Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
193 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jodylee289
Business
Colbert, GA 30628, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Late stay for the 500

Perfect for two guys who had to stay an extra day for the rained out 500. Had to use the bathroom like crazy, restroom broke in lobby and would not let me go anyWhere. Let me check in room 30 early to take care of business. Lol. Hot shower and ocean front for fifty bucks. Probably would not bring my wife and daughter Here but will book again for next 500.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy to get to speedway. When leaving lot 7 no traffic. All traffic going towards interstate.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nationwide
Business
Sumter, SC, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Stayed at worse, it was for only one night,would not stay for a vacation.

We went for the Nationwide race, Had to make reservaions 1 1/2 weeks prior. I went with this hotel out of the few I could find available because it had a few more positive feedbacks then the others. Guy at the front desk not friendly. Outside of hotel dirty, the elevator, scary especially when you have to go up to 4th floor. Doors to room were heavy metal doors. Inside room appeared clean. We did have an ocean front view. No clock, didn't see any bed bugs so that was a plus. If we went for a race again and options limited like this time might consider.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MACK453
Business
Spring Hill, FL, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great time at the races

This is the third year we spent here on Rolex weekend every time we've had a great stay. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. We peeked into the new rooms and next year we will upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bikergirl
Business
orlando,fl
Oct 18, 2011

biketober fest weekend

the price was really good, near the beach. when i got there the door would not open and had to get my keys re done twice, the a/c was not working properly but overall is a good enough place to stay if you are only going to be there to sleep. i got what i expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJ MONEY
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

The hall carpets were wet and smelled

Place had a bad smell, and the continental breakfast sucked. Glad I was only there one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was with in a mile and a half.

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
throbbing foot
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Pictures Look Great not what this hotel has

Ok so no problem get there and for the price was angry place was completely empty. Went to our room opened up door not bad no dresser three channels on the tv went to open a cupboard to put our things away it came off the hinges slammed my foot went down to tell the front desk who assured me maintenance would be right up never happened, went to complimentary breakfast well haha that got moved to the store was a sorry excuse for breakfast nothing coffee and dollar tree bread and english muffins was horrible DON'T DO IT THE BREAKFAST PICTURE IS NOT HOW THEY DO IT. This was the only reason I stayed for the children and it was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Keno Ladee
Business
Las Vegas, Nev
Aug 26, 2011

I won't be back

If you are desperate for a quick night sleep, then maybe. But nothing more. First, the elevator button to go back down doesnt work, we had to walk down with all our bags. Second, the alarm clock was missing buttons and the clock didn't work at all. Third, the sliding door to the balcony came apart and the frame holding the glass pulled apart when trying to open the door, extremely dangerous when the glass almost came in on me. Fourth, continental breakfast? Why even tell guest there is one. Great, if you want generic bread toasted, and concentrated OJ. that was about it. So, no, for this price, you could do better I bet, if not, spend the extra dollars and search elswhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Keno Ladee
Business
Las Vegas, Nev
Aug 22, 2011

Not Great

If you are in need of 1 need to sleep after a long trip...then maybe I would say why not. Over all, this is not a good motel. First off, the continental breakfast...let's say, just bring your own food. The breakfast was generic slices of bread from the grocery, the elevator button to go back down from 2 floor, inop. The sliding glass door is considered a hazard as the frame comes apart making it unsafe when the glass is ready to fall into the room. I read the reviews but decided that since reservations were made for 2 days to go thru with it...well..save your time...look for another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
86790
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

not worth the money

shower leaked everywhere flooding the bathroom. No one could be located to find towels. Finally went to the front desk and they were only able to find two. No sheets on the bed only a flat sheet that kept being ripped off. There was a huge burn hole on the comforter and an odd red stain on the pillow. The ac was impossible to change as it would just turn off when adjusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stephb
Business
Lake City, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Not that bad

The price was unbeatable. If you are looking for the Hilton I suggest you go there, it's a mile down the road. I would stay at Ocean Shore again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top