Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
306 reviews
Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :) See full review

  • Angedelune
  • Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable... See full review

  • Dunn Family
  • Jul 2, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2354 -81.0116
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
DAB - Daytona Beach Regional
Area description
Located directly on the beach with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Just minutes away you will find the Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Main Street and the Band Shell. Go a little bit further and you'll find Daytona International Speedway, Daytona USA, Daytona International Airport, Ponce de Leon Lighthouse and a whole lot more that makes Daytona Beach famous. And don't forget many other famous Florida attractions are only about an hours drive away including Disney World, Universal Studios, St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brandon, FL
Mar 30, 2010

Had a better time there before!!!!

The customer service was not good at all. The pool was over run with spring breakers could not get use it at all. The noise on Saturday was unbelieveable was woke up also every hour with doors opening and closing - The room was not cleaned on Sunday- returned back to room Sunday evening to find no towels in bathroom- all that was done was the bed was made- had to call housekeeping 2 times to get some one to come up and clean the bathroom, bring clean coffee cups and get more coffee. Very disappointed with the service this time had stayed at this hotel 3 prior times will not be returning.Customer service was terrible, housekeeping not good at all, for the price of the rooms they will not be getting any further business from me. I would have had better service at the local motels for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
far away
May 20, 2011

eh...okay

We went down to the beach. Though it was a private part, it costed us $30 to still rent a chair. Also, there were cigarette burns in my sheets and the water leaked from the shower and absolutely flooded the floor. On top of that we chose to check out a couple hours later and they charged us $60 for 4 more hours! Definitely not what I was hoping for when paying $133 a night plus the $60 to check out later. Very disappointing ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 30, 2010

Good resort for the price

Good for the price. The hotel is dated but the rooms are decent, fairly clean (and I'm picky). The public areas--elevators, pool area--not so clean and lack maintenance. We picked this hotel for it's location--start of the strip where there are no cars on the beach and a lot less crowded. Big factor if you have children. We had an oceanfront room and would recommend it--worth the extra money! Our friends didn't and they had big noise and smell issues and a smaller room. If you want a beautiful hotel with gorgeous grounds and all the amenities including a big price, then stay at the Hilton. Look for a deal at this hotel, not worth the "regular" list price, but worth what we paid and much cheaper than oceanfront at the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolyn20202020
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 11, 2014

Typical Hotel Room

5 Star Name - 2 Star Quality. Would recommend staying at the Hilton or Shores instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cullman, Al.
Jul 20, 2009

"Good rates for the location"

Enjoyable,location is great but the room had wet floor. Did not meet my expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out all information about dinning and most recommended by locals.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
letsgetaway
KS
Jul 19, 2009

great location

Upon check-in the front desk staff was not helpful, and almost rude. The room was a little smaller than I prefer, traveling with two children. The hotel is in a great location parasailing right on the beach and within walking distance to food and shopping. Pool is open late! The hotel does charge for parking, which I was not aware of until checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiananpolis
Apr 4, 2010

Not 4 STAR

Not 4 STAR It wasn't up to par but we loved the location. Walking distance to Main St. and pier. Not very clean and very small bathroom. Very beat up and needed cleaning and painting in many areas. NO hot tub. Nice pool and sunning area. Breakfast: I wouldn't do again there. Lounge not open. Watch for extra charges....$8 to $12.00 a day parking ( even if you don't have a car) and safe is charged to your room no matter what! That is $1.50 per day. If you can get discount on rooms, its not bad. I would NOT be happy at all paying full price!!!! LOVE THE new beaches!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Aug 9, 2010

One of the nicest hotles in Daytona

We arrived the night before our reservation and was told then that there were no more Oceanfronts available and that we would have to stay in a Oceanview. The man said he could make someone move... and it shocked me! I thought how rude! He made us a new reservation and we did get our Oceanfront but had to keep checking in at the desk to make sure but after we checked in to our regular reserved room everything went fine. OUr first room was a little dirty with marks on the walls and a dead bug on the ceiling. The Oceanfront was much nicer! We have a 3 and 6 yr old and the only down side to the hotel is there's no kiddie pool for them to play. Maid service was good except for once when we had to call them twice and the front desk once for somone to come clean our room. Beds were clean and comfortable and that's a biggie with us! The hotel wasnt as pretty in person as is in the photos but overall is a good place to stay. The parking garage is ideal size and always room for hotel guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Russ
Gainesville, FL
Nov 4, 2013

Acceptable but not Great

This property is under renovation, something nobody ever tells you when reserving a room. The desk clerk did not have my reservation made 3 days prior to my arrival. There were no King bed rooms, so I settled for a 2 Queen room upgrade to ocean front. The room was okay, but not exceptional in any way, and it was a little run down. Not a a bad stay, but not great either. THe breakfast was expensive, and the biscuits were so dry they crumbled like crakers! Don't waste your money on breaksfast here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL bound mom
Knoxville
Mar 29, 2013

nice hotel

Plaza Resort is a nice hotel but our room was not cleaned until after we got back from supper and there was a piece of pizza and a chicken bone laying in the hallway most of the day Seemed like they were short on staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top