Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
173 reviews
Great Time in Daytona

I must say that our experience at The Shores Resort and Spa was awesome. The friendly staff and... See full review

  • Staffoe
  • Aug 26, 2014
Nice place, good value

We stayed here for a long weekend. The place is very nice and not too hard on the wallet. The staff... See full review

  • ClintDee
  • Aug 4, 2014
Each luxurious room at The Shores Resort & Spa presents a refreshing retreat with breathtaking views of the Atlantic and Intracoastal Waterway. Chic furnishings, warm hues, Italian marble bathrooms and pillow-top beds help you sink into a relaxed, Florida beach resort state of mind.

The Shores Resort & Spa features all the amenities you'd expect in a luxury resort. Soak up the sun next to our beautiful oceanfront pool. Relax and rejuvenate at our exquisite Indulge spa. Enjoy the finest dining in Azure Restaurant with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Experience all the little things that make you feel special from a staff dedicated to service. The only AAA Four Diamond resort among all the beach hotels in Daytona Beach, The Shores Resort & Spa also offers a long list of guest services and amenities to ensure your ultimate comfort.

Ocean-inspired cuisine in oceanfront settings. From Daytona Beach dining at its finest to its most casual, The Shores Resort & Spa features it all. We serve up delicious and tempting fare everywhere you turn - at the pool, by the ocean, in your room, and in your private beach cabana. Best of all, we offer Daytona's only fine-dining oceanfront restaurant - where our cuisine is rivaled only by our panoramic ocean views Azure, the only AAA Four-Diamond restaurant in Daytona Beach, featuring signature dishes and an extensive wine selection for indoor and beachfront fine dining. Offers breakfast, lunch and dinner.

A Resort fee of $17.00 per room/night plus tax covers self-parking, wireless internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center.

Guests must be 21 years old to check in


The Hotel has a resort fee of $15.98 per night. The Resort fee includes wireless internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than 1/2 mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center.
Self Parking: $10/night + 6.5% tax
Valet Parking: 17$/night + 6.5% tax

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.181 -80.985
Area served
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport / Orlando International Airport / Jacksonville International Airport Orlando International Airport is a one hour drive.
Area description
Located on the edge of one of the most beautiful strands of Daytona Beach - The Shores barrier island - The Shores Resort & Spa offers a vibrant, sophisticated approach to your luxury resort experience

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 173
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClintDee
Central Florida
Sep 9, 2014

Nice place, good value

We stayed here for a long weekend. The place is very nice and not too hard on the wallet. The staff was professional and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very good. The pool area is nice and we ended up spending much of our time there lounging and swimming. The only thing I found off-kilter the whole weekend is that they inexplicably serve a horrible tasting instant ice tea. Lovely place overall, just avoid the tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ClintDee
Central Florida
Aug 4, 2014

Nice place, good value

We stayed here for a long weekend. The place is very nice and not too hard on the wallet. The staff was professional and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very good. The pool area is nice and we ended up spending much of our time there lounging and swimming. The only thing I found off-kilter the whole weekend is that they inexplicably serve a horrible tasting instant ice tea. Lovely place overall, just avoid the tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GWBK2
Kodak, Tn
Jul 21, 2014

Great place for any beach getaway

Throughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful location, great beach access, wonderful pool and deck area, and all kinds of activities for all ages. The resort was centrally located to area attractions, shopping, and restaurants. Would recommend the resort to any kind of visitor from a couple to an extended family. There's something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly recommend the Maryland Crab House. It is a little bit of a drive and doesn't look like much, but it is the best seafood I have ever had. It was recommended by a local.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
herminio
mcallen tx
Jul 15, 2014

get away

THE Experience Was Great everyone one was nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRKA
Northern kentucky
Jul 3, 2014

summer vscation

Had a great time at the hotel. The staff was easy to work with. The food was very good. The rooms were good size and kept clean. I would definitely tell friends and family to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica O
Longwood, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Father's Day getaway

It was an awesome experience aside from all these issues that I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pie super mom
Northshore ma.
Mar 31, 2014

Would Definitely go back and a great time love all the amenitie

Just a great place to go and relax I even just have a lot of fun wonderful time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALRICH
Wayne, Maine
Jan 27, 2014

College visit stop

Great stop for a night. Would love to spend more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Moore of 4
Chatanooga, TN
Dec 8, 2013

We've NEVER had such a fantastic getaway!!!

This trip was amazing! The staff was so friendly and consistantly exceeded our expectations, the room was impeccable and beautifully decorated. When we checked in we received a smores kit to use by one of the nightly fire pits, that was so much fun. We can't possibly say enough positive things about our experience there. We will definitely be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has information avout numerous attractions, many of them were just a short drive away.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo.mojo52
Blue Springs, mo.
Oct 26, 2013

A great place to stay

I thought it was a great location with over the top hotel. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my room change and the view Oceanside is incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk is really fun for the kids with arcades rides and shops

Back to menu Return to top