Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

4 stars
505 N. Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
119 reviews
Perfect beach front hotel

I've stayed at this hotel 2 times so far & wont stay anywhere else in Ft. Lauderdale. The hotels... See full review

  • DanB1
  • Nov 21, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Great hotel for relaxing at the beach or fun outside corner beach bar. About 6 short blocks to the... See full review

  • Chicago Business traveler
  • Oct 30, 2014
Towering over the Port Everglades city on North Beach, the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is a 4-Star hotel right on the oceanfront. Play the part of the pampered diva in one of the Hilton's signature suites by chilling in the Italian marble bath, or head down to the Precor fitness center to quicken your pulse. There's the in-house Spa Q for facials, massage and other aesthetic services, and in-room dining assures that guests can wear whatever they like to dinner. Still, visitors should check out Le Marche, the French-style bakers in the lobby, or the amazing waterside views at ilios restaurant.
Key facts
  • Spa access
  • Private poolside cabanas
  • Fitness room
  • Pool
  • Gift shop
  • Business center and meeting rooms
  • 10,000-square-feet of event space
  • 2 restaurants: S3, ilios restaurant
  • Eat-in bakery Le Marche with Starbucks coffee
Neighborhood
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale stands along Florida’s Atlantic shore, east of the Isles network of canals and just a few blocks north of Las Olas Boulevard. When the hunger pangs descend, you'll find cuisine from all the corners of the Earth on Las Olas, but if your yearning is in a retail direction, the boulevard also plays host to the world-class stores and eateries of The Galleria Mall. Head further south along the sand for the Fort Lauderdale Beach Park, watersports rentals around the Isles, and activities such as glass-bottomed boat tours.
Hints and tips
From arranging waterski lessons to renting a bicycle, the resort's customer service is top-drawer, so be sure to speak to the friendly staff if you need any help. Disabled visitors can find hearing-accessible rooms on request, equipped with visual alarms for the doorbell and telephone, as well as rooms with walk-in tubs for anyone with mobility needs.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1291 -80.1035
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 34.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 47.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.1 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chantilly, va
May 2, 2011

Ft. Lauderdale Trip-Hilton Resort

very nice hotel, very clean, loved the location. Only bad thing was that the pool side cafe, the food was not good and it was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

las olas and sunrise drive has lots of options

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Yorkers Escaping April Showers!
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Classy and Elegant

The hotel was beautiful. Right on the ocean. The hotel staff and concierge service was great. Our room was on the 16th floor with a view of the ocean. It is within reasonable walking distance to bars and restaurants along the ocean. We went on a air boat ride through the Everglades booked through the concierge desk. A shuttle picked us up at the hotel. We did not rent a car, but if you want to go downtown or further sight see you can take a trolley or a bus. If you want to go downtown, I recommend a car. Our purpose wasn't to leave the area though. There is a bar, spa, and private pool in the hotel. The pool overlooks the ocean. It is really a nice hotel. We did however have an issue with the toilet, but the engineer fixed it for us quickly. There wasn't much pressure at first. All and all I would visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinking is prohibited on the beach. If you like good food try out the Casablanca Cafe. You are in close walking distance to parties and bars. However, where the hotel is located is quieter. Which is nice after a long night.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surprisingly not impressed
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

My Take

Spent a day and night there on our way back from vacation in the Carribean. The suite was awesome wih great views, however, I would rate teh service as less tha one-half star. Service was aboslutely the worst we have ever experienced as travelers. We chose a rather expensive suite to give our family a great experience but we quicklt regretted it. We asked for room service at about 7 p.m. because our flight was very early next day. The delivered our order at 11 p.m. after several calls from us to the front desk to remind them. We were surprised that they kept telling us the order is coming right up but never happened until 11 p.m. I would recommend not attempting to ask for any kind of room service if you stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing at this hotel. But try the water taxis through the intracostal waterways.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowbirds from winter wander land
Business
PA & NYC
Mar 10, 2011

Beauty of oceanside

We have enjoyed the beautiful oceanfront view, pool and beach... especially the most delicious room service breakfasts were fantastic!!! All staffs were knowledgeable and well trained. When I got injury, they called paramedics and ambulance quickly. The two disappointments were that we were not informed there was a separate switch for bathroom ventilation which correlated to my injury and the hotel restaurant (6th floor) overcharged for poor meals around 9pm on the arrival night even thought we were so starving at the late hour. Overall conclusion is very good and we wish to come back this hotel again. Many thanks to all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants and beautiques in downtown were much much enjoyable... worthy to be in downtown!

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, MD
Mar 9, 2011

Great Hotel

I never comment on anything but this hotel was great. The room clean and exactly what I booked. Oceanview with balcony. Prefect! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend,In.
Feb 28, 2011

beautiful but disorganized

Upon arrival they had no oceanfront suites (which we had reserved and prepaid for) available. Many apologies from the staff but no refund of the price difference despite promises to the contrary from assistant manager [...] A partial dinner coupon was provided to us for our trouble.(We understood that additional breakfasts would also be provided-but we were charged for them.) Although we were moved to an ocean front suite the second day our problems continued-no room cleaning on the second day (we got towels and trash removed when we called at 5:30); we had to call on third day to remind them to clean the room; toilet did not work periodically though we requested and presumably received repair service; long wait for car (promised for 5 minutes after call and it was closer to 20 minutes),etc. Finally on last day I talked with [...], Director of Front Office Operations, and explained the problems we had. I told him the facility was beautiful and the staff was generally very cordial; but no one seemed to have authority to do anything but apologize but not correct the issues. [...]indicated that he would look into our concerns, speak with [...]and work on appropriate refunds (eg, the down graded room refund;miscommunication regarding breakfast ,etc.). That was 11 days ago. We haven't heard from [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Trulucks Seafood

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TStup
Business
Maryland
Feb 25, 2011

AMAZING!!

The weather was not so good, but the hotel more than made up for it! It was beautiful and the staff was wonderful especially Daniela in the Spa and everyone at Ilios. The room was amazing, and the shower was so nice. We had a suite w/ a wrap around balcony and WOW! All in all a WONDERFUL weekend! Just wish it had been longer...but there is always next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet was delicious. They had everything you could imagine,

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanctrvl
Business
chicago
Feb 14, 2011

Very enjoyable experience

Great service. Great location. Nice amenities. Pool area is great - actually the pool area is much nicer than thte w's next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester Hills, MI
Feb 9, 2011

Wonderful hotel!

The room was very large and clean. We had service in the room twice a day. The staff was very friendly and immediately responded to our needs. The only drawback at this hotel was the $30 per night parking charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Battle Creek, MI
Jan 31, 2011

Very Nice

Excellent Hotel! The staff is very curtious and eager to assist with anything. Hotel was a good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oolong marinated seabass at PF Chang in the Galleria Mall was probably the best meal I had while on this 10 day trip. Very good!

Back to menu Return to top