Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

4 stars
View map of 1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Viva Traveler
Business
New Jersey
Jan 8, 2014

Not upto a 4 star category

Drab dark and small room with scratched furnishings and peeling paint; at best would qualify for a two star motel but not a 4 star resort. Personnel, on the other hand, were very attentive, friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davez1
Business
california
Jan 6, 2014

overall good stay

staff needs to be more helpful and show more patience with clients' needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad iron mike 2
Business
boynton beach florida
Jan 3, 2014

Great getaway

Really nice hotel staff was super friendly and the room was clean. Nice pool and very cool shower heads in the room with a nice view. I would definately recommend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pocahontas Ecuador
Business
QUITO, ECUADOR
Jan 2, 2014

Worst reservation ever

We got to the hotel on New Year's Eve and the staff told us the hotel was overbooked for the night and they tried to send us to another Hilton. It was terrible. We did this reservation more than 2 months in advance! We ended asking for a refund and booking another hotel in FL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DG travel expert
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 29, 2013

Lousy hotel, big rip-off, small room

The room (yes, one room) was small, the bathroom also very small. The Door to the bathroom didn't close, absolutely no privacy, it felt like toilet was in the hall. The gap under door to outside hallway was so huge that bright light came into our room. "Upgrade" to a water view meant a view of water over a parking lot and bridge, unless they meant the cheap painting that hung on the wall that did feature some water. The coffee maker didn't work; no in-room refreshments bar. Generally, not worth 1/4 of the money spent on this room or hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ma toots
Business
Ft lauderdale fl
Dec 27, 2013

Hotel not up to expectations

Check in was a 40 minute wait, no hot water, bathroom sink had malfunctioning faucet, housekeeping did not clean out coffee maker, first attempt at hot water for tea resulting in water through a used coffee container. For the price we expected more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Around the World We Go
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2013

Beautiful Views of the Marina

Initially when I booked this hotel I must have accidentally chosen a handicapped room with a queen bed. When we got into the room the floor was dirty (white tile), and there was certain changes to help with handicap accessibility that I was not fond of. However, I was not handicapped and did not like how the room was presented. It was a little dirty and looked like it needed to be visited by the repair man. There was no counter around the bathroom sink to put anything on and the shower was narrow (again it was suited for a handicap person). I called the front desk and asked to change the room but they claimed that all of the other rooms were booked for our entire stay. I then decided to go down to the lobby and speak with them in person. The person was very nice & put me in a double bed (non-handicapped) room in the main building just on a lower floor (and without the beautiful view of the marina). This second room was very clean, the bathroom was well organized and full of products to use. We stayed a total of 5 nights, and the stay was pleasant besides the $21 a day parking fee (rental car). The hotel is very close to a bunch of restaurants and Ft. Lauderdale's main beach and strip of restaurants. The outside bar is very nice, great drinks and decent food. The hotel is attached to an Asian restaurant that was fantastic, a little pricey but worth it. I would stay here again, but I would make sure that I chose a King bed with a view of the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Passionate fruit makes an awesome drink!

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari AK
Business
Anchorage
Nov 23, 2013

Great hotel

Great hotel... It's very nice. The rooms are modern and very enjoyable. The only complaint would be that parking is kinda a pain. It was really busy when we stayed and valet parking was slow. Would stay again though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruising Vet
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Nov 13, 2013

Very good hotel

Would definitely stay again. It is near the marina and the surroundings were beautiful and relaxing as well as entertaining. I received A1 service from the staff. They were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel does not provide free shuttle service particularly to/from the airport or the port. (Yellow cab is the only cab company that services the hotel and their reputation for customer service is poor and well known throughout the community.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zeeke
Business
Cape Coral.Fl.
Nov 11, 2013

Great Retreat

Staff was accommodating and friendly. Everyone said hellow and smiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top