Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Oasis!

We are locals and had to find a place to stay due to a flood in our home. We were exhausted as we... See full review

  • Ariane M.
  • Nov 5, 2015
Good stay

I have nothing bad to stay about the hotel. Nothing above or beyond with service or the stay but it... See full review

  • Kelsey
  • Jul 6, 2015
The Westin Fort Lauderdale awaits your discovery, only 15 minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL) and near the business districts of Deerfield Beach, Cypress Creek, and Oakland Park. Our beautiful north Fort Lauderdale hotel is only minutes from all the attractions that have made the area a premier destination. The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club, pristine Fort Lauderdale beaches, and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino are only minutes away.Enjoy the afternoon in the warm Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach sun overlooking the beautiful three-acre lagoon. Recharge in the resort atmosphere of our lagoon-side WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio with a dry sauna, followed by a lap in our outdoor heated pool or a soak in our waterfall-side whirlpool.Business meetings, executive retreats, and conferences at The Westin Fort Lauderdale offer the perfect balance of location and ambience. Our hotel boasts more than 22,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space, ideal for functions large or small. From our smallest room at 450 square feet to our largest—the 5,049-square-foot Florida Ballroom—we are ready to accommodate up to 630 guests. We also feature the areas only 33-seat amphitheater. Enjoy a group lunch or reception on one of our spacious outdoor terraces overlooking the three-acre lagoon.Whether visiting on business or leisure, guests are always thoroughly revitalized by their stays with us. After a long day, retreat to one of our newly renovated guest rooms and suites. Designed as a modern-day oasis from the demands of travel, each space has all the amenities you expect, including the Heavenly® Bed and the Heavenly® Bath. We look forward to welcoming you to an instinctive, renewing experience at The Westin Fort Lauderdale.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 64.37, KM; Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 20.92, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 40
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drum seeker
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 10, 2013

Excellent Quality Hotel

This was a pleasant surprise (4 star) for the offered price. The location was not great because I needed to be in Miami a lot, but for those wishing easy access to Lauderdale's N. Federal Highway businesses and I 95, and the airport, it is excellent. The rooms were quiet and the clientele and staff respectful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wags
Business
Tucson AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Everything I needed

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sulphur, LA
Jun 15, 2009

Exceeded expectations!

Would highly recommend. Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay. We were there for business, and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Desormes, Jean
Business
Hillside, New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Fantastic place to be

It's exciting to stay at hotel. I didn't like the residents' parking policy. I think that it can be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 12, 2009

suprisingly quiet, nice hotel

great staff, willing to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

just off 95, so it is easy to get around by car

Back to menu Return to top