Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ocean Shore Resort

1 star
1000 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
292 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

Very Very Nice Staff, the Gorgeous Young Lady at the front Desk Checked us in way Before our check... See full review

  • Hatem Tommy Helmy
  • May 26, 2014
Great vacation

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was huge and very clean. The pool area was also huge. See full review

  • Serenityf
  • Oct 22, 2013
Daytona Beach oceanfront resort near shopping, international speedway

True to its name, Ocean Shore Resort occupies a prime spot on the World's Most Famous Beach. The wide, 23-mile long beach creates the ultimate sun-and-sand vacation for couples as well as families. Located on Daytona's vibrant strip, the resort is within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and attractions, including a water park. Take a short drive to fishing charters, golf or the famous Daytona Speedway. Popular central Florida attractions such as Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios are within 80 miles.

Highlights
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool and sun deck
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • Private balconies overlook the Atlantic Ocean
Rooms

The 115 rooms at the Ocean Shore Resort are housed in a low-rise structure located directly on the World's Most Famous Beach. All rooms include two beds, color television with remote, free wireless high speed Internet and touch controlled air and heating. Deluxe rooms have a kitchenette, pull-out sofa and private balcony overlooking the ocean.

Features

The wide beach in front of the Ocean Shore Resort stretches as far as the eye can see.  The hard-packed sand creates an ideal environment for sunning, walking, even bike riding. Cool off in the refreshing surf or oceanfront pool. Motorized water sports such as parasailing and jet skis are available for rental nearby.

 

Ocean Shore Resort is surrounded by dining establishments, clubs, and entertainment such as miniature golf and a water park. Only a few blocks away is the lively Ocean Walk Shoppes, home to a 10-screen movie theater, oceanfront night clubs and restaurants.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.9 mi/46.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76.5 mi/123.1 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ocean Center (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.8 mi/130 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Ocean Shore Resort Rooms

City View Room
City view room is a lovely room with either two double beds.No ocean-front view but all the wonderful amenities that the Ocean Shore Resort is known for.Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean Front Room
Ocean Front Room with two double beds or one king bed. .This room has a full view of the Atlantic Ocean. Free Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet.
Ocean View Room
Two double beds. Balcony with partial ocean view. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable TV. Multi-line phone with voice mail. Coffeemaker. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ocean Shore Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.243 -81.0149
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL, US
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport (DAB) - 6.2 Miles; Orlando International Airport (MCO) 75 Miles
Area description
We are centrally located in Daytona Beach close to Shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, and the Ocean Center Convention and Sports Complex is less than one mile away. Some of the finest golf courses are only minutes away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Dining

Dining:
Restaurants and nightclubs nearby, less than one mile away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Ocean Shore Resort

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
throbbing foot
Florida, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Pictures Look Great not what this hotel has

Ok so no problem get there and for the price was angry place was completely empty. Went to our room opened up door not bad no dresser three channels on the tv went to open a cupboard to put our things away it came off the hinges slammed my foot went down to tell the front desk who assured me maintenance would be right up never happened, went to complimentary breakfast well haha that got moved to the store was a sorry excuse for breakfast nothing coffee and dollar tree bread and english muffins was horrible DON'T DO IT THE BREAKFAST PICTURE IS NOT HOW THEY DO IT. This was the only reason I stayed for the children and it was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
throbbing foot
Florida, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Pictures Look Great not what this hotel has

Ok so no problem get there and for the price was angry place was completely empty. Went to our room opened up door not bad no dresser three channels on the tv went to open a cupboard to put our things away it came off the hinges slammed my foot went down to tell the front desk who assured me maintenance would be right up never happened, went to complimentary breakfast well haha that got moved to the store was a sorry excuse for breakfast nothing coffee and dollar tree bread and english muffins was horrible DON'T DO IT THE BREAKFAST PICTURE IS NOT HOW THEY DO IT. This was the only reason I stayed for the children and it was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Keno Ladee
Las Vegas, Nev
Aug 26, 2011

I won't be back

If you are desperate for a quick night sleep, then maybe. But nothing more. First, the elevator button to go back down doesnt work, we had to walk down with all our bags. Second, the alarm clock was missing buttons and the clock didn't work at all. Third, the sliding door to the balcony came apart and the frame holding the glass pulled apart when trying to open the door, extremely dangerous when the glass almost came in on me. Fourth, continental breakfast? Why even tell guest there is one. Great, if you want generic bread toasted, and concentrated OJ. that was about it. So, no, for this price, you could do better I bet, if not, spend the extra dollars and search elswhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
86790
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

not worth the money

shower leaked everywhere flooding the bathroom. No one could be located to find towels. Finally went to the front desk and they were only able to find two. No sheets on the bed only a flat sheet that kept being ripped off. There was a huge burn hole on the comforter and an odd red stain on the pillow. The ac was impossible to change as it would just turn off when adjusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Keno Ladee
Las Vegas, Nev
Aug 22, 2011

Not Great

If you are in need of 1 need to sleep after a long trip...then maybe I would say why not. Over all, this is not a good motel. First off, the continental breakfast...let's say, just bring your own food. The breakfast was generic slices of bread from the grocery, the elevator button to go back down from 2 floor, inop. The sliding glass door is considered a hazard as the frame comes apart making it unsafe when the glass is ready to fall into the room. I read the reviews but decided that since reservations were made for 2 days to go thru with it...well..save your time...look for another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
86790
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

not worth the money

shower leaked everywhere flooding the bathroom. No one could be located to find towels. Finally went to the front desk and they were only able to find two. No sheets on the bed only a flat sheet that kept being ripped off. There was a huge burn hole on the comforter and an odd red stain on the pillow. The ac was impossible to change as it would just turn off when adjusted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stephb
Lake City, FL, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Not that bad

The price was unbeatable. If you are looking for the Hilton I suggest you go there, it's a mile down the road. I would stay at Ocean Shore again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gloworm
North Carolina
Aug 14, 2011

Nasty

Check in for a one night overniht stay to enjoy the beach before goin to Orlando wish we would have keep going all together. Checked in at 12am and after bout an hour checked out nasty, dirty underwwear found under bed and shirt left. Housekeeping not doing their job. Nasty hotel all together cant stay in filthy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old fling
Orlando fl
Aug 1, 2011

U get what u pay for

I only spent 110$ for 3days and two nites, I read the previous reviews for the hotel so I was expecting the worst goin into the hotel, I even packd my own sheets and air freshener, the hotel is old and run down, the are making repairs, but the repairs are sloppy!! The beds was comfortable, not as bad as the reviews I read, the only thing I did like was that they had two top sheets n no fitd sheets on the beds, so we did have to keep fixing the beds, and in our shower was a big clump of hair dried up on the wall from the previos people. The staff was very nice, we did fresh towels the second day and wen I called someone was there n 10mins with fresh towels, the staff was great, if your looking for a cheap room, this is the one, but u cannot expect much when your getting a room on the beach for 45 a nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ocean Shore Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old fling
Orlando fl
Aug 1, 2011

U get what u pay for

I only spent 110$ for 3days and two nites, I read the previous reviews for the hotel so I was expecting the worst goin into the hotel, I even packd my own sheets and air freshener, the hotel is old and run down, the are making repairs, but the repairs are sloppy!! The beds was comfortable, not as bad as the reviews I read, the only thing I did like was that they had two top sheets n no fitd sheets on the beds, so we did have to keep fixing the beds, and in our shower was a big clump of hair dried up on the wall from the previos people. The staff was very nice, we did fresh towels the second day and wen I called someone was there n 10mins with fresh towels, the staff was great, if your looking for a cheap room, this is the one, but u cannot expect much when your getting a room on the beach for 45 a nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top