Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Westin Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
View map of 400 Corporate Drive, 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Sep 1, 2009

Great place to stay

We attended a college graduation, so the location was perfect for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sweet Tomatoes!

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGreene
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2009

Outstanding tranquil getaway

My stay at the Westin in Fort Lauerdale, FL was excellent. The hotel is located just a few minutes away from everything. You have the Sawgrass Mall close by and access to 95 as well. Meaning you can leave and return to different tourist attractions very easily with no confusion. Overall its a wonderful vacation getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGreene
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 25, 2009

Outstanding tranquil getaway

My stay at the Westin in Fort Lauerdale, FL was excellent. The hotel is located just a few minutes away from everything. You have the Sawgrass Mall close by and access to 95 as well. Meaning you can leave and return to different tourist attractions very easily with no confusion. Overall its a wonderful vacation getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BRADENTON,FL
Aug 19, 2009

PERFECT LOCATION

THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST HOTEL I STAYED IN BY FAR.I WAS THERE ON VACATION I HAD A GREAT TIME.VERY FRIENDLY STAFF,NICE POOL AND GREAT RESTURANT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 17, 2009

Great hotel for the price

I liked the hotel very much. Clean, quiet and courteous staff. Room service is impeccable so is the food and very elegant/spacious room. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan pr
Aug 13, 2009

fantastic good price,pretty

pleasure,shopping,rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Aug 5, 2009

Never again!!!!

the hotel was very nice.. but the location sucks. If you have a car youll be ok. I wouldnt not recommend this location at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 3, 2009

Perfectly Nice Hotel

A very reasonable price for what was an excellent hotel. Rooms were large and clean, and the staff courteous. Only downsides were that A/C felt a little weak, the LCD was a bit blurry, and there are no vending machines to buy a drink or snack once the restaurant closes. But these were relatively small issues in a fine trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Fine location to the airport, which is only about 10 minutes away.

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Voyage1
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 22, 2009

It could be better

We stayed at this place for 4 nights: Most of the Hotel was clean but our room was not, the trash was not emptied daily and the counters look very dusty, we asked for mouthwash to the house keeping person and it was never brought to us, she was always out of something, ie shampoo, body lotion etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 16, 2009

Rest'in at The Westin!!

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Westin for one evening after returning from our cruise... We drove up from Miami and without traffic the commute was only 40 minutes from MIA. Once we arrived at the Westin we were greeted by a friendly staff, beautiful landscape, amazing room "heavenly bed" , and a pool to die for. I would defiantly recommend staying at this hotel to anyone around Miami,Fort Lauderdale, or West Palm who doesn't mind not staying on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top