Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
181 reviews
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
excellent resort hotel

I had a ocean front room with all the amenities of home, it consited of a living room with nice... See full review

  • tourist Jim
  • Sep 27, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
181 out of 181
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
tew9999
Virginia
Jun 22, 2012

Daytona Beach

Arriving at the hotel, we were proved with a parking pass due to tow aways without one. We were directed to an elevator, that did not have an inspection, and barely worked. We arrived on the fourth floor where there were roaches and ants everywhere, blood on the mattress, and no pillows. However, the view was nice. The cleaning lady barged in while I was half naked! and stayed to chat while I was getting dressed after I told her we did not need anything. The owner of the hotel was rude. The breakfast consisted of ceral and spoiled milk, not enough to feed 3 rooms much less a hotel. Nothing was like what it said it was going to be to the point we left early. I was disgusted with the hotel, I wanted to take my brother down to daytona for graduation and it was horrible. There were bars on the balcony door that said "Do not remove, for you safety." The free wi-fi was always down, to the point they changed the routers name 4 times in 3 days. It was miserable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to see the Lighthouse located just 15 miles away, beautiful, 206 steps, located right in a cove!

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
JERZGRL LIV IN FLORIDA
OCALA FLORIDA
Jun 27, 2011

BRING YOUR OWN BLANKETS AND BLEACH

THE BEST PART OF OUR STAY WAS THE VIEW OR AT LEAST WE THOUGHT UNTIL THE COUPLE NEXT TO US CAME OUT ON THE BALCOLNY AND DECIDED TO SMOKE SOME ILLEGAL THINGS. WHEN WE WALKED IN THE ROOM IT WAS DISGUSTING WE LITERALLY HAD TO GO TO WALMART AND BUY BLANKETS AND SHEETS BECAUSE THERE WERE ASHES ON THE SHEETS. THE FLOOR WAS DISGUSTING WE COULD NOT WALK AROUND WITH OUT OUR FLIP FLOPS ON. WHEN YOU WENT TO GO GET IN THE ELEVATOR THE GARBAGE WAS OVERFLOWING IN FRONT OF IT. THERE ALSO WAS BLOOD IN THE ELEVATOR WHEN MY HUSBAND TRIED TO CALL THE DESK THEY WOULDNT ANSWER AND WHEN THEY DID THEY WERE NASTY ABOUT IT. ALSO THERE IS 1 ICE MACHINE FOR THE WHOLE HOTEL IT WAS EMPTY ALL THE TIME. MORAL OF THE STORY OUR MONEY WAS NON REFUNDABLE SO WE STAYED, BUT IF MY CHILDREN HAD BEEN WITH US WE WOULD OF HAD TO GO SOMEWHERE ELES,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUBBA GUMPS SHRIMP WAS AN AWESOME PLACE TO EAT

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Cinti., Ohio
Jul 18, 2011

This is "BAD"

The receptionist was great, and that was the best part of the motel. Checked into the room, the card key would only work after the third try. The ceiling vent leaked water when I turned the A/C on. The carpet was extremely dirty. The shower was not cool in temp. & the curtain was hung inside the too far. I'm not big and my shoulders hit the curtain and the wall all the time. Noise in the hall all night. It was a maze to get to the beach from the hotel for most of the doors did not work. There was coffee in the room but no coffee pot. No clock. The cont. breakfast was a joke. Cresoints and cream cheese, + coffee,milk,juice. I'll never be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Bartow, FL
May 31, 2010

You get what you pay for

The entire floor I was on smelled like someone took a dump on it. I had the a/c turned all the way down and it still wasn't cold enough. The a/c didn't enven work in the hallway. The room door would not shut all the way when I would leave. I had to make sure I pulled really had on it and the bathroom was really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
launic
Cape Canaveral, FL
Oct 18, 2010

Biketoberfest

Not worth the price.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 18, 2010

What you pay for

We were there for Biketoberfest and just needed a place to keep our things, lay our heads down and clean up. It was cheap and showed it, but close to the action. The linens were clean and shower was fine. It's not a place to stay with family but for a quick nights rest it's fine. The pool was the high point and the sandy beach is only steps away. We did however have to kill 2 cockroaches. *the 4th floor looked scary dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parks Seafood- On River rd. was fantastic

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
TRM33
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

ClOse to main st and beach

This is in a great location. It has a nice pool and easy access to the beach. The room was very small and not clean. We had no toilet paper and the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
Ormond Daytona Native
Atlanta, GA
Mar 25, 2014

Qujick 3 night Trip home For Funeral

Hotel is in a good location, not to close or to far from strip and ISB. Hotel severely needs to be refurbished and updated. The rooms and the outside looked run down and dirty, extremely old furnishings and d├ęcor, and poor lighting. Room service never made it to the fourth floor until morning we were checking out. We had to go to desk for towels and blankets for ourselves four times, and never mind getting actual fitted sheets for the beds. hotel uses top sheets only and pillow were thin, warn and dirty, never mind the old mattresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ocean Deck is better than ever!!!!! Had a great Saturday night, it was packed.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 24, 2007

Cheap and in a good location. Thats it

The hotel was generally a mess. Our first room had a fire alarm that kept chirping and a giant hole that was kicked in to the adjoing room door. Went back downstairs and the crazy woman at the front desk gave us another room. That one was OK, we had a nice view of a roof covered in trash and beer cans. The hotel was dirt cheap and in a good spot on daytona. It is a breaker hotel, so if your not on spring break looking to put holes in things, it might not be good for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the dining/bar mall.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
Old fling
Orlando fl
Aug 1, 2011

U get what u pay for

I only spent 110$ for 3days and two nites, I read the previous reviews for the hotel so I was expecting the worst goin into the hotel, I even packd my own sheets and air freshener, the hotel is old and run down, the are making repairs, but the repairs are sloppy!! The beds was comfortable, not as bad as the reviews I read, the only thing I did like was that they had two top sheets n no fitd sheets on the beds, so we did have to keep fixing the beds, and in our shower was a big clump of hair dried up on the wall from the previos people. The staff was very nice, we did fresh towels the second day and wen I called someone was there n 10mins with fresh towels, the staff was great, if your looking for a cheap room, this is the one, but u cannot expect much when your getting a room on the beach for 45 a nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top