Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
294 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Horrified Mom
Orlando, FL
May 30, 2011

AWFUL!!!!

Sadly this was the worst hotel I have ever arrived to. I went to Daytona with my kids for the weekend and booked this room based on economy and the photos didn't seem bad. Upon checking in and entering the room, the smell noted heavy "MOLD". Walking further into the room, the smell got stronger and the mold was visible in the corners, around the doors and the a/c vent. My daughter then examining the bathroom noticed the towels hanging on the rack were wet. We never even let our bags touch any furniture or floors, instead we checked the beds just to rule everything out and just as suspected - bugs in the bed!!! I can't express how disgusted I was. Without a second thought, I quickly gathered my kids and our things and went to the front desk to cancel our stay and ironic enough, there was also someone else there doing the same. One good thing is that the two guys at the front desk were very nice, extremely understanding and helpful. I feel bad that they represent such a hazardly kept hotel. I definitely cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel. It is not sanitary by any means - needs a complete overhaul. Until then, please heed my warning...don't book here - there are plenty of hotels in Daytona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2nd time around couple
Georgia, USA
Apr 30, 2012

So Disappointed!!!

The pictures were totally doctored to appear to be something the hotel is not. We were given a room that was not clean. The beds had not been made. We were given another room with made beds, but was disappointed that the room did not have an iron, refrigerator, or microwave. Some rooms on the bottom floor did have these amenities. The hotel sign was broken. The parking lot was awfully small and a section was blocked off by orange cones, which made it even smaller. The back lot did not have any light. It was completely dark, and we found homeless people out back the next morning. The back gate of the hotel is open for anyone from the beach to get into the pool which is what happened. Soooooo disappointed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hahaha lol hkk
orlando
Mar 25, 2013

it's okay

it's definitely not worth what you have to pay per night. the hotel needs to be repainted it looks very rundown. needs new carpeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
genyeaso
Altamonte springs florida
May 26, 2014

awful better to spend a few more dollars

Room smelled awful. Location was the only good thing at this hotel .elevators worked only half the time. No fridge or microwave.tub was broken.kiddie pool was not filled. Awful Awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nurse Julie
Orlando, FL
Aug 13, 2012

Julie's Experience

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!! Arrived about 11 pm Friday night to the smell of mold. AC wasn't working properly and room stayed hot. Cockroaches crawling around, sheets felt damp. Woke up next morning to find BLOOD stains on sheet next to me. Neighbors said the blood stains were on their pillow cases!!!! Left Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Will never return

The Ocean Shore Resort was the worse hotel I have ever stayed at.There was a hole in the bathroom door the toilet rocked,the door was not secure,no lights at all in the pool and beach area,hairdryer didn,t work,the floor needed vacumed,the bedspread was worn and tore,the place was a mess.The kiddie pool was not open and 1/2 of the deck was missing. My complaints about the room were compleatly ignored.They just do the bare minimum to keep this hotel open. I would not recomend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central, Fl
Apr 11, 2010

Dont recommend

We were charged for a second parking pass upon arrival. Hotel description says refridgerater and microwave upon request. so i requested one and i had to pay 20 extra dollars to upgrade to an ocean veiw with one. We also did not receive room service during our stay. had to walk to laundry room to pick it up. I would definately recommend going somewhere else with better reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Fl
Aug 14, 2010

Roach Motel

This hotel was nasty! There were roaches in the room, the room was dirty. The Worker who checked us in was on some type of drugs, the credit card machine was down, the computers were not working. The towels had hair in them as well as the bed sheets had hair in them. When we complained they said they couldnt do anything and we were not the only people who complained that day. We booked the hotel for 2 nights and it was so nasty that we didn't stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandraMN
MN
Mar 25, 2013

Not what we were looking for...

We arrived at 3PM to check-in and the room was "not ready", when we asked at what time we should come back, we were simply told "I don't know"... We finally got a room (that we had prepaid) at 5PM - it was run down, the carpet was very dirty, one of the pools was not open (and filthy). The only positive: it is on the beach, but the neighborhood didn't feel safe at all. Staff tried to be helpful, but the overall experience was just bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toccoa, GA
Aug 4, 2010

Great Beach, not a great hotel

Had a great time at the beach, wish the hotel was cleaner and more enjoyable. They need to spend more money on the rooms and not the lobby!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top