Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
191 reviews
great getaway

Staff was great ,room was clean, parking was a little hectic due to convention See full review

  • tony super dad
  • Sep 22, 2014
Julesbr037

Very comfortable clean room. The staff was receptive and helpful. See full review

  • Julesbr037
  • Sep 4, 2014
The Westin Fort Lauderdale is refreshed and rejuvenated, and awaiting your discovery. Enjoy the afternoon in the warm Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach sun overlooking the beautiful three-acre lagoon. Or, get out and explore: our newly remodeled North Fort Lauderdale hotel is only minutes from all the local attractions that have made the area a premier destination. The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club, pristine Fort Lauderdale beaches, or the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino are only minutes away. Whether they're visiting on business or leisure, guests are always thoroughly revitalized by their stays with us. Business meetings, executive retreats, or conferences at the newly remodeled Westin Fort Lauderdale offer the perfect balance of location and ambiance. Located only fifteen minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and near the business districts of Deerfield Beach, FL, Cypress Creek, FL and Oakland Park, FL our hotel boasts thousands of square feet of flexible meeting and event space ideal for functions large or small. Enjoy a group lunch or reception on one of our spacious outdoor terraces overlooking the three-acre lagoon. When your meetings are over, it's time to recharge in the resort atmosphere of our lagoon-side WestinWORKOUT® Gym with dry sauna, followed by a lap in our outdoor heated pool or a soak in our waterfall-side whirlpool. Now that you have had a chance to unwind, escape back to one of our luxuriously appointed, newly refreshed guestrooms or suites with all the amenities you expect from a Westin, including the second generation Heavenly Bed (SM) and the invigorating shower in our Heavenly Bath®. We look forward to welcoming you to the instinctive, renewing—and now newly remodeled—Westin Fort Lauderdale.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darkknight1999
Norwood, MA
Nov 12, 2012

Do not stay here....

I've traveled a lot for work and stayed all over. So needless to say I know the difference between quick clean value and what a 4star hotel should be. This trip was to take my wife for a nice get away for a long weekend. This place from the highway at 70mph or from pictures on a website looked fine... This is a Westin after all... rated for 4 stars... but it's not, and it's not even close... The problems started almost right away... here they are in no particular order: 1. Stained carpet 2. Toilet ran the whole time 3. TV hardly worked 4. TV remote didnt work at all 5. The bed squeaked every time you moved 6. No free wifi... ($10 bucks a day!?!!) wifi is free all most every where, including the value hotels. 7. Shower head made the pipes rattle in the wall. Zero chance of taking a shower and not waking everyone else around you up. 8. Little bugs in the bathroom (noticed this the 2nd morning) (we checked out after on the second morning) 9. Food and drinks were awful. 10. Trash in the parking lot... 11. Staff was useless... For all the trouble, the have me a 1000 "Star Points" and $10 bucks our bar tab, which was only $40 bucks to begin with... We checked out a day early because I was not going to stay in such a place! We'll never stay in a Westin ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PAula84
Naples, fl
Sep 22, 2012

NOT HAPPY!!!!

I'm Usually one to not complain!!!! but this hotel rooms was nothing like the pictures you OTBIT show!!!!! therefore i slept uncomfortable due to the SMALL place!!!!!! i will not be returning and might even i to call the hotel in advance they said you have a suite picture up! NOT HAPPY at ALL :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Bahamian Traveller
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 7, 2012

Great Business or Family Vacation

Great experience. Great staff. Walls are thin so we were able to hear people walking around in the halls. But do reccomend and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel Concierge is very helpful and was able to map out our entire trip for us and give us advice on where to go.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippy3110
Islip, NY
Aug 4, 2012

Great Couples getaway

We had a nice time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly the room was very clean, it was definitely a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Olas Blvd has great restaurants and shopping

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J0hn
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2012

Average place

Overall experience is average. The bathroom's layout is horrible. Small things like shower caps are missing. Draws won't stay in place, they just keep rolling out after we put our clothes into them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor Joy
fFort Lauderdale
Jul 15, 2012

Great place to stay

Excellent for our overnight stay on our way to the Keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor Joy
fFort Lauderdale
Jul 15, 2012

Nice stay.

We wanted a place to stay overnight on our way to the Keys. The Westin was comfortable and clean, and the service was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mecee
Saginaw, MI
Jul 14, 2012

Relaxing on the beach

I really enjoyed my stay @ the Westin. All of the staff that I encountered from the front desk, housekeeping, bartender and valet was all wonderful, friendly and helpful. I loved staying here and anytime I'm back in Florida this is where I will stay. Thanks to all of the wonderful people that I met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaxMara
Business
NYC
Jun 21, 2012

Just Nice

Good: The room was comfortable and well appointed. There was definitely a problem with the plumbing, the pipes rattled when the hot water was turned up high. The pool was really noisy because of the sound of the highway. It certainly diminished the experience. Everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cannelle
Montreal, QC, Canada
Jun 11, 2012

had a great time

we arrived in the evening and the staff was polite and friendly. The location was just right close to many resturant and mall , in all we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top