Rate based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
224 reviews
Weekend Away

We love the plaza! Everytime we come to Daytona we stay in the plaza it's perfect location for us,... See full review

  • Kimberly
  • Mar 2, 2015
Fantastic Family Vacation

This was the best family vacation! The hotel was soo clean and beautiful! The staff was helpful in... See full review

  • Dunn Family
  • Feb 28, 2015
Located directly on the beach, with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, this historic hotel has origins dating back one hundred years. The resort recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation that offers the business or leisure guest a memorable experience. This captivating resort has been reinvented to offer its guests luxury, comfort, value, and a tempting variety of recreational activities. Gracious guestrooms offer oversized accommodations with special amenities including a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, voice mail, and data port connections. All rooms are non-smoking. A full service European Spa "Ocean Waters Spa" offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon, body care treatments, fitness center. Numerous restaurants and bars are located within walking distance.

Minimum check in age is 25 yrs. $15 Resort Fee per day which includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (One Vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.



We shall be commencing the balance of our balcony renovations on September 09. Public space, and hotel amenities will not be impacted. However, the balcony work will include noise disturbances in the daylight hours, from 9am-5pm, most days. There will be no disruptions in the evenings, or over event periods. We anticipate that the renovation work will be ongoing, from September 09, 2013-Jan 31, 2014. We would like to place the appropriate renovation notices on our hotel listing. Please advise if any questions or concerns.

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2354 -81.0116
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
DAB - Daytona Beach Regional
Area description
Located directly on the beach with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Just minutes away you will find the Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Main Street and the Band Shell. Go a little bit further and you'll find Daytona International Speedway, Daytona USA, Daytona International Airport, Ponce de Leon Lighthouse and a whole lot more that makes Daytona Beach famous. And don't forget many other famous Florida attractions are only about an hours drive away including Disney World, Universal Studios, St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Basia
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Jul 25, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We had a wonderful two day stay. Wish we had booked for a few days longer. Both grandchildren enjoyed the hotel and pool very much. Hotel was great and the staff was especially friendly and helpful. Will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kokodiablo
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 23, 2014

Bad Start, Good Finish

The check in process took about 45 minutes between waiting in line and staff attempting to assist other guests. After a 4 hour drive, the last thing we wanted to do was stand for 45 minutes and listen to other people complain. Once we stepped up to the counter, the check-in process was fine and we made our way to an oceanfront room. As soon as we opened the door to our room, we were hit with the smell of wetness and humidity. Our oceanfront room was ground level with a balcony that opened to the pool and had apparently been recently used as a cabana...no ocean in sight. We sat down for a few minutes to rest, deciding if we could sleep in a room that smelled like a sweatshop. While sitting there I was bitten by a mosquito. I looked around and noticed a few of them flying around with a concentration of them in the bathroom. The mosquitoes made up our minds for us and we went to the front desk to ask for a different room. We went to the front desk and described the situation in our room. Their response was to send someone from housekeeping to our room to check out the problem. A nosy security guard was eavesdropping on the conversation and asked if he could go check out the room too. We were informed that the hotel was sold out and we had the last "oceanfront" room. The security guard returned and said he didn't see any mosquitoes and what I probably saw were mayflies. I'm from Miami, I know what a mosquito looks like and mayflies don't bite and if you have mayflies in the room, thats okay? All this aside from the smell of dank room. That explanation form the security guard was good enough for the girl at the desk but wasnt good enough for us. After the manager got involved, another room mysteriously became available and we were reassigned. This room was much more comfortable. A corner unit on the 3rd floor with two balconies and a clear view of the ocean. Luckily the worst was behind us and our stay improved from there. Robin at the bar on the lobby level was fantastic. Great personality, made us feel very welcome and poured a good drink. We didn't go to the breakfast buffet, but we did order room service. The food was much better than we expected. We ordered the chopped salad and baja wrap for lunch and eggs benedict and an omelette the next morning for breakfast. All were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angedelune
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 16, 2014

Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila Terri Joyce
Business
Warner Robins, GA
Jul 14, 2014

Fun girls get away!

This hotel was great. It's within walking distance to lots of attractions. The staff and facility were really nice. The only small drawback was the slow elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carolyn20202020
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 11, 2014

Typical Hotel Room

5 Star Name - 2 Star Quality. Would recommend staying at the Hilton or Shores instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dunn Family
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable for my family and I. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dimetries is a great restaurant just up the road with great food and a fun atmosphere! The view from the roof top was spectacular!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMBLMB
Business
MA
Jul 1, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Very good stay for mot of the time. Only issue was that the AC went down on our last night when it was 75 over night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JnJ vaca
Business
Orlando,fl
Jun 30, 2014

Vacation

We had a wonderful time. Very clean and the staff is friendly. Great location! Wish they had a hot tub though without having to upgrade to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen and Kelly
Business
kissimmee, fl
Jun 27, 2014

very happy customer

I booked this stay with a friend visiting from Texas and our kid boys! We had a great time! room was comfortable and clean, hotel was very nice, staff was kind and beach was FANTASTIC!! June is a great time of the year to go. water was great for kids.. and so was pool! This hotel is also conveniently located near restaurants and shops and movies.. we didn't even have to get back in the car while we were there! We were very happy with our stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all around hotel are places to eat

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concerned Mother Amy
Business
Georgia
Jun 23, 2014

First Daytona Vacation

Had a great time! This was our first time staying in Daytona Beach. This hotel was very elegant. We had a room on the side which is referred to as "oceanview". Its not oceanfront but we had a great view. To our right was the ocean & to our left was the city. Beautiful view! Rooms were very spacious and beds were great! I have always had trouble sleeping in hotel beds, but not this hotel. Bed was very soft and I slept all night long! Pool is a great temperature & bar had great drinks. The frozen margarita is a MUST! We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant on site but it swelled delicious! Broad walk is right down the street offering numerous stores for shopping & various restaurants. Overall, we had a fantastic vacation & can't wait to return. *This was a couple trip but I will so bring my girls, ages 1 & 3 along next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny Rockets & Sloppy Joes at Broadwalk. Johnny Rockets was a little loud, but the food was wonderful.

Back to menu Return to top