Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

3 stars
440 Seabreeze Boulevard, 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
182 reviews
Excellant stay

Great place to stay close to beach and boardwalk. They are improving hotel so next stay will be... See full review

  • Keene Kid
  • Sep 16, 2014
Nice hotel. Renovations will make it Awesome!

Great location. Professional courteous staff. Expensive surrounding restaurants. We didn't rent a... See full review

  • TNT3
  • Aug 7, 2014
Tucked between the Intracoastal Waterway and the Atlantic Ocean in Fort Lauderdale, the Courtyard by Marriott combines the beauty of the Florida countryside with the city's pulsing energy. Dine at Bubba Gump Shrimp Company and the Blue Water Restaurant for some classic Florida sea fare - after you've had your fill, lounge at the Seabreeze Poolside Bar, or head back up to your room to survey the waterways of 'America's Venice'.
Key facts
  • 171 guestrooms and 90 suites
  • 2 meeting rooms, 1,412 sq. ft. of total meeting space
  • Continental breakfast, fee: 8.95 USD
  • Full American breakfast, fee: 14.95 USD
  • 24 hour Mini-Mart
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 2 restaurants + poolside bar
  • Outdoor pool
Neighborhood
Located on Seabreeze Boulevard, Marriott Courtyard Hotel Fort Lauderdale is built in exactly the right spot to allow you to benefit from your stay in 'the yachting capital of the world', putting you next to the annual boat show in October, as well as Fort Lauderdale Beach and its aquarium, and the harbor of Port Everglades. Heritage sites are a short walk away and include the Museum of Discovery and Science, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Souvenir-grabbing opportunities come aplenty at The Galleria and Sawgrass Mills malls.
Hints and tips
Try to get a room on the west side for Atlantic views that will leave you glued to your window. Though many focal points are walkable, you could save some energy and use the weekend trolley service that runs nearby or catch the Number 40 bus. For those on business, the meeting rooms feature 10 comfortable chairs, internet access, a 42" flat screen LCD HDTV and in-room dining options.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

26.1174 -80.1057
Area served
Fort Lauderdale
Nearby airports
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 6.00, MI, NE; Miami International Airport, (MIA), 32.00, MI, NE; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 35.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • International Swimming Hall of Fame: 0.1 mi
  • Las Olas Beach: 0.2 mi
  • New River: 0.6 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Beachfront: 1.1 mi
  • Bonnet House Museum and Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • Hugh Taylor Birch State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center: 1.7 mi
  • Stranahan House: 2 mi
  • Museum of Art Fort Lauderdale: 2.3 mi
  • Broward County Main Library: 2.3 mi
  • Old Fort Lauderdale Villange and Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Andrews Living Art Studio: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Discovery and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Broward Center for the Performing Arts: 2.7 mi
  • Old Dillard Art and Cultural Museum: 3.1 mi
  • African American Research Library and Cultural Center: 4.5 mi
  • Naval Air Station Fort Lauderdale Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Secret Woods Nature Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lockhart Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Lauderdale Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Tradewinds Park: 11.8 mi
  • Art Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Quiet Waters Park: 13.7 mi
  • Everglades Holiday Park: 21.3 mi
  • Sawgrass Recreation Park: 21.6 mi
  • Intercostal Waterway: 22.3 mi

Dining

Blue Water Restaurant
Wonderful Fort Lauderdale restaurant with ocean view; also offering room service
Seabreeze Poolside Bar
Oceanfront setting serving drinks and light fare for lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler 07
Business
FL
Sep 2, 2013

Bad experience

Please do not book your stay at this hotel. We reserved an ocean view room. When we went to check in a young women began saying “I am sorry Sir but we do not have..” when a manager interrupted her and said I will take care of them. She gave us our room keys and directed us to the elevator. When we got to the room we noticed that we did not have an ocean view. Instead we had a small view of the intercostal. I went back to the lobby and told the manager that I was given the wrong room and explained what I had reserved. She was on her computer typing for about three minutes, then she said that I did not reserved an ocean view room that I had reserved an intercostal view. I told her that she was wrong, that I had picked a pricier room with an ocean view. She then said that they did not have the room available that it will become available the following day. Then she tried to bargain with me by giving me free breakfast which I had already pay for as well. This is unacceptable I will never stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kayla Boston
Business
Boston
May 22, 2014

Lackluster Service and Experience

Location of hotel is great and room is clean - if that's literally all you care about, then this place is great. If you're looking for good customer service and a great experience for your money - this is not the place. We were not made aware there would be hotel construction right below our room and next to the pool so not only did it wake us up early every morning, but it didn't allow for a relaxing time by the pool. Service elevators were broken so there were long waits for elevators everyday as they were constantly being occupied by hotel staff (maids, etc). One of the bartenders at the hotel tiki bar was extremely rude to us to the point where we decided to say something to the front desk (I can promise you, that is something we don't normally do as we understand things happen every now and then). The front desk took our information down and left it as though they were looking into the situation - we never heard from them again and when we went to check out they said they didn't even have any complaints on file so the employee we spoke to obviously didn't take us very seriously. Realistically on the grand scheme of things, all these things were very small but it is just dissapointing when you put hard earned money into one vacation a year and receive an experience like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
William Aurich
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Apr 6, 2011

Poor Service

Effectively no room service. I called room service at 7am for coffee/breakfast. They did not answer. They did leave a recording that we ordered through but basically never heard bck from them. I waited another 30 minutes and contacted the desk. the ohone rang about 20 rings before a person answered. When asked what was up they transeferred me to room service and the phone rang for about 30 times before I just gave up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Overland Park, KS
Dec 25, 2009

Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel

This place is a dump. We stayed our last night at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach and it was like night and day. Way more luxurious and way nicer. We will stay there from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AHernandez
Business
Manhattan
Jun 26, 2014

A little be honesty would make this hotel a wonderful experience.

I was left stuck at the airport, I have to call the hotel for a shuttle more than 4 times... and they always made me wait for at least 20 minutes. I have no problem with myself, but I was with my two sons and they got very upset as well. The day I left the hotel.. I forgot my apple computer battery charger. I call the "lost and found" at the hotel 4 times. Only the machine respond as you can verify, so I left messages stating I would like to recover the device, I am willing to pay for the shipping expenses..they never responded. I guess they love to keep with whatever people forget in the room.. A seminar about honesty will suit them very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car. before you get there.. almost no transportation.. long distances. and cabies little bit expensive

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
18424
Business
ft lauderdale
Mar 7, 2012

Parking NOT included!!

Dont forgtet to read what is NOT ont he amenitiy list. $30/night to park your car. Hard to believe you can rent a cheap rental car for less than you can park one at this hotel. I am not cheap and i am willing to pay for good things. BUT this was over the line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CinMorgDyl
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 8, 2012

So-So family getaway

Just ok, wouldn't stay there again. Nt a bad location, but nothing that stands out about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
al al
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 30, 2012

So so

It's loud, walls are thin, bathtub not good. Front desk was not helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taboo2000
Business
albany ga
Aug 7, 2011

Not up to Courtyard standards

Across the street from the beach. The beach did not allow alcohol. The lobby was super crowded at checkin. We had to wait for our room to get ready and then it took 15 min to get an elevator because one was down and there was a long line. The room was clean, bed was hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bubba shrimp had a nice ambiance but poor service and was a bit over priced.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AAAG
Business
Miami
Jun 14, 2014

Mrs and Mr.

No Good, closet to small, no macrowave.No good for people with disabilities condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top