Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
View map of 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Marriott NEVER disappoints!

We have been staying at Marriott chains for years and have NEVER been disappointed. This hotel was... See full review

  • Larry M.
  • Oct 21, 2015
Great bang for your buck

First time at Courtyard Marriott in Ft Lauderdale. Perfectly located. Friendly staff on every... See full review

  • Frank F.
  • Dec 2, 2015
A refreshing new look Courtyard by Marriott presents a premiere choice for families, couples, and business travelers to take in all of Ft. Lauderdale. Explore Las Olas Boulevard and an array of dining experiences, world class shopping, and entertainment venues day or night. Contemporary accommodations featuring scenic sights of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and Intracoastal Waterways with ceiling to floor window views. The hotel features The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect, by day serving healthy breakfast options and your favorite Starbucks beverage. At night – have dinner in the Bistro and choose our pool deck lounge Seabreeze Poolside Bar and order your favorite wine, beer or special cocktail with your meal. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi and the interactive GoBoard, providing the most updated news, weather and local information. Only minutes away from The Hollywood/Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, 2 miles from the Port Everglades Cruise Port nearby is Sawgrass Mills Shopping Outlets and the BB&T Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.1174 -80.1057
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 32.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mikey b
Family
ny
Aug 23, 2014

Good location but bad ac

Ive been to this hotel several times because of its location and competitive pricing but have had to change rooms every time due to air conditioning issues. The AC units are either too noisy or dont work. This trip, they put us in the newly renovated floor and the AC did not work. If you can afford to pay a little more, go to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Ft Lauderdale
Couples
Newburgh, NY
Oct 9, 2014

Fits the Needs

Great location, walking distance to the main strip by the beach! Staff was nice, rooms were clean. Hotel was under renovations, so I feel they could have compensated for that & they didn't, but overall it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danny boy
Friends
New Jersey, USA
Aug 12, 2011

It was a nice time

The hotel was right on the water and you could walk to anyhting you needed.I am going back in Sept.The one down fall they dont tell you till you get there is $30 a day to park your car there and when i was there only on Elevator was work so it took for ever to get back to your room but eveything else was great..The staff where such nice poeple there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beltway Bandit Beach Bum
Family
Washington, D.C.
Oct 17, 2011

Lauderdale Beach

Great hotel! Close to everything in downtown Ft. Lauderdale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hits lobs
Couples
Dc
Jul 10, 2012

Great location

Great staff, Alex at the is the best. Great location as its in middle of all of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Domo1234
Couples
Washington, DC
Aug 13, 2013

AWESOME

I had a surprise bday for my boyfriend and when I tell you the hotel staff was very accommodating and just all around amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey H.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great location

We stayed for a couple days over the weekend. We liked the location of the hotel. Very convenient to everything. The room was clean and the staff was great. Valet parking was very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WendyPooh
Family
Detroit, MI
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent!

My experience was absolutly incredible! I loved the fact that we were within waling distance from the beach and shopping. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Everything was just beautiful. We had an excellent view of the ocean from our room also. I'm planning on visiting again before the year is over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance and if you didn't want to walk, a cab could take you 5-10 min. to downtown were there is lots of places to eat.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanksgiving Traveller
Family
CT
Nov 29, 2009

by the beach

great time for mom and 3 adult children taking a few days to relax before visiting relatives for Thanksgiving, family with young kids may not find much to do. great beach access, hotel provides beach towels, nice walking path along beach, near many restaurants, bars, live music, souvenir shops, room was good size, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Get away girl
Friends
St. Louis Mo
Jun 6, 2011

Great Girls Weekend!

My experience was great! Front desk staff were accommodating, I was well informed about things to do around the area. It was close to the beach and the view from my hotel window was breathtaking! Things went so well that I came home determined to plan a trip back with my children in the very near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

It is well worth the one hour bus ride to go to Sawgrass Mills Mall. They have more stores than we have states on the map!!! Wear your tennis shoes because you will be walking and bring a extra bag to take items back on the plane. The deals I got at the Coach store were unbelievable!

Back to menu Return to top