Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
173 reviews
Great Time in Daytona

I must say that our experience at The Shores Resort and Spa was awesome. The friendly staff and... See full review

  • Staffoe
  • Aug 26, 2014
Nice place, good value

We stayed here for a long weekend. The place is very nice and not too hard on the wallet. The staff... See full review

  • ClintDee
  • Aug 4, 2014
Luxurious, romantic getaway at chic oceanfront resort on Daytona shores

The Shores Resort & Spa is a few miles south of the Daytona Beach strip, an appropriately remote location for this sophisticated, stylish retreat. From the soothing full-service spa to the romantic gourmet restaurant, this resort oozes comfortable elegance. Spend days relaxing on a poolside day bed, walking the stunning 23-mile beach, or playing a nearby golf course. Evenings are chic and relaxed, as guests gather in the cozy lounge or torch-lit pool bar. Make a day trip to Kennedy Space Center and Orlando theme parks.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond resort
  • Luxury rooms with ocean/river views
  • Oceanfront fire pits
  • Gourmet restaurant
  • Full-service spa
Rooms

The spacious, elegant guest rooms at the Shores Resort & Spa have private balconies with sweeping views of the ocean or inter-coastal waterway. Stylish furnishings and warm color schemes create a soothing, romantic atmosphere enhanced by the Italian marble shower, plush pillow-top bed and fine bath amenities. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen televisions, DVD/CD players and wireless Internet (fees apply).

Features

Inspired chefs create mouthwatering dishes at the Shores Resort & Spa's restaurant, Azure. Guests dine inside a softly-lit dining room with cozy booths and oceanfront tables, or al fresco on a deck with ocean views. For dinner, start with a baby arugula and crisp pear salad with stilton, followed by stone roasted black grouper with fingerling potato ragout and smoked corn butter sauce. The restaurant has an extensive wine list.

 

Evenings are beach chic. Grab a drink in the elegant lounge area, or enjoy the sea breeze and live entertainment at the pool bar and terrace. The pool area is illuminated by torches and fire pits where guests gather to warm up and roast marshmallows.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82.9 mi/133.4 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Marine Science Center (8.5 mi/13.7)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.2 mi/96.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (69.4 mi/111.6 km)
  • Disney World (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed/wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee of $15.00 per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $10 charge for self parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.181 -80.985
Area served
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport / Orlando International Airport / Jacksonville International Airport Orlando International Airport is a one hour drive.
Area description
Located on the edge of one of the most beautiful strands of Daytona Beach - The Shores barrier island - The Shores Resort & Spa offers a vibrant, sophisticated approach to your luxury resort experience

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy9397
St. Louis, MO
Apr 24, 2012

The Shores - Apr 2012

Great hotel. Great staff. Rooms were awesome & we splurged for the balcony (best decision). We kept saying we would definitely stay here again. It is away from the main strip/pier area (another plus) so a rental car will save you money and time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, fl
Apr 18, 2011

One day getaway

This is a wonderful hotel! Staff is very friendly and even let us check in at 12 instead of the normal 4 o'clock check in time.. We went there for our anniversary and it was exactly. what we were looking for. We laid under the cabanas , sat by the firepit at night and enjoyed the view from our balcony. The beds are amazingly comfortable and enjoyed breakfast in bed. We will be back again and this time with our children. Great place for couples or a family get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, GA
Apr 11, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Great, friendly staff! The room was awesome and the view of the ocean terrific. The kids loved the flat screen tv and dvd player. The Ipod docking station was a great touch. Our favorite part was making smores around the fire pits at night. Both children asked if we could stay there everytime we go to Daytona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnny and angela
daytona fl
Apr 11, 2011

beach day

clean rooms, good food. pool was clean. cars can drive on the beach in front of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

call the hotel to make sure your room is what you are expecting if you buy on orbits or other site. may not have balcony even if one is shown.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl Vacation is my thing.
Venice, Florida
Apr 5, 2011

Loved this place.

Best feature was being right on the beach; just what we were looking for. Excellent room size and even the River View was wonderful. The outdoor dining and pool areas were beautifully decorated and laid out with plenty of seating options. The only drawback might have been the speed of food service, but all in all very positive. We also enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet. One of the better places we have stayed. Excellent value for the money; we would certainly go back if we visit that area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the resort was a different restaurant on the 29th floor; not the same facility. It had Drammatic Ocean and River Views and excellent food. We would go there again if we stayed at the Shores.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Apr 5, 2011

Excellent experience

Everything was wonderful: the room was more than I expected. The food was outstanding, and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again, and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure you eat at the Azure Restaurant in the hotel: you won't find better food outside the hotel.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seminole, FL
Apr 1, 2011

Excellent Quality Resort!

This resort was exceptional in it's quality and ambiance! The rooms were spacious and luxurious, and the views and pool area most welcoming. The spa was the only disappointment, as it's not a real Spa ( 6 rooms with expensive costs for services). We found a real Spa in Daytona Beach, a mere 3 miles away. Overall the staff were very accomodating, the free DVD rentals a plus, and the restaurant was exceptional and affordable. I look forward to returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cracked Egg Diner was great for Breakfast! A mostly local place with unbelievable food! Try the homemade corned beef hash! Never knew I loved it before this place.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mass
Mar 26, 2011

The Shores Resort and Spa

Service overall was good. Somedays the staff was great. Other days they were just ok. Resort was clean,food was good and location was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Break Warrior
Sanford, FL
Mar 24, 2011

The Shores Resort and Spa - Spring Break

We live in the Orlando area...and it's nice to get away to the beach for Spring Break. This was the perfect getaway for our family. There was something for both adults and children to enjoy. We have a 4 year old that enjoyed the pool as well as the access to the beach. We as parents, enjoyed that perk as well as the dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and the fire pits to relax at the end of the day. This was a great place to go with our out of town guests as well...as we had friends from KC visiting. Great trip!! Will for sure go back (with OR without our child)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There were activities right on the beach such as a 4-wheeler rental and beach rentals... umbrellas, chairs.. etc. that were great to have right there as we stepped onto the beach right from the property!

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Mar 19, 2011

Wonderful

We had a wonderful stay where all our needs were met. It was a great family or couple hotel for those who wish to get away from their busy lives. We also had breakfast in bed and it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must go eat at Edamame for the best Japanese food ever.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Pierce, FL
Mar 11, 2011

Nice place

It is a real nice fresh hotel. Great little bar inside and a tiki bar poolside. The little fire pits are nice on a cool evening. Service is great and everyone is cheerful. Don't look for any freebees, because there ain't none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top