Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 505 N. Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smurfjam
Business
Clearwater, FL
Oct 26, 2011

Romantic anniversary trip

We celebrated our anniversary with a weekend trip to Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Our room and view at the Hilton was amazing. We stayed in the King suite on the 22nd floor with ocean view on one side and Ft. Lauderdale skyline on the other side. We had excellent service with one exception- room service. We ordered breakfast at 8 am and were told it would arrive in 30 minutes. After 2 hours it still had not arrived. After an apology from the manager we accepted an offer for free breakfast. He told us that it would be up right away. After waiting another 30 minutes we cancelled our order. It arrived 10 minutes later. Unfortunately by this time we were ready to go out for the day. Apparently their ticketing system was down. I would not recommend ordering room service. Our room had a kitchenette, so we stopped at Publix (grocery store) and bought our own breakfast for the next day. Cheaper and faster! Also, be prepared to pay for valet parking ($31/ day). However, there are several great restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate a nice lunch outside at Casablanca's a few blocks south of the hotel. Fun to people watch on A1A.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmannj
Business
Southern New Jersey
Oct 25, 2011

The only thing I did not like were the elevators were too slow

My stay at the Hilton was wonderful. The were two things that I did not like. Outside of the two comments below, I would stay there again. 1. Waiting for the elevators was terrible. I would think for such a large corporation that they would have their elevators programed to figure out the number of elevators that needed to be active at one time. There were times I was waiting over 5 minutes for an elevator. My friends stayed at the Ritz Carlton and there was never a wait. 2. Some of the taxi drivers were very rude. They tried to get more money out of me because I would be going short distances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rikoshet
Business
NJ
Sep 27, 2011

good to have it

The best hotel in the street. 10 min walk away from restaurants and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic and Maggy
Business
PA
Sep 19, 2011

dream vacation

Great atmosphere, great location as ocean front, very well trained staffs, great service at the restaurant and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Upscale restaurants and shops in East side and more variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment in West side.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic and Maggy
Business
PA
Sep 7, 2011

Dream vacation

This trip was second time to stay at Ft. Lauderdale Hilton. We enjoyed the beach and outdoor pool. Its fantastic ocean view made it my dream vacation. All staffs were very attentive especially their services at frontdesk, pool and restaurant were the best. Thanks for their services and kindness. However, the housekeeping schedule was a bit awkward due to their busy schedule. For example, we weren't in the room bet 10am - 4pm but they came to clean at 4:30pm, also they knocked door twice before 11am to clean the room but we needed to pack on the morning of the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent serivces by staffs regarding food, music, games and supplies for every one at the outdood pool.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Aug 14, 2011

Hilton Fort Lauderdale

Service at this hotel was exceptional. Cannot thank the excellent staff enough. Five stars on all counts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ilois Restaurant.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris in Cincy
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 28, 2011

Exceeded Expectations In Every Way

It is quite rare that a hotel lives up to the description and photos on its website. I am happy to report that the Ft. Lauderdale Hilton did just that. The common areas, room (Junior Suite), and pool were just as advertised, and perhaps even better. Service was uniformly outstanding- front desk, maid, and pool-side. The beach in front of the hotel was clean, and the hotel's towel service was a nice perk. (Complementary umbrella and chairs would be nice, but I think very few hotels do this.) The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants of varying price points. Wifi is expensive, as is the case for all Hilton hotels; however, free wifi is available in the hotel's cafe. We were very pleased with our stay, and we would not hesitate to book another vacation at the Ft. Lauderdale Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on umbrella and chair rentals by purchasing a cheap umbrella and chairs at the chain pharmacy that is a short walk south on Route A1A from the hotel. This is also a good place to pick up snacks, sun block, and other essentials at much lower prices than in the hotel shop.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 30, 2011

Decent hotel and stay

To be only 4 years old, the rooms are a little run down... but I guess that's to be expected at a beach hotel. There's a kitchen or kitchenette in most rooms, but you have to ask for dishes and they don't give you dishsoap so you're stuck with dirty dishes until the maid service comes around. However, things are exactly as advertised. The staff was surprisingly attentive and customer service focused (except the jerks at the Le Marche cafe on the street level of the hotel). The breakfast is great if included in your rate, but way too pricey to just pay for it seperately. The hotel food was good (not great) but the prices were very high and the selection was poor. My kid liked the Spaghetti Kid's meal though ($5). The kid's chicken fingers were $9. The breakfast is $28 when not included in your rate. A burger is $15. The wait staff were all very pleasant to us. The half mile walk to the shops and restaurants is not so bad, except that its a long walk if you just want to grab something "quick" to eat and you have small children. There is no shuttle. We found that walk too hard to do at night with a hungry family in tow. (and we love walking). The rate for the hotel varies from $159 - $229 for a Jr. Suite. We paid $159 and that included breakfast. That price was a good deal. The beach/sand area is very narrow and close to the street... for that reason, we'll probaby choose a Miami location next time. BTW, one of the bellhops, [...], is awesome!! He is totally the guy to go to for all your questions and needs. Give him a good tip, he earns it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a case of water from the closest CVS as soon as you arrive. To purchase a bottle of water or beverage from the hotel is $4+. Also, stock up on snacks. Even if you're willing to pay the outrageous hotel prices, the selection of food and beverage at the hotel is extremely limited.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Observant vacation guest
Business
NJ
Jun 14, 2011

Nice and overall I would recommend

Nice accommodations at this resort but the room size for my sister and I was a studio with a king size bed. Hardly any room too spread out for a five night stay for two people. I would suggest booking your reservation directly with this resort and not through any online travel sites since you are regulated to the back view and small rooms depending on your party size. The restaurant on the sixth floor and room service is quite expensive. I would recommend signing up for the Hilton Honors to receive two free breakfast vouchers. Overall I was happy with the resort and spa the staff is very professional and the pool and newness of this resort did meet my expectations. I would recommend this hotel for just a relaxing getaway. This resort does caterer to families with children so if you are a single person or just with adult family/friends looking to party this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRIAMY
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jun 13, 2011

Nice Hotel

Beautiful hotel, great location walking a few blocks to Shula's or many blocks to Bubba Gumps; good place to eat also was H2O; had drinks at THE DECK and appetizers; little grimy but ok; nice employees @ Hilton always asking how you are. One time only 1 bath towel in room; called 4x took 1 hour to get another towel. Called security 2x about safe; they came promptly and it was my mistake using the safe incorrectly. Pool staff never asked us if we needed anything; sat there for 10 min. and left; would much rather be on beautiful beach anyway. Breakfast buffet too expensive; never ate at resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Taxi

Back to menu Return to top