Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
193 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
melbourne, fl
Jun 21, 2011

wow what a place...NOT

well where do I start? upon arrival we went to use the side door to enter the hotel because it was raining only to find the side door was locked, even from another person staying at the hotel pushing from the inside, we told the front desk and they did nothing. we entered our room to find black mold on the walls and coming from the a/c vent and a envelope with the name maggie on it. None of the people with us was named maggie. oh I forgot to mention that because of the locked fire exit my wife slipped and fell outside only to have the staff watch this and do nothing, not even an are you ok. the hotel only had 2 towels in the room so we called for more and they never brought them to the room so I left to get more only to have the, who I thought was the maid, tell me I couldnt have 2 more towels (we had 4 people in the room) until I brought down the two dirty towels, we were trying to get out of the hotel and have a nice dinner and didint want to waste time waiting on 2 more towels, so after some yelling they finally gave up the towels we asked for.entering th room again the mirror fell off the wall to reveal another large patch of black mold. when we went to check out we asked to speak to the manager but were told she was not there and to call on monday, when we did the manager told us she was the one we fought with for towels the door was not locked it was broken and it was not a fire hazzard the black mold was not a big deal and we had ripped the mirror off the wall, needless to say we will not be staying there, and i forgot to mention she said she was there when we asked to speak with her but the staff lied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the friend
Business
dab
Jun 16, 2014

disappointed

there was no internet all through the hotel stay.I would like to have credit sent to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toccoa, GA
Aug 4, 2010

Great Beach, not a great hotel

Had a great time at the beach, wish the hotel was cleaner and more enjoyable. They need to spend more money on the rooms and not the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
fla
Jun 13, 2011

not the best

It was not the cleanest hotel , or rooms. And also smelled pot as we walked the hallways..wasnt happy with that at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Jul 20, 2011

A total nightmare

Horrible the worst experience ever thanks to this if I have to wait until I get to the place and find a hotel I will the hotel is nothing compare to the description online it looks like a crack hole or something like that I will never go there again the only good thing about it is that I did get my money back and look for another hotel to stay with my family and had a happy ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bartow, FL
May 31, 2010

You get what you pay for

The entire floor I was on smelled like someone took a dump on it. I had the a/c turned all the way down and it still wasn't cold enough. The a/c didn't enven work in the hallway. The room door would not shut all the way when I would leave. I had to make sure I pulled really had on it and the bathroom was really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stevet9797
kissimmee
Feb 18, 2013

The good the bad and the ugly

Location good but the hotel controls the air so you can't adjust air In your room they do also it looks like hotel has gone through some improvements but fell a bit short. The morning of our departure there was a German cockroach climbing on the wall behind our bed. Enough said!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Awesome authentic Chicago hot dog, beef and maxwell street polish restaurant In Ormand beach named tommy johns

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Keno Ladee
Las Vegas, Nev
Aug 26, 2011

I won't be back

If you are desperate for a quick night sleep, then maybe. But nothing more. First, the elevator button to go back down doesnt work, we had to walk down with all our bags. Second, the alarm clock was missing buttons and the clock didn't work at all. Third, the sliding door to the balcony came apart and the frame holding the glass pulled apart when trying to open the door, extremely dangerous when the glass almost came in on me. Fourth, continental breakfast? Why even tell guest there is one. Great, if you want generic bread toasted, and concentrated OJ. that was about it. So, no, for this price, you could do better I bet, if not, spend the extra dollars and search elswhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Fort Pierce, Fl
Jul 4, 2010

Disappointing

7/02/10 Be sure if you book this hotel to request ocean front not ocean view . Ocean view is a view of the parking lot unless you stand in the very corner of the room by the slider not worth the upgrade. The slider was so rusted we couldn't open it. Be sure to wear shoes floors are disgusting beds are so worn out they look like there from the 70s Breakfast is a joke.I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida Native from Polk County
Haines City, Florida
Jun 6, 2010

Should have read the reviews first!!!!!!

To start the kiddy pool was in NO SHAPE OR FORM ready for any children. When I checked in the front desk did not even ask for any form of ID! There were guest their that had ducked tape signs to the walls. The so called breakfast DO NOT DRINK THE MILK!!!!!!! Went to the store bought some ice cream did not even have spoons to give to the customer. Asked the front desk and the comment they gave was you can not make an Indian owner understand that is something they need to have in the store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the boardwalk! Had a great time and the fireworks on Saturday night were great. That was the only good thing from the hotel that you were able to see the fireworks!

Back to menu Return to top