Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
181 reviews
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
excellent resort hotel

I had a ocean front room with all the amenities of home, it consited of a living room with nice... See full review

  • tourist Jim
  • Sep 27, 2013
The Ocean Shore Resort is a 115 unit hotel located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away. The hotel also features an oceanfront swimming pool, kiddie pool and open air sundeck. All rooms include: remote control cable color television, wifi internet access,and touch controlled heat and air.

Security deposits are required for any person under the age of 26 yrs old. The deposit is $100 per person paid at check-in. (deposits are only taken during spring break)

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
181 out of 181
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Atlanta
Jul 25, 2011

Not THAT bad

Everyone said this hotel is disgusting blah blah blah.. ok.. it's $48 per night.. what did you expect? The interior of our room was clean, and so was the pool. It was mostly people in their early 20's staying up late and being loud (which is what we went there to do :)) So I wouldn't suggest taking kids or planning on being a party pooper! Great cheap place to stay right on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Razzles is only about a half mile away

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
WORST DUMP EVER
FLORIDA
Jul 24, 2011

DON'T STAY

Doesn't look like pictures run down crack hotel room smelled carpet and floor wet toilet not flushed DISGUSTING RUN DOWN DUMP LEFT 60 SECONDS LATER FRONT DESK COULDNT CARE LESS [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
SOUTH GEORGIA
Jul 22, 2011

great price, great location

THIS HOTEL WAS JUST RIGHT. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. NOT TOO CROWDED YET RIGHT IN THE HEART OF SIGHT SEEING AND FAMILY ENTERTAINMENT. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED IT! ALSO CLOSE TO MANY FINE RESTAURANTS, LIKE OLIVE GARDEN AND IHOP, TWO OF MY FAVORITES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Jul 20, 2011

A total nightmare

Horrible the worst experience ever thanks to this if I have to wait until I get to the place and find a hotel I will the hotel is nothing compare to the description online it looks like a crack hole or something like that I will never go there again the only good thing about it is that I did get my money back and look for another hotel to stay with my family and had a happy ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Cinti., Ohio
Jul 18, 2011

This is "BAD"

The receptionist was great, and that was the best part of the motel. Checked into the room, the card key would only work after the third try. The ceiling vent leaked water when I turned the A/C on. The carpet was extremely dirty. The shower was not cool in temp. & the curtain was hung inside the too far. I'm not big and my shoulders hit the curtain and the wall all the time. Noise in the hall all night. It was a maze to get to the beach from the hotel for most of the doors did not work. There was coffee in the room but no coffee pot. No clock. The cont. breakfast was a joke. Cresoints and cream cheese, + coffee,milk,juice. I'll never be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
Sick as a dog
White Pine, Tn.
Jul 7, 2011

What a dive

I know you get what you pay for, but dang that place was nasty. The outside looked ok, & the lobby was nice, but the room was the very worst room ever. We stayed 1 night 7-5-11 & now i am sick as a dog, & i never get sick. The rooms were horrible. Mold around the vent. We had an oceanfront & you couldnt see out the nasty sliding door & it took 2 of us to open the door. PLEASE, listen to the reviews. This place should be condemned. You should have seen the hottub. Also the railing going to the beach was about to fall off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
JERZGRL LIV IN FLORIDA
OCALA FLORIDA
Jun 27, 2011

BRING YOUR OWN BLANKETS AND BLEACH

THE BEST PART OF OUR STAY WAS THE VIEW OR AT LEAST WE THOUGHT UNTIL THE COUPLE NEXT TO US CAME OUT ON THE BALCOLNY AND DECIDED TO SMOKE SOME ILLEGAL THINGS. WHEN WE WALKED IN THE ROOM IT WAS DISGUSTING WE LITERALLY HAD TO GO TO WALMART AND BUY BLANKETS AND SHEETS BECAUSE THERE WERE ASHES ON THE SHEETS. THE FLOOR WAS DISGUSTING WE COULD NOT WALK AROUND WITH OUT OUR FLIP FLOPS ON. WHEN YOU WENT TO GO GET IN THE ELEVATOR THE GARBAGE WAS OVERFLOWING IN FRONT OF IT. THERE ALSO WAS BLOOD IN THE ELEVATOR WHEN MY HUSBAND TRIED TO CALL THE DESK THEY WOULDNT ANSWER AND WHEN THEY DID THEY WERE NASTY ABOUT IT. ALSO THERE IS 1 ICE MACHINE FOR THE WHOLE HOTEL IT WAS EMPTY ALL THE TIME. MORAL OF THE STORY OUR MONEY WAS NON REFUNDABLE SO WE STAYED, BUT IF MY CHILDREN HAD BEEN WITH US WE WOULD OF HAD TO GO SOMEWHERE ELES,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BUBBA GUMPS SHRIMP WAS AN AWESOME PLACE TO EAT

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
melbourne, fl
Jun 21, 2011

wow what a place...NOT

well where do I start? upon arrival we went to use the side door to enter the hotel because it was raining only to find the side door was locked, even from another person staying at the hotel pushing from the inside, we told the front desk and they did nothing. we entered our room to find black mold on the walls and coming from the a/c vent and a envelope with the name maggie on it. None of the people with us was named maggie. oh I forgot to mention that because of the locked fire exit my wife slipped and fell outside only to have the staff watch this and do nothing, not even an are you ok. the hotel only had 2 towels in the room so we called for more and they never brought them to the room so I left to get more only to have the, who I thought was the maid, tell me I couldnt have 2 more towels (we had 4 people in the room) until I brought down the two dirty towels, we were trying to get out of the hotel and have a nice dinner and didint want to waste time waiting on 2 more towels, so after some yelling they finally gave up the towels we asked for.entering th room again the mirror fell off the wall to reveal another large patch of black mold. when we went to check out we asked to speak to the manager but were told she was not there and to call on monday, when we did the manager told us she was the one we fought with for towels the door was not locked it was broken and it was not a fire hazzard the black mold was not a big deal and we had ripped the mirror off the wall, needless to say we will not be staying there, and i forgot to mention she said she was there when we asked to speak with her but the staff lied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
kharrison
melbourne fl
Jun 20, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!

HORRIBLE! Exit doors did not work. I fell and no one would write an accident report or even cared. Our wall and a/c vents had mold coming out of them. We also had huge bugs in our room. They would not let us change rooms. Overall nasty rooms and even nastier customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
fla
Jun 13, 2011

not the best

It was not the cleanest hotel , or rooms. And also smelled pot as we walked the hallways..wasnt happy with that at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top