Rate based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lotsa guts
Business
Topeka Ks
Jun 20, 2013

Old and Worn Out!!!

The whole place is falling apart. We saw a man fall through a deck because of rotten boards. The Resort fee of $10.00 a night was absolutely rediculous. This isn't a resort , it was just a room to stay in close to the beach. The parking had been cut in half because of construction. It was almost impossible to find a place to park if you came back to the Hotel after 4:00 p.m. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Publix Grocery Store was in the Shopping Center across the street as well as other stores.

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SUPER PAPI
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 3, 2013

NASTY HOTEL INFRASTRUCTURE STATE

WHEN WE ARRIVED THE PERSON WHO WAS IN THE FRONT DESK HAD A DISCUSSION WITH 10 GUEST. IT WAS A BAD FIRST IMPRESSION. HE WAS NICE WITH ME. THE MAIN ENTRANCE WAS CLOSE AND WE HAD TO ENTER BY THE SIDE OF THE HOTEL WAS NEXT TO THE TRASH AND THE SMELL WAS HORRIBLE AND ALL THE STAIRS AND DOORS WERE DIRTY AND RUSTY. THAT WAS VERY NASTY ESPECIALLY FOR OUR CHILDREN. THE LOCK OF THE DOOR OF OUR ROOM WAS BROKEN AND THE LAST DAY FALL DOWN 2 BOLTS. WE WERE IN THE 3RD. FLOOR AND THE ICE MAKER IN THAT FLOOR DOESN'T WORK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HOPE RESTAURANT.

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JanetJ
Business
Jacksonville.fl
May 21, 2013

Not recommended!

This was absolutely the nastiest place I have ever stayed! Upon walking into the room after checking in the carpet was wet obviously due to it being cleaned before we arrived. The first thing I did was look for bed bugs! The room had an old stuffy odor! Plaster was coming off of the ceiling and patches of carpet thruout the room was missing from wear and tear. This place totally falsified their rooms. It was obvious the one we were in was NOT refurbished! The bed was unfortable and the linens were as well. Very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G'ma BP
Business
Illinois
May 14, 2013

Good price for area

Needs remodel job. Holes in carpet. Bedding old. Towels thin and greyed. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast served was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix market across the street

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
louna
Business
orlando, florida
May 13, 2013

not a safe place

we went to swim and our cloth and slippers were stolen. other guests had the same issues. front desk could not do anything because they said they are responsible for the pool area. I will never book through third party especially at this hotel. not a safe place to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Trip 2013
Business
An Hour From The Beach
May 6, 2013

Good, Could Have Been Better

Great location - can walk from hotel right to the beach. Somewhat clean - NO BUGS, kitchen needed detail work - table not moved to mop, corners, etc. Floors REALLY need shampooing - had to wear shoes in room at all times because my socks turned black. Staff was friendly, but not very helpful - did not direct us to our room. Expected white comforters from pictures - they were thin brown blankets sandwiched between two white sheets. Overall though - we'd go back because of the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray May
Business
Oviedo florida
May 6, 2013

La playa hotel

Very good fun experience I had a wonderful time. I would recommend people to stay there due to the cost and due to the friendliness of the staff members aboard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza place $1 a piece

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cj Kid
Business
fort lauderdale
May 1, 2013

Don't Book !!! A Dump !!!

Hotel needs shut down ! Falling apart . We got locked inside first room as the door dead bolt would not lock and when we got it to lock it would not unlock. Not enoufgh parking as they hand metal poles suporting the roof !!!! The 7th floor balcany was cracking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buckmaster
Business
Madisonville, KY
Apr 9, 2013

Spring Break

The hotel was fine but I didn't know that Ocean View was from the side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Atlantic Dr close to the hotel has the best prices.

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Beach mom13
Business
Daytona beach Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Not terrible

The hotel wasn't terrible. Our room was in need of some TLC. The door into our room looked like it had been busted open at some point and it want properly fixed. The door was hard to open. And the door into the living room area wouldn't close. Also the ceiling tile in the bathroom needed to be replaced. Other then those cosmetic things the room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top