Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ducky10
Business
Palm Bay, fl
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend getaway ...

The hotel was slightly dirty. The rooms were outdated and the food they served tasted like plastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gooma123
Business
ocala fl
Apr 13, 2014

weekend getaway

Our room looked to be newly remodeled. It was spring break and all seemed calm. Great place to stay for any length of time. Would stay here again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shae Vandyke
Business
La Playa Resort Daytona Beach Fl
Mar 24, 2014

Fantastic family getaway!

loved it .Great view of the beach large pool an outdoor bar area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
deiddy
Business
eustis fl
Mar 24, 2014

I would never stay there again

The staff members were very rude... and were very agrasive to the people staying there.... the water pool was very cold zand the hot tubs were always closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana mireles
Business
Florida
Mar 24, 2014

Horrible

Terrible costumer service haded to go tell front desk people to open the spa tub and they will always lie they they were sending somebody over waited the entire day and when i went for the 4 th time they told me that they could not open it cause it was passed 7pm and they close it at that time they could of just be honest about it and tell me the truth so i wouldnt have been waiting . We pay to stay there and enjoy the amenties and they dont let us use it !! They Shoulf inform everyone that is booking that its going to be close and not lie about it!!! WILL NEVER STAY BACK AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bikeweek2014
Business
LBI, NJ
Mar 17, 2014

great staff, bad facility

Kitchen beyond old (rusty etc), stove needed service upon arrival as only one burner worked, had to ask for pots, pans (chore to clean as they are not non-stick) and cooking utensils. no toaster available. balcony slider was screwed shut and we were unable to get ANY fresh air. Slider was covered with dust and spackled concrete so the "ocean view" was not enjoyable at all. Construction next door was also unsightly. Heat was broken when we came home one evening and maintenance was going off duty so we were offered blankets or switch rooms.... (we had unpacked for a week with groceries etc. switching rooms at 11pm at night after a day out and about was not really an option, so we took the blankets and froze anytime we have to get out of bed.) another morning we were woken by work being done on the unit next to us... called the front desk and were told they would be finished in a few hours. they were drilling into the concrete and the noise traveled loudly throughout the unit, speaking was impossible. Manager did give us a night back and waived the resort fees because this was unacceptable. Staff was very friendly and quick when we did call with needs (stove repair, request for kitchen items). the lobby and pool area are nice, but very misleading to the condition of the actual rooms. Unit smelled and was awful the night the heat did not work to even circulate are. there was a smell of wet animal that lingered and was present everytime we returned to the unit. They were very accommodating to bikers and had towels, buckets and hose for cleaning bikes and special parking. Would only stay here again for 1/2 the price of what we actually paid. not worth the price at such a peak time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Back Roads USA
Business
Taunton, MA
Mar 4, 2014

Had a great time!

We had an ocean front view room. Each morning we saw the sunrise and dolphins playing. The staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions with a smile. One day our room was not cleaned properly and after I made a polite call to the front desk they immediately sent the housekeeping staff back to tend to our room. We already booked another room for next week and we are looking forward to staying here again! The room was very large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Racedoc
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 3, 2014

Dangerously Dilapidated

When I first walked in it took 5 minutes to get either of the staff hiding in the back room to come out and assist me with check in. First things upon checking in they informed me there was an additional resort fee ($10/day) that I would owe above what was already paid to 0rbit* for the amenities which meant closed pool, constant construction, and absolutely no amenities--just an additional hand in your walet. Upon going to my room with a sliding glass door that wouldn't lock so that the neighboring room could walk right in, the tv did not work for most of the channels. I was told this would be fixed within a few days and finally required a new tv. At this point the non-smoking room began to stink of cigarettes from next door. a phone call revealed that this was an all smoking floor with just a non-smoking sign placed in my rom to make me feel better since they didn't have a room reserved for me as requested. Add to this no towels and you ge te idea. If it was cheaper it might have been acceptable. Finally, the last day I walked around the dingy resort to note that most of the building and balconies are literally falling off the building and one has to wonder about ther safety in this place. It is certainly far, far from a resort and I am not sure how they can legally call it that. A value of maybe $40 if they don't charge the resort fee. Many many are better for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Krispy Kreme with always hot donuts. Just be very careful of the traffic camera which will ticket you even when stopped for the red light if your bumper happens to cross the line or if you don't wait several minutes to turn right on red.

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherzy
Business
Ohio
Feb 25, 2014

Disappointing.

Very old hotel. Needs a lot of renovations. The pool had a yellow film on it..Our door didn't shut without slamming it. Drawers had an odor. Coffee pot didn't work. It was ok for sleeping. We spent most of our time at the track.time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike blue
Business
dayton beach florida
Feb 17, 2014

under construction

hotel under construction balcony unavailable, workers outside of window must have curtains closed, jack hammer in am all weekend even sunday unable to get refund to move to a different hotel no disclosure on construction when we reserved room and can not see construction till you are in room looking out window do to work is in back of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top