Rate based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 8, 2016

La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

2 stars
View map of 5070 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
It was great

The room was very clean and you probably wont find anywhere else better for the price. My kids... See full review

  • Kris
  • Nov 12, 2015
An excellent experience

Given the price per night, our three stay at La Quinta was absolutely excellent. The staff were... See full review

  • Slip and family
  • Mar 18, 2012
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac is conveniently located 15 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and only 8 miles from local beaches. Popular attractions like Lockhart Stadium, Swap Shop Flea Market, Butterfly World, Dania Jai Alai, and Pro Player are all easily accessible from our hotel. Shop at the Old Time Pottery store nearby, take a short 3-mile drive to the Swap Shop Flea Market, or visit Sawgrass Mills Mall (only 16 miles away). As part of you stay, you'll enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and access to the hotel's heated outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities, as well as free outdoor parking. Every spacious guest room is equipped with essential amenities like free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, expanded cable TV, and iron w/ironing board.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1871 -80.2035
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 15.00, MI, NW; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 30.00, MI, NW; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 30.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 26
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steph09
Couples
dallas, texas
Dec 20, 2013

take 2

this was my second time staying at this location. went to Florida to go to disney. so i split my trip up into two stays. when i came back they knew exactly who i was. that was a good feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steph09
Couples
dallas, texas
Aug 31, 2012

lovely

It was peaceful, cozy.i loved the breakfast. Checking in/out was so easy. And there was no extra charge for anything; which I loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masketts
Couples
Port Saint Lucie,FL
Mar 19, 2012

Peac& Quiet

This was one of the few hotels we have been to that you didn't hear the people in the next room or in the hallway. They even had pull downmesh shades to block part of the sun coming in. Staff was very pleasant and the hote was very clean. they had one of the better continential breakfasts we've had both hot and cold food. We are going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jennif
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Getaway weekend

Very nice clean room and very spacious, bed comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clubs location 2 mins from hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Apr 1, 2011

simple, friendly, fun around every corne

While staying in south Florida we went to the Festival Flea market Mall, loved the antique area, Flamingo Gardens, Hallandale Beach, Hollywood's boardwalk, Pompano Park for horses and slots,and daily breakfast at the pool. Had a great meal at Islamorada Fish Company located at 220 Gulf Stream Way in Dania Beach. Use the Attraction maps in the lobby to plan all these great activities. One item to add to the FREE breakfast offerings would be packets of instant oatmeal (only need to add hot water and stir)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick up a map of the area and local attractions and plan your vacation; we also made a wish list at home prior to leaving. We did all of the above and only used $25.00 in gas for four whole days.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hamido
Couples
bayonne nj
Apr 30, 2010

****

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top