Rate based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy9397
St. Louis, MO
Apr 24, 2012

The Shores - Apr 2012

Great hotel. Great staff. Rooms were awesome & we splurged for the balcony (best decision). We kept saying we would definitely stay here again. It is away from the main strip/pier area (another plus) so a rental car will save you money and time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 24, 2011

A bit pricey, but a very nice resort

Our stay at The Shores Resort and Spa was very relaxing and very comfortable. We usually stay in some of the smaller, family-owned hotels and properties in the Daytona area, but we found a good deal for a few days at The Shores. The experience was great... the staff is incredibly friendly and professional, the room was very spacious, and the atmosphere was very warm and family-friendly. This is definitely a place for those who are discriminating travelers, professionals on business, and people who enjoy some class and quality on their vacation trip. Although the resort is a little more expensive than we are used to, it was worth it to shorten our trip a little bit and have such a nice place to stay for a few days. It was also nice to have a staff there that genuinely understands what true customer service is all about... that is, being kind, considerate, professional and knowledgable. The room we stayed in did not have a refridgerator, so our usual plan of keeping some breakfast and lunch items there had to be changed... as a result, we had to spend a bit more on eating out than we'd planned. And the daily charge added to the bill seems a bit much (we didn't use the wi-fi or any of the other services yet still had to pay), but other than that, it was a very good experience. The cabana servers were very attentive, the check-in and check-out were easy, and there are plenty of amenities there for almost anyone (an on-site restaurant and bar, a small gift shop-boutique, and the spa). If you value good service and a little luxury on your vacation, The Shores is a great place to stay in the Daytona area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If your room doesn't have a fridge, do what we did... get a nice, high-quality, insulated portable cooler with a zipper. Ours was big enough for a few small food items, some water and soda bottles, some fruit and even a pint of milk. Pack some plastic bags with ice around it and it becomes a "mini-fridge" for a few days, and that way your mayo or salad dressing or milk won't spoil for the few days you're down there. (However, it IS the 21st century... every single hotel room on every single property at a beach destination like Daytona SHOULD have at least a mini-fridge!)

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 14, 2011

Romantic

We had a wonderful time! Magical!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new York city
May 28, 2011

perfect beach resort

Beach view worth the extra cost. Pool overlooking the ocean was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 19, 2011

Always a pleasure

This was our second stay here and it was just as great as the first visit. We love the fact that the back door opens up to a beautiful view of the water Nd a great place to relax. The bed is super comfy and the room is spacious. Got to say the shower is heavenly!!! You don't want to get out after a nice swim in the ocean! Love the Shores, look forward to our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ponce de Leon park is about one hour Way near Deland. Best little restUrant where you can cook your own pancakes! Love it!!

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mojitogirl
Business
Florida Keys
May 15, 2011

Beware the fees!!!

Love the Shores. Have stayed here many times when in Daytona Beach. But they recently raised their pet fees to $50/day, which is a BIT excessive considering I have a 5 lb dog! Kind of works out to $10 per pound. When you compound it with $30/day resort fee, that's an additional $80 added to your room rate......As I said, love the Shores. Hate the fees, and probably won't be staying here anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
May 13, 2011

Peaceful!

I very much enjoyed my stay at The Shores! I was traveling alone an took advantage of their wonderful spa services and it couldn't have been better. The hotel is great for families with their fire pit at night where you can roast s'mores! The service in the retaurant, poolside and at the spa was very friendly and after being there a couple days it was personal as well. They have a wide variety of rooms and though I had the least expensive (no balcony or ocean view) the room was still nice. The bed was comfortable and the temperature control was great! (No broke down radiator that keeps you up at night). The only negatve (if you would like to be a true tourist) is that The Shores is not loacated next to any of the activity of Daytona Beach. (souvenir shops, movie theatres, restaurants etc.) I would recommend having your own form of transportation if you would like to explore the area. I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head SC
May 8, 2011

Great hotel

The room was perfect. Comfortable king, a sofa that you could easily rest on, workdesk etc. Super clean bathroom with overhead shower. Great access to beach. Super getaway !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LewB
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 7, 2011

Excellent Value

Every day was on the beach and cooling off at the Tiki Bar afterwards. The room was spacious and comfortable and the service was excellent. If only our beachfront room would have had a balcony, we would have spent some time there, maybe?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't splurge for valet parking. A short walk across the street bridge to the parking lot and you can get your own car. (p.s. - if you decide on valet, the attendants are friendly and helpful.)

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 26, 2011

Great Getaway

I was looking for somewhere to just get away for my fiance's birthday and The Shores was the perfect place. It was all that it said it was. It was very nicely located and you didnt even have to leave the resort. The service was great, the food was great, the atmosphere was very relaxed. Overall had a great time. We definitley plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location on the beach but a short drive to decent shopping

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NavyNick
Business
Crivitz WI
Apr 23, 2011

Liked it Very nice

Excellent stay. Our original room was not available yet at check in time. Free upgrade not a problem. Staff was awesome. Thanks for a fun stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the bus, it is a little confusing at first but if your not a total idiot you can figure it out and get about anywhere in the local area. The people are very helpful if you do have any questions.

Back to menu Return to top