Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
193 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 193
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wioletakus
daytona beach,fl
Jul 17, 2009

super fun

it was fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flower of NY
Finger Lakes , New York
Apr 17, 2012

Great Resort on the Ocean

Hi ! We just returned from Daytona 2 days ago, drove there and back from NY(Enterprise rental), stayed here for a week. We booked months ago and we read the bad reviews about the place,shame on them.The room does not have bugs, Pool was great, Motel Quiet,day and night; walls are very thick, and security guard on duty every night ! Very freindly staff. Awesome room, fridge, couch, table(home away from home), Wonderful stay on the Atlantic!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All the clothing/surf shops offer great deals on clothing, hit up the manager and they work with you . The local Flea markets and Pawn shops are great too. Many great deals...Use coupon books found all over Daytona.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Panama City
Dec 30, 2008

very family friendly

we love this motel,comimg back every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk on the beach

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T32784
Umatilla , FL
May 30, 2011

Memorial Day Weekend

we went here to spend a short weekend at the beach without spending slot, the checkin needs work even though we had prepaid on [...]. Our first room was yucky dirty and smelly. What made it better was they moved us to an oceanfront room that was great. Not greatest place we have stayed at, but so happy that they kept the price in relation to the quality, while everyone else in the area spiked it for the holiday. Good job Ocean Shores! Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try to eat at oceanwalk, 2 hour wait at all resturants = grumpy kids.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hatem Tommy Helmy
Virginia USA
May 26, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check in time when i told her that i came from Northern Virginia, 14 hours drive. Thank you Beautiful. The Lady at the Laundry room very nice,very helpful, she doesn't speak Much English but she made sure we are happy and gave me extra pillows and towels.. Location couldn't be better. very nice friendly Staff.. Price is the best when it came to this deal... Thank you all for letting us enjoy our time to the fullest .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serenityf
Kissimmee,fl
Oct 22, 2013

Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to visit the boardwalk

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourist Jim
florida
Sep 27, 2013

excellent resort hotel

I had a ocean front room with all the amenities of home, it consited of a living room with nice furniture, a kitchen with a large counter top, a bedroom with 2 new queen size beds, the bathroom was nice it had wall to wall ceramic tiles, the room was probably 700 square feet including the balcony. The lobby has a conveniant store so there is always plenty to eat and drink. A short walk to main st.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great Family Getaway

I loved the view. The room had plenty of space. My family and I had a great visit. Not sure why the upgrade cost so much and there were empty rooms. Hoping for a more roomy bathroom. Over all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice walk to Food and shopping

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Jun 6, 2011

Fun Stay!

Great value for a room directly on the beach. It wasn't fancy but the room was clean and the pool is big.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great place called the Oyster Pub. It's on Seabreeze blvd about a half mile from the hotel, great experience.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
genyeaso
Altamonte springs florida
Apr 23, 2011

great balcony view. suite was huge

the room we had was big. the balcony was huge. The pool was nice and went to 10 feet!! Office staff were very nice, they offer contintel breakfast. good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top