Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

La Playa Resort

2 stars
View map of 2500 N Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Playa Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.1

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Meli
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Apr 16, 2012

You get what you pay for

The room was clean and big with a kitchen. Doors had some issues but nothing major. If your looking for a basic hotel this is it. Far from the boardwalk on foot. Staff could have been more helpful. Nice pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eddy Bauer
Business
Daytona Beach
Sep 26, 2014

very nice for my first time.

Very nice for my first time. Maybe flat screens would do some good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SOCKY
Business
ORLANDO FL
Sep 23, 2014

THE WORST DREAM OF MY LIFE

I COULDNT STAY .AS A WOMEN I DIDNT FEEL SAFE .I HAVE HARD TIME TO OPEN THE DOOR.THE DOOR LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE BROKE IN BEFORE.NOT WHAT I SAW IN THE INTERNET PICTURES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jacims
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 16, 2014

Horrible

The only thing this hotel had was a good location, very old in need of updating. Don't expect to hookup your kids video games, TVs are not compatible. Wouldn't stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy Jen
Business
Holiday, Florida
Sep 4, 2014

Great value getaway

The location and multiple views of the water make this a great place to stay. The staff was friendly. Parking was tight but I was there during labor day weekend. The room was clean. My only complaint is the towels were small and rough. You are supplied with more than enough towels, though. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juliana ribeiro
Business
Orlando
Sep 2, 2014

Disappointed

Not a resort. It's Old and smells bad. Need reform.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling Mom84
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2014

Dangerous Hotel

Upon our arrival I was told that it would be $15/day for a fold out bed which I was told previously when i called was free. There was not a complimentary breakfast. Our room was VERY small. The key card kept having to be reset. Our bathroom was SUPER tiny and the ceiling was so low that my 6ft tall husband's head touched the ceiling. The walls were covered in patches. The bathroom ceiling was covered in rust. There were bugs in the room, which the staff cared nothing about. And the worst thing is that our car was broken into in their parking deck. When i asked to see security footage and what they would do to help us they handed me a phone to call the cops. I have a cell phone thank you. It costs us over $200 to get our car unlocked since they busted the locks out of our car. We now have over $1500 in damage. Overall the room was small with bugs, the stairs to the pool were caving in, and our car was broke into. I am very unhappy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leigh loves sunshine
Business
Trenton Florida
Jul 12, 2014

Family time

I was not expecting a whole lot because of the price I paid...and I'm not hard to please but the rooms need a lot of improvement. You have to use all the muscle you have to open and close the door, the microwave and refrigerator was rusty, the air conditioner leaked and soaked the floor all the way from the balcony door completely around the bed, and nails were exposed around the edge of carpet meeting tile. The pool was fine except for the mildew all around it (or looked to be mold or maybe just needs painted) the hot tub smelled like dirty feet. The pictures on website are deceiving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like seafood you should go to Aunt Catfish's it's delicious!

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Punknhead
Business
Big Clifty, ky
Jul 5, 2014

Great stay

We enjoyed our stay at the Laplaya. Was quite surprised nicer than we expected.. Looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Riptide restaurant was AWSOME!!!!

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DBoy89
Business
South Carolina
Jun 20, 2014

NOOOOO

The bottom of the stove and fridge was rusted out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Playa Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taz and Frank
Business
Invernss, Fl
Jun 16, 2014

Father's Day get away

, so are most of the staff, however the refrigerator did nothing was done to move rooms not work and no discount for the inconvenience. The comedy club was great and the Tiki bar were fun with great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlie horse and Black Sheep were awesome places to eat.

Back to menu Return to top