Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeNY
Business
Staten Island, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Great vacation!

Staff was fantastic! Hotel was very clean. Loved that it was right on the beach. Rooms were spacious. Can't wait to go back and will definitely use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kslewis
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Quick getaway

Wouldnt say it is a 4 star hotel but it is very nice. Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Room was clean. I stayed in an ocean view room which gave me a perfect view of the ocean during the day and city lights a night. Hotel fees are high (about $20) but it includes free valet parking! Will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FloridaSand
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 11, 2014

Great getaway

Beautiful location. The staff was nice and Terrell went out of his way to correct the problem with the double booking of the ocean view room. The bed was uncomfortable and the a/c very loud. But all was clean and the beach was right there. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kawasaki33138
Business
shallotte, nc
Aug 10, 2014

Great week in Daytona

Very friendly staff, super fast valet service and quick to respond to problems. Overall, a great experience/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great weekend buffet at the hotel with other nice restaurants within walking distance/

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Basia
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We had a wonderful two day stay. Wish we had booked for a few days longer. Both grandchildren enjoyed the hotel and pool very much. Hotel was great and the staff was especially friendly and helpful. Will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kokodiablo
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 23, 2014

Bad Start, Good Finish

The check in process took about 45 minutes between waiting in line and staff attempting to assist other guests. After a 4 hour drive, the last thing we wanted to do was stand for 45 minutes and listen to other people complain. Once we stepped up to the counter, the check-in process was fine and we made our way to an oceanfront room. As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were hit with the smell of wetness and humidity. Our oceanfront room was ground level with a balcony that opened to the pool and had apparently been recently used as a cabana...no ocean in sight. We sat down for a few minutes to rest, deciding if we could sleep in a room that smelled like a sweatshop. While sitting there I was bitten by a mosquito. I looked around and noticed a few of them flying around with a concentration of them in the bathroom. The mosquitoes made up our minds for us and we went to the front desk to ask for a different room. We went to the front desk and described the situation in our room. Their response was to send someone from housekeeping to our room to check out the problem. A nosy security guard was eavesdropping on the conversation and asked if he could go check out the room too. We were informed that the hotel was sold out and we had the last "oceanfront" room. The security guard returned and said he didn't see any mosquitoes and what I probably saw were mayflies. I'm from Miami, I know what a mosquito looks like and mayflies don't bite and if you have mayflies in the room, thats okay? All this aside from the smell of dank room. That explanation form the security guard was good enough for the girl at the desk but wasnt good enough for us. After the manager got involved, another room mysteriously became available and we were reassigned. This room was much more comfortable. A corner unit on the 3rd floor with two balconies and a clear view of the ocean. Luckily the worst was behind us and our stay improved from there. Robin at the bar on the lobby level was fantastic. Great personality, made us feel very welcome and poured a good drink. We didn't go to the breakfast buffet, but we did order room service. The food was much better than we expected. We ordered the chopped salad and baja wrap for lunch and eggs benedict and an omelette the next morning for breakfast. All were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angedelune
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 16, 2014

Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila Terri Joyce
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Jul 14, 2014

Fun girls get away!

This hotel was great. It's within walking distance to lots of attractions. The staff and facility were really nice. The only small drawback was the slow elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolyn20202020
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 11, 2014

Typical Hotel Room

5 Star Name - 2 Star Quality. Would recommend staying at the Hilton or Shores instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dunn Family
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable for my family and I. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dimetries is a great restaurant just up the road with great food and a fun atmosphere! The view from the roof top was spectacular!

Back to menu Return to top