Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Michele mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
For the first time in 2.5yrs!

My wife and i got a very fair price on a cool room with a great location during a big event we... See full review

  • long needed mini vaca
  • Mar 13, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fountain Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2215 -81.0048
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
If the beach doesn't beckon you, how about Golf? The on site golf specialist is here to assist you with over 20 local courses. We can also arrange, Deep Sea Fishing, Pararsailing, Jet Skiing, Theater tickets, Casino Cruises, minor league baseball and of course the Daytona International Speedway and Daytona USA Tours. Whichever you choose, the Fountain Beach Resort is your perfect Florida getaway. Welcome to Paradise!

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125.

The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 34
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele mom
Florida
Jul 14, 2014

great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jumpingjacks01
Homosassa florida
Sep 30, 2013

First timer

I would say that this was a great experience..I would use orbtiz and Fountain Beach Resort again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellia
Daytona Beach, Florida
Apr 29, 2013

Great Getaway

The room had a beautiful view and all that we could ask for on a quick gettaway weekend. Close to lots of shops and the boardwalk. Even with the water being cut off the better half of the morning on Sunday we would definitely stay here again. (pipe bursting issues but was fixed in no time) Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fpoint
Deltona, FL
Aug 18, 2014

Great place to stay

My family has stayed at The Fountain several times. Though it's an old hotel it's kept up pretty well. We love that every room has a kitchenette. The pool is maintained well, Tiki bar is a plus, the beach is right off the hotel deck. Daytona's board walk is a short ten minute walk. Staff has always been friendly and efficient. No, this is not a five star hotel, but it's fantastic for a weekend at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Main Street Daytona. Five blocks of great bars and entertainment

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcmrock
vermont
Feb 19, 2014

great location for families1

Basic hotel close to boardwalk and speedway . Staff was great. Pool and hot tub were wonderful. Hotel is older but was clean and for the money was a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian12
Ontario
Mar 26, 2013

Family Vacation

I had a great experience would love to return to Fountain next year. Best part is the live music everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a room with a fridge and stove so you can cook in room

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
F P W
Seymour, TN, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Absolutely no maintenance available

We had 2 light bulbs burned out in our room, the light on the ceiling fan did not work at all, we were told when we asked for light bulbs and reported the fan light did not work, "that is a brand new fan, we don't know what's wrong with it". Nothing was fixed during our stay, we moved light bulbs for acceptable???? lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top