Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby a
Business
austin,texas
Sep 2, 2011

nice place

comfort and quiet.tv wasnt special (channels) sliding doors to patio were sticking and heavy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyNicole
Business
Georgia
Aug 31, 2011

"Relaxing Vacation"

My My My....I must say I had a great time on my vacation. This is my 2nd time stay at the Plaza Resort and Spa and the service was even better this time! The guy at check-in was extremely pleasant when we arrived and even gave us complimentary breakfast for our first night there which by the way was GREAT! Never had good breakfast food at any other hotel before and i didn't take advantage of this when i stayed a few years ago. I love that they have housekeeping because i've stayed at some hotels that don't. They come in to check your room everyday to empty trash, make up the beds unless you have the "do not disturb" sign on the door then obviously they don't bother you. We had an excellent view of the strip, the pool, and the beach! It was heaven!!! Overall, the stay was excellent! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, OK
Aug 2, 2011

Great Vacation

The hotel was right were it need to be. Just a walk away from food, games and entertainment. There was a lot to do, or there was nothing but staying on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking the beach is a little faster.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Jul 20, 2011

Huge rooms and beautiful view

The rooms were huge and directly on the ocean front and had been updated nicely. The main lobby is impressive looking, but the bottom floor spa was not too interesting approaching it because of the dated hallways.Also make sure to visit the Nascar behind the scenes tour and pick up a coupon savings magazine. [...] gives you free chocolate at the end of their free tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden and Friendly's are always good stand bys.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Jul 19, 2011

Great Location

Very nice and great location, everything was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm City, Florida
Jul 15, 2011

Easy weekend

I was able to enjoy a really great walk on the beach and some time just relaxing by the pool. It was nice to just get away for a couple of days. The room was nice and the bed was perfect. I got a really good nights sleep. The only disappointment was how poorly the elevators worked. I just used the stairs. It wasn't worth the wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent visitor to Daytona
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Jul 11, 2011

4 stars...not really

The outside of the hotel, as well as the pool and the lobby all looked great. However, this is a large hotel and only has 3 standard sized elevators which really isn't enough to handle all of the guests. To make matters worse, one of the elevators became out of service after my first day of staying at The Plaza. This resulted in 20 minute waits for an elevator to become very common, and thats very annoying. Food and drinks within the restaurants and bars in the hotel were very high priced. Also, note that there is a $15 per day resort fee at this hotel. What do you get for the resort fee? Nothing. Towels at the pool deck maybe? Not worth it. The room was your average hotle room, with the added bonus of a large flat panel tv. This was nice, but still the rooms are very over-priced for what you get. The employees are all professional, kind, and polite. No complaints at all as far as customer service goes. But, I will not stay at The Plaza Resort in Daytona Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hull's Seafood Market on Granada Blvd. This is a seafood market that also has a grill and they prepare all of the fresh caught seafood from the boats that fish right off the coast. This is local fish, very good tasting. Highly recommended

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dalton georgia
Jul 6, 2011

our trip..

Hotel was super old... and needs renovation...indeed ... Other then that the view was great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Buy ur own food because there is only a couple of pizza places which make u sick afterwards...

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando FL
Jul 5, 2011

Fair hotel..... but great location.....

The hotel was ok at best. The hotel made promises they didn't keep. At 2 am 2 drunk guys kept knocking at our door and wouldn't leave. I love the location of the hotel but there were too many negatives to over come one positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bsnestraveler
Business
Lexington, KY
Jul 4, 2011

Great location for the price!

Overall the experience was great. Newly renovated room, great pool and bar, and right on the beach a short walk from everything in Daytona Beach. One word of caution. Even though I paid extra for an oceanfront king, the hotel tried to say that was a "request" and that none were available. Once I called [...], they called the hotel and magically our room appeared! Otherwise this was a superb experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sloppy Joe's in the ocean shops down the street. Better than Bubba Gump's and cheaper too!

Back to menu Return to top