Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
181 reviews
Profit Sharing/V-Day

We booked this hotel at the last minute and on the wrong night (accidentally). The concierge... See full review

  • Jordan Airport Vagabond
  • Feb 24, 2014
Christmas family get together

The rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable with new duvets. We only had breakfast in the... See full review

  • Jimchef
  • Dec 28, 2013
Executive class luxury and three acres of lagoon paradise

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
Big Glenn
Business
Athens, GA
May 29, 2009

Relaxing getaway

The hotel is great for business trips. It is located right off of I-95 and just minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. The pool and fitness room are both very nice. I enjoyed the heavenly beds and the peace and quiet. The food is a bit pricey. I would not recommend this hotel for a family vacation. Stay somewhere closer to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
new york
May 27, 2009

Nice hotel to stay at

Every place we went was not far hotel centrally located. I had a problem with the maid service they clean are rooms well but the didn't stock things back like the coffee, body wash, soaps, cloths. Once you called the front desk things can right away. May thing is they charge you for everything and i can't get these things in my room without calling frontdesk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There a nice huge swap shop that has everything there it about 5-10 min away its great

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NY
May 27, 2009

Great hotel

great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
orlando, fl
May 26, 2009

Nice Getaway

We didnt spend to much time at the hotel which is the way it is supposed to be. Everything went good just didnt see anywhere on there web site a parking fee for $10 a night. Maybe they dont charge you if you tell them someone dropped you off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Lauderdale beach.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Newnan, GA
May 26, 2009

South Florida Vacation

Everything was great except, small batroom with only two towels stocked in it, and I had to pay 10 bucks a day to park my car myself, not valet. That sucked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

(South I-95 to Oakwood plaza at 95 and Stirling rd), and (Stirling and 441)Seminole, with the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino and lots of shopping and food places.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
Minnymouse
Toronto, Canada
May 20, 2009

The Pleasant getaway

The hotel charged for usage of everything. Nothing was free, not even the parking. They could have thrown in some kind of incentive to their guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
djane
atl,ga
May 17, 2009

best price

I had a good time. not far from the airport, easy in and easy out. It's very cheap for such a high star hotel. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Ashburn, VA
May 13, 2009

Westin is more than just the bed.

We decided to stay Westin style as we have in the past and Orbitz offered such a great deal. This Westin leaves a little to be desired. I have a few complaints about this establishment. First - We arrived around 3pm for check-in. We were welcomed and informed of the parking fee, confirmed that our room was paid in full but a credit card would be held for any incidentals. The parking fee for the hotel was $10 per day (never mentioned in the reservation fine print or the two times I called the hotel in advance of my arrival). Second - We were never offered a mini-bar key though two customers in front of us were given one when they checked in without asking. My mother retrieved hers later that evening per her request. I never bothered to return for one. Third – After the staff completed their check-in, they asked us if we needed concierge to get our bags and take them to the room. (Ummmm, this is the Westin right?) I was stunned to find that this was some sort of “option”. Then I thought, maybe some guests carry their own bags up. I have had staff from LaQuinta immediately take my bags to the room when they completed the check-in process. So, you pay $200+ a night for a room and you have to carry your own bags up to the room, go figure. I did ask the staff to page the concierge and he came in a few minutes to take our bags up. Fourth - I somehow misplaced my credit card during this trip. I contacted my bank for pending transactions and to report the loss when they informed me of $50 charges from the Westin. I immediately notified the front desk for further explanation, they were unavailable and I was told they would call me back. They never did. I went to the lobby and the staff was congregated around one another discussing events. I interrupted their "fun" and asked why I was not informed of the charges. The staff member that checked me in never alerted me of such a daily charge. I was aware that Westin would hold the credit card for incidentals but NOT the $50 per day charge! The staff went as far as to explain "any hotel that you stay at…." process and I stopped them immediately. I have stayed at hotels half way around the world and have not incurred such a fee on a fully paid room. My point was to receive an apology for the slack of their staff member that checked me and my family in and to provide me the policy in writing. I never received the apology just rhetoric about what "they" do. I informed them that the Westin is more than just the heavenly bed (I have one at home, big deal) and I expected more from their establishment. Again, I received no apologies for the miscommunication from their staff. Fifth - Upon departure I had a charge to the mini-bar. That's right; I never even had a key! How did I get the charge? Well, the checkout staff member was friendlier than my check-in staff member and he apologized for the inconvenience and reprinted the bill. Sixth - Who has free wireless access? Not this Westin. I was shocked to find that there was a daily fee for this. I had free access at the airport, at the Starbucks, at my sister's hotel (The Comfort Suites) and at the hotel reservation that I cancelled to get this great deal (LaQuinta). Thank goodness for my iPhone. Again, I repeat, $200+ rooms and no free wireless acess…ummm…

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, a casino, movie theater and dining is available right underneath I-95! The staff never disclosed it. We "found" this mirage on our own after finding the casino. The area is not as desolate as you would think.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
Paul H.
New York City, New York
May 13, 2009

Great Design

Because I was there for the weekend to attend a funeral I was unable to take full advantage of the Hotel's amenities. Pros; the staff were good, the design of the hotel was good, the room was excellent, close to I-95. Cons: Breakfast for $19.00, Parking for $10.00/day, Missing Coffee Maker in room, the shower was not user friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 12, 2009

suprisingly quiet, nice hotel

great staff, willing to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

just off 95, so it is easy to get around by car

Back to menu Return to top