Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Meli
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

You get what you pay for

The room was clean and big with a kitchen. Doors had some issues but nothing major. If your looking for a basic hotel this is it. Far from the boardwalk on foot. Staff could have been more helpful. Nice pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tetuaria M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

not bad for the price

Got an ocean view rm n it was just a corner ocean view so recommend oceanfront. Place works for a night at $50 but no more place needs major repairs. It rained the whole time so didnt get.the full experience hope this helps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3miles from the entertainment area. A car is needed

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbara p.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

getaway

Very nice stay!! Might return................... .....................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barbara p.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

merry christmas

Nice visit. Had a quite stay...........NEED THE POOL HEATED. AND I WOULD HAVE HAD A BETTER TIME........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankenstine
Business
peachtreecity
Dec 30, 2014

very comfortable

Peaceful and relaxing With a great ocean view of the sun rise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankenstine
Business
peachtreecity
Dec 29, 2014

worth the money

Friendly helpful staff clean rooms worth the money right on the beach with beautiful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankenstine
Business
peachtreecity
Dec 16, 2014

worth the money

Friendly helpful staff clean rooms worth the money right on the beach with beautiful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eddy Bauer
Business
Daytona Beach
Sep 26, 2014

very nice for my first time.

Very nice for my first time. Maybe flat screens would do some good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SOCKY
Business
ORLANDO FL
Sep 23, 2014

THE WORST DREAM OF MY LIFE

I COULDNT STAY .AS A WOMEN I DIDNT FEEL SAFE .I HAVE HARD TIME TO OPEN THE DOOR.THE DOOR LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE BROKE IN BEFORE.NOT WHAT I SAW IN THE INTERNET PICTURES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacims
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 16, 2014

Horrible

The only thing this hotel had was a good location, very old in need of updating. Don't expect to hookup your kids video games, TVs are not compatible. Wouldn't stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy Jen
Business
Holiday, Florida
Sep 4, 2014

Great value getaway

The location and multiple views of the water make this a great place to stay. The staff was friendly. Parking was tight but I was there during labor day weekend. The room was clean. My only complaint is the towels were small and rough. You are supplied with more than enough towels, though. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top