Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

4 stars
505 N. Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
188 reviews
2nd Great Stay

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location, right across from... See full review

  • cdecks3
  • Jul 7, 2014
holiday weekend

Great hotel staff and location. Very clean and spacious. See full review

  • worldtravelor11
  • Jul 7, 2014
Towering over the Port Everglades city on North Beach, the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is a 4-Star hotel right on the oceanfront. Play the part of the pampered diva in one of the Hilton's signature suites by chilling in the Italian marble bath, or head down to the Precor fitness center to quicken your pulse. There's the in-house Spa Q for facials, massage and other aesthetic services, and in-room dining assures that guests can wear whatever they like to dinner. Still, visitors should check out Le Marche, the French-style bakers in the lobby, or the amazing waterside views at ilios restaurant.
Key facts
  • Spa access
  • Private poolside cabanas
  • Fitness room
  • Pool
  • Gift shop
  • Business center and meeting rooms
  • 10,000-square-feet of event space
  • 2 restaurants: S3, ilios restaurant
  • Eat-in bakery Le Marche with Starbucks coffee
Neighborhood
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale stands along Florida’s Atlantic shore, east of the Isles network of canals and just a few blocks north of Las Olas Boulevard. When the hunger pangs descend, you'll find cuisine from all the corners of the Earth on Las Olas, but if your yearning is in a retail direction, the boulevard also plays host to the world-class stores and eateries of The Galleria Mall. Head further south along the sand for the Fort Lauderdale Beach Park, watersports rentals around the Isles, and activities such as glass-bottomed boat tours.
Hints and tips
From arranging waterski lessons to renting a bicycle, the resort's customer service is top-drawer, so be sure to speak to the friendly staff if you need any help. Disabled visitors can find hearing-accessible rooms on request, equipped with visual alarms for the doorbell and telephone, as well as rooms with walk-in tubs for anyone with mobility needs.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1291 -80.1035
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 34.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 47.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.1 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Friends Chillin in FLL
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2011

Phenomenal Stay at the Hilton

Everyone was SO nice, constantly checking on you to make sure your stay is going well. Clean your room everyday, very nice. Towels, whenever you need them. Room is very nice, stayed in the 2Q suite with balcony, perfect...bed was comfortable, balcony was perfect overlooking ocean from a side-front angle. Hotel pool is awesome, had a DJ all weekend for Memorial weekend, that was fun! Beach is right across A1A (across the street)...beautiful beach...water amazing! Did not want to leave! Totally recommend the Hilton, good location, 3/4 mile from CVS, Lulu's Bait Shack, Da Big Kahuna...all SO fun and a shopping area! You will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to Downtown Riverfront...all kinds of bars/clubs to go to...very different and fun!

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Friends Chillin in FLL
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2011

Phenomenal Stay at the Hilton

Everyone was SO nice, constantly checking on you to make sure your stay is going well. Clean your room everyday, very nice. Towels, whenever you need them. Room is very nice, stayed in the 2Q suite with balcony, perfect...bed was comfortable, balcony was perfect overlooking ocean from a side-front angle. Hotel pool is awesome, had a DJ all weekend for Memorial weekend, that was fun! Beach is right across A1A (across the street)...beautiful beach...water amazing! Did not want to leave! Totally recommend the Hilton, good location, 3/4 mile from CVS, Lulu's Bait Shack, Da Big Kahuna...all SO fun and a shopping area! You will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to Downtown Riverfront...all kinds of bars/clubs to go to...very different and fun!

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PROVIDENCE,RI
May 25, 2011

LOVED IT! LOCATION, STAFF, CLEANLINESS,

tHIS PLACE WAS BEAUTIFUL. iT WAS RIGHT ON THE STRIP. THE PICTURES ONLINE ARE THE SAME WAY THE HOTEL LOOKS IN PERSON. BEAUTIFUL BEACH ABOUT 1 MIN ACROSS TEH STREET. THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE IS THAT WHEN YOU STAY HERE YOU ARE "FORCED" TO VALET PARK YOUR CAR OR PARK 4 BLOCKS AWAY AND WALK TO THE HOTL. VALET PARKING AT THE HOTEL IS LIKE $31.00 A DAY WHICH YOU ARE NOT MADE AWARE OF WHEN BOOKING RESERVATIONS. I DO NOT THINK IT IS FAIR FOR A HOTEL TO CHARGE YOU TO PARK ON PREMISES WHEN YOU HAVE BASICALLY NO OTHER OPTIONS. ALTHOUGH, I WAS UNHAPPY WITH THAT PART, I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN AND TELL A FRIEND TO TELL A FRIEND. THE HILTON ROCKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PROVIDENCE,RI
May 25, 2011

LOVED IT! LOCATION, STAFF, CLEANLINESS,

tHIS PLACE WAS BEAUTIFUL. iT WAS RIGHT ON THE STRIP. THE PICTURES ONLINE ARE THE SAME WAY THE HOTEL LOOKS IN PERSON. BEAUTIFUL BEACH ABOUT 1 MIN ACROSS TEH STREET. THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE IS THAT WHEN YOU STAY HERE YOU ARE "FORCED" TO VALET PARK YOUR CAR OR PARK 4 BLOCKS AWAY AND WALK TO THE HOTL. VALET PARKING AT THE HOTEL IS LIKE $31.00 A DAY WHICH YOU ARE NOT MADE AWARE OF WHEN BOOKING RESERVATIONS. I DO NOT THINK IT IS FAIR FOR A HOTEL TO CHARGE YOU TO PARK ON PREMISES WHEN YOU HAVE BASICALLY NO OTHER OPTIONS. ALTHOUGH, I WAS UNHAPPY WITH THAT PART, I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN AND TELL A FRIEND TO TELL A FRIEND. THE HILTON ROCKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chantilly, va
May 2, 2011

Ft. Lauderdale Trip-Hilton Resort

very nice hotel, very clean, loved the location. Only bad thing was that the pool side cafe, the food was not good and it was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

las olas and sunrise drive has lots of options

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chantilly, va
May 2, 2011

Ft. Lauderdale Trip-Hilton Resort

very nice hotel, very clean, loved the location. Only bad thing was that the pool side cafe, the food was not good and it was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

las olas and sunrise drive has lots of options

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Yorkers Escaping April Showers!
Albany, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Classy and Elegant

The hotel was beautiful. Right on the ocean. The hotel staff and concierge service was great. Our room was on the 16th floor with a view of the ocean. It is within reasonable walking distance to bars and restaurants along the ocean. We went on a air boat ride through the Everglades booked through the concierge desk. A shuttle picked us up at the hotel. We did not rent a car, but if you want to go downtown or further sight see you can take a trolley or a bus. If you want to go downtown, I recommend a car. Our purpose wasn't to leave the area though. There is a bar, spa, and private pool in the hotel. The pool overlooks the ocean. It is really a nice hotel. We did however have an issue with the toilet, but the engineer fixed it for us quickly. There wasn't much pressure at first. All and all I would visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinking is prohibited on the beach. If you like good food try out the Casablanca Cafe. You are in close walking distance to parties and bars. However, where the hotel is located is quieter. Which is nice after a long night.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Yorkers Escaping April Showers!
Albany, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Classy and Elegant

The hotel was beautiful. Right on the ocean. The hotel staff and concierge service was great. Our room was on the 16th floor with a view of the ocean. It is within reasonable walking distance to bars and restaurants along the ocean. We went on a air boat ride through the Everglades booked through the concierge desk. A shuttle picked us up at the hotel. We did not rent a car, but if you want to go downtown or further sight see you can take a trolley or a bus. If you want to go downtown, I recommend a car. Our purpose wasn't to leave the area though. There is a bar, spa, and private pool in the hotel. The pool overlooks the ocean. It is really a nice hotel. We did however have an issue with the toilet, but the engineer fixed it for us quickly. There wasn't much pressure at first. All and all I would visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinking is prohibited on the beach. If you like good food try out the Casablanca Cafe. You are in close walking distance to parties and bars. However, where the hotel is located is quieter. Which is nice after a long night.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surprisingly not impressed
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

My Take

Spent a day and night there on our way back from vacation in the Carribean. The suite was awesome wih great views, however, I would rate teh service as less tha one-half star. Service was aboslutely the worst we have ever experienced as travelers. We chose a rather expensive suite to give our family a great experience but we quicklt regretted it. We asked for room service at about 7 p.m. because our flight was very early next day. The delivered our order at 11 p.m. after several calls from us to the front desk to remind them. We were surprised that they kept telling us the order is coming right up but never happened until 11 p.m. I would recommend not attempting to ask for any kind of room service if you stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing at this hotel. But try the water taxis through the intracostal waterways.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surprisingly not impressed
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

My Take

Spent a day and night there on our way back from vacation in the Carribean. The suite was awesome wih great views, however, I would rate teh service as less tha one-half star. Service was aboslutely the worst we have ever experienced as travelers. We chose a rather expensive suite to give our family a great experience but we quicklt regretted it. We asked for room service at about 7 p.m. because our flight was very early next day. The delivered our order at 11 p.m. after several calls from us to the front desk to remind them. We were surprised that they kept telling us the order is coming right up but never happened until 11 p.m. I would recommend not attempting to ask for any kind of room service if you stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing at this hotel. But try the water taxis through the intracostal waterways.

Back to menu Return to top