Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
198 reviews
Great Stay!!

Only got to stay one night and wished for MORE!! Resort Front Desk staff WONDERFUL - Friendly and... See full review

  • MiniVacationer
  • Aug 6, 2014
Family get away

I loved the hotel and the way I was helped the free breakfast and the rooms I had were amazing See full review

  • Paulette family
  • Sep 16, 2013
Family friendly beachfront resort brings flavor of Caribbean to Daytona

With its plush lawn, palm trees and soft green paint scheme, guests feel the vibe of the Caribbean the moment they arrive at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center. The magnificent beach and warmly decorated rooms only enhance the vibe. Beach lovers and water sports enthusiasts will find the beach perfect for swimming, surfing, bike riding and lounging. Just as refreshing are two oceanfront pools. Numerous shops and restaurants are within walking distance, and parking on-site is free.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walking distance to shops and dining
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Two oceanfront pools
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Most of the 107 eye-catching rooms, efficiencies and suites at the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center feature private balconies with stunning views of the Atlantic Ocean. Rooms are decorated in bright, warm colors that stick with the Caribbean palette. All feature refrigerators, microwaves and complimentary wireless Internet access.

Features

The beach in front of the El Caribe Resort and Conference Center is wide and stretches for miles in either direction. Guests spend days engaging in refreshing water sports (motorized sports are available for rent nearby), bike riding the 23-mile long beach, cooling off in the ocean, or relaxing beside one of the two oceanfront pools.

The resort is centrally located within walking distance to numerous dining establishments, shops, clubs and a water park. Ponce Inlet, a scenic beach town a few miles south, has numerous waterfront restaurants and two marinas with fishing guides. Pack up for a worthwhile daytrip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • I-95 (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.6 mi/46 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Marine Science Center (9.7 mi/15.6)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.6 mi/20.3 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (61.4 mi/98.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

El Caribe Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Standard Room
The room offers 2 Queen Beds, mini refrig with microwave and coffee maker, a private balcony facing the beach and the beautiful Atlantic ocean. Each room is equipped with data port phones for internet connections.(phone sur-charge applies)Each room has Free WI-FI service for wireless internet connection.
Oceanfront Motel
Ocean Front Room featuring two queen size beds, balcony, mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Connecting ability to an efficiency room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed guest rooms. Free Parking
Oceanfront Efficiency
Ocean Front Efficiency featuring two queen size beds or one king size bed, refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board, Temperature control, Connecting ability to a room. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed efficiencies. Free Parking
Oceanview Studio Apartment
Oceanview Suite featuring two double Murphy beds and two double sofa beds. Private balcony and a floor to ceiling bay window. Kitchen equipped with a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining area with table and chairs. Individual temperature control. Hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Ability to connect with an efficiency. 580 sq ft. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed Seven Seas Suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two-queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom suite. Free Parking
One Bedroom Apartment with Jacuzzi Tub
Oceanfront One Bedroom Suite featuring two queen size beds and a double sofa bed in the living room. Jacuzzi tub in a spacious bathroom. Kitchen offers a refrigerator, stove with an oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pans and dishes. Dining table and chairs. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Individual temperature control. Complimentary WIFI. Enjoy the breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean from your private balcony in our well-appointed one bedroom penthouse Jacuzzi Suites. Free Parking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Caribe Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1977 -80.9932
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, DAB. Sanford International Airport, SFB. Orlando International Airport, MCO.
Area description
From Daytona Airport: When leaving the airport, follow the signs that direct you to International Speedway Blvd. Turn right on International Speedway Blvd. Go approximately 4 miles to Atlantic Avenue. Turn right on Atlantic Avenue and go approximately 3 miles. El Caribe's is on your left.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

Stavros (Off-Site)
Serving Greek/Italian/pizza. Open 11 am to 10pm. Located across the street. Dress Code: Casual.
Inlet Harbour: (Off-Site)
Serving steaks/seafood/pasta. Open 11 am to 11:30 pm. Located on the water in Ponce Inlet, 5 miles N. Dress Code: Casual.
Deck Down Under (Off-Site)
Serving Seafood. Open 11 am to 11 pm. Located on the water, 2 miles NE. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 198
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bus mama
Lexinton, Sc
Jul 15, 2014

Not satisfied

I didn't get what I was promised. This was my 3rd stay and it was not like before. My room was not as promised. Will not stay again. So disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Love the location.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Lover beach bum.
Macon, Ga.
Nov 11, 2013

Good Deal,

Room was nice, very clean, staff was nice. Pools were great. Breakfast was average. A bar (inside or out) would make it a much better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bongo Bill
Pittsburgh
Aug 20, 2013

Convenient and relaxing

It's exactly what you pay for. Comfortable, clean with a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
APRN
Minneapolis
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful view of ocean!

Balcony on the ocean - fantastic. Enjoyed bacony. Rooms were okay. No daily room service for 2 of the 3 days. Had to call desk for clean towels. All the electrical outlets in the room were in bad shape - all plugs would fall out of outlet. A safety hazard. Bathroom was clean but in bad shape with ceramic tile coming off and tub that could not drain quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ErnieW
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 1, 2013

Good stay for the price

I was pleased with my overall 4 night stay. Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The Shower and the Water pressure needed some attention. The shower head did not work well and the water pressure kept going from full pressure to no water at all but would come back on int a few seconds. But I would stay there again, the view of the ocean was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLIDELL
SLIDELL LA
Oct 25, 2012

nice place

IT''S A OLDER PLACE,BUT WAS VERY CLEAN.FOR THE PRICE I PAID I WAS VERY HAPPY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

WOULD LIKED TO HAVE BEEN CLOSER TO MAIN STREET.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry traveler
Tampa Fl
Apr 18, 2011

My room smelled like mold

The room smelled so bad...mold on the ceiling of the shower...the carpet felt damp and I could not walk around without shoes on. Other lodgers were trying to open my door all through the night...poor nights rest. Elevator was just outside my door and it was so loud it woke me every time someone used it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FreddyFlare
Wandering, USA
Nov 22, 2010

Eh

The location was fine, and the room had a slightly obscured, but decent view of the beach. Room and area was clean, but way outdated. The beds were rough- hard as a board. And the water pressure in the shower was not only affected by the toilet flushing, but by the neighbors toiled flushing. I tried signing into the hotel's wifi and it wasn't reacting and getting a very weak signal. I called to the front desk and they politely offered that it was my computer and not their internet. So I borrowed the neighboring hotel's internet with no problem. It's cheap and clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

European Cafe and Schnitzel House on S. Atlantic Avenue just a few miles from this hotel. Schnitzel is great, the spaetzle app is great too. Pleasant service and comforting food. Also Pho Saigon on S. Peninsula and International Speedway. Good Pho, good service. Both places are great if you aren't interested in eating at the IHOPs and Olive Gardens.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hiking traveler
Olympia, WA
Nov 21, 2010

Good hotel, good value

The staff was very friendly and the buildings were quite nice. It's right on the water and has a nice pool and breakfast. The room was nicer and cleaner than I expected for the price. Only small negative is the bathroom was a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus! $3 for a 24hour pass and you can get anywhere in reasonable time.

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elizabethartist
Reidsville, NC
Aug 20, 2010

nice hotel

Everyone was so nice and helpful. All you had to do was ask. The view was unbelievable. It was just beautiful. It needs a few new updates like newer tvs and maybe a restaurant. But I really enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top