Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
201 reviews
Gorgeous hotel & great staf!

Once again we had a great stay at The Plaza. Cameron, who works the front desk, checked us in and... See full review

  • JLo21
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Holiday escape

Stayed for the Labor Day weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful from the front desk to the... See full review

  • Travels for Work
  • Sep 2, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2354 -81.0116
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
DAB - Daytona Beach Regional
Area description
Located directly on the beach with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Just minutes away you will find the Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Main Street and the Band Shell. Go a little bit further and you'll find Daytona International Speedway, Daytona USA, Daytona International Airport, Ponce de Leon Lighthouse and a whole lot more that makes Daytona Beach famous. And don't forget many other famous Florida attractions are only about an hours drive away including Disney World, Universal Studios, St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (201)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, fl
Mar 20, 2011

Great weekend getaway

We loved the upper deck of the hotel so that you could lay out and overlook the beach without having to be right beside all of the poolside action. The location is very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muchkin
Rice,MN
Mar 16, 2011

Great

Bike week and family stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRM
Business
FLORIDA
Mar 4, 2011

WONDERFUL

GREAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Feb 18, 2011

Wonderful place

We spent our wedding night at this lovely place.The staff and guests were all so kind. The food was wonderful and having a ocean front room made the night even more beautiful. A full moon shining over the ocean at night was something I will always remember. We plan to return every chance we get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy's Girl
West Palm Beach,FL
Feb 9, 2011

Wedding Anniversary

Husband & I wisked away for a romantic weekend getaway celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary.While searching the various sites online for a hotel & reading the many comments posted from past consumers,We made the choice to reserve a room at the Plaza Resort & Spa.A splendid choice we made indeed! Perfect location & within great walking distance to numerous shops, attractions & dining venues.Upon arrival,staff was very courteous to our needs.We were able to check-in one hour earlier than guidelines usually allow at the hotel,which was great,especially after the 3 hour drive endured.Check-in was hassle free,didn't spend alot of time at the check-in counter.Entry into our ocean front room was both calming & inviting.The view overlooking the ocean was awesome! Our king size bed was extremely comfortable with great sheets! We encountered a minor plumbing problem with the sink in the kitchenette area & the bathroom was quite small but still served it's purpose.Other than that our visiting experience at the Plaza Resort & Spa was pleasurable.We will definitely return again if we are ever in the Daytona Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not too happy...
Atlanta, GA
Jan 31, 2011

not too happy

Not what I was expecting... Valet staff trying to move my car after declining their help, looking at personal stuff in my car... In general, by far not a 4 star hotel more like a 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines Iowa
Dec 31, 2010

Plaza Resort and Spa

When booking the Hotel I had upgraded to a ocean view room and at check in I had to argue with the employee that we booked that. She went on to blame [...]for the mix up. Which I didn't think was to professional. Since the hotel was deserted there were no guest services available. No spa, no bar , no resturant. It was a disappointing way to start our vacation we had other arrangements for the rest our trip. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Nov 28, 2010

Great place to stay in Daytona

We stayed at The Plaza Resort and Spa for the Turkey Rod Run car show. We reserved 2 King beach front rooms and they ran out so we were upgraded to a corner King beach front studio which had 2 balconies, one facing the ocean and one facing the south (room 609). The best of both worlds... we watched the sunrise on the ocean front and later in the evening after the car show we watched the cars cruise the strip on the southern facing balcony. The room also included a small table with 2 chairs,a full sized double door closet, a pull out couch and wing chair with a coffee table, and a kitchen. The kitchen consisted of a small apartment size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, sink, and cooktop with 2 burners. They also provided pots and pans to cook with. The bathroom was nice and spacious. The only thing that I would have liked to see in the bathroom would be a vanity or counter top. There was not a lot of room to put our toiletries, the sink is a pedestal sink. The shower had great pressure and it was easy to reach the towel rack from the shower. We ended up eating the breakfast buffet every morning at Magnolia's, the restaurant on the Lobby level. The food was always fresh, not a huge selection but the necessities were there. We also visited the Spa for an exfoliation treatment in the Vichy Shower and a Swedish Massage. The technicians are very knowledgeable and did an amazing job taking care of us. I definitely recommend trying a service or 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruce mitchell
Business
daytona bch
Nov 15, 2010

daytona stay

great feeling all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando Florida
Nov 14, 2010

Great View~

When we walked into the room we were in awe of the ocean and the room~ However when we got to the bathroom that was another story... We giggled and will laugh about the bathroom for many many years. The tub was crooked YES lopsided uneven...... and I really don't think they know that there is a product that actually removes mildew from caulk.... I mean really~ The bathrooms were really not so great. but thats it..... The area where the beds and tv and ocean view was WONDERFUL~ so over all nice..... the price was $64.00 more than the base price listed because of tax and this new "resort FEE' The hotel industry is just finding ways to increase their cost.... resort fee.... kinda reminds me of that fee the apartment industry charges, an admin fee.... Anyways we had fun at the beach and love the room just not the bathroom......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde park steakhouse has an early bird special from 5 to 630pm and it was only $19.00 for a salad filet and side... Great deal GREAT food.

Back to menu Return to top