Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
200 reviews
Ravens game

The Hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and the price was good. The location was good, but... See full review

  • Ryan S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Just what we wanted

We were in town for a Cane football game and wanted to stay in the Ftl area that night. The hotel... See full review

  • mmako11
  • Sep 29, 2014
Executive class luxury and three acres of lagoon paradise

Sleek, renovated rooms and executive amenities are only part of the allure at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, which is just minutes from beaches, The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club and the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino. The business luxury hotel overlooks three acres of sparkling lagoon, a lovely spot around which to dine alfresco or take a dip in the outdoor heated pool. Ample event space caters to traveling executives who can also take advantage of the business and fitness centers.

Highlights
  • Luxury Fort Lauderdale hotel near beaches, casino and golf courses
  • Overlooks three acres of lagoon
  • Alfresco dining at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
  • Heated outdoor pool with cascading waterfall
Rooms

The Westin Fort Lauderdale sets the tone for serenity with plush white comforters atop signature Heavenly Beds, complementing muted walls, beveled mirrors and silky copper drapes. Leather armchairs and espresso-colored furniture bring in executive style, plus all the tech comforts of home and office--from flat-screen TVs to high-speed Internet access--keep guests connected during their stay. Windows capture the cityscape. Standards offer refreshment centers, granite-topped work stations and deluxe bath products. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

Recreation

The Westin Fort Lauderdale creates the ultimate private resort experience with a gym featuring exercise balls and cardio machines, dry sauna and outdoor heated lagoon pool and Whirlpool. The pool channels island luxury with a boomerang layout that wraps around palm trees and a vast step structure with a cascading waterfall.

Dining

Alfresco dining keeps the atmosphere casual at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, where guests take in lagoon views from the boardwalk at Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro, specializing in fresh pasta and wine. Indoors, grab a cup of java at Starbucks or head to the Lobby Lounge Bistro for international and regional fare.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Miami International Airport (30 mi/48 km)
Attractions
  • Isle of Capri Pompano Casino (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (7.4 mi/11.8 km)
  • Port Everglades (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (30 mi/48 km)
Business
  • 22,000 square feet of event space, including the area's only 33-seat amphitheater
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Printing and copying service

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Cordless phone
Microwave
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 20.92, KM; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 64.37, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Dining

Lobby Lounge Bistro
Our Lobby Lounge Bistro is a perfect spot for light fare and cocktails.
Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro
Alfiere's Mediterranean Bistro offers fresh pasta, boardwalk dining, and an extensive wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 21, 2009

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Rooms very nice. Good location. Only bad things was having to pay for parking. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keri Mcalister
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Jun 19, 2009

"Fantastic, Clean, Friendly Hotel!!!!!!"

My stay at the Westin was very nice. I traveled with my husband to Florida for out 6th wedding anniversary:O) The hotel was very clean, it seemed to me that the hotel was recently updated and very well cared for by the cleaning staff. The front desk staff including the concierge was very, very friendly and helpful with finding late nite food and travel into South Beach they even printed out map quest for me:O) If i ever travel to Ft Lauterdale in the future the Westin would be one of my first choices. I give this hotel an A+, i travel out of town and stay at hotels often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
douglasville, ga.
Jun 18, 2009

Very upset!!!

We had a great stay until we were charged $100 for a phone call that was not made from our room (it was made from a previous guest)that almost ruined the stay.And charging for parking daily also put a damper on things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a diner called Moonlight Diner that was very close to the hotel that the staff was very friendly and food was excellent and at a great price!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DomestickMuse
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 17, 2009

Generic and NonDescript Service

Although the hotel is right off of I95, its location is not obvious, and I drove 1/2 mile down Corporate Drive and back again before figuring out how to find the driveway. Service was adequate, and the room was clean enough, but effects of downsizing were evident in the empty mini-bar and dearth of towels and washcloths. The bed and shower were exceptionally comfortable as one would expect at a Westin. Decor was a bit dark and dreary, seemed targeted to the male business guest. Staff was somewhat indifferent to guests; e.g., I was not told at check-in where the restaurant, Fitness Center or pool could be found. Starving at 2:30 p.m., I was exiled to an empty lounge area filled with blaring TVs to await food service at the end of the lunch rush and it was 10 minutes before anyone appeared to take my order. Food prices at the hotel are exorbitant, so plan to eat elsewhere. The pool is gorgeous, one of the nicer pool areas I've seen at a Westin, in a lovely and tranquil outdoor setting adjacent to an artificial lagoon. Children would love the pool, and I regretted not bringing my teenager with me. I enjoyed sitting in the shady poolside gazebo reading a book and listening to the pool's fountain feature. The location within the area was ok for my purposes, and convenient to I95, but there are not many decent restaurants nearby, and none within walking distance. The real drawbacks to this hotel for me were the costs of self-parking and having to pay for internet access. Internet service should be included in the room cost for business travelers. On the other hand, the hotel did upgrade me to a king bed at no additional charge over the pre-paid package cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Although it is a 5-mile drive from the hotel, DO NOT MISS the Zagat-rated Grandma's Ice Cream and French Cafe, located at 3354 N.Ocean Blvd (Hwy A1A) in Ft. Lauderdale. They offer a 3-course prix fixe summer menu at $14.95, and both food and service are impeccable. The best French food I've had in a long time. My meal was exceptionally good, and finished off with a dish of fabulous homemade ice cream. Parking is scarce, but you can park down the street in front of one of the empty realty co. storefronts.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sulphur, LA
Jun 15, 2009

Exceeded expectations!

Would highly recommend. Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay. We were there for business, and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bloody Brandon
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Not all that

When I checked in it was very late and I went to bed immediately. I woke up the next morning and noticed there was blood all over my towel. I got another towel, took a shower, and got ready. As I left my room, I noticed there was blood all over the door. I went down and alerted the front desk. They assured me it would be cleaned up. I arrived back in my room at 8pm that night, and blood was still all over the door. I asked for the manager to come up. After waiting 30 minutes, I decided to clean the blood off myself. He finally showed up, and was very rude. I handed him the towel with the blood on it, and yet I still got treated like I was lying. He kept saying he couldnt find where I reported the blood earlier in the morning. Well, I did..... I expected free breakfast or something, but nope, I didnt get anything but a bad attitude. The drain in the bath tube was also broken, and the floor I was on was very noisy. I will NEVER stay here again, and will probably never stay at another Westin. Its a shame because I was a loyal customer, and always stayed at the Westin. From now on, I will stay at the Hilton. Parking is expensive, and the staff are all very rude. I would NOT recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Right off I-95

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 15, 2009

Excellent Accomodations!

The Westin Hotel has excellent posh accomodations was only there for the weekend but I would recommend it to anyone..great location about 8-10 min. from ft. laud. airport state of the art amenities, nice modern contemporary interior space. stayed there 2 nights for $85 per night which included an economy car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 15, 2009

Weekend getaway

Great hotel with great service. The room was spotless and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The only bad thing was that you had to pay $10 a day for parking. The parking lot was never full, in fact most times it wasn't even 3/4 full. I don't really see why you would have to pay that much to park 200 feet from the hotel. Regardless, the staff was very friendly and eager to show me on a map the best places to go at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going to the beach, there's plenty of public parking on the side streets, it only costs $0.75 per hour.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO RICO/ SAN JUAN
Jun 14, 2009

excelent service

I WAS IN FOR BUISNESS.AND IT WAS AGREAT EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lonetravlr
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 14, 2009

Relaxing stay

rooms were clean & spacious. Amentities were nice. Check in & out was hassle free. You must have transportation & the hotel charges $10/day for parking. Not a wide variety of restaurants close by. If you don't mind staying out from the beach, it's a really nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top