Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crockett
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 9, 2012

Elevator needs an upgrade

The fitness center was in need of repair and upgrade. The elevator was so slow that we waited 10 minutes to go up or down every time! The kids enjoyed having the beach so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merethe
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

towels

They could use more pool towels, I always had to wait for one. For whatever reason, our room was only cleaned the last night we stay there. The room was clean when we arrived though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good Italian restaurant about a mile south of hotel. I can't remember the name.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xx22
Business
Melbourne, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Not a 4 Star resort

I was really excited about checking in at the "4 Star" Plaza Resort & Spa. And when I got there, the lobby was really nice! I thought, "Oh boy, this is going to be great!" But on the way up to the room, my hopes began to fade. This is an old property that needs some major updating. Don't get me wrong, the room was ok. It was clean and had been painted recently. But I've stayed in much nicer hotels for the same money. There are chunks of stucco falling off the front of the building. The "river view" is a view of the street below which can get pretty noisy. May be a justifiable reason to get an ocean view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlite Diner is just down the street. It's a great place for breakfast. We didn't eat any other meals there so I can't speak about the rest of the menu.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisbet
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 2, 2012

Not too happy

Check-in was great. Employees very friendly. Room cleanliness questionable. First day the room was not cleaned all day from 10 am - 11pm. After complaining someone came and provided clean towels but did not clean room. The next day the room was cleaned around 4pm but only after we complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happyhappy
Business
Stafford, VA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

surprise

I was surprised to find out that above the price that was already payed in full, was a $15.00 per day Resort fee, $50.00 minimum on all rooms incidental charges. Also if you bring a pet or smoke they will charge a minimum $250.00 for cleaning. The rest was OK, during Bike Week lots of motorcycle parking out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiamiC70
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Rolex 24

Needed a place to stay while attending the 2012 Daytona Rolex 24hr and got a good rate at this hotel. Not much to say, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, the location was good and while it is certainly not a 5 star it was a good stay. Only negative is the restaurant food is not very good but plenty of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cantonvisitor
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Staff needs to shape up

I wouldn't want to visit this hotel in peak season. The staff is not accommodating or concerned with your wishes, even when they aren't busy. You must adjust to them. Not visa versa. This service is a step down from other hotels. Too bad. It could be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scar212
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2011

Not Good!

I thought this was a hotel & spa not a motel & stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pelican
Business
Toronto, On.
Nov 8, 2011

I will be back!

Beautiful location. Clean. Friendly staff! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ihop restaurant. Great food! Fun place to dine!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby a
Business
austin,texas
Sep 2, 2011

nice place

comfort and quiet.tv wasnt special (channels) sliding doors to patio were sticking and heavy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top