Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

4 stars
505 N. Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
188 reviews
2nd Great Stay

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location, right across from... See full review

  • cdecks3
  • Jul 7, 2014
holiday weekend

Great hotel staff and location. Very clean and spacious. See full review

  • worldtravelor11
  • Jul 7, 2014
Towering over the Port Everglades city on North Beach, the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is a 4-Star hotel right on the oceanfront. Play the part of the pampered diva in one of the Hilton's signature suites by chilling in the Italian marble bath, or head down to the Precor fitness center to quicken your pulse. There's the in-house Spa Q for facials, massage and other aesthetic services, and in-room dining assures that guests can wear whatever they like to dinner. Still, visitors should check out Le Marche, the French-style bakers in the lobby, or the amazing waterside views at ilios restaurant.
Key facts
  • Spa access
  • Private poolside cabanas
  • Fitness room
  • Pool
  • Gift shop
  • Business center and meeting rooms
  • 10,000-square-feet of event space
  • 2 restaurants: S3, ilios restaurant
  • Eat-in bakery Le Marche with Starbucks coffee
Neighborhood
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale stands along Florida’s Atlantic shore, east of the Isles network of canals and just a few blocks north of Las Olas Boulevard. When the hunger pangs descend, you'll find cuisine from all the corners of the Earth on Las Olas, but if your yearning is in a retail direction, the boulevard also plays host to the world-class stores and eateries of The Galleria Mall. Head further south along the sand for the Fort Lauderdale Beach Park, watersports rentals around the Isles, and activities such as glass-bottomed boat tours.
Hints and tips
From arranging waterski lessons to renting a bicycle, the resort's customer service is top-drawer, so be sure to speak to the friendly staff if you need any help. Disabled visitors can find hearing-accessible rooms on request, equipped with visual alarms for the doorbell and telephone, as well as rooms with walk-in tubs for anyone with mobility needs.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1291 -80.1035
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 34.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 47.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.1 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Oct 30, 2010

Hilton fort lauderdale beach

The hotel was excellent. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The pool was great. We arrived early and were allowed to check in early to or room. Anything that we called the desk for like towels and extra sheets for the pullout couch were at our room in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were lots if excellent dining options on Los olas which is only a couple minutes away

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
Oct 30, 2010

Hilton fort lauderdale beach

The hotel was excellent. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The pool was great. We arrived early and were allowed to check in early to or room. Anything that we called the desk for like towels and extra sheets for the pullout couch were at our room in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were lots if excellent dining options on Los olas which is only a couple minutes away

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David the husband
Washington, D.C.
Oct 16, 2010

Horrible Service, Low Class People

I sent my wife to stay at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale "beach resort." While it may sound relaxing, it was not relaxing at all. Staying on the 8th Floor, my wife and two kids were subjected, two (2) nights in a row, to what can only be described as a hip-hop bass music extravaganza of a wedding that lasted until, at present, 11:00 pm. Purported management claims the noise will end at 9, then 10, then 10:15, then it is not up to us to end the noise. Room service took 1 hour to deliver a brownie and scoop of ice cream. It seems that the hotel is on hard times to have to book these types of events that inconvenience their guests. I have canceled the reservation for a week over the holidays, and will stay elsewhere. I would only recommend staying if you enjoy loud hip-hop parties at 11:30 pm right outside your window. Otherwise, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
David the husband
Washington, D.C.
Oct 16, 2010

Horrible Service, Low Class People

I sent my wife to stay at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale "beach resort." While it may sound relaxing, it was not relaxing at all. Staying on the 8th Floor, my wife and two kids were subjected, two (2) nights in a row, to what can only be described as a hip-hop bass music extravaganza of a wedding that lasted until, at present, 11:00 pm. Purported management claims the noise will end at 9, then 10, then 10:15, then it is not up to us to end the noise. Room service took 1 hour to deliver a brownie and scoop of ice cream. It seems that the hotel is on hard times to have to book these types of events that inconvenience their guests. I have canceled the reservation for a week over the holidays, and will stay elsewhere. I would only recommend staying if you enjoy loud hip-hop parties at 11:30 pm right outside your window. Otherwise, stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reynoldburg, Ohio
Aug 10, 2010

Great location and beautiful rooms

We loved the hotel, great location and big clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reynoldburg, Ohio
Aug 10, 2010

Great location and beautiful rooms

We loved the hotel, great location and big clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 13, 2010

Beautiful Hotel!

The room was absolutely beautiful and the location was perfect...right across the street from the beach and in a convenient area. We were not aware of the vehicle chrages when we booked (they were never mentioned even on their website) so plan to add $30 per night if you have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Broadwalk was a little drive down to an area called Hollywood but it was enjoyable to walk along the boardwalk by the beach.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 13, 2010

Beautiful Hotel!

The room was absolutely beautiful and the location was perfect...right across the street from the beach and in a convenient area. We were not aware of the vehicle chrages when we booked (they were never mentioned even on their website) so plan to add $30 per night if you have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Broadwalk was a little drive down to an area called Hollywood but it was enjoyable to walk along the boardwalk by the beach.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheezer
Orlando, Fla
Jul 12, 2010

Great "Make Up" hotel

It was a fantastic weekend getaway. We attended a wedding and enjoyed the beach view for the rest of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheezer
Orlando, Fla
Jul 12, 2010

Great "Make Up" hotel

It was a fantastic weekend getaway. We attended a wedding and enjoyed the beach view for the rest of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top