Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Floridian Hotel

3 stars
990 N Homestead Boulevard, Homestead, FL 33033
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Excellent Stay

Worth the money. Very clean and comfortable stay. Room was very well equipped. Located in a... See full review

  • NJ2Miami visitor
  • Apr 1, 2014
good getaway

it's good location and convenient. we have a lot fun and the staff are very friendly. they... See full review

  • belindar
  • Feb 2, 2014
Gateway To Keys: The Floridian Hotel of Homestead has a tropical setting. Relax by our lush tropical heated swimming pool or visit some of the many shops in the area, just steps away from the hotel's front door. Also steps from the hotel are supermarket, restaurants and other establishments. Conveniently located right on US 1, 1/2 blocks North of Campbell Drive on the left. We have two floors with exterior walkways and staircases to give an open and spacious feeling to the beautiful Floridian landscape. A Fabulous Continental Breakfast is included and served daily from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. Free local phone calls. All the rooms are fully renovated with small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. 50 channels of Cable TV including HBO and Showtime channels. Free wireless internet.

Floridian Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed with Sofabed
This room measures 300 square fee (27 square meters) Get a good nights sleep with a pillow menu and Tempur-Pedic bed with premium bedding and cotton linens. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination as well as complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected and the 42in TV offers HBO. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave and a refrigerator are supplied. A sofa bed, air conditioning, a desk and a wake-up call service are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Room 2 Queen Beds
This room measures 300 square fee (27 square meters) Get a good nights sleep with a pillow menu and Tempur-Pedic bed with premium bedding and cotton linens. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination as well as complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected and the 42in TV offers HBO. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave and a refrigerator are supplied. Air conditioning, a desk and a wake-up call service are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
SUPERIOR - GUEST_ROOM
The Floridian Hotel,located in the heart of Homestead,is your Gateway to the Keys, Florida's hidden treasure. Offering spacious guest rooms, with comfortable king or double beds. All rooms include coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hairdryer, miniature fridge, microwave and high speeed Internet.
PREMIUM - GUEST_ROOM
The Floridian Hotel,located in the heart of Homestead,is your Gateway to the Keys, Florida's hidden treasure. Offering spacious guest rooms, with comfortable king or double beds. All rooms include coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hairdryer, miniature fridge, microwave and high speeed Internet.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
This room measures 300 square fee (27 square meters) Get a good nights sleep with a pillow menu and Tempur-Pedic bed with premium bedding and cotton linens. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination as well as complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected and the 42in TV offers HBO. A coffee/tea maker, a microwave and a refrigerator are supplied. Air conditioning, a desk and a wake-up call service are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridian Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.4775 -80.4651
Area served
Floridian Hotel, Homestead, FL. The Floridian Hotel,located in the heart of Homestead,is your Gateway to the Keys, Florida's hidden treasure. Offering spacious guest rooms, with comfortable king or double beds. All rooms include coffee maker
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami international Airport FLL - Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Coming from North. You can take either Turnpike or US 1 South.If you are on Turnpike take exit 5 and make a left at the stop light to US 1. On US 1, make a right and go north on US 1 about 1/5 of a mile. We are on you left. If you are coming south on US 1, simply drive all the way down to Homestead, pass 11 street and we are on your right. Coming from the Keys. Keep going north on US 1 until you pass Campbell Drive. We are on your left.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For up to 100 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Floridian Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
belindar
indiana
Feb 2, 2014

good getaway

it's good location and convenient. we have a lot fun and the staff are very friendly. they recommend me a good Chinese restaurant and many shops.It's only 3 minutes walk. we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Germany
Florida, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Very well.

Very well, very good breakfast. we come gladly re.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Rockledge, Fl
Dec 27, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We just love the Floridian & Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
NJ2Miami visitor
NJ
Apr 1, 2014

Excellent Stay

Worth the money. Very clean and comfortable stay. Room was very well equipped. Located in a pleasant and safe area with all amenities. very good breakfast. Would recommend this for others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 30, 2008

Great location

My husband and I were in Homestead for the races. This hotel was conveniently located to the track and area restaurants.. Parts of the hotel are under renovation. It appears that the hotel may have recently been purchased and under new management. The staff was great. We will probably stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is just south of Coral Gables. It is a short ride to Miami and not far from the Everglades. The entrance to the Keys is just a few miles south.

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Mobile Mary
Key West
May 20, 2009

Great place

Previously had stayed at same name hotel a little farther up the road. It was $30.00 a night more. This stay was even better, cleaner, friendly. It was in the middle of the shopping to the south and north that we wanted to do. But mostly, I was so pleased with the people. I called ahead to verify certain needs we had and was promised everything would be perfect or they would make it so!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great stay, great budget!!!! Very clean.

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
TN
Apr 2, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

very good everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
JaYKnee
Orlando, Florida
Jan 4, 2012

Call to confirm!

I slept Like a baby, 12/31/2011 5:30pm -1/1/2012 11:30 I always call to confirm when going on vacation. But I am very lucky I did so this time. Aparently they put up a certain amount of rooms for cheaptickets but this time I guess they never took it off the site after the rooms were full. I spoke to a lady from the morning shift that wasn't very personable. She informed me that i wasn't going to be able to stay there because they dont have a room for me and that they are going to go ahead and cancel my reservation, i was floored, she put me on hold and she came on back and forth telling me the same thing. Finally she came back and told she is going to find me something but no one else can book. Umm... I don't need to know all that Jus tell me I am going to have a room please. So I went with an open mind, being optimistic, that she was one bad apple in a bunch. And I was right. She was. Smooth arrival, I got to pick my room, online had me for two queens and it didnt give me the option for a king, guest service fixed me up with one though and was able to give me the quiet room as requested. Those are located on the side facing the a Bank. Its an old cozy hotel. My room was super clean and smelled delightful. Because the rooms are so old there isnt that much water pressure in the shower and when flushing the toilet it sticks a little, put a little muscle behind it. I slept like a baby. Call for check out times and late check ins All necessary amenities, fridge, microwave, iron, dryer, safe, alarm clock, phone, tv ,ice,breakfast (didnt get to try) . You can walk to everthing shopping, fastfood, and grocery store accross the street. Maroso and Everglades park not far at all. If you take the bus down campell dr there is an awesome shopping center right b4 turnpike. Will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Like always when traveling leave valuables out of sight. Pool for kids and movie theater just a bus ride away.

Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Tjerk van vliet
Key West, FL, Verenigde Staten
Nov 27, 2011

Late arrival

However we arrived late, we still received a warm welcome and even some popcorn for our hotel. Wifi worked very smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridian Hotel

Reviewer score

4
albertohf
Santiago, Chile
Mar 25, 2013

Good value for money on starting trip to the FL Keys

Staff very professional, room clean and comfortable, I do recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top