Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike blue
Business
dayton beach florida
Feb 17, 2014

under construction

hotel under construction balcony unavailable, workers outside of window must have curtains closed, jack hammer in am all weekend even sunday unable to get refund to move to a different hotel no disclosure on construction when we reserved room and can not see construction till you are in room looking out window do to work is in back of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boss Momma
Business
Kansas City,Kansas
Jan 26, 2014

Daytona Free Ride

We were not informed of all the construction going on at this hotel. We were charged an extra fee for the "resort" despite the fact that the pool was closed and there was no access to the beach because of all the construction Very unsatisfied with our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slowsky
Business
pa
Jan 20, 2014

ill be back

Under construction but it didn't bother me. Staff was great. Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms Shepherd
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Dec 26, 2013

Horrible!

This had to be the worst experience EVER> there were kids in town, yelling and banging on the balconies. the hotel is a dirty motel!. pool and halls and elevator like a old ghetto projects. the website makes it what it is not! Never, they made me hate Daytona Beach florida forever. dirty windows and doors. balony overlooks another abandoned hotel and the dumpster. the tiki bar is some old drunk wht lady selling drinks off a big white cardboard sign....HORRIBLE. Never again. Im black and my dad always said if u see too many blks there then don't stay, I should have listened to him, my parents stayed at the Wynham. Close to everything with an amazing view and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernie 72
Business
Middleburg, Florida
Jun 25, 2013

Stay not great

Hotel was ok. Staff could be more friendlier, they weren't that outgoing. Even overheard some of them complain about the hotel and going to work at another. They were also in the middle of remodeling so parking was terrible. Might not go nack to this location, undecided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lotsa guts
Business
Topeka Ks
Jun 20, 2013

Old and Worn Out!!!

The whole place is falling apart. We saw a man fall through a deck because of rotten boards. The Resort fee of $10.00 a night was absolutely rediculous. This isn't a resort , it was just a room to stay in close to the beach. The parking had been cut in half because of construction. It was almost impossible to find a place to park if you came back to the Hotel after 4:00 p.m. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Publix Grocery Store was in the Shopping Center across the street as well as other stores.

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SUPER PAPI
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 3, 2013

NASTY HOTEL INFRASTRUCTURE STATE

WHEN WE ARRIVED THE PERSON WHO WAS IN THE FRONT DESK HAD A DISCUSSION WITH 10 GUEST. IT WAS A BAD FIRST IMPRESSION. HE WAS NICE WITH ME. THE MAIN ENTRANCE WAS CLOSE AND WE HAD TO ENTER BY THE SIDE OF THE HOTEL WAS NEXT TO THE TRASH AND THE SMELL WAS HORRIBLE AND ALL THE STAIRS AND DOORS WERE DIRTY AND RUSTY. THAT WAS VERY NASTY ESPECIALLY FOR OUR CHILDREN. THE LOCK OF THE DOOR OF OUR ROOM WAS BROKEN AND THE LAST DAY FALL DOWN 2 BOLTS. WE WERE IN THE 3RD. FLOOR AND THE ICE MAKER IN THAT FLOOR DOESN'T WORK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I HOPE RESTAURANT.

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JanetJ
Business
Jacksonville.fl
May 21, 2013

Not recommended!

This was absolutely the nastiest place I have ever stayed! Upon walking into the room after checking in the carpet was wet obviously due to it being cleaned before we arrived. The first thing I did was look for bed bugs! The room had an old stuffy odor! Plaster was coming off of the ceiling and patches of carpet thruout the room was missing from wear and tear. This place totally falsified their rooms. It was obvious the one we were in was NOT refurbished! The bed was unfortable and the linens were as well. Very disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G'ma BP
Business
Illinois
May 14, 2013

Good price for area

Needs remodel job. Holes in carpet. Bedding old. Towels thin and greyed. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast served was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix market across the street

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
louna
Business
orlando, florida
May 13, 2013

not a safe place

we went to swim and our cloth and slippers were stolen. other guests had the same issues. front desk could not do anything because they said they are responsible for the pool area. I will never book through third party especially at this hotel. not a safe place to stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top