Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 505 N. Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeastern Ohio
Apr 13, 2010

Beautiful hotel and very helpful staff

It was great to be able to walk to the many restaurants and shops. It was frustrating to try to get a lounge chair by the pool even if you went out at 8:30 am. Most chairs were already reserved and although the sign by the pool said that you could only leave your chair unattended for one hour, some people never showed up until noon and the pool attendant made excuses for continuing to hold their place. The bartenders, maids, desk clerks and support personnel were all very accomodating. We always received prompt service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No real need to travel far from the hotel - a variety of restaurants with enjoyable entertainment were within walking distance

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ckm
Business
fort lauderdale,fl
Apr 12, 2010

Gorgeous

Went to a wedding there and stayed the night. The staff was super helpful and the hotel was beautiful and the bed was crazy comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 12, 2010

Great beach getaway

Great hotel staff and fantastic view. We rented the Jr. King Suite, and had an outstanding view of the ocean and of the intracoastal from our balcony. We loved the fitness center and the pool. We loved the pool location....great ocean view, as well as beverage/food service. The only downside was that you had to "reserve" a chair by the pool by 7:30 a.m. and return to hold the chair within the hour. We did not rent a car, and used the Water Taxi service ($15 per day) to visit the Galleria Mall, Las Olas Blvd. shops, Art Museum, and several waterfront restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sterk/wright
Business
greenville sc
Apr 10, 2010

Family Friendly Resort

We spent 4 nights at the Hilton and it was wonderful. The rooms were a good size with kitchenette and a balcony w/ view. It is about a 15 minute walk to all the bars, good b/c of no noise, but not b/c of the walk. The restaurant was too expensive - $28 for breakfast buffet! The staff was amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Spa was too expensive for the price and gym was ok. The pool is nice with a good amt of shade, but people tried to reserve chairs when that was against the policy and this caused a contraversial situation, but the pool staff resolved quickly. I would go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Ted
Business
Detroit Michigan
Mar 27, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

All we needed was right there at the hotel. We especially liked the friendly staff, beautiful hotel room and pool. We didn't rent or have a car so it was a little walk to restaurants and shops, but we really cannot complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 23, 2010

Lotta Hype for A Lotta Money

First of all the hotel is in a great location, but the bad side is they can charge you what ever they want. Parking is Valet ONLY and it is VERY EXPENSIVE. The only other way to part is at coined parking spots. The pool area is okay, but very cramped -- too many chairs and not enough free space to move around on the deck. The big pool is across the street. The Ft Lauderdale beaches are AWESOME. The room was sorta dirty. The carpets look like they haven't been scrubbed in months; stains, wear and tear. Someones make up was even on the wall and the walls had noticiable gouge marks from people hitting them. The room wasn't cleaned until I had to get a staff member to clean it the next day -- this was at 4:30PM! They failed on all occassions to supply bath/body wash until the last night for bed pull down. That night the staff had left my door latched open with the dead bolt locked open so anyone could just walk in. This was reported to their staff. For the price and what I had to deal with this time-- this was my last time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy loves the Ocean
Business
Chicago,Il
Feb 17, 2010

Beautiful Location, Excellent Service!

Location was perfect, we could walk to anyplace along the beach for shopping, eating, nightlife and people watching. Short cab ride to downtown. Would reccommend Grill 66 for dinner, a little pricey but excellent food and scenery. Will definately stay here again. Staff was the best, very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 16, 2010

Great place to relax

Courteous and attentive staff, great ammenities, restful and clean rooms that were very upscale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobby Blue Eyes
Business
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Jan 19, 2010

Maid service could have been better

everything was really good, except they forgot to clean room and make bed on Sunday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Got rid of the stress
Business
Bay City, Michigan
Jan 5, 2010

Ok, but don't go on a budget

There is no parking unless it costs you $30.00 per day plus sales tax and the only hotel staff that were pleasant and inviting were the valets, who of course, wanted a tip. Rooms were not kept clean, linens were not changed. Nice room size, but not that terrific for the price. Location right across from the beach which was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's not a long walk to the beach area and it was exciting on new year's eve. Don't plan to get anything to eat late at night, though unless it's a holiday.

Back to menu Return to top