Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

4 stars
1881 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
132 reviews
Great get away

I had a great time at this establishment room was very clean staff was very helpful this hotel... See full review

  • Trapp Rg
  • Jul 22, 2014
Weekend getaway

We had a great experience! Clean rooms, friendly staff and beautiful amenities :) See full review

  • Gab 2014
  • Jul 4, 2014

Florida's natural seaside vibe is reflected in the light sand and marine hues that saturate the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina. Sunshine bounces off the walls of the accommodations, gently beaming in through large floor-to-ceiling windows, while suites come with special features like balconies, views of the Intracoastal Waterway, or private poolside lanais. Relax under the shade of palms beside the pool before dining at Nanking - one of South Florida's most acclaimed Asian restaurants. For special functions, look into booking the grand 1,000-seat on-site ballroom.

Key facts
  • 1,000-seat ballroom
  • Picturesque rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Pool
  • Hot tub
  • Large relaxation deck
  • Spacious meeting space and business center
  • High-speed Internet (fees may apply)
  • Restaurants and bars: Nanking, Antea, Waterway Room, The G
Neighborhood
The hotel offers the best of both wet and dry worlds, with easy access to both the Beachfront Promenade for an evening stroll and the exciting downtown area of Fort Lauderdale. Enjoy the Intracoastal Waterway, short trips to golf courses, and the shopping and refreshments of Las Olas Boulevard. Arts and culture lovers can book tickets for a performance at the Bailey Concert Hall, or visit the nearby Fort Lauderdale Museum of Art. The adjacent marina is a feast for a boat lover's eyes.
Hints and tips
Rooms may be ready prior to check-in time, so consult the hotel if you're running ahead of schedule.

Accommodating staff can set you up with a round of golf, tennis, or scuba diving lessons.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Rooms

Harbour View
Room with 1 king and 1 double bed include High-speed Internet access, Spacious work desk, Full balcony Brand-new, plush bedding,Coffee maker and tea, Two-line phone with voicemail Cable TV, In-room movies, Individual climate control, Alarm clock, Hair dryer, Iron / ironing board.

Hotel cannot guarantee bedding option.

Grande View
Room with 1 king and 1 double bed include High-speed Internet access Spacious work desk Full balcony, with pool or marina view, Brand-new, plush bedding,Coffee maker and tea, Two-line phone In-room movies, Individual climate control, Alarm clock, Hair dryer, Iron / ironing board.

Hotel cannot guarantee bedding option.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1009 -80.1204
Area served
Fort Lauderdale.
Nearby airports
Hollywood International Airport (FLL).
Area description
Located along the majestic Intracoastal Waterway in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Across from the Broward County Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.9 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.4 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.9 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 1.5 mi
  • Stranahan House: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 1.9 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.4 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 2.5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 2.6 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 2.8 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 3.7 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 11.9 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 12.6 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 14.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 20.2 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 21 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Graces
Fort Lauderdale
Sep 4, 2013

Loved it!!

Had a blast. The staff were WONDERFUL.. Andrew took my luggage to my room and he was so pleasant and informative. He was a trooper when my Internet was not connecting and he weighed my luggage to ensure that I did not go over the limit. I definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dominick Velez
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sep 4, 2013

fantastic second honeymoon

We had a wonderful time staff was helpful and greeted us warmly. Happy hour was wonderful delicious wings and generous cocktails with surprisingly fast service. The pool was refreshing and the staff there was very polite. The only negative thing about the pool was the fact that there was a film around the lip of the pool on the tile. It should be sprayed and scrubbed at least once in the morning and once in the evening. My husband and I have been at other pools that do this and cleanliness really counts. We tried to ignore the dirt build up but it was hard not to notice. There were a few concerns with the room there was no do not disturb sign. The corner of the floor molding at the bottom of the bathroom door was all eaten away, it was dark going in and out of the parking lot at night because the light was out and theres a blind corner on the second floor going out and in to the parking lot as well where you could bump into someone or get startled and hurt. Despite the things I found wrong at the hotel overall my experience was good I would definetly return there again. I fell in love with my husband again there. This hotel has a special place in my heart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants close by and the stores had everything we need and were super in their service and attention.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carl09
Plantation, FL
Aug 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel!

Perfect!! the room was beautiful and super clean! The staff was great! not a single complaint! This hotel is fantastic! I will stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Captain Cam
Philly, Pa
Aug 11, 2013

OMG!!!!! THIS PLACE IS THE WORST

Please don't do it to yourself. After driving 20 hours for a one night stay before my honeymoon cruise, the room was old and dirty looking. The towels were once white and now they look like they used them to wash the floors. I called the front desk to ask for more towels and the pick up then hung up. I think I would have a better time if my wife and I slept in our car. This place is the absolute worst and I would never stay here again. Please read all the reviews before you book this dump!!!!!!! This place do not look like the Internet pics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tokyo Sushi is about a five minute walk and the food was very good.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fangming Xu
316 cleveland Ave sw,New Brighton,55112
Aug 1, 2013

Good stay in Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

I had a good experience in Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina. The room is clean and quite.The environment is very good, it is near the beach, and there is a place out side for lunch and dinner where is surrounded by water. It is very worthy of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a food store which is not far away from hotel.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Patrick Timothy
Powhatan, VA
Jul 22, 2013

Enjoyable two days

I was on a two day family visit and really enjoyed the location and amenities at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina. I liked the modern decor, clean room,outdoor bar & pool area, and location near boats and beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time FL Key mom
Ft. Lauderdale
Jul 20, 2013

Nice hotel

If you aren't a Hilton honors member you get nothing without paying. Coffee in lobby cost me over $3 for a cup..they do have water on hand for free. You also have to pay to park your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle from hotel will take you to the beach for free.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monicatz
raleigh nc
Jul 7, 2013

super pleasant surprise!!

We booked a queen bed room on the 14th floor. The room was absolutely perfect! Clean, Modern and fantastic view. i had read some negative reviews about the Hotel and honestly I wonder if we were staying in the same Hotel. The Hotel is lovely, in a great area and our room was fantastic! The pool was relaxing and the food was good there too. The only negatives is that you will need to pay for parking per day, it was about $20. Otherwise, no complaints, the Hotel is great the cost of the room was great and the accommodations were great! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pharmstud
Sarasota, CA
Jun 26, 2013

one night quick stay

I checked in at 6pm and thought I was getting such a good deal for 100 bucks a night. But when I got into the room there was hair in the bathroom, on the sink and in shower. The table and dresser had water marks and something sticky on it. The shower had left over soap bars and you can tell it wasn't cleaned before we got there. I went downstairs and asked for another room but they said they could not give us another one and would send someone up. We waited for about 30 minutes before someone came up but by this time I was already grossed out by the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miakumal
Montecatini, Italy
Jun 4, 2013

Good hotel but don't expect the Hilton quality

The hotel is nice but not as a Hilton hotel. I recommend it if you find good deal but not if you have to pay the regular rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to eat to Chuck's Steak House!

Back to menu Return to top