Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

4 stars
321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
77 reviews
Great location and stay

Go there. Amazing location . Clean . Friendly staff See full review

  • ShannaL87
  • Oct 15, 2014
Everything you could ask for.

This hotel was a great value to sum it up. One memorable highlight though was the sushi, the best I... See full review

  • PDRMD
  • Aug 19, 2014
Few hotels encapsulate the laidback luxury of Fort Lauderdale quite as well as The Westin Beach Resort and Spa. Perched right on the waterfront, with a 6,335-foot sundeck crowning the hotel's brilliant blue high-rise, guests will take in the Atlantic Ocean in all of its boundless glory. Sink into a daydream with a neck massage at the on-site Heavenly Spa, test the skills of local mixologists with a cocktail or two at the Waves Bar and Grill, or sit down to a prime steak at Shula’s on the Beach restaurant.
Key facts
  • 433 guestrooms 
  • Restaurant: Shula's on the Beach
  • Poolside bar: Waves Bar and Grill
  • Heated outdoor infinity pool
  • Beach access skywalk, connecting the third-floor pool area to the beach
  • Full-service spa
  • Fitness center
  • Business center 
  • 22 conference rooms
  • Wi-Fi available
  • 24-hour room service
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
Neighborhood
A trip around Fort Lauderdale doesn't demand much planning from the Westin Beach Resort; a guest needs only to step outside, and they will be within walking distance of the glitzy SunCruz Casino (the town's cruise port), Port Everglades, and a private skywalk to the striking white shoreline. A few blocks west lays the waterways and canals that have earned the city its nickname 'Venice of America'. The neighborhood is also a fashionista's paradise, with branded vintage rags and 'haute couture' to discover on nearby Las Olas Boulevard.
Hints and tips
For a more fragrant stay, ask for a North Tower room, since all of the facilities located here are imbued with the faint scent of the hotel's Heavenly Spa.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.126 -80.1036
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, (FLL), 12.87, KM; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 51.50, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.8 mi
  • New River: 1.2 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.2 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.3 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.2 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.5 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.9 mi

Dining

Waves Bar & Grill
A leisurely day by the pool is even more enjoyable with this delightful poolside eatery. Comfortable indoor and outdoor seating make it the perfect place to linger over tasty snacks, light meals, or refreshing drinks while admiring the ocean views.
Starbucks Café
A perennial favorite of serious coffee drinkers is conveniently on-site. With more than 3,000 square feet of space, our Starbucks Café is perfect for lingering over a drink or grabbing a snack from its selection of pastries and other light fare.
Shula's on the Beach
Experience the perfect meal at the perfect setting when you dine at this upscale establishment. An elegant interior and spectacular outdoor waterfront seating form the perfect backdrop for Shula’s legendary steaks and other tempting offerings.
Amatsu Sushi & Sake
Amatsu in Japanese means "Heavenly." At Amatsu Sushi & Sake we serve fresh made-to-order sushi daily for lunch and dinner in a relaxed lounge environment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShannaL87
Business
CT
Oct 15, 2014

Great location and stay

Go there. Amazing location . Clean . Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staylucky
Business
Jersey City, New Jersey
Aug 26, 2014

Pleasant stay, for the most part

Overall, the stay was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. The waitstaff at both Shula's and Waves were phenomenal, along with (nearly) every hotel staff member we encountered. My only complaint, however, is that they automatically put a hold on my debit card while I was there...a very hefty hold. Apparently, because I spent a significant amount of money at the hotel my first night (because it was a birthday celebration), their system automatically held that same amount for the remaining nights I was staying there. This came out to a $1,000+ hold on my debit card, which they could not release because it was a Saturday. Although I understand that this is a policy put in place for their own security, I was very disappointed with the service I received when I inquired about suddenly having a thousand dollars less to spend on my vacation. One manager actually shrugged his shoulders at me when I was in tears! The situation was never truly resolved, nor was much offered as a way to assist, and I was unable to make the most of my vacation because I did not have access to my own funds to do so. If it wasn't for the overall pleasant experience, and decent amount of things to keep us busy in the hotel itself, my vacation really would have been ruined. Nice hotel, but be careful of these holds. You could find yourself in a tough situation, suddenly having less spending money than you thought, which is very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irish Yoga
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Aug 25, 2014

Good location and amenities, good value for money

Good location and amenities, good value for money ... nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDRMD
Business
roanoke, virginia
Aug 19, 2014

Everything you could ask for.

This hotel was a great value to sum it up. One memorable highlight though was the sushi, the best I have ever had. I would go back again just for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raver221
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Aug 19, 2014

Perfect stay

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Fort Lauderdale and stayed at the westin. We had an amazing time and everyone at the hotel were so helpful and kind. The location was perfect as well. Being right across from the beach and down the street from a ton of shops and great places to eat was too convenient. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kt sailor
Business
Columbia
Aug 16, 2014

Everything was great.

Couldnt get out of the Heavenly bed. I was almost late for checkout because of it. The heavenly bathroom was underwhelming but still great. Pool was nice and the overpass to the beach was useful during busy road hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oldarmy1
Business
Houston
Aug 15, 2014

Nearly perfect

Great location for enjoying the prime Florida beach. Shula's On the Beach restaurant always a great meal. Staff on top of their game. Amenities ranked 4 star. Only reason is the TV screen size. They look 36" and I'd prefer at least 42" like most hotels of this caliber. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shula's on The Beach. Seafood is always on your mind when on the ocean but don't overlook the excellent steak! Surf & Turf was great.

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraB1086
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 9, 2014

Fun Week Away!

Wonderful hotel and great location! Friendly accommodating staff. Nice clean rooms, just need to lose the odd bathroom shutter door. Beautiful beach and always had chairs to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casablanca Cafe is romantic and delicious food!!

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regular Trip Taker
Business
Virginia
Jul 31, 2014

Westin on the beach

Great location, on the beach and close to everything. A couple of improvements would be free parking for guests ($32/day)and not charging for a beach umbrella ($20/day). That seems to be penny pinching on their part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missys Fl trip
Business
Prescott AZ
Jul 29, 2014

Excellent all around

Thank you for making my few days there a vacation. Staff is friendly and tentative to your needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top