Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Meli
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

You get what you pay for

The room was clean and big with a kitchen. Doors had some issues but nothing major. If your looking for a basic hotel this is it. Far from the boardwalk on foot. Staff could have been more helpful. Nice pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray May
Business
Oviedo florida
May 6, 2013

La playa hotel

Very good fun experience I had a wonderful time. I would recommend people to stay there due to the cost and due to the friendliness of the staff members aboard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza place $1 a piece

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cj Kid
Business
fort lauderdale
May 1, 2013

Don't Book !!! A Dump !!!

Hotel needs shut down ! Falling apart . We got locked inside first room as the door dead bolt would not lock and when we got it to lock it would not unlock. Not enoufgh parking as they hand metal poles suporting the roof !!!! The 7th floor balcany was cracking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buckmaster
Business
Madisonville, KY
Apr 9, 2013

Spring Break

The hotel was fine but I didn't know that Ocean View was from the side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Dr close to the hotel has the best prices.

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach mom13
Business
Daytona beach Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Not terrible

The hotel wasn't terrible. Our room was in need of some TLC. The door into our room looked like it had been busted open at some point and it want properly fixed. The door was hard to open. And the door into the living room area wouldn't close. Also the ceiling tile in the bathroom needed to be replaced. Other then those cosmetic things the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Spring Break Mom
Business
Hometown, MI
Apr 7, 2013

Won't Return Until Remodeled

While the staff was very friendly the condition of this hotel leaves much to be desired. It is my understanding that renovations are supposed to start in June/must be completed on this location or it will be shut down. While it was for Spring Break and we weren't in the room that much, I was disappointed between how the photos look and the actual room conditions. I would wait until to book at this location until remodeling has been completed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lilybear
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 7, 2013

Pick somewhere else

The housekeeping was horrible. They didn't do a good job cleaning when they decided to show up. I had to call 3 of the days to have someone come and clean our room. It was DIRTY!! Also, the pool was freezing (like jumping into an ice bucket). We never even used it because it was way too cold. The ocean was warmer so we went to the beach instead. I'd definitely choose a different hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tiffjak
Business
syracuse, ny
Apr 6, 2013

needs serious updating

Pool was not heated as stated. It was ice cold, to the point I could not go in it past my legs. Both hot tubs were freezing and broken all week, stated they had to order parts. Room was only cleaned one the whole week, kitchen was outdated, linens were poor quality and I had to call to receive them every day. Ice machines only worked on 7th floor, all others broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L101
Business
Daytona beach, Florida
Apr 4, 2013

Awesome!

We just got back from there over spring break and we got upgraded and got the full kitchen! That came in so much handy! The beds were comfy. It was a great but for the money. Yes, it needs an upgrade but other than that it was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daytona Beach Vacation
Business
Canton, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Playa Hotel

Hotel is not cleaned. No pool heated. Room is dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WICAIC
Business
Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Great family getaway

The hotel was great, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top