Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
306 reviews
Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :) See full review

  • Angedelune
  • Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable... See full review

  • Dunn Family
  • Jul 2, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2354 -81.0116
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
DAB - Daytona Beach Regional
Area description
Located directly on the beach with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Just minutes away you will find the Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Main Street and the Band Shell. Go a little bit further and you'll find Daytona International Speedway, Daytona USA, Daytona International Airport, Ponce de Leon Lighthouse and a whole lot more that makes Daytona Beach famous. And don't forget many other famous Florida attractions are only about an hours drive away including Disney World, Universal Studios, St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (306)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve Hinch
Ohio
May 2, 2011

needs a redo

Checked in to first room and was greeted by worn out furniture and a slider door that would not open.Moved to a new room and found a swatch of mold on the wall between the beds from ceiling to floor! Unbelievable! Got to third room and still found a worn out,beat up room. I know this hotel is old and gets abused during the spring but still I was disappointed. The in house resturant was good for breakfast. The pool area just fair. The plaza is really showing its age. Rebar hanging exposed under all the balconies. Oh well most of Daytona beach is kinda skeevy and worn out. Will go north to Ormond or south to the shores from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steve Hinch
Ohio
May 2, 2011

needs a redo

Checked in to first room and was greeted by worn out furniture and a slider door that would not open.Moved to a new room and found a swatch of mold on the wall between the beds from ceiling to floor! Unbelievable! Got to third room and still found a worn out,beat up room. I know this hotel is old and gets abused during the spring but still I was disappointed. The in house resturant was good for breakfast. The pool area just fair. The plaza is really showing its age. Rebar hanging exposed under all the balconies. Oh well most of Daytona beach is kinda skeevy and worn out. Will go north to Ormond or south to the shores from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Mom of 2
Coral Springs
Apr 30, 2011

Great location at a great price

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Plaza Resort and Spa. I was thrilled to see that it was located directly on the beach. The beach view room was fabulous. My room was spacious and clean. The lobby and dining area were all tastefully decorated. It was a great stay and truly a great value for the price. I would definitely stay at the Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is just a short drive from the Daytona International Speedway. A must see especially if you have kids.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Mom of 2
Coral Springs
Apr 30, 2011

Great location at a great price

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Plaza Resort and Spa. I was thrilled to see that it was located directly on the beach. The beach view room was fabulous. My room was spacious and clean. The lobby and dining area were all tastefully decorated. It was a great stay and truly a great value for the price. I would definitely stay at the Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is just a short drive from the Daytona International Speedway. A must see especially if you have kids.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moultrie, Ga
Apr 11, 2011

Amazing!!!

I loved it! I had a great time! The view was beautiful! Very nice people and good service. Who doesn't like room service?! I can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moultrie, Ga
Apr 11, 2011

Amazing!!!

I loved it! I had a great time! The view was beautiful! Very nice people and good service. Who doesn't like room service?! I can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leesburg, Florida
Apr 5, 2011

Our 25th Anniversary Weekend

The hotel was not a 4 star at all. Much needed maintenance and upkeep. Dinner at the restaurant was terrible. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's was awsome! Only a couple of blocks away.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frejak
Peoria, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Great Staff!

Hotel was very clean and had great staff, even tracked down a tie I could wear when I forgot to pack one. Valet staff was Grade A! Room was clean and LARGE, but bathroom was small and not up to date. Not one you would expect to find in a "spa resort". Didn't care for the sole restaurant menu, but there was plenty of food available close. Bar staff was friendly. We do have a favorite place that we normally stay while in Daytona, but it was full. This will definetely be our backup from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

most amazingly fresh oysters at Oyster pub a block away...rest of the large menu average and consistent...but be prepared to wait if there is a sporting event..very popular place...this hotel is really close to all the nightclub activity.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frejak
Peoria, IL
Apr 5, 2011

Great Staff!

Hotel was very clean and had great staff, even tracked down a tie I could wear when I forgot to pack one. Valet staff was Grade A! Room was clean and LARGE, but bathroom was small and not up to date. Not one you would expect to find in a "spa resort". Didn't care for the sole restaurant menu, but there was plenty of food available close. Bar staff was friendly. We do have a favorite place that we normally stay while in Daytona, but it was full. This will definetely be our backup from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

most amazingly fresh oysters at Oyster pub a block away...rest of the large menu average and consistent...but be prepared to wait if there is a sporting event..very popular place...this hotel is really close to all the nightclub activity.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leesburg, Florida
Apr 5, 2011

Our 25th Anniversary Weekend

The hotel was not a 4 star at all. Much needed maintenance and upkeep. Dinner at the restaurant was terrible. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's was awsome! Only a couple of blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top