Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

4 stars
505 N. Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
113 reviews
2nd Great Stay

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location, right across from... See full review

  • cdecks3
  • Jul 7, 2014
holiday weekend

Great hotel staff and location. Very clean and spacious. See full review

  • worldtravelor11
  • Jul 7, 2014
Towering over the Port Everglades city on North Beach, the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is a 4-Star hotel right on the oceanfront. Play the part of the pampered diva in one of the Hilton's signature suites by chilling in the Italian marble bath, or head down to the Precor fitness center to quicken your pulse. There's the in-house Spa Q for facials, massage and other aesthetic services, and in-room dining assures that guests can wear whatever they like to dinner. Still, visitors should check out Le Marche, the French-style bakers in the lobby, or the amazing waterside views at ilios restaurant.
Key facts
  • Spa access
  • Private poolside cabanas
  • Fitness room
  • Pool
  • Gift shop
  • Business center and meeting rooms
  • 10,000-square-feet of event space
  • 2 restaurants: S3, ilios restaurant
  • Eat-in bakery Le Marche with Starbucks coffee
Neighborhood
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale stands along Florida’s Atlantic shore, east of the Isles network of canals and just a few blocks north of Las Olas Boulevard. When the hunger pangs descend, you'll find cuisine from all the corners of the Earth on Las Olas, but if your yearning is in a retail direction, the boulevard also plays host to the world-class stores and eateries of The Galleria Mall. Head further south along the sand for the Fort Lauderdale Beach Park, watersports rentals around the Isles, and activities such as glass-bottomed boat tours.
Hints and tips
From arranging waterski lessons to renting a bicycle, the resort's customer service is top-drawer, so be sure to speak to the friendly staff if you need any help. Disabled visitors can find hearing-accessible rooms on request, equipped with visual alarms for the doorbell and telephone, as well as rooms with walk-in tubs for anyone with mobility needs.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1291 -80.1035
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 34.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 47.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.1 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 15, 2009

Excellent Service

The staff was extremely friendly. Hotel is new and clean. Great location for walking to restaurants/bars on the ocean. Pool is great to relax and get sun during the day and overlooks the ocean. Also we had an early flight and were able to check in like 5 hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casablanca Cafe. Just south of the hotel... great food and wine/piano bar.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Satisfied Urban Couple
South Orange, NJ
Nov 8, 2009

unbeatable location for price

Great staff service from the door to the room, pool, and fitness center. Housekeeping and [...] at the gym were so accomodating! Felt like a star staying here and for the surrounding locale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Lots of places nearby have Happy Hour during the week. The best dining including vegetarian and organic, is a few short miles by car.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jif
Miami Beach, FL
Nov 4, 2009

A beautiful hotel and an excellent locat

We had a great stay at the hotel. The pool and other amenities are great and it's right across the street from a beautiful beach. The room was huge and had a great oceanview from the balcony. My only problem was that the valet parking was $30 per day. I have never been a fan of 'required' valet parking and I think that it should be optional for those that want the convenience. Otherwise free parking in their on-site deck should be included in the rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tommynyc
NYC / Houston
Oct 19, 2009

Get the Cabana!!

Great value all around. We had a shaky start with the room location. Be careful of which side you stay on the 6th Floor. We moved higher so we could see the ocean. Close to the little shopping area and a little further to the nightlife along the beach. Rooms are a little small unless you have a full on suite you're looking at the beach from an angle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get one of the Cabanas. For about $100 you can have one all day by the pool. Included is a fruit plate and a muffin plate in the morning before 11 and one appetizer in the afternoon. We had the Ibiza so we got Calamari. There's a TV and fan in the Cabana but some of them do not work so that was kind of annoying but you're by the pool anyway so who cares??

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mass.
Oct 14, 2009

our stay

The hotel was beautiful but the fee for valet parking was not posted up front and tipping every time you left was a added cost The Bar and resturant was outrages way over priced and there was no free breakfast as posted. The staff were very friendly But no I would not go back to pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda, Md
Oct 14, 2009

Fantastic location some issues w service

The location was great. Had a few inconveniences: jacuzzi was not working, had to change room. Noted roach in bathroom. Stayed for three nights housekeeping did not add soap, Q-tips, shower caps, face towels, etc..beyond the first day. Food was delayed in restaurant although they made it up by comping one of the meals. Am a frequent traveler and have received better sevices in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wanted to relax at the beach for a couple of days, and location was great for that.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eighthwonder84
arlington, va
Oct 13, 2009

TOP OF THE LINE!

I barely had to leave the hotel. The amazing pool, spa, gift shop in the lobby, ATM, fitness center, and in room dining made it hard to leave to do any sightseeing. Just the same it made the trip simple and relaxing. The staff was available 24/7 for anything you might need, from a pair of jeans being washed that you just HAD to have that night or a late night snack. Not to mention while you're at the pool getting that amazing tan the staff is right there with fresh towels and pool side dining service! Yes, you had to pay for the internet in your room, but if you wanted a cup of coffee you could get free wi-fi in the coffee shop downstairs. I dont like having to valet for I go to my car often and sometimes stop by the hotel and want to leave a few minutes later, but they were accommodating and the WHOLE staff was nothing but friendly! I would DEFINITELY tell someone to stay here and I will DEFINITELY be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

VOO DOO LOUNGE is a beautiful modern hotspot. Open until 4AM it offers three different rooms of music and the drag shows are aimed at all who love a good time! There is not one type of person here, everyone meets there to have a memorable night of dancing, drinks, and new friends!

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janneth best location.
Business
Orlando, fl.
Sep 30, 2009

Great stay at teh Hilton Fort Lauderdale

Wonder greatting at the front desk and I was very happy to hear that I was upgraded to a suit to the 25th floor with a wonderfull view of the beach and downtown Ft Lauderdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining is very close to the Hotel and the service was great.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
makica
astoria, ny
Sep 14, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

very friendly staff; clean hotel; very good buffet- pricey but worth the money; overall great vacation resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

overnight parking just few blocks away at casablanca cafe - $10

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miou
montreal, qc
Aug 26, 2009

Great hotel, amazing service

My family and I enjoyed staying at the Fort lauderdale Hilton. Well located, really great staffand good restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfeast's buffet was enormous and delicious.

Back to menu Return to top