Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
194 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Aweful return trip :(

We stayed at this place before...very satisfied last year. This year was a disaster. There was a dead crab under our bed. My 4 year old son found and ate something from under the bed. The elevators would not retract and I was caught holding hot coffee that burned my arms as I yelled for the maid to press the button. She looked at me and kept walking. I got bruises from that but was more worried about a small child getting caught. Management's only comment was that the maid should have helped. On the second night there were loud people that kept me up until 4am and when I needed an extra hour of sleep for the drive back, management said they would have to charge for another day. The room was not cleaned until me asking several times and it was close to 6pm when it was finally done. The two ice machines were frequently out of ice (maybe overuse by others). On the good side....the value is decent and it is nice to have a pool facing the ocean. Just be prepared for a bad nights sleep. I plan to never return there and have looked into neighboring hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice boardwalk with good restaurants nearby and the beach is wonderful.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

youll be sory.......................

well lets see.........where do we start? Ok the first room we had stunk of.....um ya well anyway the door would not shut let-a-lone lock the next room was ok if you paid half what they made us pay....wow where do we go from here?......home or another hotel dont walk just run.....scream....and hope it does not find you................(are we home yet?)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

steves famous dinner...............dont even bother

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 30, 2007

What a dive

The Ocean Shore Resort was not a great choice for a romantic evening in Daytona Beach. The only positive being the proximity and view of the ocean. Great if you are 21 and like to drink by the pool until you are drunk, then you like to run around the halls and beach wildly. For anyone else, I would spend the extra to go to a different, more upscale location. That this is called a resort, I find humorous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The beach

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
birmingham ,alabama
Mar 9, 2009

dreary motel

toliet paper roller broke,tiny shower with no water pressure no refund room sucks when the weather changed from 85 to 50 degrees for the entire stay, i will never use orbitz angain there no cancellation policy and no refunds if you leave 2 days early like we did

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartow, FL
May 31, 2010

You get what you pay for

The entire floor I was on smelled like someone took a dump on it. I had the a/c turned all the way down and it still wasn't cold enough. The a/c didn't enven work in the hallway. The room door would not shut all the way when I would leave. I had to make sure I pulled really had on it and the bathroom was really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shawchic
Business
Tennessee
May 31, 2010

Nasty!!

Well you know the saying "You get what you pay for..." Well I got what I paid for!! It was cheap all right. The house keeping sucked... There were three girls in one room and they gave us one wash cloth??? Come on now! Our room was right above the pool and you can hear kids screaming all the time...and if that wasn't bad enough our neighbors, not only was loud but they would look in our sliding glass door! It was kind of a creepy place....And no I wont stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nastiest place in daytona
Business
Daytona beach
May 31, 2010

Never Stay Here

This place is unclean and deceiving. They do not have enough staff to clean theplace. The pictures on their website are deceiving. Staff is unfriendly, and rooms aré gross. From burn marks on the carpet to cowebs in the bathroom window to blood stains on the sheets. I will never stay here again nor woul I recomend it to anyone else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel offers no entertainrment

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jensen beach FL
Mar 5, 2010

Rooms are run down

Rooms run down wall moved when shut the room door. patio door counldnt be open unless your very strong.limited parking unless you have a compact car.No room for even a small motorcycle trailer.had to pay to park it somewhere else the free breakfest was some cereal,bagels coffee.disapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft myers fl
Mar 6, 2010

the good bad and ugly

this place needs an overhaul rotted door frames patches on all cielings pealing paint just a dumpy place not worth 150.00 per night I would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the friend
Business
dab
Jun 16, 2014

disappointed

there was no internet all through the hotel stay.I would like to have credit sent to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top