Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 505 N. Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
126 reviews
little getaway

Great hotel and experience! I would recommend to anyone. See full review

  • Justin
  • Feb 23, 2015
great weekend for two

Great experience! The breakfast buffet was unbelievable! See full review

  • Justin
  • Feb 9, 2015
Towering over the Port Everglades city on North Beach, the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is a 4-Star hotel right on the oceanfront. Play the part of the pampered diva in one of the Hilton's signature suites by chilling in the Italian marble bath, or head down to the Precor fitness center to quicken your pulse. There's the in-house Spa Q for facials, massage and other aesthetic services, and in-room dining assures that guests can wear whatever they like to dinner. Still, visitors should check out Le Marche, the French-style bakers in the lobby, or the amazing waterside views at ilios restaurant.
Key facts
  • Spa access
  • Private poolside cabanas
  • Fitness room
  • Pool
  • Gift shop
  • Business center and meeting rooms
  • 10,000-square-feet of event space
  • 2 restaurants: S3, ilios restaurant
  • Eat-in bakery Le Marche with Starbucks coffee
Neighborhood
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale stands along Florida’s Atlantic shore, east of the Isles network of canals and just a few blocks north of Las Olas Boulevard. When the hunger pangs descend, you'll find cuisine from all the corners of the Earth on Las Olas, but if your yearning is in a retail direction, the boulevard also plays host to the world-class stores and eateries of The Galleria Mall. Head further south along the sand for the Fort Lauderdale Beach Park, watersports rentals around the Isles, and activities such as glass-bottomed boat tours.
Hints and tips
From arranging waterski lessons to renting a bicycle, the resort's customer service is top-drawer, so be sure to speak to the friendly staff if you need any help. Disabled visitors can find hearing-accessible rooms on request, equipped with visual alarms for the doorbell and telephone, as well as rooms with walk-in tubs for anyone with mobility needs.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1291 -80.1035
Nearby airports
Ft Lauderdale Intl Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami Intl Airport, (MIA), 34.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach Intl Airport, (PBI), 47.00, MI, SE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 0.3 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.9 mi
  • New River: 1.4 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2.2 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.2 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.1 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 13 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.6 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 23.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 30, 2011

Decent hotel and stay

To be only 4 years old, the rooms are a little run down... but I guess that's to be expected at a beach hotel. There's a kitchen or kitchenette in most rooms, but you have to ask for dishes and they don't give you dishsoap so you're stuck with dirty dishes until the maid service comes around. However, things are exactly as advertised. The staff was surprisingly attentive and customer service focused (except the jerks at the Le Marche cafe on the street level of the hotel). The breakfast is great if included in your rate, but way too pricey to just pay for it seperately. The hotel food was good (not great) but the prices were very high and the selection was poor. My kid liked the Spaghetti Kid's meal though ($5). The kid's chicken fingers were $9. The breakfast is $28 when not included in your rate. A burger is $15. The wait staff were all very pleasant to us. The half mile walk to the shops and restaurants is not so bad, except that its a long walk if you just want to grab something "quick" to eat and you have small children. There is no shuttle. We found that walk too hard to do at night with a hungry family in tow. (and we love walking). The rate for the hotel varies from $159 - $229 for a Jr. Suite. We paid $159 and that included breakfast. That price was a good deal. The beach/sand area is very narrow and close to the street... for that reason, we'll probaby choose a Miami location next time. BTW, one of the bellhops, [...], is awesome!! He is totally the guy to go to for all your questions and needs. Give him a good tip, he earns it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a case of water from the closest CVS as soon as you arrive. To purchase a bottle of water or beverage from the hotel is $4+. Also, stock up on snacks. Even if you're willing to pay the outrageous hotel prices, the selection of food and beverage at the hotel is extremely limited.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Observant vacation guest
Business
NJ
Jun 14, 2011

Nice and overall I would recommend

Nice accommodations at this resort but the room size for my sister and I was a studio with a king size bed. Hardly any room too spread out for a five night stay for two people. I would suggest booking your reservation directly with this resort and not through any online travel sites since you are regulated to the back view and small rooms depending on your party size. The restaurant on the sixth floor and room service is quite expensive. I would recommend signing up for the Hilton Honors to receive two free breakfast vouchers. Overall I was happy with the resort and spa the staff is very professional and the pool and newness of this resort did meet my expectations. I would recommend this hotel for just a relaxing getaway. This resort does caterer to families with children so if you are a single person or just with adult family/friends looking to party this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRIAMY
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jun 13, 2011

Nice Hotel

Beautiful hotel, great location walking a few blocks to Shula's or many blocks to Bubba Gumps; good place to eat also was H2O; had drinks at THE DECK and appetizers; little grimy but ok; nice employees @ Hilton always asking how you are. One time only 1 bath towel in room; called 4x took 1 hour to get another towel. Called security 2x about safe; they came promptly and it was my mistake using the safe incorrectly. Pool staff never asked us if we needed anything; sat there for 10 min. and left; would much rather be on beautiful beach anyway. Breakfast buffet too expensive; never ate at resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Water Taxi

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 7, 2011

Relaxing

Room: My room was very nice and the amenities are a nice touch. The room was a bit small,but the sliding glass opened onto a large patio/veranda. They could have made the room larger by reducing the patio -seemed a bit of wasted space. Also when I am in Florida I like to sleep with the balcony open so the sea breeze can fill the room. There was no way to do this on my six floor room because my patio allowed access to the public.)Comfy bed :) Staff: Maids were great- Quite a helpful and friendly front desk staff.Not so knowledgeable about the hotel however. One woman did not know about the presidential penthouse on the 26th floor. Obviously she was a foreigner. Spa The stay was great save for my visit to the spa for a massage. The masseuse was by himself and had to do everything. Coffee and tea pots were not filled and ready. I felt rushed. Then the bill came and I was hit with $148.00 (with the 15% discount card!)This spa has no business charging a price point like that. I did not tip him although it was a good massage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Friends Chillin in FLL
Business
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2011

Phenomenal Stay at the Hilton

Everyone was SO nice, constantly checking on you to make sure your stay is going well. Clean your room everyday, very nice. Towels, whenever you need them. Room is very nice, stayed in the 2Q suite with balcony, perfect...bed was comfortable, balcony was perfect overlooking ocean from a side-front angle. Hotel pool is awesome, had a DJ all weekend for Memorial weekend, that was fun! Beach is right across A1A (across the street)...beautiful beach...water amazing! Did not want to leave! Totally recommend the Hilton, good location, 3/4 mile from CVS, Lulu's Bait Shack, Da Big Kahuna...all SO fun and a shopping area! You will love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to Downtown Riverfront...all kinds of bars/clubs to go to...very different and fun!

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PROVIDENCE,RI
May 25, 2011

LOVED IT! LOCATION, STAFF, CLEANLINESS,

tHIS PLACE WAS BEAUTIFUL. iT WAS RIGHT ON THE STRIP. THE PICTURES ONLINE ARE THE SAME WAY THE HOTEL LOOKS IN PERSON. BEAUTIFUL BEACH ABOUT 1 MIN ACROSS TEH STREET. THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THE ONLY THING I DID NOT LIKE IS THAT WHEN YOU STAY HERE YOU ARE "FORCED" TO VALET PARK YOUR CAR OR PARK 4 BLOCKS AWAY AND WALK TO THE HOTL. VALET PARKING AT THE HOTEL IS LIKE $31.00 A DAY WHICH YOU ARE NOT MADE AWARE OF WHEN BOOKING RESERVATIONS. I DO NOT THINK IT IS FAIR FOR A HOTEL TO CHARGE YOU TO PARK ON PREMISES WHEN YOU HAVE BASICALLY NO OTHER OPTIONS. ALTHOUGH, I WAS UNHAPPY WITH THAT PART, I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN AND TELL A FRIEND TO TELL A FRIEND. THE HILTON ROCKS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chantilly, va
May 2, 2011

Ft. Lauderdale Trip-Hilton Resort

very nice hotel, very clean, loved the location. Only bad thing was that the pool side cafe, the food was not good and it was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

las olas and sunrise drive has lots of options

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Yorkers Escaping April Showers!
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 26, 2011

Classy and Elegant

The hotel was beautiful. Right on the ocean. The hotel staff and concierge service was great. Our room was on the 16th floor with a view of the ocean. It is within reasonable walking distance to bars and restaurants along the ocean. We went on a air boat ride through the Everglades booked through the concierge desk. A shuttle picked us up at the hotel. We did not rent a car, but if you want to go downtown or further sight see you can take a trolley or a bus. If you want to go downtown, I recommend a car. Our purpose wasn't to leave the area though. There is a bar, spa, and private pool in the hotel. The pool overlooks the ocean. It is really a nice hotel. We did however have an issue with the toilet, but the engineer fixed it for us quickly. There wasn't much pressure at first. All and all I would visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Drinking is prohibited on the beach. If you like good food try out the Casablanca Cafe. You are in close walking distance to parties and bars. However, where the hotel is located is quieter. Which is nice after a long night.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Surprisingly not impressed
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 20, 2011

My Take

Spent a day and night there on our way back from vacation in the Carribean. The suite was awesome wih great views, however, I would rate teh service as less tha one-half star. Service was aboslutely the worst we have ever experienced as travelers. We chose a rather expensive suite to give our family a great experience but we quicklt regretted it. We asked for room service at about 7 p.m. because our flight was very early next day. The delivered our order at 11 p.m. after several calls from us to the front desk to remind them. We were surprised that they kept telling us the order is coming right up but never happened until 11 p.m. I would recommend not attempting to ask for any kind of room service if you stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nothing at this hotel. But try the water taxis through the intracostal waterways.

Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snowbirds from winter wander land
Business
PA & NYC
Mar 10, 2011

Beauty of oceanside

We have enjoyed the beautiful oceanfront view, pool and beach... especially the most delicious room service breakfasts were fantastic!!! All staffs were knowledgeable and well trained. When I got injury, they called paramedics and ambulance quickly. The two disappointments were that we were not informed there was a separate switch for bathroom ventilation which correlated to my injury and the hotel restaurant (6th floor) overcharged for poor meals around 9pm on the arrival night even thought we were so starving at the late hour. Overall conclusion is very good and we wish to come back this hotel again. Many thanks to all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants and beautiques in downtown were much much enjoyable... worthy to be in downtown!

Back to menu Return to top