Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Rodeway Inn on the Beach

1 star
1503 S. Atlantic, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
9 reviews
A Steal!

Although the reviews were good I wasn't expecting much, but it was still better than I thought it... See full review

  • Jeremiah Joseph
  • Apr 26, 2013
Not a 5 star hotel, but.....

We went for bike week and the rest of the hotels were charging $300 a night or better. We got a... See full review

  • Sparky2263
  • Mar 18, 2013
Newly renovated beachfront location with oceanfront pool. 8 Ft. Deep Beach side pool. NASA Shuttle launches visible from pool deck. Conveniently located for walking or by bus, this hotel is near shopping, restaurants and International Speedway. Home of the World's Most Famous Beach, Bike Week and Race Week. All rooms include free wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker and continental breakfast. Pet charge: 20.00 per night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets maximum 25 pounds per room no cats. Kitchenettes - no utensils or kitchen are provided. Night bell service for after hours arrival. Please call with estimated time. Pool closed for rennovation Oct 24 through Oct 31, 2011.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn on the Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2087 -80.9988
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Int'l Airport, (DAB), 4.50, MI, W; Orlando Int'l Airport, (MCO), 75.00, MI, SW; Orlando Sanford Int'l. Arpt., (SFB), 60.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, Rt. A1A

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky2263
Business
Keystone Heights, FL
Mar 18, 2013

Not a 5 star hotel, but.....

We went for bike week and the rest of the hotels were charging $300 a night or better. We got a deal here, so we didn't expect much, but all we were looking for was a place to crash. Was pleasantly surprised by a very nice, smiling, and helpful staff. The rooms were clean, larger than what we expected (i.e. Motel 6), internet access, plenty of TV channels, and a well stocked bathroom with an endless supply of very hot water. Woke up the next morning to a nicely stocked continental breakfast and more friendly staff. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremiah Joseph
Business
Wilmington NC
Apr 26, 2013

A Steal!

Although the reviews were good I wasn't expecting much, but it was still better than I thought it would be. The staff was friendly, the location was great and the beachfront pool was a nice added bonus. The room could use some updating but everything worked and it was clean. The towels were newer and white. No view at all from the room but I opened the small bathroom window which is in the shower and it looked out onto the beach and the lot next door is vacant so it was almost like having a private outdoor shower! I'd definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wing house has great wings!

Review of Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Douglasville, Georgia
Apr 7, 2011

Very nice experiance and great price

We started out in a regular room and did a upgrade after the first night. The regular rooms are a bit small when you have more then 2 kids. But the ocean front is VERY large & roomy. The front desk ppl were very friendly. I was shocked when we came to the counter and they had everything ready and knew my name at the door. Ive NEVER had a hotel do this before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Depends how much u like to walk. Your a mile from the board walk. BUT walking down the beach and enjoying the scenery we never noticed how much we walked to we calculated it later and were so proud :)Theres tons of stores across the street or with in a few steps. A 7-11 is across the street in a angle. All perfect for mid night snacks :)

Review of Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeeKayDee
Business
Maryland
Jan 1, 2012

brief stay

Although we checked in after dark and left early the next morning, it was a comfortable hotel. We were very impressed with how helpful Mike, the evening clerk, was in looking up information on the computer for us. He had first hand knowledge about springs in central Florida, and he printed out information for us. It was certainly more than we would have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolyn and Wayne
Business
Saint Cloud, Florida
Mar 17, 2013

Bike week

Staff was very friendly. Perfect place for two adults to unwind after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to everything.

Review of Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
altamonte springs fl
Mar 31, 2011

small but very nice

the rooms were very cute, looks remolded. the breakfast was coffee and a small honey bun. the room didnt have oceanview but its located on the beach and it had a nice pool. the frdige,microwave and bathroom was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right on the beach. very short drive to boardwalk. walking distance to seven eleven and other places.

Review of Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakeland, fl
Apr 10, 2011

not too shabby

The hotel was surprisingly clean. the Staff was friendly and helpfull as well. We had a calm weekend on the beach with very little to complain about. The few down sides, as dismal as they were, were as follows: The beds are somewhat smaller than the pictures lead you to believe 2: the continental breakfast was a mere hunnybun and warm orange juice and 3: there was virtually no parking spaces past 2 or 3 pm. Other than that for the price that we paid (which was considerabbly cheap for a beach front) we ad a great stay at roadway inn on the beach and will consider returning for future getaways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buena Vista Virginia
Aug 25, 2009

Rodeway Inn

The hotel was clean but you could hear the people in the rooms beside you. The pool furniture was in need of replacement and the continital breakfast was coffee and a honey bun.The pool was nice and it was eight feet at one end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rodeway Inn on the Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Mar 19, 2011

rodeway inn hotel

light and electricity went out the last night there!!!!!! no contential breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top