Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Meli
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

You get what you pay for

The room was clean and big with a kitchen. Doors had some issues but nothing major. If your looking for a basic hotel this is it. Far from the boardwalk on foot. Staff could have been more helpful. Nice pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WICAIC
Business
Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Great family getaway

The hotel was great, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yorkwego
Business
Chicago
Apr 1, 2013

Not bad, good value!

Older hotel that could use some updating. Overall, good value for the price. Location was perfect! Staff was very friendly and accomidating!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
butch greatest pappy
Business
hegins, pa
Mar 29, 2013

good for only one or two night stays

HAD A ROOM EFFICIENCY WITH SMALL KITCHEN,,NO TOASTER IN KITCHEN, ELECTRIC RANGE ONLY HAD ONE GOOD BURNER, CARPET IN ROOM WAS FILTHY,MAID SERVICE WAS ADEQUATE, WOULDN'T RECCOMMEND IT FOR A WEEK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GOLDEN CORRAL IN PORT ORANGE WAS TERRIFIC

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WFVASSOM
Business
Haines City, Florida
Mar 29, 2013

Great Family Vacation

Even with cold weather like we have, our experience was great, good service, convenience location, excelent value. Will come back in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Talitravels
Business
New York City, NY
Mar 27, 2013

Didn't meet expectations

The room's carpet was filthy and the quality of everything from the walls to the sheets was old and needs work. The lights went out in several rooms during my stay, for about an hour on one of the days. The staff didn't have a clear response, or time frame, and had no idea what was going on. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and the location was semi-convenient with access to a strip mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
encswsm
Business
Covington, La
Mar 17, 2013

Hey its Bike Week

We went to this hotel for Bike week. It was basicly a crash pad. I have stayed here about 5 times inthe past over the last ten years and it has always been a decent hotel. It could use a freshening up i.e. new-carpet and newer furniture/deco. It was also showing signs of need for some serious maintanence. The parking grage had jacks holding up the ceiling and some of the railings had the cement held on with wire ties. With that said it was clean and the location was unbeataable. we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Cracked Egg for breakfast. it was awesome...

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disipointed
Business
Ohio
Mar 3, 2013

Never again

My stay at this hotel was less then positive. Parts of building falling off onto parking lot so 29 parking places roped off. NO PARKING FOR 29 GUEST. I was also charged $110. for using a online travel service. Was told I should have booked thru the hotel. Room door had been kicked in and whould not lock. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nascarfan88
Business
Aberdeen, Md
Feb 26, 2013

Great for the Price

My experience was perfect. This is not a 5-star hotel, but for the price I paid for the Daytona Race weekend and the location, 6 miles fromthe track I have no complaints. The room was clean, and the front desk employees were very friendly and extremely helpful. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kooter48
Business
OHIO
Feb 20, 2013

Great

The hotel was clean, staff was pleasant and it was reasonably priced. I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not A Fan of this place
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Feb 18, 2013

Waste of Money

Stayed here and had a really good experience back in the early 90's - figured they may be up with the times and changes, but boy was I wrong, place is old and falling apart. On top of that, the indoor pool is no longer working, however they still list in on their website), and then if you book online, they charge you a 10.00 a night resort fee, this place is far from a resort, oh but they do have 2 new hot tubs - woo hoo. JOKE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top