Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

3 stars
6650 North Andrews Avenue, 6650 North Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
Weekend Getaway

We have stayed here a couple of times before and have always had a great experience. Wonderful... See full review

  • Quality time with family
  • Oct 27, 2014
Relaxed stay

This hotel was really great, We just wanted a ciupke of relaxing days after NY and we got it here.... See full review

  • Elspeth
  • Jun 26, 2012
Clean cut hotel surrounded by Floridian tropical paradise

Every hotel needs a unique feature to stand out, and for the centrally located Fort Lauderdale Marriott North hotel, the verdant landscaped gardens sets it apart from the crowd. The Marriott North hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, meaning that the hotel grounds blend seamlessly with the surroundings. Airy, glass paneled exteriors are featured, offering guests relaxing views of the foliage and wildlife. Colorfully decorated interiors boast large windows and bold carpeting and furnishings.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Wonderfully colorful interior design and luscious landscaped exterior full of verdant vegetation
  • Great value for the money with all the important amenities covered plus a central location
  • Facilities for meetings and weddings catered for with 18,500 square feet of free space
Fort Lauderdale Marriot North Rooms

As a hotel often frequented by those staying for business purposes, the Marriott North proves itself to have welcoming, comfortable rooms. The simple unfussy designs draw guests in and allow them to enjoy their stay even more. A range of rooms is available at the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, with a choice of king- or double-size beds to suit individual needs. The Marriott North also offers complimentary Internet access, a bonus over many other similar hotels that may offer Internet but require an extra fee to use it. The TV also has an Internet connection, taking advantage of new services. The hotel offers the usual array of amenities such as cable television, and other more unusual hospitality services such as a morning newspaper. Room service is available 24/7.

Things To Do:
  • Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve (adjacent)
  • LA Fitness (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • The Spa at Palm-Aire (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Tennis (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • PGA Golf Instruction from Kevin Battersby (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Pompano Beach Club (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Fort Lauderdale Beach (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Jet skiing, surfing (5 mi/8 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fort Lauderdale Marriott North also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.2085 -80.1443
Area served
Las Olas - Beach Place Ft Lauderdale Downtown
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 11.00, MI, N; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 36.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 35.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.6 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.8 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.9 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 6.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 6.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.2 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 5.1 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 5.5 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 5.6 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 5.8 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 5.9 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 6.1 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 6.1 mi
  • Stranahan House: 6.2 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 6.5 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 6.8 mi
  • New River: 7 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 7.6 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 8.6 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 18.9 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.2 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 28.3 mi

Dining

Blue Fire Grille
A unique, trendy restaurant offering 24 hour Room Service (Limited Menu after 11pm)- Floribbean and Mediterranean cuisine.
Blue Fire Bar and Lounge
Enjoy Large Flat Screen TV's for news and sporting events while enjoying a draft beer, specialty cocktails, and a full menu from 4pm-11pm Weekdays & 4pm-12am Weekends.
StarbucksĀ®
Starbucks- We proudly brew located at the Blue Fire Grill Lounge

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quality time with family
Business
Cocoa beach
Oct 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We have stayed here a couple of times before and have always had a great experience. Wonderful customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John R.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 13, 2014

Decent Hotel

This hotel was clean and a great place to stay with the right price. Breakfast buffet was very good. Good location as it is close to all major highways. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ethan on the road
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Sister hotel not comparable

We arrived late at night and they did not have a room for us even though we had a confirmed reservation and instead made us drive several miles to a sister hotel that was not at all equal in class. We were not given any upgrades or refunds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Route5Cavallo
Business
Fort Myers,Florida
May 15, 2013

Friendly business hotel!

Excellent place to stay on business. Treated first class and great staff. Meeting snacks and lunch excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajasonmort
Business
Bahamas
Apr 22, 2013

Good business hotel

I always stayed at Marriott when I attended conferences in the past

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alan k
Business
Marriott North Lauderdale hotel
Feb 12, 2013

Marriott North lauderdale

Nice modern hotel, recently renovated. Nice gym, could have more wieight machines. Nice pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
D. Rhea
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jan 26, 2013

Family outing for shopping and sports

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Hotel itself was ok, but the trailer park across the street was not welcoming. Description of hotel as "northwest" was misleading - it is only a few yards northwest of Highway 95, but otherwise seems to be in the middle of nowhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Sawgrass Outlet Mall was recommended by hotel staff and was great, but is far away from this hotel.

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from New York
Business
New York
Sep 10, 2012

2nd stay and I'll come back again

It's a nice hotel with a friendly staff. I've checked in super late at night and they're always friendly with the greetings. The rooms are clean and beds have plenty of pillows. Starbucks brewed on premises (not an actual Starbucks, but pretty good), and a nice quiet bar area. Haven't tried the restaurant, but looks nice. Seems to have earned it's status. nicer than a Courtyard and some of the other Marriott's. There appear to be multiple 'party rooms' for celebrations and convention type stuff. Really close to i95 and across from huge shopping mall and restaurants. I'll be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinkerbellgrl
Business
Greenaces, Florida
Aug 3, 2012

Mini Vacation

Hotel was nice, took a little longer than expected to check into the room. Didnt understand why considering the fact that the room was already paid for online. Also didnt like the fact that they wanted to hold $35 on my card and when i asked the front desk person why she needed to do this she got an attitude and told me that she will turn off the movies and phone then since i refuse to let them hold $35 on my card. Went to the restaurant to eat when i checked in at 3 because the front desk person told me that they were open, when i got there the bar wasnt set up and there wasnt anybody working at all. I sat at the bar for 30 mins until the chef came out and took my order. Other than that the room was beautiful, the pool and gym were spectacular. Would i stay there again....thats a tough one to say. The location isnt really all that great except for the fact that right across the street there is a plaza that has shops, restaurants and a movie theater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elspeth
Business
Scotland
Jun 26, 2012

Relaxed stay

This hotel was really great, We just wanted a ciupke of relaxing days after NY and we got it here. Staff were friebdly and helpful, food was great, room was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top