Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Fountain Beach Resort

2 stars
View map of 313 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
42 reviews
Daytona Top Pick

Will have to say that our stay for Biketoberfest was absolutely one of the best experiences in... See full review

  • jstKeith
  • Oct 20, 2014
great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again. See full review

  • Michele mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
Daytona Fountain Beach Resort is a six-story, ocean front hotel, located in the Main Street and Boardwalk area of Daytona Beach, with 129 total rooms available, studio efficiencies and jacuzzi suites, for rental of lodging accommodations. The hotel is located right on the ocean, where you can walk barefoot on the beach and sunbathe.

You must be 21 years old during Spring Break, damage deposit of $100 per person is required.

Fountain Beach Resort Rooms

Standard Ocean View
Standard Ocean view Room with two double beds (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost) and resort kitchen. Room offers private balcony, credenza or armoire (exact furniture may vary from room to room), cable TV, ceiling fan and in-room safe. Resort kitchen includes mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard City View
Standard City View Room with two double beds, (a king bed may be requested at no additional cost ) and resort kitchen. Room offers credenza or armoir (exact furniture varies from room to room), private balcony, ceiling fan and cable TV. Resort kitchen includes mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fountain Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2215 -81.0048
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando International Airport.
Area description
If the beach doesn't beckon you, how about Golf? The on site golf specialist is here to assist you with over 20 local courses. We can also arrange, Deep Sea Fishing, Pararsailing, Jet Skiing, Theater tickets, Casino Cruises, minor league baseball and of course the Daytona International Speedway and Daytona USA Tours. Whichever you choose, the Fountain Beach Resort is your perfect Florida getaway. Welcome to Paradise!

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Caribbean Room is our main function space. The design of the Caribbean Room features exceptional acoustical engineering and state-of-the-art audiovisual and presentation equipment. Compliment this room by adding the adjoining Oasis Room for an additional pre assembly or breakout room for registration, displays or catering. The Oasis Room offers your guest the convenience of a service kitchen to be used during your event. Capacity: Banquet 90, Classroom 100, Reception 200, Theatre 125. The Oasis Room offers a unique oceanfront meeting experience for medium-sized groups. It was designed to provide your group with a self-contained meeting venue including a service kitchen for guest use. Capacity: Banquet 48, Classroom 60, Reception 90, Theatre 75.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Fountain Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 42
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jumpingjacks01
Business
Homosassa florida
Sep 30, 2013

First timer

I would say that this was a great experience..I would use orbtiz and Fountain Beach Resort again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele mom
Business
Florida
Jul 14, 2014

great beach vacation

It was a great family vacation. Had a blast. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shellia
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Apr 29, 2013

Great Getaway

The room had a beautiful view and all that we could ask for on a quick gettaway weekend. Close to lots of shops and the boardwalk. Even with the water being cut off the better half of the morning on Sunday we would definitely stay here again. (pipe bursting issues but was fixed in no time) Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jcmrock
Business
vermont
Feb 19, 2014

great location for families1

Basic hotel close to boardwalk and speedway . Staff was great. Pool and hot tub were wonderful. Hotel is older but was clean and for the money was a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fpoint
Business
Deltona, FL
Aug 18, 2014

Great place to stay

My family has stayed at The Fountain several times. Though it's an old hotel it's kept up pretty well. We love that every room has a kitchenette. The pool is maintained well, Tiki bar is a plus, the beach is right off the hotel deck. Daytona's board walk is a short ten minute walk. Staff has always been friendly and efficient. No, this is not a five star hotel, but it's fantastic for a weekend at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Main Street Daytona. Five blocks of great bars and entertainment

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marta N.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Family trip

Great value! On the beach, perfect location, close to pier, warm pool. Our two little ones liked it here and we were very happy about it too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to pier, Roller coaster along the beach in the moon light. Perfect!

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert R.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Fire Chiefs Convention in Daytona

This was my second time staying here and I will be back again. Rob W. (i think) on check in was great and made sure that I knew about everything. He even had to come up and get TV working for me(button on back on TV). Room was very clean and very nice. Good location. I was on the 6th floor, room 618, no ocean view but OK with me. These are nice rooms if someone is staying for a week or so and wants to eat in. M/W, frig, sink etc for fixing meals. Large screen TV, WiFi available in room if needed. All tile floors so no worry about getting anything nasty off the floor. Only thing I think they could improve on it to redo the bathroom, tub and fixtures could be updated and the lavatory and faucets need replaced. I would not let that stop me from going back there again. I will be back next Janaury and the price was right. Less than $150 for two nights. There is the Tiki bar that is opened every nite. Didn't use it, not drinking anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Book early. If you are looking for someone to roll down the sheets and fluff up your pillow, go up to the 100 block of S. Atlantic for the high dollar lodging.

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian12
Business
Ontario
Mar 26, 2013

Family Vacation

I had a great experience would love to return to Fountain next year. Best part is the live music everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a room with a fridge and stove so you can cook in room

Review of Fountain Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
F P W
Business
Seymour, TN, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Absolutely no maintenance available

We had 2 light bulbs burned out in our room, the light on the ceiling fan did not work at all, we were told when we asked for light bulbs and reported the fan light did not work, "that is a brand new fan, we don't know what's wrong with it". Nothing was fixed during our stay, we moved light bulbs for acceptable???? lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top