Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Sea Club Resort

3 stars
619 Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
14 reviews
met and excedeed

Perfect location friendly staff absolutely perfect for the money.coulndnt find any of the... See full review

  • sammyjack
  • Sep 19, 2014
weekend getaway

Nice location. No ocean view but you're right on the beach. Walking distance to everything See full review

  • sherbear13
  • Aug 4, 2014
Since its multi-million dollar renovation completed in 2014, the Sea Club Resort is the perfect embodiment of the Florida city in which it resides, combining updated kitchenettes, free Wi-Fi throughout (fees may apply) a stone-landscaped pool, and comfy outdoor seating. The ocean color scheme and live parrot in the lobby keep with the theme, while the Deck Restaurant & Bar lets you pick and choose everything from lobster burgers to New York-style steak, with the sound of the waves never far from your ears. You can even enjoy breakfast by the pool and save yourself a spot for later.
Key facts
  • 99 guestrooms
  • 42" flat-screen TV in guest rooms, 55" TV in suites
  • Free parking
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Deck Restaurant & Bar
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gift shop
Neighborhood
Just over two miles from the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center, and a quick trolley ride south to the shopping district at Los Olas Boulevard, the Sea Club Resort offers access to the main business and entertainment hubs of the city. Take a short trip to see the International Swimming Hall of Fame's tribute to the watersport stars of yesterday and today, or walk a couple of blocks north to get a history lesson at 1920's estate, Bonnet House and Gardens.
Hints and tips
Request a room with a south-facing balcony for the most beautiful views.

If you enjoy getting a little theatrical in your sight-seeing - or have kids that do - try a pirate cruise around the coast, complete with costumes and face-painting for the younger ones, and a fresh perspective on the historical waterfront sites for the adults.
Policies and Fees
  • In-room safe deposit box costs $2 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sea Club Resort Rooms

Standard King Room
Guest room with one king bed (Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Air Cooled Mattress), plush new carpeting, modern decor, air conditioning, telephone with data port and voice mail, 32-inch Flat Screen TV with premium cable service, clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room electronic safe, refrigerator and coffee maker. Complimentary Wifi.
Standard Double/Double Room
Guest room with two double beds (Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Air Cooled Mattress), plush new carpeting, modern decor, air conditioning, telephone with data port and voice mail, 32-inch Flat Screen TV with premium cable service, clock radio, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room electronic safe, refrigerator and coffee maker. Complimentary Wifi.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Club Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1321 -80.1034
Area served
Centrally located in the Fort Lauderdale Beach Promenade
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale Airport and Palm Beach Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • New River: 1.6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • New River: 1.6 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.6 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.6 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.9 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 3 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.4 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.7 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 10.9 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 12.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Classroom for 120 people, Theatre style, Function room seating in U-shape 60 people, Private Patio cocktail style up to 200 people, Private Dinner seated style up to 100 people.

Dining

Ocean Front Bar & Grill
Enjoy eating along with your favorite cocktail.
Breakfast Poolside Cafe
Enjoy your favorite breakfast sitting by the pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Club Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.5

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guru of Travels
Business
Florida
Sep 22, 2014

Not delivered as advertised

Hotel Staff was good, but the price i paid for was not at all worth the money really old and building, room smelled and could not get wifi in my room. Spoke to other travellers and got the same complaints and also ceiling leaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sammyjack
Business
buffalo new york
Sep 19, 2014

met and excedeed

Perfect location friendly staff absolutely perfect for the money.coulndnt find any of the cockroaches people were talking about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TeddieBear
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 6, 2014

Location is great - Amenities NOT so great

The hotel's site and information is deceptive. The "continental breakfast" is a voucher for a piece of toast or a muffin. Wi-fi is sporatic and does not go to the water. The hotel has not been newly remodeled. A coat of paint does not fix anything. Our tub was clogged and I had to clean out the drain myself. Our hairdryer was broken and exposed the hot coils. We had to ask for towels and washclothes everyday. There is no business center as advertised or ability to print documents if needed. If you're going for location only, then have fun. The beach was nice and I will return to the area, but not to Sea Club Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherbear13
Business
Pompano beach fl
Aug 4, 2014

weekend getaway

Nice location. No ocean view but you're right on the beach. Walking distance to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel lover 9
Business
NY
Jun 29, 2014

Location is good but hotel is run down

Hotel is across the street from the beach which is great. They have towels and chairs you can use. The hotel could use renovations, it is run down. They paint over everything as helping the place. Staff was nice and helpful. Beds were comfy. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birthday Boy624
Business
Baltimore MD
Jun 17, 2014

Birthday Celebration

I enjoyed the scenery and location but the hotel could have been a lot better. I would not stay at this hotel again. The staff did not clean our room the next day. The rooms were not updated as shown in the photos online .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rlh1966
Business
NEPA
May 3, 2014

great stay

Took a chance on Sea Club Resort and was glad I did. Room was clean, bed was great and ac was ice cold. Excellent shower pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff were all very nice not a single bad interaction at either the hotel or the deck. Location is perfect, roll out of bed and hit the beach. Lots to do within walking distance or taxi ride. Beach towels weren't great but not a deal breaker. We are already talking about a return visit, we just spent 5 perfect days there and want more. A little disappointed we couldn't get early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queenie Rose
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Apr 17, 2014

Needed a lot of TLC

Rooms were small and not clean staff at front desk very uncooperative. They complained each time we needed something. No computer availabity to print boarding passes. Restaurant was good and that staff was very friendly and helpful. Snack area inside if hotel was never staffed. Great location across from beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris and Jon
Business
Fort Myers
Apr 15, 2014

Great Time!

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway from Fort Myers, FL. The staff was very friendly and even upgraded us to a king suite for FREE upon our arrival!! We had an oceanfront view, our own private balcony, and a clean, beautiful room...that was totally unexpected! I liked it particularly because of its retro feel! The rooms were upgraded with a modern touch, but the overall vibe was still retro. (Totally my style). The location too was perfect for us! Not right in the middle of all the bars and restaurants, but still walking distance of them all. The next morning we had breakfast and bloody marys on their outside bar/restaurant. Perfect setting! Ocean across the street, cool breeze from the water, super happy bartender and friendly wait staff and their breakfast was VERY yummy! Pleasantly surprised! It was the perfect getaway for us! If i had to give any criticism, my only statement would be...it appears that they are still doing a little bit of upgrading and improving to the property...but it had absolutely no impact on our stay. I'm sure we will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Club Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Summit Bo
Business
Breckenridge, CO
Apr 13, 2014

Mixed Bag

This hotel has a great location. Right across A1A from the beach. Within walking distance of good shopping, eateries, and bars. The free on-site parking is a nice amenity, but it is often full, impossible to drive around with other tenants parking haphazardly throughout the lot, with very small spaces that makes one crawl very carefully out of their car to avoid damaging others. The whole hotel seemed to be a giant DIY project in various stages of incompleteness. Even the areas that appear "finished" were far from professionally done. I would recommend the stairs as the elevator was a running joke of ours for our weekend stay. We did like the royal purple theme of the rooms and the large tv's with plenty of viewing options. The bathrooms were in need of repair. The sink in our last room was literally falling off the wall, with a quarter inch gap between most of the sink and the wall. The balcony was...small. Basically, a small table and two chairs fills the entire balcony. The AC unit for the next room over sits on the balcony and blows hot air over one of the chairs, making only one chair really usable. If you are looking for a place to crash in between beach adventures, this is probably the hotel for you. However, if you are expecting fine amenities or spending a ton of time in your room, it would be best to look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top