Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2016 Check-out: Mar 14, 2016

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Desormes, Jean
Business
Hillside, New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Fantastic place to be

It's exciting to stay at hotel. I didn't like the residents' parking policy. I think that it can be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Newnan, GA
May 26, 2009

South Florida Vacation

Everything was great except, small batroom with only two towels stocked in it, and I had to pay 10 bucks a day to park my car myself, not valet. That sucked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

(South I-95 to Oakwood plaza at 95 and Stirling rd), and (Stirling and 441)Seminole, with the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino and lots of shopping and food places.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
orlando, fl
May 26, 2009

Nice Getaway

We didnt spend to much time at the hotel which is the way it is supposed to be. Everything went good just didnt see anywhere on there web site a parking fee for $10 a night. Maybe they dont charge you if you tell them someone dropped you off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Lauderdale beach.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnymouse
Couples
Toronto, Canada
May 20, 2009

The Pleasant getaway

The hotel charged for usage of everything. Nothing was free, not even the parking. They could have thrown in some kind of incentive to their guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul H.
Single
New York City, New York
May 13, 2009

Great Design

Because I was there for the weekend to attend a funeral I was unable to take full advantage of the Hotel's amenities. Pros; the staff were good, the design of the hotel was good, the room was excellent, close to I-95. Cons: Breakfast for $19.00, Parking for $10.00/day, Missing Coffee Maker in room, the shower was not user friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 12, 2009

suprisingly quiet, nice hotel

great staff, willing to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

just off 95, so it is easy to get around by car

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suebee
Couples
North Myrtle Beach, SC
May 10, 2009

Very satisfied visitor

The hotel was very nice, everyone was helpful, the restaurant was great, the food was delicious and the buffets were perfect for us. I was hoping they would have a shuttle from the airport. We spend $120 just in taxis going to and from the airport. Maybe the location for us just wasn't that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not renting a car, this hotel is not within walking or close driving to shopping, restaurants, or the airport. We had a business meeting at the airport Sheraton. Although, I liked the Westin hotel better, it would have been easier for us to stay at the airport.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Face
Couples
New York
May 10, 2009

A Good Hotel

The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. the bathroom was spacious and had a nice dual showerhead. The hotel did have a business feel to it and it was a little chilly inside. overall i would give it 3 1/2 stars. i liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Two Rivers, WI
Dec 30, 2008

Very Nice Stay!

Our stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale was a possitive experience. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the Heavenly bed was Heavenly. It was easy to get to off the highway and being just 4-5 miles from the beach was an easy ride. We used the hot tub only once during our stay, and it was clean and cozy tucked away in a corner of their pool courtyard. The staff were all very nice and helpful, right from the first hello from the valet opening my car door to the last goodbye from the front desk. Check in was easy as well as our check out. Even after we had checked out and were in the parking lot, I needed to go back up to the room and look for something I had forgotten and the receptionist was super about it. No problem and service with a smile. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Moonlite Diner was a good spot to get a burger and shake! Cool atmosphere!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Aug 25, 2007

Beautiful hotel

The Westin Ft. Lauderdale was a beautiful hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. The room was tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The layout of the room was a little strange, with the doors from the closet and bathroom running into each other; you couldn't open one without hitting the other, but that was a minor inconvenience. I loved having Starbucks coffee in the room! I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at a local diner for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top