Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
77 reviews
Great location and stay

Go there. Amazing location . Clean . Friendly staff See full review

  • ShannaL87
  • Oct 15, 2014
Everything you could ask for.

This hotel was a great value to sum it up. One memorable highlight though was the sushi, the best I... See full review

  • PDRMD
  • Aug 19, 2014
Few hotels encapsulate the laidback luxury of Fort Lauderdale quite as well as The Westin Beach Resort and Spa. Perched right on the waterfront, with a 6,335-foot sundeck crowning the hotel's brilliant blue high-rise, guests will take in the Atlantic Ocean in all of its boundless glory. Sink into a daydream with a neck massage at the on-site Heavenly Spa, test the skills of local mixologists with a cocktail or two at the Waves Bar and Grill, or sit down to a prime steak at Shula’s on the Beach restaurant.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms 
  • Restaurant: Shula's on the Beach
  • Poolside bar: Waves Bar and Grill
  • Heated outdoor infinity pool
  • Beach access skywalk, connecting the third-floor pool area to the beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center 
  • 22 conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi available
  • 24-hour room service
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
Neighborhood
A trip around Fort Lauderdale doesn't demand much planning from the Westin Beach Resort; a guest needs only to step outside, and they will be within walking distance of the glitzy SunCruz Casino (the town's cruise port), Port Everglades, and a private skywalk to the striking white shoreline. A few blocks west lays the waterways and canals that have earned the city its nickname 'Venice of America'. The neighborhood is also a fashionista's paradise, with branded vintage rags and 'haute couture' to discover on nearby Las Olas Boulevard.
Hints and tips
For a more fragrant stay, ask for a North Tower room, since all of the facilities located here are imbued with the faint scent of the hotel's Heavenly Spa.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.126 -80.1036
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 12.87, KM; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 51.50, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Dining

Waves Bar & Grill
A leisurely day by the pool is even more enjoyable with this delightful poolside eatery. Comfortable indoor and outdoor seating make it the perfect place to linger over tasty snacks, light meals, or refreshing drinks while admiring the ocean views.
Starbucks Café
A perennial favorite of serious coffee drinkers is conveniently on-site. With more than 3,000 square feet of space, our Starbucks Café is perfect for lingering over a drink or grabbing a snack from its selection of pastries and other light fare.
Shula's on the Beach
Experience the perfect meal at the perfect setting when you dine at this upscale establishment. An elegant interior and spectacular outdoor waterfront seating form the perfect backdrop for Shula’s legendary steaks and other tempting offerings.
Amatsu Sushi & Sake
Amatsu in Japanese means "Heavenly." At Amatsu Sushi & Sake we serve fresh made-to-order sushi daily for lunch and dinner in a relaxed lounge environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldarmy1
Business
Houston
Aug 15, 2014

Nearly perfect

Great location for enjoying the prime Florida beach. Shula's On the Beach restaurant always a great meal. Staff on top of their game. Amenities ranked 4 star. Only reason is the TV screen size. They look 36" and I'd prefer at least 42" like most hotels of this caliber. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shula's on The Beach. Seafood is always on your mind when on the ocean but don't overlook the excellent steak! Surf & Turf was great.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karabear's mom
Business
Hickory, North Carolina
Mar 8, 2013

Conference getaway

The location of the hotel and the view from my room were excellent. The staff were very professional and helpful. We really enjoyed taking our books out on the beach and sitting in the hotel provided beach chairs and studying. However, they took our chairs away promptly at 5pm for the day, which was disappointing. The breakfast was wonderful and the sound system for the conference was very good. On the last day of our conference we realized about 100 or more people would need to get to the airport in a rush to catch their flight. A few of us went to the front desk and inquired as to obtaining or reserving a taxi for 5pm. We were told that would not be necessary. They had anticipated the rush and they would have several taxi vans waiting for us. At 5:05 when we started flooding the entrance to obtain our rides, only one van was to be seen. Luckily I was one of the first out of the hotel. I feel sorry for the ones that were stuck at the hotel with no taxi and a flight to catch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The water taxi was WONDERFUL. Being able to ride the taxi and try different restraunts along the intercostal waterway was an amazing experience.P

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wants another trip
Business
For Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

awesome

everything smelled wonderful - had a slight problem with the faucet in the bathroom sink ( low water pressure) and when reported, it was fixed IMMEDIATELY - then we even got a follow up call to see if we were satisfied - this was one of the best hotels we've stayed in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superlawyer
Business
new york
May 10, 2012

business on the beach

Overall the hotel is very nice. my major criticism is that the walls are paper thin. I heard my neighbors as loudly and clear as if we were in the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millermen
Business
So. Cal
Oct 25, 2011

A good stay....

Very clean hotel, professional staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onbusiness
Business
Connecticut, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Very pleasant

The hotel is across the road from the beach, but it has a handy walkway over the road for easier beach access. Lovely pool and pleasant service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 13, 2011

Pleasant stay, recommended

Overall, very nice stay at the Westin. It is very clean, with understated luxury. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds comfy. It is great location, right on the beach and close to stores/restaurants. There is also a Starbucks on premises which is very convenient. I come down to Florida for business every so often and have stayed at most of the hotels in this area, the Westin is good value for the price and location. The food and drinks at Shula's were also very good. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto ontario
Jun 9, 2011

Hotel review

I spent over $5,000 at their hotel and since they got my money already by prepaying through [...]their customer service just sucked!!! I've had way better service at the Hamptin Inn chain. Was not impressed. I'm in hotels at least 25 weeks a year all over the US and have never been to a more unprofessional estabishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cocoa Beach FL
Sep 28, 2010

Westin beach Resort Ft Laudredale FL

Excellant atmosphere , food and convention facilities..Much larger than I thought I will definately return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Required Field
Business
WDC
Feb 24, 2010

Westin Beach Resort

Good facilities. Went for a conference and used the hotel as it was the host site. Great restaurant but you need transportation to visit any other sites in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top