Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

3 stars
View map of 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasure traveler Sue
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 16, 2012

great location. great value

this motel is extremely convenient to the airport and the beach. It is a great value. The rooms were nice, clean, great beds. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Light Bright
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Sep 13, 2012

Fort Lauderdale

Hotel exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Very close to the airport- less than a 5 minute drive. The only thing is it's not near many places to eat or hangout and its a hassle getting the the highways in Ft. Lauderdale due to all the construction. Overall highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brenda breeze
Business
North Platte, Nebraska
Aug 20, 2012

Stay

Everyone was so helpful and it was close to the airport. Went to the Kiki Restaurant which was great. Fast service, friendly wait staff, good food. We only stayed one night but would stay more if we come back. brenda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prjaime
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 7, 2012

Not great but not bad

If you're just looking for a decent place to stay then I recommend it. If you looking for all the extras then I would go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morfar
Business
Overland Park, KS
May 23, 2012

Four ready for a cruise

The motel was near the cruise terminal. The pool area was a delightful place to sit outdoors and visit with the other people with whom we were traveling. There was a place in the shade where we were comfortable and could relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe10
Business
Northern Virginia
Apr 5, 2012

Airport convenient

Room was clean, but had a funny smell. Turning off the A/C and opening the window helped. Staff was helpful and breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
homes53
Business
Southern Oregon
Mar 26, 2012

terrible place to spend the night

I made the mistake of booking this motel without reading the reviews. The room smelled so bad, it caused both my wife and I to have bad dreams. The odor stayed in our cloths until washed. Find another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old man from IA
Business
North Liberty, IA, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Family vacation.

The location was great. We arrived at the airport and then went on a cruise so the shuttle service was very important for us. The rooms were very clean and the staff was more than helpful. Of course the time back from the cruise did not match the time for the hotel arrival but the staff allowed us to store our baggage until the room was ready. Over all a very enjoyable experience. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The small strip mall next to the hotel has very good bar and eating at Slammers. It also has some very good stores.

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
62 Countries
Business
Toms River, NJ, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Basic but comfortable

For one night, we needed a place to stay which was easy to drive to from the airport. A continental breakfast was included. The breakfast was more than expected. Everything else was as good as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mailmanuel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Good value and convenience

We were searching for a good value close to FLL airport to rest before an early morning flight. Also, didn't want to pay parking fees for the car we had. The Best Western was convenient at 10 minutes from the airport and had a continental breakfast with a couple of warm entrees as well. Staff was polite and the room with its coffee maker, microwave, fridge and comfortable bed was more than we expected for the price. Walk to fast food restaurants and a hotel shuttle. It really was perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food close by.

Back to menu Return to top