El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 2125 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Quick getaway

The hotel was clean and colorful there were a lot of guests during our stay but the hotel made it... See full review

  • Jessica F.
  • Jun 12, 2015
Save some money and stay here!

If you can ignore the ugly green paint, the hotel is not bad. The room was big, although room was... See full review

  • Laura
  • Jun 7, 2015
The El Caribe Resort & Conference Center located on the world's most famous beach. You'll enjoy the magnificent view of the Atlantic ocean right from your hotel room. Then step outside for a short walk across our lush lawn to one of our sparkling swimming pools or continue walking down to the white sandy beach. You will soon understand why the El Caribe is a premiere destination for honeymooners and families, vacationers and retirees. We have something for everyone and our hometown friendly service is unsurpassed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Caribe Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1977 -80.9932
Area served
Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, DAB. Sanford International Airport, SFB. Orlando International Airport, MCO.
Area description
From Daytona Airport: When leaving the airport, follow the signs that direct you to International Speedway Blvd. Turn right on International Speedway Blvd. Go approximately 4 miles to Atlantic Avenue. Turn right on Atlantic Avenue and go approximately 3 miles. El Caribe's is on your left.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica F.
Business
Orlando
Jun 12, 2015

Quick getaway

The hotel was clean and colorful there were a lot of guests during our stay but the hotel made it so everyone had a wonderful time. would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mausl
Business
Orlando
Aug 18, 2014

Great location, great value.

Hotel is not the newest but clean, right at the beach and family friendly. I will book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctor V
Business
Midcoast Maine
Apr 18, 2014

Old and showing it

Anyone who rates this hotel above two stars is nuts. Other than being right on the beach, the rooms are ancient, clean and maintained to a bare minimum level ...this is a spring break place for sure but adults will not like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wheelspinner
Business
CHESAPEAKE VIRGINIA
May 7, 2013

family visit and funeral

unfortuately weather was not good. 50mph wind gust and 10 inches of rain. ocean was up to the seawalls at high tide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish Seafood Restaurant

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike and cheryl
Business
lowell mass
Apr 17, 2013

great deal right on beach

room was 7th floor with balcony overlooking beach.very clean 2 pools you are on BEACH!! supermarket across street and liquer store till 2.30 am..found it to be very enjoyable.1hr drive to orlando airport 7 hrs to keywest.NO JACUZZI or hot tubs bummer...great value.Would go back!!! staff very nice also plenty of places to shop.. you can also drive a car on beach for 3 to 5 dollars toll....check out flea market and farmers market by speedway huge place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cousintoddster
Business
sidney ny
Mar 11, 2013

nice place

It's a nice place for the price . Only things we. Didn't like was the bathroom had no fan and thepillows were terribly uncomfortable. Other then that it was good. Location is good and staff was friendly. Keep in mind this is one of Daytonas older hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Marilyn
Business
Minnesota
Dec 10, 2010

Charming and Comfortable

Beautiful view, comfortable beds, carefully tended grounds, friendly staff even let us have breakfast when we missed the 9:30 cutoff. If you're looking for granite countertops, this might not be your style, but a balcony & kitchenette add up to a clean and comfortable place to call home for a few days or weeks. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Marilyn
Business
Minnesota
Dec 10, 2010

Charming and Comfortable

Beautiful view, comfortable beds, carefully tended grounds, friendly staff even let us have breakfast when we missed the 9:30 cutoff. If you're looking for granite countertops, this might not be your style, but a balcony & kitchenette add up to a clean and comfortable place to call home for a few days or weeks. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerald
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Fantastic!

We want to go back! We arrived around midnight and had no idea how great the ocean view was until morning. When we opened the shades, the sun was coming up and we knew the stay would not be long enough. There was a loose towel rack loose in the bathroom. We contacted the office and within 10 minutes there was a very courteous man at the door with the tools to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Caribe Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerald
Business
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Fantastic!

We want to go back! We arrived around midnight and had no idea how great the ocean view was until morning. When we opened the shades, the sun was coming up and we knew the stay would not be long enough. There was a loose towel rack loose in the bathroom. We contacted the office and within 10 minutes there was a very courteous man at the door with the tools to fix it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top