Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
295 reviews
Great value

Westin consistently provides a good value. The rooms are always clean and roomy, with comfortable... See full review

  • tractor
  • Jul 14, 2014
The hotel is lovely!

I was a bit dissatisfied because we could not have a king bed when we checked in. We were not given... See full review

  • Plad
  • Jul 13, 2014
Executive class luxury and three acres of lagoon paradise

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Oct 15, 2009

Nice pool and room

In town for the Monday nite football game. Got back to the hotel very late from the game and heavy traffic. I wanted to sleep in and enjoy the hotel. I put the do not disturb on the door. The maid was vaccuming very early all around my door aND KEPT HITTING MY DOOR! Then 2 maids were talking loudly up and down the hall to each other. The maid continued on other nearby rooms. They kept slamming doors and talking loudly. I am not sure of the exact time but I know it was before 8:15a.m. I finally got up and checked out. I would have rather had breakfast and took my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa, OK
Oct 15, 2009

Nice pool and room

In town for the Monday nite football game. Got back to the hotel very late from the game and heavy traffic. I wanted to sleep in and enjoy the hotel. I put the do not disturb on the door. The maid was vaccuming very early all around my door aND KEPT HITTING MY DOOR! Then 2 maids were talking loudly up and down the hall to each other. The maid continued on other nearby rooms. They kept slamming doors and talking loudly. I am not sure of the exact time but I know it was before 8:15a.m. I finally got up and checked out. I would have rather had breakfast and took my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
COLORADO SPRINGS CO
Sep 29, 2009

WESTIN FOR LAUDERDALE

THE HOTEL IS IN AN AREA WITH LOTS OF EMPTY LAND. I DID NOT APPRECIATE BEING CHARGED $10 PER DAY TO PARK MY CAR. I UNDERSTAND THIS CHARGE IN A BIG CITY, BUT OUT IN THE COUNTRYSIDE, I REALLY RESENT IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
COLORADO SPRINGS CO
Sep 29, 2009

WESTIN FOR LAUDERDALE

THE HOTEL IS IN AN AREA WITH LOTS OF EMPTY LAND. I DID NOT APPRECIATE BEING CHARGED $10 PER DAY TO PARK MY CAR. I UNDERSTAND THIS CHARGE IN A BIG CITY, BUT OUT IN THE COUNTRYSIDE, I REALLY RESENT IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aileenalf
Houston, TX
Sep 22, 2009

OK

I had lots of issues with this hotel: The staff was not kind The bathroom has meldew The bathroom is very small Not close to restaurants or fun places or to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Everything is far

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aileenalf
Houston, TX
Sep 22, 2009

OK

I had lots of issues with this hotel: The staff was not kind The bathroom has meldew The bathroom is very small Not close to restaurants or fun places or to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Everything is far

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Sep 14, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly

The rooms were clean and the maid service excellent, but is where the satisfactions ends. There is a $10 charge for daily parking. The refrigerator was locked. The hotel web site advertised free WIFI, but when I tried to connect in the room, there was a $10 charge. When I asked the people at the front desk, I was informed that free WIFI was in the lobby only, not what was advertised. Not at all pleased with the Westin and will never stay at another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Sep 14, 2009

The good, the bad and the really ugly

The rooms were clean and the maid service excellent, but is where the satisfactions ends. There is a $10 charge for daily parking. The refrigerator was locked. The hotel web site advertised free WIFI, but when I tried to connect in the room, there was a $10 charge. When I asked the people at the front desk, I was informed that free WIFI was in the lobby only, not what was advertised. Not at all pleased with the Westin and will never stay at another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 8, 2009

Great Place.. Great Time

I loved the hotel. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever been on. The location was perfect from everything me and my friends wanted to do. It's close to the beach and close to South Beach, Miami. The pool area was great with an excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 8, 2009

Great Place.. Great Time

I loved the hotel. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever been on. The location was perfect from everything me and my friends wanted to do. It's close to the beach and close to South Beach, Miami. The pool area was great with an excellent view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top