Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

3 stars
2209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Great Daytona Coke Zero Nascar Experience

Perfect hotel for the family getaway. Loved the beach location! Staff is awesome! When we checked... See full review

  • K.M. Kaun
  • Jul 7, 2014
a perfect place in daytona

We have been going to Perrys for many years, its a great place to go. great indoor pool, on the... See full review

  • loganville
  • May 3, 2014
Treat the kids to beach vacation on the ocean’s edge in Daytona Beach

This vibrant resort on a breathtaking beach caters to families. Perry's Ocean Edge Resort suites have separate rooms with bunk beds, and offers a year-round Activities Program. Most rooms feature views of the ocean and 23-mile stretch of beach ideal for swimming, surf fishing, long walks and bike rides. Complimentary homemade donuts are served each morning. Shops, restaurants, a movie theater and Daytona Lagoon water park are nearby – and Daytona's famous speedway is a short drive away.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • On-site putting green, shuffleboard courts and basketball court
  • Make a day trip to Disney World, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center
  • Outdoor and indoor pools with Tiki Bar
Rooms
Guests at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort choose from a variety of room styles, most of which have kitchens or kitchenettes and spectacular views of the Atlantic. All rooms have free Internet access and colour TVs. Also on offer are Bath & Body Works bathroom amenities.
Features

"Ocean Edge" aptly describes the top attraction of this family friendly oceanfront resort. The resort offers two outside pools and a full size heated indoor pool and spa in the giant tropical garden atrium. World-famous Daytona Beach buzzes with activity, where the ocean invites swimmers, surfers and body-boarders.

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort is centrally located near restaurants, shops and miniature golf courses. The resort offers a unique breakfast treat – free homemade donuts, fresh coffee and juice served in the Solarium every morning.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.9 mi/122.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.7 mi/46.2 km)
  • I-95 (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Ocean Center (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.6 mi/15.4)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.3 mi/98.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.3 mi/127.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Internet access

Perry's Ocean Edge Resort Rooms

Standard Room - One King bed
This room features views of the Courtyard or Garden area. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Standard Room - Two Queen Beds
This room features views of the courtyard. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator, a stovetop, and a microwave. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features two queen beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Efficiency
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)
Oceanfront Kitchenette
This room features one king size bed, a queen size sleeper sofa and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 4. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
Oceanfront Kids Suite
This room features one king bed, a sleeper sofa, and bunk beds and a spectacular view of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room kitchenette includes a small refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A hairdryer, safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (Rates are based on double occupancy).
North Tower Oceanfront Efficiency room
This room features two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, and fantastic views of the ocean from the comfort of a balcony. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The in-room efficiency includes a full-size refrigerator, a stovetop, microwave, coffee-maker, toaster and all utensils. The private bathroom has a shower/tub combination, as well as complimentary toiletries. A safe, a wake-up call service, and an iron and ironing board are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking. Maximum occupancy is 5. (rates are based on double occupancy)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Perry's Ocean Edge Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1964 -80.9925
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport
Area description
Go southeast toward Coral Sea Avenue turn right onto Coral Sea Avenue. Turn right onto Richard Petty Blvd. Turn left onto Hagen Ter. Turn right onto US-92 E/W International Speedway Blvd and continue for three miles. Turn right onto S Beach St. Turn left onto E Orange Ave/CR-4050 and continue for one mile. Turn right onto S Atlantic Ave and continue for one mile. Follow to property.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 23, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean with lots of space and a great kichenette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For small kids, there is a play area in the Volusia Mall near JC Penneys.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Spring Breaker
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Mar 28, 2010

Disappointed

If I would have known that Perry's Ocean Edge Resort was more of a retirement home than a hotel I would not have stayed. We were told upon check-in that we had been upgraded. If you think that having a room right next to a noisy pool with no view of the outdoors is an upgrade well then you're in luck. We couldn't even see out of our windows and the noise from the pool was unescapeable. It was so far from everything that it took almost an hour and a half to walk anywhere worth going. If you have a family I would recommend it or if you're an older couple looking for someplace to relax this is the spot for you. As for those of us in our 20s it's not for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Kate
Business
Ocala FL
Mar 27, 2010

great beachside for price

The room was everything we expected and we enjoyed the water arobic classes in the morning before checking out. We will definitly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 26, 2010

Great Stay :)

The hotel was a great price for the location. The room was recently updated and clean. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and willing to help at all times of the day/night. Things to note is that some of the doors to your room are on the outside, but there is night security and this part of Daytona had cops driving by all the time. Very safe hotel. Also the complimentary breakfast is only doughnuts, but they are homemade and delicious. When I go back to Daytona, Perry's will be the place that I will stay. Overall great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We we went to the Coliseum, great time, but there was a $20 cover for a paint party and they said free drinks and a free cab home, HOWEVER free drinks meant one specific type of beer and the cab was free if you took a cab for 15 ppl. Mai Tais in the Ocean walk had great specials, Sunday Happy Hour lasts until midnight and they have live bands.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Club Love
Business
Raleigh, NC
Mar 26, 2010

Great hotel, worth every penny!

This hotel is worth every penny and it is a superb value!!! I am 19 years old and 3 friends and I stayed at Perry's Ocean Edge Resort. I payed around 60 dollars per night for our room and I was truly surprised about how great the room was. It had 2 queen beds and a pull out bed, a full kitchenette with stove, microwave, cabinets, plates etc. The room was very spacious and well kept. It had a beautiful balcony that was nice. The indoor pool was like a solarium and it was extremely nice because I felt like I was in a resort. Basketball hoop next door, shuffleboard court, putt putt, were all great extras. The hotel was located on the slightly southern quiet side of Daytona Beach. I wish the hotel was located near the Ocean Walk mall because that is where all the shops, clubs, restaurants and people are located. But if you are looking for a peaceful area than Perry's Ocean Edge is perfect for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Winn-Dixie grocery store across the street and an iHop is across the street. If you want to go clubbing then go to Razzles on seabreeze (which is 3 miles away from Perry's Ocean Edge) because it is the BEST club in Daytona. Take a taxi to Ocean Walk in order to save money because you can walk anywhere from Ocean Walk.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, CT
Mar 15, 2010

good hotel for the price

We went to the Old City of St. Augustine and visited the fort and lots of little shops. That was a great trip. We saw all kinds of wildlife at the wildlife reservation near the Space Center at Cape Canaveral, that was a fantastic place if you are a nature lover. College kids on break everywhere! Not such a good thing when your in your 50's! But we made the best of it. More sun would have made this a much better trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saint Augustine by the Sea and the Old Towne area. Only a 1/2 hour drive and well worth it.

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hokie Traveler
Business
Blacksburg, VA
Mar 14, 2010

Perrys Ocean Edge Resort..Great Trip!

Overall the trip went great! Perrys was a last minute pick but turned out to be a great one. The indoor pool is very big and heated so great during those rainy days. They also have several other pools outside. They have plenty to do at the hotel including shuffleboard, nice beach, etc. We went for Spring Break 2010 and had a great time. I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minnesota Gal
Business
MN
Mar 14, 2010

The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly...

Unfortunately, it was rainy almost our entire stay. Luckily, there was a nice indoor pool/garden area with a wonderfully heated pool. There were activities, but only in the morning/afternoon and these were geared toward the senior community. Since it was raining, it would have been nice to have additional activities. Would have been nice to see evening activities for after the sun went down. Definitely geared toward the senior community. The beach would have been great if the weather was better. The resort should have on their website that they DO NOT provide beach towels. We traveled with carry-on only and ended up having to buy our own beach towels because they weren't available. The beds were VERY comfortable, which I have not found at a lot of resorts in this price range. The Tiki bar was only open 1 of the 4 days we were there. It was not open later in the evening. The outdoor lights were not functioning properly, so the outdoor pool area was not lit up very well at night. There were people screaming out in the parking lot at 2:30 in the morning, noisy at night due to early Spring Breakers...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Daytona Parasailing!

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 13, 2010

For the young

Internet photos misleading, showing room with sofa,the room I was assigned had only straight back chairs. I have arthritis [spinal].Straight back chairs are very uncomterable. When I contacted hotel staff, they were very helpful & assigned us to a room with a sofa. But TV was small & located to far from sofa.When I made reservation I paid extra for an Ocean veiw room, thinking the better rooms would include a recliner or sofa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Found an excellent seafood restaurant[Charlie's on alantic Ave]also Cracker Barrel on Hy 92 15 min from Perrys

Review of Perry's Ocean Edge Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtr144
Business
st. louis
Mar 8, 2010

Great place, unbeatable for the price.

nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top