Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiamiC70
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Rolex 24

Needed a place to stay while attending the 2012 Daytona Rolex 24hr and got a good rate at this hotel. Not much to say, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, the location was good and while it is certainly not a 5 star it was a good stay. Only negative is the restaurant food is not very good but plenty of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cantonvisitor
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Jan 27, 2012

Staff needs to shape up

I wouldn't want to visit this hotel in peak season. The staff is not accommodating or concerned with your wishes, even when they aren't busy. You must adjust to them. Not visa versa. This service is a step down from other hotels. Too bad. It could be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scar212
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2011

Not Good!

I thought this was a hotel & spa not a motel & stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pelican
Business
Toronto, On.
Nov 8, 2011

I will be back!

Beautiful location. Clean. Friendly staff! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ihop restaurant. Great food! Fun place to dine!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby a
Business
austin,texas
Sep 2, 2011

nice place

comfort and quiet.tv wasnt special (channels) sliding doors to patio were sticking and heavy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyNicole
Business
Georgia
Aug 31, 2011

"Relaxing Vacation"

My My My....I must say I had a great time on my vacation. This is my 2nd time stay at the Plaza Resort and Spa and the service was even better this time! The guy at check-in was extremely pleasant when we arrived and even gave us complimentary breakfast for our first night there which by the way was GREAT! Never had good breakfast food at any other hotel before and i didn't take advantage of this when i stayed a few years ago. I love that they have housekeeping because i've stayed at some hotels that don't. They come in to check your room everyday to empty trash, make up the beds unless you have the "do not disturb" sign on the door then obviously they don't bother you. We had an excellent view of the strip, the pool, and the beach! It was heaven!!! Overall, the stay was excellent! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, OK
Aug 2, 2011

Great Vacation

The hotel was right were it need to be. Just a walk away from food, games and entertainment. There was a lot to do, or there was nothing but staying on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking the beach is a little faster.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Jul 20, 2011

Huge rooms and beautiful view

The rooms were huge and directly on the ocean front and had been updated nicely. The main lobby is impressive looking, but the bottom floor spa was not too interesting approaching it because of the dated hallways.Also make sure to visit the Nascar behind the scenes tour and pick up a coupon savings magazine. [...] gives you free chocolate at the end of their free tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden and Friendly's are always good stand bys.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Jul 19, 2011

Great Location

Very nice and great location, everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm City, Florida
Jul 15, 2011

Easy weekend

I was able to enjoy a really great walk on the beach and some time just relaxing by the pool. It was nice to just get away for a couple of days. The room was nice and the bed was perfect. I got a really good nights sleep. The only disappointment was how poorly the elevators worked. I just used the stairs. It wasn't worth the wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top