Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 505 N. Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic and Maggy
Business
PA
Sep 19, 2011

dream vacation

Great atmosphere, great location as ocean front, very well trained staffs, great service at the restaurant and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Upscale restaurants and shops in East side and more variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment in West side.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vic and Maggy
Business
PA
Sep 7, 2011

Dream vacation

This trip was second time to stay at Ft. Lauderdale Hilton. We enjoyed the beach and outdoor pool. Its fantastic ocean view made it my dream vacation. All staffs were very attentive especially their services at frontdesk, pool and restaurant were the best. Thanks for their services and kindness. However, the housekeeping schedule was a bit awkward due to their busy schedule. For example, we weren't in the room bet 10am - 4pm but they came to clean at 4:30pm, also they knocked door twice before 11am to clean the room but we needed to pack on the morning of the day we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Excellent serivces by staffs regarding food, music, games and supplies for every one at the outdood pool.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Aug 14, 2011

Hilton Fort Lauderdale

Service at this hotel was exceptional. Cannot thank the excellent staff enough. Five stars on all counts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ilois Restaurant.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris in Cincy
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 28, 2011

Exceeded Expectations In Every Way

It is quite rare that a hotel lives up to the description and photos on its website. I am happy to report that the Ft. Lauderdale Hilton did just that. The common areas, room (Junior Suite), and pool were just as advertised, and perhaps even better. Service was uniformly outstanding- front desk, maid, and pool-side. The beach in front of the hotel was clean, and the hotel's towel service was a nice perk. (Complementary umbrella and chairs would be nice, but I think very few hotels do this.) The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants of varying price points. Wifi is expensive, as is the case for all Hilton hotels; however, free wifi is available in the hotel's cafe. We were very pleased with our stay, and we would not hesitate to book another vacation at the Ft. Lauderdale Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on umbrella and chair rentals by purchasing a cheap umbrella and chairs at the chain pharmacy that is a short walk south on Route A1A from the hotel. This is also a good place to pick up snacks, sun block, and other essentials at much lower prices than in the hotel shop.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 30, 2011

Decent hotel and stay

To be only 4 years old, the rooms are a little run down... but I guess that's to be expected at a beach hotel. There's a kitchen or kitchenette in most rooms, but you have to ask for dishes and they don't give you dishsoap so you're stuck with dirty dishes until the maid service comes around. However, things are exactly as advertised. The staff was surprisingly attentive and customer service focused (except the jerks at the Le Marche cafe on the street level of the hotel). The breakfast is great if included in your rate, but way too pricey to just pay for it seperately. The hotel food was good (not great) but the prices were very high and the selection was poor. My kid liked the Spaghetti Kid's meal though ($5). The kid's chicken fingers were $9. The breakfast is $28 when not included in your rate. A burger is $15. The wait staff were all very pleasant to us. The half mile walk to the shops and restaurants is not so bad, except that its a long walk if you just want to grab something "quick" to eat and you have small children. There is no shuttle. We found that walk too hard to do at night with a hungry family in tow. (and we love walking). The rate for the hotel varies from $159 - $229 for a Jr. Suite. We paid $159 and that included breakfast. That price was a good deal. The beach/sand area is very narrow and close to the street... for that reason, we'll probaby choose a Miami location next time. BTW, one of the bellhops, [...], is awesome!! He is totally the guy to go to for all your questions and needs. Give him a good tip, he earns it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a case of water from the closest CVS as soon as you arrive. To purchase a bottle of water or beverage from the hotel is $4+. Also, stock up on snacks. Even if you're willing to pay the outrageous hotel prices, the selection of food and beverage at the hotel is extremely limited.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Observant vacation guest
Business
NJ
Jun 14, 2011

Nice and overall I would recommend

Nice accommodations at this resort but the room size for my sister and I was a studio with a king size bed. Hardly any room too spread out for a five night stay for two people. I would suggest booking your reservation directly with this resort and not through any online travel sites since you are regulated to the back view and small rooms depending on your party size. The restaurant on the sixth floor and room service is quite expensive. I would recommend signing up for the Hilton Honors to receive two free breakfast vouchers. Overall I was happy with the resort and spa the staff is very professional and the pool and newness of this resort did meet my expectations. I would recommend this hotel for just a relaxing getaway. This resort does caterer to families with children so if you are a single person or just with adult family/friends looking to party this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRIAMY
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jun 13, 2011

Nice Hotel

Beautiful hotel, great location walking a few blocks to Shula's or many blocks to Bubba Gumps; good place to eat also was H2O; had drinks at THE DECK and appetizers; little grimy but ok; nice employees @ Hilton always asking how you are. One time only 1 bath towel in room; called 4x took 1 hour to get another towel. Called security 2x about safe; they came promptly and it was my mistake using the safe incorrectly. Pool staff never asked us if we needed anything; sat there for 10 min. and left; would much rather be on beautiful beach anyway. Breakfast buffet too expensive; never ate at resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Taxi

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 7, 2011

Relaxing

Room: My room was very nice and the amenities are a nice touch. The room was a bit small,but the sliding glass opened onto a large patio/veranda. They could have made the room larger by reducing the patio -seemed a bit of wasted space. Also when I am in Florida I like to sleep with the balcony open so the sea breeze can fill the room. There was no way to do this on my six floor room because my patio allowed access to the public.)Comfy bed :) Staff: Maids were great- Quite a helpful and friendly front desk staff.Not so knowledgeable about the hotel however. One woman did not know about the presidential penthouse on the 26th floor. Obviously she was a foreigner. Spa The stay was great save for my visit to the spa for a massage. The masseuse was by himself and had to do everything. Coffee and tea pots were not filled and ready. I felt rushed. Then the bill came and I was hit with $148.00 (with the 15% discount card!)This spa has no business charging a price point like that. I did not tip him although it was a good massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Friends Chillin in FLL
Business
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2011

Phenomenal Stay at the Hilton

Everyone was SO nice, constantly checking on you to make sure your stay is going well. Clean your room everyday, very nice. Towels, whenever you need them. Room is very nice, stayed in the 2Q suite with balcony, perfect...bed was comfortable, balcony was perfect overlooking ocean from a side-front angle. Hotel pool is awesome, had a DJ all weekend for Memorial weekend, that was fun! Beach is right across A1A (across the street)...beautiful beach...water amazing! Did not want to leave! Totally recommend the Hilton, good location, 3/4 mile from CVS, Lulu's Bait Shack, Da Big Kahuna...all SO fun and a shopping area! You will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to Downtown Riverfront...all kinds of bars/clubs to go to...very different and fun!

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PROVIDENCE,RI
May 25, 2011

LOVED IT! LOCATION, STAFF, CLEANLINESS,

tHIS PLACE WAS BEAUTIFUL. iT WAS RIGHT ON THE STRIP. THE PICTURES ONLINE ARE THE SAME WAY THE HOTEL LOOKS IN PERSON. BEAUTIFUL BEACH ABOUT 1 MIN ACROSS TEH STREET. THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE IS THAT WHEN YOU STAY HERE YOU ARE "FORCED" TO VALET PARK YOUR CAR OR PARK 4 BLOCKS AWAY AND WALK TO THE HOTL. VALET PARKING AT THE HOTEL IS LIKE $31.00 A DAY WHICH YOU ARE NOT MADE AWARE OF WHEN BOOKING RESERVATIONS. I DO NOT THINK IT IS FAIR FOR A HOTEL TO CHARGE YOU TO PARK ON PREMISES WHEN YOU HAVE BASICALLY NO OTHER OPTIONS. ALTHOUGH, I WAS UNHAPPY WITH THAT PART, I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN AND TELL A FRIEND TO TELL A FRIEND. THE HILTON ROCKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top