Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

La Playa Resort

2 stars
2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
188 reviews
Fantastic family getaway!

loved it .Great view of the beach large pool an outdoor bar area! See full review

  • Shae Vandyke
  • Mar 24, 2014
Had a great time!

We had an ocean front view room. Each morning we saw the sunrise and dolphins playing. The staff... See full review

  • Back Roads USA
  • Mar 4, 2014
Located on the "World Famous" Atlantic Avenue in the heart of Daytona Beach, is The La Playa Resort an oceanfront hotel. All rooms have a view of the Atlantic ocean, the hotel offers outside pool deck, Tiki Bar, Veranda restaurant, whirlpool, kiddies pool, and shuffle board. Relax and enjoy our 360-degree view from the penthouse lounge. Exchange your vows in our oceanfront gazebo and move to our 250 person ballroom for the reception and banquet.**We now have FREE high speed DSL internet access in all guest rooms. We also offer high speed wireless access throughout the hotel.**Please Note: there is is a $9.95 Daily Resort Fee payable at the hotel.

The hotel has the following policies:
All guests must be 18 years of age or older, with proper id. Deposits-$100 per person under 21 (During Spring Break, deposit for every person under 25). Fully refundable provided no damage to room. Max 4 per occupancy per room.
Small pets up to 25 pounds accepted. Daily pet fee-$15.00 per day.

La Playa Resort Rooms

Oceanview Room
Two double beds. Furnished, step-out balcony with partial ocean view. Tropical decor with light wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access. Cable TV. Compact refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. In-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Sunrise Suite
Two double beds in separate bedroom. Furnished, step-out balcony with ocean view. Tropical decor with light wood furnishings. Double pull-down bed in living room. Table and chairs. High-speed Internet access. Cable TV. Full kitchen includes apartment sized refrigerator; stove; microwave; coffeemaker; and pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. In-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Oceanfront Efficiency Room
Two double beds. Furnished, step-out balcony with oceanfront view. Tropical decor with light wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access. Cable TV. Kitchen-area with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, table and chairs, dishes, utensils, pots, and pans. In-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.
Oceanview Efficiency
Two double beds. Furnished, step-out balcony with partial ocean view. Tropical decor with light wood furnishings. High-speed Internet access. Cable TV. Separate kitchen with apartment sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeemaker, table and chairs, dishes, utensils, pots, and pans. Mirrored closet doors. In-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Playa Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2629 -81.0252
Area served
On Daytona Beach. Just across the street to the Bellair Plaza shopping center and 2 miles from the center of the City.
Nearby airports
Daytona International Airport.
Area description
Just miles from the hotel you will find Ponce Inlet lighthouse and Daytona Speedway.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
La Playa Resort offers beautiful meeting and banquet facilities. Accommodating from 10 to 300 people, the La Playa Resort is the perfect place to hold your corporate meeting, reunion, wedding, or banquet. Specializing in smaller sized groups allows us to provide you a warm, personal atmosphere. Our 3,800 sq. ft. ballroom can accommodate up to 220 people for dinner or divides into two smaller areas of 2,280 and 1,520 sq. ft. for meetings and smaller groups. With a wide variety of menus and prices available, we'll help you plan the perfect event.

Dining

Tiki Bar
For light fare food and cocktails.
Veranda
Open daily for breakfast.
Penthouse Lounge
Fantastic oceanfront views located on the top floor.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (188)

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daytona Beach Vacation
Canton, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Playa Hotel

Hotel is not cleaned. No pool heated. Room is dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WICAIC
Florida
Apr 1, 2013

Great family getaway

The hotel was great, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yorkwego
Chicago
Apr 1, 2013

Not bad, good value!

Older hotel that could use some updating. Overall, good value for the price. Location was perfect! Staff was very friendly and accomidating!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
butch greatest pappy
hegins, pa
Mar 29, 2013

good for only one or two night stays

HAD A ROOM EFFICIENCY WITH SMALL KITCHEN,,NO TOASTER IN KITCHEN, ELECTRIC RANGE ONLY HAD ONE GOOD BURNER, CARPET IN ROOM WAS FILTHY,MAID SERVICE WAS ADEQUATE, WOULDN'T RECCOMMEND IT FOR A WEEK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GOLDEN CORRAL IN PORT ORANGE WAS TERRIFIC

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WFVASSOM
Haines City, Florida
Mar 29, 2013

Great Family Vacation

Even with cold weather like we have, our experience was great, good service, convenience location, excelent value. Will come back in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Talitravels
New York City, NY
Mar 27, 2013

Didn't meet expectations

The room's carpet was filthy and the quality of everything from the walls to the sheets was old and needs work. The lights went out in several rooms during my stay, for about an hour on one of the days. The staff didn't have a clear response, or time frame, and had no idea what was going on. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and the location was semi-convenient with access to a strip mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
encswsm
Covington, La
Mar 17, 2013

Hey its Bike Week

We went to this hotel for Bike week. It was basicly a crash pad. I have stayed here about 5 times inthe past over the last ten years and it has always been a decent hotel. It could use a freshening up i.e. new-carpet and newer furniture/deco. It was also showing signs of need for some serious maintanence. The parking grage had jacks holding up the ceiling and some of the railings had the cement held on with wire ties. With that said it was clean and the location was unbeataable. we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Cracked Egg for breakfast. it was awesome...

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disipointed
Ohio
Mar 3, 2013

Never again

My stay at this hotel was less then positive. Parts of building falling off onto parking lot so 29 parking places roped off. NO PARKING FOR 29 GUEST. I was also charged $110. for using a online travel service. Was told I should have booked thru the hotel. Room door had been kicked in and whould not lock. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toddler mom
Boston, Massachusetts
Feb 27, 2013

Needs renovating but nice staff and good location

The front desk staff were very nice and let us check in early, which was really helpful as my sister was sick. The room stank of room deodorizer and the rooms are in great need of renovations. The rooms overlook the ocean and the pool is nice though. The breakfast buffet is good and reasonably priced at $6 take away. Cars drive on the beach here which I don't like because its an extra danger if you bring kids to the beach. It's a great hotel to avoid crowds during the daytona 500. I'd stay here again for a cheaper price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nascarfan88
Aberdeen, Md
Feb 26, 2013

Great for the Price

My experience was perfect. This is not a 5-star hotel, but for the price I paid for the Daytona Race weekend and the location, 6 miles fromthe track I have no complaints. The room was clean, and the front desk employees were very friendly and extremely helpful. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top