Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

3 stars
9501 Market Place Rd, 9501 Market Place Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Great stay!

Great hotel! Great location! Staff is very friendly. See full review

  • Family Vacation One
  • Apr 5, 2014
Great for Spring Training

Near JetBlue stadium. Perfect location. Free internet. Decent pool and spa. Great value. See full review

  • Optijock
  • Mar 18, 2014
If you are looking for hotels in Fort Myers Florida, our SpringHill Suites offers convenient access to the Fort Myers Airport, I-75, beautiful Florida Gulf Coast beaches, dozens of Fort Myers golf courses and is only a short drive to the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training Stadiums. This hotel in Fort Myers FL is also located just minutes from upscale shopping at the Gulf Coast Town Center and Miromar Outlets. Our all-suite Fort Myers, FL hotel features innovative room layouts that give you the space and comforts you desire. Each suite includes a spacious work station, free high-speed wireless Internet, sofa bed, microwave and mini-fridge. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. An outdoor pool and 24-hour fitness center is also available for your convenience.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.5484 -81.7999
Nearby airports
Southwest Florida International Airport, (RSW), 4.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
Family Vacation One
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 5, 2014

Great stay!

Great hotel! Great location! Staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
Optijock
Boston, MA
Mar 18, 2014

Great for Spring Training

Near JetBlue stadium. Perfect location. Free internet. Decent pool and spa. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Jet Blue

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
Tracy Super Mom
Ontario, Canada
Feb 17, 2014

checking out Fort Myers area

Very nice and clean, close to the airport, nice quiet rooms, nice breakfast. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's very close

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
Mrs. Vanderpansy
Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Mar 10, 2013

great stop heading to the beaches

Stayed here for the second time after our flight into Ft. Myers the night prior to our condo rental in Sanibel, FL. Always pleasant and a good way to start our vacation fresh before getting the keys to the condo the next day. Clean, quiet, good breakfast, great staff. A bit on the pricey side but worth the respite after the indignity of a day in airports. A great stop prior to waking up fresh and heading to stock up on groceries and traveling over the causeway to vacationland. Others we have met come in to the island worn and tired but we have found that coming early the night before and resting here gets our vacation off to a pleasant start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive across the street to a decent grill restaurant. There is also a nice outlet mall several miles away, a great place to get that new swimsuit for your vacation on Sanibel Island

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Arlington TX
May 24, 2011

Very Long Wait at the Airport

The hotel was fine, once we arrived. The room was clean. The problem was with the wait at the airport. We checked in at the hotel, and checked on shuttles to the airport. We had an early flight and wanted to return our rental car that night instead of next day. The clerk wouldn't send the shuttle to the airport when we left and insisted we call upon our arrival at the airport. We phoned and were told the shuttle would be their in 15 minutes. Called again after 20 minutes and were told the clerk had made a mistake and picked up someone else at the airport and missed us???? Called again after 15 minutes and were told the driver was there right now. The clerk was argumentative, and rude. It takes them longer to get to the airport because they have to obey speed limits!! So did I! Amazing it only took him 9 minutes to get back to the hotel from the airport. The driver was rude and didn't speak when he finally did arrive. The only thing the desk clerk could say was "sorry". Not very impressed, will look for another hotel next time. It was was a long day and adding another 40 plus minutes to what should have been a 15 minute wait didn't help. I will say the driver the next morning was polite, plesant, prompt, and a very nice change from the previous evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Apr 22, 2011

Close to Airport and above average

Close to RSW and above average for the budget consious. Not the chaepest but better then many in this category

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
massachusetts
Apr 1, 2011

Great surprise

Excellent stop over. After four days of four ugly hotel/motel experiences this stop rescued our trip and restored some sanity. Excellent customer service. Very clean, in fact every time we went out and came back there was someone cleaning something. Great breakfast. Best two day stop of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
16
Business
Hartford, Ct
Feb 28, 2011

SpringHill Suites

Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No good resturants walking distance from the hotel

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

5
Reeotch
Business
Eugene, OR
Feb 15, 2011

Springhill Ft. Myers

Front desk was awesome! Very Pro. The room was immaculate. They put me in a handi-cap room. Love the wide open bathroom. Very clean. Only downside was that the house keeping staff started pounding on my door at 8:45AM. Though I did not put the privacy card on the door I think a moment to check with the front desk to see who has checked out would be smarter than just pounding on the door. Nice hotel though and I can forgive that one. Good thing I had the latch on the door...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of food around

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Jersey City, NJ
Aug 24, 2010

Nice Room, OK Breakfast

Room was very nice! 2 of my companions claimed they didn't like the eggs at breakfast - I'm not an egg fan but just had coffee and an english muffin and that sufficed. Though the eggs did looks oddly synthetic...served it purpose. Otherwise, there's a Waffle House across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop by Love Boat Ice Cream (16229 San Carlos Blvd)and for dinner, Farfalla Ristorante (21301 S Tamiami Trl, Estero, FL 33928)

Back to menu Return to top