Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Meli
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

You get what you pay for

The room was clean and big with a kitchen. Doors had some issues but nothing major. If your looking for a basic hotel this is it. Far from the boardwalk on foot. Staff could have been more helpful. Nice pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan U.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Last minute get away

We booked at LaPlaya mostly because of lack of options because we booked quite late and the remaining options where either $40 a night with awful reviews or $300 a night and we weren't trying to go that route either. The location, being right on the beach was very nice and a Publix right across the street was very convenient. The hotel was ok, very old and nothing updated but clean for the age. The kitchenette was a good amenity as we made our own breakfast and lunch each day. The staff was pleasant. The complaints I would have include being able to hear the spring break kids running up and down the hall ways and on their balcony until 4am and the entire (and I mean entire) hotel smelling of marijuana. I know it was spring break but we were close to leaving the first night because it seemed every other room in the place was there just to smoke. I've never experienced such overwhelming use, it made it a poor choice to take our 5 year old, another time of year may have been different. Secondly you cannot purchase a parking pass for a second vehicle so if you are traveling with more than one you'll have to find parking somewhere else and walk or get picked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan P.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

arrived for bike week. was a nice ce short ride to main st. great location all around

Saw it had a kitchenette. Thought I could get some clams to steam but no pots or pans. Dishes and silverware were there.otherwise slept with the 2nd floor balcony door open. Woke to a great sun rise and loud, ocean waves. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather W
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Quick trip to Daytona

Hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms and appliances were a little outdated for normal pricing but we used a promotion code so they were just fine for the price we paid. Great location right on the beach. Though we didn't use them, they had a very large (up to 10' deep pool), two hot tubs, and a tiki bar. Hotel is also pet friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana F.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Perfect family get away

My family & I had alot of fun the hotel was perfect for the price. Huge money saver. Nice big room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert F.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

good trip

nice. hotel......! I would'd go there again went for the Daytona 500 only a ten minute drive from the track

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tetuaria M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

not bad for the price

Got an ocean view rm n it was just a corner ocean view so recommend oceanfront. Place works for a night at $50 but no more place needs major repairs. It rained the whole time so didnt get.the full experience hope this helps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

3miles from the entertainment area. A car is needed

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barbara p.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

getaway

Very nice stay!! Might return................... .....................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barbara p.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

merry christmas

Nice visit. Had a quite stay...........NEED THE POOL HEATED. AND I WOULD HAVE HAD A BETTER TIME........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankenstine
Business
peachtreecity
Dec 30, 2014

very comfortable

Peaceful and relaxing With a great ocean view of the sun rise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankenstine
Business
peachtreecity
Dec 29, 2014

worth the money

Friendly helpful staff clean rooms worth the money right on the beach with beautiful view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top