Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
191 reviews
Julesbr037

Very comfortable clean room. The staff was receptive and helpful. See full review

  • Julesbr037
  • Sep 4, 2014
Weekend Stay

Excellent. What you would expect from a clean, modern hotel with good amenities and close to the... See full review

  • Weekend Stay User
  • Sep 2, 2014
The Westin Fort Lauderdale is refreshed and rejuvenated, and awaiting your discovery. Enjoy the afternoon in the warm Fort Lauderdale/Pompano Beach sun overlooking the beautiful three-acre lagoon. Or, get out and explore: our newly remodeled North Fort Lauderdale hotel is only minutes from all the local attractions that have made the area a premier destination. The Palm Aire Golf and Country Club, pristine Fort Lauderdale beaches, or the Isle of Capri Pompano Casino are only minutes away. Whether they're visiting on business or leisure, guests are always thoroughly revitalized by their stays with us. Business meetings, executive retreats, or conferences at the newly remodeled Westin Fort Lauderdale offer the perfect balance of location and ambiance. Located only fifteen minutes from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and near the business districts of Deerfield Beach, FL, Cypress Creek, FL and Oakland Park, FL our hotel boasts thousands of square feet of flexible meeting and event space ideal for functions large or small. Enjoy a group lunch or reception on one of our spacious outdoor terraces overlooking the three-acre lagoon. When your meetings are over, it's time to recharge in the resort atmosphere of our lagoon-side WestinWORKOUT® Gym with dry sauna, followed by a lap in our outdoor heated pool or a soak in our waterfall-side whirlpool. Now that you have had a chance to unwind, escape back to one of our luxuriously appointed, newly refreshed guestrooms or suites with all the amenities you expect from a Westin, including the second generation Heavenly Bed (SM) and the invigorating shower in our Heavenly Bath®. We look forward to welcoming you to the instinctive, renewing—and now newly remodeled—Westin Fort Lauderdale.

The Westin Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
In room movies
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.2044 -80.1377
Area served
Boca Raton, Coral Springs, Deerfield Beach, Davie, Miami, Coral Gables, Palm Beach, Plantation, Pompano Beach
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 13.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 40.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.6 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.3 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.3 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.5 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5.8 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 5.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Stranahan House: 5.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • New River: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.3 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.4 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 19.3 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.4 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PUERTO RICO/ SAN JUAN
Jun 14, 2009

excelent service

I WAS IN FOR BUISNESS.AND IT WAS AGREAT EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new Jersey
Jun 12, 2009

Could have been better.

More of a Business hotel.. Several company events the entire wk. Not a place for a family..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs.E
Phila
Jun 9, 2009

Just OK'

I have stayed at other Westin hotels, this one by far is the worst ....I didnt even feel like I was at Westin hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Jun 8, 2009

superlative eperience in all ways

The Westin Fort Lauderdale afforded a most relaxing and quiet retreat from pressures of the day while on a business trip. This place ranks as one of the most luxurious hotels at a reasonable price per night that I have experienced. The staff present themselves as part of the visitor's staff - one individual who comes to mind is Carl at the Bellhop/Concierge area. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Fort Lauderdale - Miami area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For anyone concerned with where to fill the gas tank on the rental car before returning it to the airport, several gasoline stations are very close to the hotel and easily accessible. Additionally, getting to the the Fort Lauderdale Airport is easy and relatively quick to do.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
the world is my home as i travel so muc
Jun 8, 2009

PERFECT for my needs

perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, illinois
Jun 8, 2009

STILL WAITING

Overall good experience, a problem was presented to your front desk staff, and the issue was never taken care of. My bathroom sink drained very slowly, which I had an full sink of water for hours, and the water was shut off in the hotel for more than 2 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chester, PA
Jun 8, 2009

Absolutely Fabulous

The hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating and attentive. The atmosphere was great. It was very peaceful when we were in the hotel and it must have been soundproof. GREAT!!! Because we were there on a busy holiday weekend, you did not get the feel that the place was in overload. Even the guest seem to have friendly attitudes. I would definitely re-book at this hotel during my next visit to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It seems that you could connect right onto the highway and drive a short distance to whatever location you desire.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 7, 2009

Relaxing quick trip

Our short stay was to look at two boats in the area for sale. Other places we stayed included breakfast buffets in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to 95

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Desormes, Jean
Business
Hillside, New Jersey
Jun 7, 2009

Fantastic place to be

It's exciting to stay at hotel. I didn't like the residents' parking policy. I think that it can be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
navarre, fl
Jun 3, 2009

business traveler

Stayed here for business. Staff and accomodations were great. Outside landscaping and parking lot need some minor improvement, but otherwise everthing inside is updated, clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top