Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
Everything was great.

Couldnt get out of the Heavenly bed. I was almost late for checkout because of it. The heavenly... See full review

  • Kt sailor
  • Aug 16, 2014
Excellent all around

Thank you for making my few days there a vacation. Staff is friendly and tentative to your needs See full review

  • Missys Fl trip
  • Jul 29, 2014
Few hotels encapsulate the laidback luxury of Fort Lauderdale quite as well as The Westin Beach Resort and Spa. Perched right on the waterfront, with a 6,335-foot sundeck crowning the hotel's brilliant blue high-rise, guests will take in the Atlantic Ocean in all of its boundless glory. Sink into a daydream with a neck massage at the on-site Heavenly Spa, test the skills of local mixologists with a cocktail or two at the Waves Bar and Grill, or sit down to a prime steak at Shula’s on the Beach restaurant.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms 
  • Restaurant: Shula's on the Beach
  • Poolside bar: Waves Bar and Grill
  • Heated outdoor infinity pool
  • Beach access skywalk, connecting the third-floor pool area to the beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center 
  • 22 conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi available
  • 24-hour room service
  • Valet parking (fees may apply)
Neighborhood
A trip around Fort Lauderdale doesn't demand much planning from the Westin Beach Resort; a guest needs only to step outside, and they will be within walking distance of the glitzy SunCruz Casino (the town's cruise port), Port Everglades, and a private skywalk to the striking white shoreline. A few blocks west lays the waterways and canals that have earned the city its nickname 'Venice of America'. The neighborhood is also a fashionista's paradise, with branded vintage rags and 'haute couture' to discover on nearby Las Olas Boulevard.
Hints and tips
For a more fragrant stay, ask for a North Tower room, since all of the facilities located here are imbued with the faint scent of the hotel's Heavenly Spa.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Oceanfront
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.126 -80.1036
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 5.00, MI; Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, (FXE), 7.00, MI; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWP1
Illinois
Jan 9, 2014

Good stay

Good service. Great location directly across from the beach. The valets were terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol grant
Ft lauderdale
Nov 15, 2013

Westin review

Loved the hotel. Only negative comment is the park g fee is WAYt to high. So high that it would have me search for another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jazzy kern
Louisville,KY
Jun 28, 2013

another great time!1

3rd time at this hotel and the 3rd time was a charm! Concierge made trip satisfying and enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

depending on how a person likes to eat, but I think that the best places to dine are a short drive from the hotel. close to the hotel is, to me, a little pricey.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daughter KatieLynn
Western MA
Jun 19, 2013

Beautiful

My first recommendation is, if you can stay in the North Tower, do so. I perefer the Hevanly scent throughout the rooms and loby and the South Tower doesn't have that. I've stayed at this Westin once before and both times have been incredible. I have no complaints. The staff is so friendly and make you feel so welcome. The area is beautiful and the Ocean View rooms are where it's at. Helpful hint: MAKE SURE you check in at the pool hut to get your towel before you pick your chair.. the Chair Police will find you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not visit the "downtown" Fort Lauderdale scene on a Sunday night. It's so sketchy. Be sure to stay on Los Olas and don't go beyond there.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShawnF
New York, NY
May 29, 2013

Great hotel

Very nice experience, staff and property were both 5 star!! Only suggestion is free WiFi like Marriott and Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
polan
new york
May 20, 2013

Good- Not 4 Star

A lil rundown, could have been an updated/heated pool for a Westin. Elevator to beach was dirty and run down. Rooms were ok, I had a shutter and window in bathroom, if I were with a significant other or date, VERY UNCOMFORTABLE since you can hear everything. Food was ok, drinks by pool ok. I expected more for a FOUR STAR hotel. I had ppl listen into me signing something to my room, and attempted to sign a check only front desk was very helpful in correcting the charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STEAK 954- AMAZING STAFF/STEAK/SEAFOOD! BLUE MARTINI- GREAT DRINKS/SERVICE

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cappu99
MA...Boston
May 13, 2013

perfect couple vacation spot

Perfect location, the staff was great. Everything within walking distance. We started our day with a 3 mile walk, then off to the beach(never a problem getting towels or chairs) for a few hours and then hit some restaurants and bars. If I had to complain about one thing..we never got our wake up call the morning we left. It didn't matter because we set our alarm and just wanted a backup. The person at check out was very apologetic. Also we did not rent a car however everyone we met staying at hotel complained about the $28 a day fee to park at the hotel!!!! I will defiantly go back if the price is similar to what I paid this vacation...if not I will try the Hilton next door!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Shrimp was the best food for a fair price. Chima was excellent but a little pricey. $50 per person for Brazilian buffet and $15 for a glass of wine. Worth the experience if you do not have a place like this near home.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim 48187
Canton, MI
Mar 25, 2013

Great Location, Very Comfy Room

The location and access to the Beach was very convenient. We had a great view of the ocean from our room. The beds were very comfortable, we had a great two nights' rest. We appreciate the ease of access to transportation around town and getting to the port for our cruise. I appreciated the Starbucks and small store in the hotel. I was not particularly pleased with Shula's because they ran out of prime rib and the following morning our breakfast took 50 minutes to arrive. It seems with a fully-booked hotel they were unprepared. That aside, we were pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I was not particularly pleased with Shula's in the hotel. They ran out of prime rib and the following morning our breakfast took 50 minutes to arrive. There is a Starbucks in the hotel which is helpful. There are plenty of other places within a short cab ride that you can eat at in the area.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karabear's mom
Business
Hickory, North Carolina
Mar 8, 2013

Conference getaway

The location of the hotel and the view from my room were excellent. The staff were very professional and helpful. We really enjoyed taking our books out on the beach and sitting in the hotel provided beach chairs and studying. However, they took our chairs away promptly at 5pm for the day, which was disappointing. The breakfast was wonderful and the sound system for the conference was very good. On the last day of our conference we realized about 100 or more people would need to get to the airport in a rush to catch their flight. A few of us went to the front desk and inquired as to obtaining or reserving a taxi for 5pm. We were told that would not be necessary. They had anticipated the rush and they would have several taxi vans waiting for us. At 5:05 when we started flooding the entrance to obtain our rides, only one van was to be seen. Luckily I was one of the first out of the hotel. I feel sorry for the ones that were stuck at the hotel with no taxi and a flight to catch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The water taxi was WONDERFUL. Being able to ride the taxi and try different restraunts along the intercostal waterway was an amazing experience.P

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise aholic
Neenah, WI
Feb 6, 2013

Day before cruise...

The Westin was perfect place to stay the night before our cruise. It was very nice and the location was perfect to kill time prior to boarding our ship. Plenty of shops/restaurants, I would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top