Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Ocean Manor Beach Resort

3 stars
4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
343 reviews
good location, good place to relax.

The hotel was good, the room felt a bit tight, small bathroom, nice beach, outside restaurant had a... See full review

  • Juancho73
  • Mar 28, 2014
good getaway

Location was perfect close to a lot of places we wanted to see.The water in the pool was colder... See full review

  • ronus
  • Mar 2, 2014
Nightly entertainment, a lively tiki bar and residential amenities

Ocean Manor Beach Resort channels the best of the South Florida lifestyle, from the beachside tiki bar to the luxury penthouses with sweeping views of the skyline and Atlantic Ocean. Long before a multimillion dollar makeover, the hotel also hosted A-listers like Johnny Carson and Eric Clapton. The property keeps leisure at the forefront, entertaining guests with nightly entertainment and multiple lodging options equipped with kitchenettes, kitchens and terraces for soaking up the seaside vistas.

Highlights
  • Fort Lauderdale hotel with outdoor pool and nightly entertainment
  • Penthouses with spa baths, balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows
  • Some rooms with kitchenettes and kitchens
  • Tiki bar and sushi lounge
Rooms

Ocean Manor Beach Resort rooms treat guests to residential amenities like mini refrigerators, microwaves and views of the skyline or Atlantic Ocean via balconies and floor-to-ceiling windows. An emphasis on heavy woods, from sleigh bed frames to hardwood floors, creates traditional style. Suites are tailored for families and big groups with the addition of kitchenettes, lounging and dining areas. For VIP luxury, reserve a penthouse suite, which lives like a mini mansion in the sky with high-end furniture, gourmet kitchens, spa baths and expansive terraces with dining tables.

Dining

The seaside setting plays a major influence on food at Ocean Manor Beach Resort, where guests choose from the laid-back Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar & Café or the lounge-restaurant hybrid, Tokyo Blue. Both serve a heavy dose of ambiance, with the former dishing out casual beach fare, tropical drinks and live entertainment nightly. Sushi bar, Tokyo Blue, brims with eye candy, from the 1,200-gallon aquarium to the illuminated LED glass columns.

Recreation

The outdoor pool turns into a daily--and nightly--party at Ocean Manor Beach Resort as sunbathers, families and the happy hour folks gather on the sundeck or at the tiki bar. When the itch for adventure kicks in, guests take advantage of close proximity to the water with sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Miami International Airport (29.1 mi/46.8 km)
Attractions
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Olas Riverfront (4.9 mi/8 km)
  • Port Everglades (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Broward County Convention Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.6 mi/28.3 km)
  • Port of Miami (28.3 mi/45.5 km)
Business
  • Banquet and meeting space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Ocean Manor Beach Resort Rooms

Efficiency Room with Full Kitchen
The Efficiency Room features one king sized bed or 2 double sized beds. Also fully equipped with full kitchen.
One Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen and king bed w/ sleeper sofa.
Two Bedroom Suite
Full sized apartment with fully equipped kitchen, king bed and 2 doubles.
Hotel Room
The Hotel Room features One King Sized Bed or 2 Double Sized Beds. The rooms are spacious and equipped with standard amenities, In Room Refrigerator, Microwave and they offer breathtaking views of the city and the Atlantic Ocean.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Manor Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1782 -80.0981
Area served
Our Oceanfront Resort is located at 4040 Galt Ocean Drive. We are located off of A1A between Oakland Park Blvd. and Commercial Rd.
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport Miami International Airport West Palm Beach Airport
Area description
Fort Lauderdale , with over 3,000 hours of annual sunshine and a 77 degree average temperature, ranks as number 1 of the world's most desirable destinations Twenty three miles of smooth sand and crashing waves and more than 300 miles of inland waterways have earned the city the nickname "Venice of Americas", boasting sightseeing cruises, snorkeling and diving excursions or perhaps a Water Taxi to your destination Twelve major shopping malls and countless specialty shops, from the exclusive Las Olas boutiques to the World's largest indoor flea market, you're sure to find anything you seek. Fort Lauderdale has over 3500 restaurants and more than 110 nightclubs offering distinct cuisine and diverse live music nightly A short drive from Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, THE OCEAN MANOR RESORT HOTEL offers easy access to a diverse cultural mecca

Nearby points of interest

  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 3.1 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 4.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 4.5 mi
  • New River: 4.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 4.8 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 4.9 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 4.9 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 5 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 5 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 5.1 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 5.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 6 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 8.3 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 9.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 14 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 22.9 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 26.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
For meetings and events that leave an impression, Ocean Manor Resort has a special allure. From small meeting rooms to grand-scale conference centers, the hotel brings every event a dedicated focus and unbridled enthusiasm. Whether you're planning a company strategy session, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you'll always have our undivided attention. It's easy to plan and book your group and meeting events with Ocean Manor Hotel. Just ask for assistance from our friendly representatives. They'll be happy to help you make whatever arrangements you need for your next gathering.

Dining

Rumor Has It
Dine with a view of the ocean, this magnificent seafood restaurant offers only the freshest quality seafood's and meats available.
Beach Cafe
Newly remodeled to give you the beach atmosphere. Only the best ingredients are used to provide fresh quality food. The menu ranges from delicious homemade pizza to mouth watering black angus burgers. We also offer daily fresh fish and salad specials. If you need a pick me up, just order a cappuccino or espresso made from fine Italian coffee beans.
Seattle's Best
Fresly Brewed Starbucks Coffee conveniently located in our Lobby
Bamboo Beach Tiki Bar
Also newly remodeled, just a step from the sand We offer daily drink specials and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the music while you sit by the beach sipping on a tropical drink.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (343)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 343
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cinti Daddi
Business
OH
Jun 10, 2013

Try NOT to stay here!!!

I usually do not complete these but in this case it is necessary.... After check in I go to my room, 3rd floor, pretty sure I received a contact buzz from marijuana filled hallway ( seemed to be there every time I stepped off the very old elevators ), my hotel room door was unlocked and unsecured. When I opened the door a very large bug crawled across the stand ( Saw more bugs in the room than I ever care to) . I would have left but felt locked in since pre-paid package and short term stay. Terrible hotel. Last time I will ever stay there. Be warned!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allen Korson
Business
Stuart Florida
Apr 22, 2013

Won't go back

Upon arrival I find that they have a mandatory valet parking at $7. Then I go in and sign for my room and they add a $10.65 resort and spa fee? I was just looking for a place to lay my head. Then when I went upstairs to my room, the lounge was located under me and playing loud music until 11PM. MY room door had a busted deadbolt and the place smelled musty. The window had broken and missing slats in the shade forcing me to sleep in the spare bed versus the king I had requested. NO, I will not ever recommend this hotel to anyone and given the chance will warn others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
4Cessna
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 19, 2013

Very outdated room

Very outdated room. Noisy a/c. Could not darken room. Broken blinds. Antique TV took two remotes to operate. Exposed cables throughout room. However, everything was clean. No parking. Must use valet service. Business was booming in the bar and restaurants. Menu looked very good and reasonable. Great view from the Tiki Bar restaurant. Nice pool -size, layout and location. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants close by.

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
samiam68
Business
Chicago, IL.
Dec 20, 2012

Fl trip.

Parking, good. Food really good and priced fair. (we had dinner and breakfast) Kitchen / bar areas looked really clean and tidy. great location and views. Hotel next door had Jet skies for rent with kayaks and other stuff. (and didnt charge $5.00 to sit in a hotel chair on beach) Room, VERY BAD. Dirty floor and trim, (white trim is nice, but not nice if its dirty and looks to have never been cleaned) bathroom door broke, hotel room phone broke. Broken floor tiles with exposed rough sharp edges. Questionable electric (holes drilled through walls to power the fridge and micro wave (both dirty) Pool outside bar area and beach were nice and clean. Very Good bar outside staff, however we waited 10 minutes for the front check in guy to show up. Not a good image for any hotel. (seen him as a regular in rear bar area after check in and throughout night, not at station or even in the hotel area, in uniform "Drinking and smoking" off and on.) Our entire 2nd floor wing, had a really strong, fresh weed-pot smell. It was kinda sad, this could be a really nice place to stay with the basic cleaning and repairs. It looked as if at least out room was recently re-done. Very Nice tiles, shower, vanities, lighting. Over all very nice material was used. HOWEVER it all looked like a 12 year old installed all of it. My 12 year old can paint better than the people whom did my room. On one wall alone there were over 8 big roller marks of the wall color on the ceiling. Very poor quality workmanship. I truly hope they didnt actually pay someone to perform the work. If they did and you are in construction, I assure you that you could get a lot of work there alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rskip14
Business
NY
Oct 26, 2012

Get what you pay for

Basically it's a 1960's hotel right on the beach. I booked it because it was the cheapest hotel offered & was relatively close to the airport. The hallways were very old but the room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Money Back
Business
Westborough, MA
Oct 15, 2012

Ocean Manor Beach resort - worst experience I have ever had

The place is a dump. My room had broken furniture, and was dirty with paint peeling off the walls/ceiling from the entrance to the room (white paint dust on door knob and on the floors). I asked for another room, they gave me one with a broken lock/bolt and very noisy neighbors, ended up going back to the first room as they said they didn't have any more vacancies. Standing water in both sinks outside and inside the bathroom (plumbing issues#. Curtains that don't quite close all the way - and broken furniture and tv everywhere. There wasn't even a hair dryer. Broken closet doors. Thety also charged me $10.60 resort fee #expected I gues for a dump) and $7 valet parking I was forced to pay as they didn't have any other parking. They should be ashamed of themselves, as the pictures on the internet are NOTHING like what this place is truley like. Fake / enhanced photos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drumhead
Business
Pensacola, FL
Oct 5, 2012

Abovve Average

Great location on the beachfront. Room was clean but needed an area rug on the tile floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Hunter
Business
portland, oregon
May 12, 2012

poor amenities, dirty rooms, full of noise

The room was not clean especially the bathroom. full of noise, i was awaked couple of times at around 2 am with a very noisy fire alarm in my room, and they were just trying it. they do vaccum in the corridors at 6:30 am each day, I told them that is very noisy and they promised me not to do that again but the second day they did the same thing. there is no free parking, no internet access except in the lobby and around the pool and even when you use it there it is very slow. overall I had one of the worst stay and one of the worst packages in my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler ADV
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Staying for a Job Interview

The room was nicely done, but missing some of the details that make it complete (like the missing lampshade). If you want internet, you will need to be by the pool or lobby. No internet access in room was available. I got lucky since my room was right over the pool/lobby. That aside the staff was great and ocean view was stunning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Manor Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FLmedic2001
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

good for blind man

On the site the photos don't match the reality.,First at the reception they charge the 90% of the price ,make it non refundable. The parking is not free with booking. First I was given a room , in witch I couldn't stay 5 min. Was dirty, old furniture's, black mildew around the bath tub. Since it was to late and i was tired ,didn't want to check in to another hotel, I ask for another room. I received an Ocean front room. Was ok. but not good. In the closet /looked like a storage room, used lamps, dirty air condition filter, etc./ No phone in the room. the refrigerator didn't work first day/.Shower-walking in the tub I could hear the water splashing under the tub../ I wouldn't stay again for sure.Need major upgrade/.The front door was damaged, and I could hear my neighbor cough .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top