering spacious guest rooms, with comfortable king or double beds. All rooms include coffee maker
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami international Airport FLL - Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Coming from North. You can take either Turnpike or US 1 South.If you are on Turnpike take exit 5 and make a left at the stop light to US 1. On US 1, make a right and go north on US 1 about 1/5 of a mile. We are on you left. If you are coming south on US 1, simply drive all the way down to Homestead, pass 11 street and we are on your right. Coming from the Keys. Keep going north on US 1 until you pass Campbell Drive. We are on your left.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Floridian Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ2Miami visitor
Couples
NJ
Apr 1, 2014

Excellent Stay

Worth the money. Very clean and comfortable stay. Room was very well equipped. Located in a pleasant and safe area with all amenities. very good breakfast. Would recommend this for others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cezary R.
Couples
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Awesome base for travel around south FL

Nice place to stay. Close distance to Miami and Miami Beach. Good starting point to jump to Key West and very very close to Everglades Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baojun l.
Family
irving
Mar 21, 2015

nice breakfirst!

good location with clean room.the service is nice and it was a nice stay for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mobile Mary
Friends
Key West
May 20, 2009

Great place

Previously had stayed at same name hotel a little farther up the road. It was $30.00 a night more. This stay was even better, cleaner, friendly. It was in the middle of the shopping to the south and north that we wanted to do. But mostly, I was so pleased with the people. I called ahead to verify certain needs we had and was promised everything would be perfect or they would make it so!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great stay, great budget!!!! Very clean.

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julio P.
Family
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Good Service

Hotel for the price was really good, to include breakfast served every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscilla
Family
N/A
Aug 31, 2015

Great Stay!!

We moved up to northern Florida but were visiting friends down in Homestead so we rented here at the Floridian. It truly is a great deal!! We haven't found a hotel that has two queen beds and beats their prices. The breakfast is super delicious and has a wide VARIETY of food. They have from sausage, waffles, and eggs to fresh fruit, yogurt, croissants, donuts, cereal, it truly is a variety!!! The staff is very friendly. We had an issue with our shower water not being warm and they came promptly to fix it. The Floridian will always be our choice in Homestead!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgar R.
Couples
N/A
Dec 7, 2015

Awesome stay

Very clean rooms, staff it's awesome, location it's perfect. Mario next doors Cuban restaurant very good food and the price it's excellent. Distance to the Keys it's perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neeraj S.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2016

great stay

great customer service. Very good location . Nice customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vermontmama
Family
vermont
Mar 18, 2014

really great place for the price and good for family!

Was a little worried this place was not going to be good because of the star rating and low price but this hotel should have a higher star rating! Really great place! Great for families, heated pool that is very good! Playground! VEry clean! Good breakfast with fresh fruit everyday. fairly quiet. And not far from Florida everglades

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JaYKnee
Couples
Orlando, Florida
Jan 4, 2012

Call to confirm!

I slept Like a baby, 12/31/2011 5:30pm -1/1/2012 11:30 I always call to confirm when going on vacation. But I am very lucky I did so this time. Aparently they put up a certain amount of rooms for cheaptickets but this time I guess they never took it off the site after the rooms were full. I spoke to a lady from the morning shift that wasn't very personable. She informed me that i wasn't going to be able to stay there because they dont have a room for me and that they are going to go ahead and cancel my reservation, i was floored, she put me on hold and she came on back and forth telling me the same thing. Finally she came back and told she is going to find me something but no one else can book. Umm... I don't need to know all that Jus tell me I am going to have a room please. So I went with an open mind, being optimistic, that she was one bad apple in a bunch. And I was right. She was. Smooth arrival, I got to pick my room, online had me for two queens and it didnt give me the option for a king, guest service fixed me up with one though and was able to give me the quiet room as requested. Those are located on the side facing the a Bank. Its an old cozy hotel. My room was super clean and smelled delightful. Because the rooms are so old there isnt that much water pressure in the shower and when flushing the toilet it sticks a little, put a little muscle behind it. I slept like a baby. Call for check out times and late check ins All necessary amenities, fridge, microwave, iron, dryer, safe, alarm clock, phone, tv ,ice,breakfast (didnt get to try) . You can walk to everthing shopping, fastfood, and grocery store accross the street. Maroso and Everglades park not far at all. If you take the bus down campell dr there is an awesome shopping center right b4 turnpike. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Like always when traveling leave valuables out of sight. Pool for kids and movie theater just a bus ride away.

Back to menu Return to top